Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 189 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
59
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 121 reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
DreamGear Bundle Pack for DSLite Really is a DREAM
7/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a birthday gift, and it is the gift that keeps on giving! What is there NOT to like about this 17-in-1 Bundle gear pack for the DS Lite? I don't know! I have used at least two or more of the accessories found in this pack every single day; from the carrying case (which alone makes this bundle pack worth it; great design, very strong and cushioned!) to the table top charger (which I LOVE and works GREAT!) and also the screen protectors, the tote bag and the game cases! All of these I use every day with my DS. I love the color (I chose pink to match my Metallic Rose DS Lite) and the functionality of everything is amazing! It also comes with a car charger, which I am looking forward to using, an extra stylus and earphones! Not to mention the screen cleaners as well! I have had no problems whatsoever with any of the accessories included and I think this is a great buy for anyone with a DS Lite, it also comes in other colors so you can get the color to match your DS! I HIGHLY recommend it and plan to buy another one as a gift for a family member who loves all of my DreamGear Bundle pack accessories!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bang for your buck
6/29/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is all you need to load up and go. Car charger is a must for long trips. Yes, the pink drawstring bag to hold all the pieces is a bit junky, but so what....it's the accessories that matter. Screen savers work great but NOTE****the thick one goes on the TOP SCREEN*** would've been nice to have some directions! Stay on well and are completely invisible when the game is on. The thin one goes on the bottom screen but still, don't let the kids push too hard. Some games don't even require the stylus. The cleaners work well and the charger is good--a tight fit for the first week or so, but line it up with the plug on the bottom and it's great. The case is more of an iridescent red than pink, but it protects your investment well. Be sure to put both wrist straps on and make sure the kid wears it while playing, in case of bumps, it'll save your ds! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it. I would highly recommend. I looked at the DSI, but decided for her age, (7) that I would get the Lite. All of the products are working great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Some nice features
7/8/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We received this as a bundle package when purchasing the DS Lite. Some of the items are nice and useful (the case, carry bag, head phones and chargers), We put the screen protectors on and the performance on the DS was awful. Fortunately we could get them off with no damage from the adhesive and the performance is perfect now. I have discovered that the protectors are not official Nintendo protectors and should not be used.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beware
6/21/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Everything seemed O.K. until I applied one of the screen protectors and the unit would not respond. I pulled the protector off and it pulled a layer of the screen of with it. It cost me $65.00 to have the unit repaired so, a $20.00 kit cost me $85.00. Beware !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low Quality package.
6/24/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought an NDS with a bundle package that came with the NDS, 2 games and my choice of one of these protective bundle packs. I wish so hard that I could have chosen a different one. What's NOT wrong with this junk set? The screen protectors - I set them on my DS screens, and they were so thick I couldn't close my DS. So I figured, maybe only one of them was supposed to be on at a time? So I took one off. I still couldn't close my DS all the way, but it was acceptable enough knowing that at least for the time being I wouldn't scratch my screen. The protector didn't even last long by itself, because when I finally went to use the touch screen, I had to push REALLY hard to get my touch screen to read my stylus through the thick piece of protective plastic. The dock, which is the item I was looking forward to most out of this package, was terrible. You have to struggle very hard to get your NDS to meet with the peg (almost like it was off by a couple cms), and it ended up scratching my new DS in the process. I didn't use the earphones, so I can't speak for them. I also have not used the car-plug in, but I am assuming it won't be bad. The game cartridge holders are very cheap flimsy plastic. The carry-all bag is made of some static-collecting material that doesn't feel that great. Also feels cheap. The only thing I feel was worth it though was the Ds cover case. It was still on the cheap-side, but it wasn't bad. Personally I don't use it for my DS (for no reason other than personal preference), but it does make a nice sunglass holder. :P Overall, I wish I had picked a different set, because it was all really just a bunch of low-quality items. The only reason I haven't returned it though is because I still feel out of the whole game system & games bundle deal, that it was still worth it. But $20 for this thing itself? Don't bother.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
5 yr old daughter loves her gadgets and knows what to do with each one. Perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
11/23/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter loved it. She used the little bag for all the accessories and placed her DS in the sturdy case. The car charger has like a night light in it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value
11/5/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Teh formed case is an excellent protection if dropped. That piece alone made this worthwhile. The charging base is perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very poor quality
7/8/2008
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was given as a gift from us to our granddaughter for her 7th birthday. That evening my daughter plugged the new Nintendo DS (that our granddaughter had also gotten for her birthday) into the docking station to get charged. The next morning when we went to take the DS out of the docking station, much to our dismay, we couldn't get it out. One side seemed to lift but the other was stuck! After much work and a complete dismantling of the docking station, we managed to get the DS out, but apparently the pins were bent and now even the charging unit that came with the DS would not go in. The DS had to be replaced. If that was not bad enough, after my granddaughter put her new DS into the case that came with the "bundle", the zipper refused to open. We finally got it open with a little force. This product seems to be inferior in a lot of ways and certainly not worth the money .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't Buy This!!
6/15/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is not licensed by Nintendo. I bought this in the bundle for my child's birthday and was greatly disappointed. It is cheaply made. The screen protectors are too thick so that the DS Lite cannot even close and you have to press harder with the stylus to make the games work. They are also so glued on that it will ruin the screen if you try to take them off. Don't buy this, get the accessories that are licensed by Nintendo and you won't have these problems!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inferior Product Quality
10/5/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got a really good deal on a Nintendo DS Lite bundle package which came with this Dream Gear Bundle Pack. I would never buy this product on its own, though, because the quality is poor. Only 1 of the 3 game cases had the inside case that holds the game cartridge; the screen protectors are junk and don't even stay in place; the screen cleaners don't work all that well. However, the chargers, the ear buds, and the carrying case work just fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a Waste of Money!
5/16/2008
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read the product description carefully and ordered it thinking I was getting the 17 in 1 for the Nintendo DS...imagine my surprise and my child's disapointment when it came and is for the Nintendo DS LITE and nothing fits and/or works with her machine except for the darn earbuds...a very expensive set of head gear I am thinking. Package is open so I doubt I can return it:(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A MUST-HAVE!
10/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a MUST-HAVE Nintendo DS Lite starter kit!! Goes well beyond starter - as you may never have to purchase any additional accessories for your NDS Lite! The only additional item (accessory-wise) that I purchased was a silicone skin to avoid scratches to the system. Unfortunately, that rendered the docking/charging station (that comes in the kit) as useless, as the DS Lite with the silicone skin on will no longer fit in the docking station. Not a big deal - it charges just as well lying flat vs. upright in the station!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Most of the products were useful.
5/17/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The DreamGear 17 in 1 gear pack for the Nintendo DS Lite was a decent value for what you get. I love the charging station and the car charger and will get lots of use out of those. The extra stylus is of course always nice as well! Didn't necessarily need the earbuds as we have a million and 1 of those and they are uncomfortable and don't stay in my kids ears. I also wish the case was a bit larger and would hold a little more than just the game console itself. And the game card holders seemed inconsistant. One of them had an insert that held the game in place in the case, and the other two didn't. The cases that didn't just let the game card slide all around. All in all I felt like I recieved a lot of things for a decent price, but in the future I will be upgrading to a little bit larger case and better game holders!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very cool combo pack
7/2/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the charging dock, and the headphones, and the car chargers, the case on the other hand is a different story. The case holds the machine, but no games, and it comes with this little bag for all the accessories, but then you have to carry around this sack, its kind of not good. But like all things in life you have to take the good with the bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value and gift
5/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was bought for my 7 yrs old Granddaughter and it was great! This bundle has everything for the first time buyer or if you want the extra goodies. The Desk Top Charge is great, I used it to charge the DS before wraping it, so My Granddaughter could start using it right away. Well, worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Poor Product Quality!!
9/19/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The strap on the case just fell apart within days of purchase, the docking station/charger does not work and the worst part is that I called "Dream Gear company" and sent emails and no one has responded in over 3 weeks. Save your money and AVOID STRESS - DON'T BY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lots of very usable Nintendo DS accessories
1/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lots of very usable Nintendo accessories at a very fair price. Item arrived at the store when promised. Quick pick-up from a friendly sales person. I will use the online buying service again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice product
4/16/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is worth the money. The case keeps the system safe when my 8 year old drags everything to school and and I like the way system snaps right into the charger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-