Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
No More Batteries
8/5/2008

Customer review by cooldawgs

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by cooldawgs
by cooldawgs

This is great, I have 2 sets now. You have to position the wrist strap in the center of the bottom of the controler in order to get the proper angle for it to charge but other than that you'll save $$$ on batteries. The light indicator lets you know when it's charged and the charge lasts.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooldawgs
Trenton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great! Saves on buying batteries.
8/24/2011

Customer review by grams61

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by grams61
by grams61

Was glad I finally found these at Walmart as you cannot buy them without the charging station (which we already have) in any stores. They do work great when kept charged up. Purchased as replacements for my grandchildren's Wii remotes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grams61
Hartsville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Moneysaver!
10/18/2008

Customer review by GoodyMom1

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by GoodyMom1
by GoodyMom1

Make sure you replace the glove or cover for the wiimote as soon as you remove it from the charger - Hand oils can corrode the contacts on the battery pack. Otherwise, it's a super value, and a huge money saver in terms of battery costs!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodyMom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Color was Not what was ordered, otherwise it works
1/29/2015

Customer review by CO2015

3.0 stars 1/29/2015 by CO2015
by CO2015

I ordered a white battery with any cover color to go with my white Wii controllers as was depicted in the online ordering system. No mention of it arriving in the black battery color as I would have ran to batteries plus to get that color. There was no indication the product color could like Amazon does. Too much of a hassle to return as I already did this with Amazon. Walmart need to notify customer's of substitutions and miss representations in product advertisements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CO2015
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really please with the Nyko battery charge station
3/16/2013

Customer review by Handyann

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Handyann
by Handyann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I as very happy that I ordered this battery. I was very surprised to also receive a replacement back for my handheld Wii. I did not know this was also included in the price. I would recommend this to any one looking for a new battery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Handyann
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Charge remotes fast
3/14/2012

Customer review by Denise102

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Denise102
by Denise102

My daughters love this product. It charges the wii remote fast and holds it charge for 25 hours and charges in less than 2 hours great product. The product is alot better than our previous charger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise102
Portsmouth, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
more efficient than batteries
3/15/2012

Customer review by RepresentingYouth

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by RepresentingYouth
by RepresentingYouth

These are a great money saver paired with the charging station. You just charge these for the next use rather than going through a bunch of batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RepresentingYouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2013

Customer review by Reb5

1.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Reb5
by Reb5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Slow to arrive and the new battery packs do not work with our current Nyko charger. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reb5
Tomball, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they worked
6/9/2014

Customer review by Snufy

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Snufy
by Snufy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

they charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snufy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not happy with
12/20/2009

Customer review by upfogamesandmario

1.0 stars 12/20/2009 by upfogamesandmario
by upfogamesandmario

I was expecting what the picture online showed. and was surprized it was not. You actually can buy a whole new charger that contains 2 of these batteries and the charger for just about $9.00 more. The picture showed 4 and I received 1 for over $10.00.I plan on returning it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upfogamesandmario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product
3/5/2012

Customer review by Starhiker

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Starhiker
by Starhiker

My family received a Wii 2 Christmases ago with 2 controllers. I bought the Nyko charging station (for 2) and battery packs for them at that time, and we have since added 2 controllers, so this was the logical choice. We are not a big gaming family so the charge lasts a long time, and it is not at all inconvenient to have only 2 on the charger at a time. -- I just charge 2, then when the light changes, I change the wands. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who already has the Nyko charging station. I understand that you cannot use this battery pack with any other charging station. (But why would you? Nyko's product is awesome!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starhiker
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good stuff
8/13/2011

Customer review by Kokokokoko

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Kokokokoko
by Kokokokoko

Essential for charging Wii remotes. Our old batteries finally stopped accepting the charge, and these identical ones were a good price, and fit right into our old charger and remotes. Shipped to store in an assortment pack of 4 colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kokokokoko
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very practical alternative to regular batteries
9/23/2012

Customer review by hgkkuyiulkiu

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by hgkkuyiulkiu
by hgkkuyiulkiu

This kit contains two rechargeable batteries meant to replace existing ones, and assumes you already have the companion charger. It also supplies 2 new special backs for the controllers, that allow you to charge the batteries while they are installed in the controllers. The batteries I originally got when I purchased the charger kit 3 years ago finally stopped taking a charge recently. 3 years of recharges is not bad for these type batteries, and it beats buying and throwing away regular batteries every few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hgkkuyiulkiu
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Officially Good for 3-4 Players!
4/26/2008

Customer review by Videogamereader

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by Videogamereader
by Videogamereader
Top 250 contributor

It had a nice battery. I think it's cool too. Nyko Charge Station is required, which that charge station will have two more battery packs and comfort closers. The battery pack may even fit into other objects than the Wii Remote. I tried that too on some objects and it worked out well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Videogamereader
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
Works great
9/7/2012

Customer review by baccbp

3.0 stars 9/7/2012 by baccbp
by baccbp

Works great, but I'm disappointed in the color. Because it didn't give me the option of picking the color I wanted I thought it was going to have all the different backs in the pack. Unfortunately it's only one. I got the grey one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baccbp
Spring Lake, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Money saver
7/16/2013

Customer review by bearhugzz

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by bearhugzz
by bearhugzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased this same item 5 years ago to use with my Wii controller and I'm just now having to replace it. I feel I got my moneys worth the first time, which encouraged me to purchase this replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearhugzz
Winters, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PLAY LONG AND HARD
1/3/2015

Customer review by DAVEY0777

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by DAVEY0777
by DAVEY0777

GREAT ITEM IF THEY LAST AS LONG AS OUR LAST SET. THUMBS UP, GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAVEY0777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/20/2011

Customer review by DMinni

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by DMinni
by DMinni

Purchasing the extra battery was a good thing with having purchased an extra controller so it could also be charged and last longer after getting charged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMinni
Airway Heights, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good battery
12/2/2014

Customer review by cheeringtrio

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by cheeringtrio
by cheeringtrio

Replacing same kind from 2009 or 2010. Hope it last as long as the others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheeringtrio
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Easy battery replacement, comes with cover.
11/20/2012

Customer review by Oregon997

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Oregon997
by Oregon997
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Color of cover is not selectable when ordering. You get a random color of one them shown in the picture. Otherwise a great deal, battery works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oregon997
Boring, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews