Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
No More Batteries
8/5/2008

Customer review by cooldawgs

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by cooldawgs
by cooldawgs

This is great, I have 2 sets now. You have to position the wrist strap in the center of the bottom of the controler in order to get the proper angle for it to charge but other than that you'll save $$$ on batteries. The light indicator lets you know when it's charged and the charge lasts.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooldawgs
Trenton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great! Saves on buying batteries.
8/24/2011

Customer review by grams61

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by grams61
by grams61

Was glad I finally found these at Walmart as you cannot buy them without the charging station (which we already have) in any stores. They do work great when kept charged up. Purchased as replacements for my grandchildren's Wii remotes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grams61
Hartsville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Moneysaver!
10/18/2008

Customer review by GoodyMom1

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by GoodyMom1
by GoodyMom1

Make sure you replace the glove or cover for the wiimote as soon as you remove it from the charger - Hand oils can corrode the contacts on the battery pack. Otherwise, it's a super value, and a huge money saver in terms of battery costs!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodyMom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Charge remotes fast
3/14/2012

Customer review by Denise102

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Denise102
by Denise102

My daughters love this product. It charges the wii remote fast and holds it charge for 25 hours and charges in less than 2 hours great product. The product is alot better than our previous charger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denise102
Portsmouth, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
more efficient than batteries
3/15/2012

Customer review by RepresentingYouth

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by RepresentingYouth
by RepresentingYouth

These are a great money saver paired with the charging station. You just charge these for the next use rather than going through a bunch of batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RepresentingYouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really please with the Nyko battery charge station
3/16/2013

Customer review by Handyann

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Handyann
by Handyann

I as very happy that I ordered this battery. I was very surprised to also receive a replacement back for my handheld Wii. I did not know this was also included in the price. I would recommend this to any one looking for a new battery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handyann
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they worked
6/9/2014

Customer review by Snufy

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Snufy
by Snufy

they charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snufy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color was Not what was ordered, otherwise it works
1/29/2015

Customer review by CO2015

3.0 stars 1/29/2015 by CO2015
by CO2015

I ordered a white battery with any cover color to go with my white Wii controllers as was depicted in the online ordering system. No mention of it arriving in the black battery color as I would have ran to batteries plus to get that color. There was no indication the product color could like Amazon does. Too much of a hassle to return as I already did this with Amazon. Walmart need to notify customer's of substitutions and miss representations in product advertisements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CO2015
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/14/2013

Customer review by Reb5

1.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Reb5
by Reb5

Slow to arrive and the new battery packs do not work with our current Nyko charger. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reb5
Tomball, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff
8/13/2011

Customer review by Kokokokoko

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Kokokokoko
by Kokokokoko

Essential for charging Wii remotes. Our old batteries finally stopped accepting the charge, and these identical ones were a good price, and fit right into our old charger and remotes. Shipped to store in an assortment pack of 4 colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kokokokoko
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not happy with
12/20/2009

Customer review by upfogamesandmario

1.0 stars 12/20/2009 by upfogamesandmario
by upfogamesandmario

I was expecting what the picture online showed. and was surprized it was not. You actually can buy a whole new charger that contains 2 of these batteries and the charger for just about $9.00 more. The picture showed 4 and I received 1 for over $10.00.I plan on returning it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upfogamesandmario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Officially Good for 3-4 Players!
4/26/2008

Customer review by Videogamereader

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by Videogamereader
by Videogamereader

It had a nice battery. I think it's cool too. Nyko Charge Station is required, which that charge station will have two more battery packs and comfort closers. The battery pack may even fit into other objects than the Wii Remote. I tried that too on some objects and it worked out well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videogamereader
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Top 100 contributor
A great savings
7/6/2008

Customer review by semancik

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by semancik
by semancik

this charging battery is the best way to go. it saves you from having to spend more money in buying batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
semancik
Port Richey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/20/2011

Customer review by DMinni

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by DMinni
by DMinni

Purchasing the extra battery was a good thing with having purchased an extra controller so it could also be charged and last longer after getting charged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMinni
Airway Heights, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/25/2011

Customer review by Smoltz29

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Smoltz29
by Smoltz29

Great product, this was shipped and delivered extremely fast. Very happy w/product and Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smoltz29
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very practical alternative to regular batteries
9/23/2012

Customer review by hgkkuyiulkiu

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by hgkkuyiulkiu
by hgkkuyiulkiu

This kit contains two rechargeable batteries meant to replace existing ones, and assumes you already have the companion charger. It also supplies 2 new special backs for the controllers, that allow you to charge the batteries while they are installed in the controllers. The batteries I originally got when I purchased the charger kit 3 years ago finally stopped taking a charge recently. 3 years of recharges is not bad for these type batteries, and it beats buying and throwing away regular batteries every few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hgkkuyiulkiu
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Long bettery life with cheap price
11/21/2012

Customer review by Dennyhoney

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Dennyhoney
by Dennyhoney

I am satisfying with the performance of bettery with great price. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dennyhoney
Buffalo Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money saver
7/16/2013

Customer review by bearhugzz

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by bearhugzz
by bearhugzz

I had purchased this same item 5 years ago to use with my Wii controller and I'm just now having to replace it. I feel I got my moneys worth the first time, which encouraged me to purchase this replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearhugzz
Winters, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed.
2/24/2014

Customer review by dad26105

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by dad26105
by dad26105

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dad26105
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good battery
12/2/2014

Customer review by cheeringtrio

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by cheeringtrio
by cheeringtrio

Replacing same kind from 2009 or 2010. Hope it last as long as the others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheeringtrio
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews