Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

189 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

189 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
59
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 121 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
7/7/2009

Customer review by Kaycee47

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by Kaycee47
by Kaycee47

I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it. I would highly recommend. I looked at the DSI, but decided for her age, (7) that I would get the Lite. All of the products are working great.

Was this review helpful? (80) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaycee47
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
DreamGear Bundle Pack for DSLite Really is a DREAM
7/20/2009

Customer review by MrsKnockOut

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by MrsKnockOut
by MrsKnockOut

This was a birthday gift, and it is the gift that keeps on giving! What is there NOT to like about this 17-in-1 Bundle gear pack for the DS Lite? I don't know! I have used at least two or more of the accessories found in this pack every single day; from the carrying case (which alone makes this bundle pack worth it; great design, very strong and cushioned!) to the table top charger (which I LOVE and works GREAT!) and also the screen protectors, the tote bag and the game cases! All of these I use every day with my DS. I love the color (I chose pink to match my Metallic Rose DS Lite) and the functionality of everything is amazing! It also comes with a car charger, which I am looking forward to using, an extra stylus and earphones! Not to mention the screen cleaners as well! I have had no problems whatsoever with any of the accessories included and I think this is a great buy for anyone with a DS Lite, it also comes in other colors so you can get the color to match your DS! I HIGHLY recommend it and plan to buy another one as a gift for a family member who loves all of my DreamGear Bundle pack accessories!

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsKnockOut
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bang for your buck
6/29/2009

Customer review by pinksygirl7

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by pinksygirl7
by pinksygirl7

This is all you need to load up and go. Car charger is a must for long trips. Yes, the pink drawstring bag to hold all the pieces is a bit junky, but so what....it's the accessories that matter. Screen savers work great but NOTE****the thick one goes on the TOP SCREEN*** would've been nice to have some directions! Stay on well and are completely invisible when the game is on. The thin one goes on the bottom screen but still, don't let the kids push too hard. Some games don't even require the stylus. The cleaners work well and the charger is good--a tight fit for the first week or so, but line it up with the plug on the bottom and it's great. The case is more of an iridescent red than pink, but it protects your investment well. Be sure to put both wrist straps on and make sure the kid wears it while playing, in case of bumps, it'll save your ds! Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinksygirl7
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware
6/21/2009

Customer review by HammernTime

1.0 stars 6/21/2009 by HammernTime
by HammernTime

Everything seemed O.K. until I applied one of the screen protectors and the unit would not respond. I pulled the protector off and it pulled a layer of the screen of with it. It cost me $65.00 to have the unit repaired so, a $20.00 kit cost me $85.00. Beware !

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HammernTime
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Some nice features
7/8/2009

Customer review by Maxentia44

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by Maxentia44
by Maxentia44

We received this as a bundle package when purchasing the DS Lite. Some of the items are nice and useful (the case, carry bag, head phones and chargers), We put the screen protectors on and the performance on the DS was awful. Fortunately we could get them off with no damage from the adhesive and the performance is perfect now. I have discovered that the protectors are not official Nintendo protectors and should not be used.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxentia44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/18/2009

Customer review by rtsrh

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by rtsrh
by rtsrh

5 yr old daughter loves her gadgets and knows what to do with each one. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtsrh
Raceland La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
11/23/2009

Customer review by lovegooddeals22

4.0 stars 11/23/2009 by lovegooddeals22
by lovegooddeals22

My daughter loved it. She used the little bag for all the accessories and placed her DS in the sturdy case. The car charger has like a night light in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegooddeals22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great value
11/5/2008

Customer review by HHow

4.0 stars 11/5/2008 by HHow
by HHow

Teh formed case is an excellent protection if dropped. That piece alone made this worthwhile. The charging base is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HHow
Sylacauga, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low Quality package.
6/24/2010

Customer review by Zetoast

1.0 stars 6/24/2010 by Zetoast
by Zetoast

I bought an NDS with a bundle package that came with the NDS, 2 games and my choice of one of these protective bundle packs. I wish so hard that I could have chosen a different one. What's NOT wrong with this junk set? The screen protectors - I set them on my DS screens, and they were so thick I couldn't close my DS. So I figured, maybe only one of them was supposed to be on at a time? So I took one off. I still couldn't close my DS all the way, but it was acceptable enough knowing that at least for the time being I wouldn't scratch my screen. The protector didn't even last long by itself, because when I finally went to use the touch screen, I had to push REALLY hard to get my touch screen to read my stylus through the thick piece of protective plastic. The dock, which is the item I was looking forward to most out of this package, was terrible. You have to struggle very hard to get your NDS to meet with the peg (almost like it was off by a couple cms), and it ended up scratching my new DS in the process. I didn't use the earphones, so I can't speak for them. I also have not used the car-plug in, but I am assuming it won't be bad. The game cartridge holders are very cheap flimsy plastic. The carry-all bag is made of some static-collecting material that doesn't feel that great. Also feels cheap. The only thing I feel was worth it though was the Ds cover case. It was still on the cheap-side, but it wasn't bad. Personally I don't use it for my DS (for no reason other than personal preference), but it does make a nice sunglass holder. :P Overall, I wish I had picked a different set, because it was all really just a bunch of low-quality items. The only reason I haven't returned it though is because I still feel out of the whole game system & games bundle deal, that it was still worth it. But $20 for this thing itself? Don't bother.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zetoast
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't Buy This!!
6/15/2009

Customer review by IWantAGreatDeal

1.0 stars 6/15/2009 by IWantAGreatDeal
by IWantAGreatDeal

This is not licensed by Nintendo. I bought this in the bundle for my child's birthday and was greatly disappointed. It is cheaply made. The screen protectors are too thick so that the DS Lite cannot even close and you have to press harder with the stylus to make the games work. They are also so glued on that it will ruin the screen if you try to take them off. Don't buy this, get the accessories that are licensed by Nintendo and you won't have these problems!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IWantAGreatDeal
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Waste of Money!
5/16/2008

Customer review by carebear63

1.0 stars 5/16/2008 by carebear63
by carebear63

I read the product description carefully and ordered it thinking I was getting the 17 in 1 for the Nintendo DS...imagine my surprise and my child's disapointment when it came and is for the Nintendo DS LITE and nothing fits and/or works with her machine except for the darn earbuds...a very expensive set of head gear I am thinking. Package is open so I doubt I can return it:(

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carebear63
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Inferior Product Quality
10/5/2010

Customer review by Aurora44

3.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Aurora44
by Aurora44

I got a really good deal on a Nintendo DS Lite bundle package which came with this Dream Gear Bundle Pack. I would never buy this product on its own, though, because the quality is poor. Only 1 of the 3 game cases had the inside case that holds the game cartridge; the screen protectors are junk and don't even stay in place; the screen cleaners don't work all that well. However, the chargers, the ear buds, and the carrying case work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aurora44
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product; great value
4/21/2010

Customer review by cheapreporter

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by cheapreporter
by cheapreporter

My daughter loves this product and uses it constantly. And I loved the price and the convenience of ship to store shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapreporter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and gift
5/10/2010

Customer review by LoveSitetoSiteshopping

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by LoveSitetoSiteshopping
by LoveSitetoSiteshopping

This was bought for my 7 yrs old Granddaughter and it was great! This bundle has everything for the first time buyer or if you want the extra goodies. The Desk Top Charge is great, I used it to charge the DS before wraping it, so My Granddaughter could start using it right away. Well, worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveSitetoSiteshopping
Buxton,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
4/16/2009

Customer review by gobarefoot

4.0 stars 4/16/2009 by gobarefoot
by gobarefoot

This product is worth the money. The case keeps the system safe when my 8 year old drags everything to school and and I like the way system snaps right into the charger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gobarefoot
Hammonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A MUST-HAVE!
10/26/2008

Customer review by THESavvyShopper

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by THESavvyShopper
by THESavvyShopper

This is a MUST-HAVE Nintendo DS Lite starter kit!! Goes well beyond starter - as you may never have to purchase any additional accessories for your NDS Lite! The only additional item (accessory-wise) that I purchased was a silicone skin to avoid scratches to the system. Unfortunately, that rendered the docking/charging station (that comes in the kit) as useless, as the DS Lite with the silicone skin on will no longer fit in the docking station. Not a big deal - it charges just as well lying flat vs. upright in the station!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THESavvyShopper
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
very cool combo pack
7/2/2008

Customer review by darkdutchess04

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by darkdutchess04
by darkdutchess04

I like the charging dock, and the headphones, and the car chargers, the case on the other hand is a different story. The case holds the machine, but no games, and it comes with this little bag for all the accessories, but then you have to carry around this sack, its kind of not good. But like all things in life you have to take the good with the bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkdutchess04
Fort Lewis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of very usable Nintendo DS accessories
1/5/2012

Customer review by namledah

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by namledah
by namledah

Lots of very usable Nintendo accessories at a very fair price. Item arrived at the store when promised. Quick pick-up from a friendly sales person. I will use the online buying service again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
namledah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Poor Product Quality!!
9/19/2011

Customer review by Quality1and2price

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Quality1and2price
by Quality1and2price

The strap on the case just fell apart within days of purchase, the docking station/charger does not work and the worst part is that I called "Dream Gear company" and sent emails and no one has responded in over 3 weeks. Save your money and AVOID STRESS - DON'T BY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quality1and2price
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great to keep all DS accessories together
7/8/2010

Customer review by GrlShpr

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by GrlShpr
by GrlShpr

This helped keep the console and accessories together, would recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrlShpr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews