Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 52 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great Movies
9/15/2016

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Movies

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eddie and the Cruisers
9/12/2016

Customer review by dcssr

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by dcssr
by dcssr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcssr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
7/29/2016

Customer review by Scott

2.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Scott
by Scott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

DVD is good but the way it was shipped with no protection the case was smashed! Should be in a box or something other than two pieces of cardboard glued together! Somr bubble wrap would have been nice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rocking twin bill
12/7/2008

Customer review by jethro50

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by jethro50
by jethro50

This 2 pack movie set is very entertaining, especially if you like 60's 70's rock & roll. Eddie is a rebel rocker who has a passion and energy for the music he likes to play. He forms a group that understands his passion and understands what kind of statement he wants to project to his listeners and fans. Everything is fine until the big record & music producers want to commericalize his music. The only way Eddie can escape from the trappings of all this is to run away and hide from eveyone. Unfortunately there is a terrible accident, Eddies car is discovered in a river after plunging from a bridge. His body can not be found. Is he dead or alive? that my friend you will have to watch the second movie to find out! Even though the second movie isn't as good as the first. It is still entertaining and it finalizes the last chapter of Eddies career. I highly reccommend this movie set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jethro50
Lancaster,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good quality dvd
6/15/2016

Customer review by Wkay

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Wkay
by Wkay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This DVD was good quality. I enjoyed watching them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wkay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was a gift, I believe she loved it
7/18/2016

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good movie
8/23/2008

Customer review by dtillery97

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by dtillery97
by dtillery97

I was very glad to see both episodes on one disc, and I was glad they finally came out with Eddie Lives too. These are two very good movies.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtillery97
Gillett , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good title
2/16/2016

Customer review by Kenneth

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Kenneth
by Kenneth

Good movie and good music.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenneth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Listed Movie
5/15/2016

Customer review by Freebird53

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Freebird53
by Freebird53

EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freebird53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Movie
11/3/2012

Customer review by Xassaba

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Xassaba
by Xassaba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really liked this movie very good plot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xassaba
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I loved both movie's on VHS
9/4/2013

Customer review by FULLSCREENMOVIELOVER

2.0 stars 9/4/2013 by FULLSCREENMOVIELOVER
by FULLSCREENMOVIELOVER

I would like for Wall Mart to add the Wide Screen Ratio on their adds. I do not like wide screen or even letter box styles of DVD movie's. I feel that it should be a law that all movie's should be sold in the format where you choose whether you prefer wide screen or full frame. I have quite a few Dvd's that are formatted that way. I would even be willing to pay extra to have them this way. When I try to watch wide screen movie's, I always end up with a migraine headache. Wall Mart you should strive to purchase more of your DVD's in the Full Frame format. You would certainly get more of my money if you did. Thanks Sandra

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FULLSCREENMOVIELOVER
Azle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great movies & fantastic music, great acting
5/7/2015

Customer review by rosebud

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by rosebud
by rosebud

Had these on CD, loved the movie & music. Son like it so much he latched on to it, & I had to buy new copies. The music in both movies is excellent. The acting was great. The story line was interesting. Great showing of playing of guitars as well as putting the music all together to make a great hit. The John Cafferty band was great. It was the era of rock & roll & the music that came forth with feeling. "Words & Music!"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosebud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
movies
1/31/2010

Customer review by moviesaregreatforfsmilies

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by moviesaregreatforfsmilies
by moviesaregreatforfsmilies

this novie has great music and a great story. would be a great family movie to watch. the endding is great. its not a shoot em up knock down movie. theres to many of those kinds of movies now a days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviesaregreatforfsmilies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
the Bob Review
1/28/2015

Customer review by loosefoot

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by loosefoot
by loosefoot

Great movie and some of the best music. I am a country fan. but love this music also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loosefoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as advertised
10/22/2012

Customer review by dobiegal

1.0 stars 10/22/2012 by dobiegal
by dobiegal

Eddie and The Cruisers movie one was on the disc; which I had seen on TV the day before I ordered this product. I wanted to see Movie 2; which was NOT on the disc. 'It was either missing or deleted. Usually, although projected delivery time is generally 7-10 days, items ordered from WalMart in the past were received by me in 3-4 days. Waiting 10 days for a non-existent movie did not please me. Needless to say, I do not own this product ... WalMart does! I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dobiegal
Hallandale Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/29/2012

Customer review by INGLIS

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by INGLIS
by INGLIS

I had purchased this for my best friend as a christmas gift. She has been looking for it for a while and could never find it, so I decided to shop on-line with WAL MART to find it. YES, there it was! I was so excited to see it I could hardly contain myself. Thank you for having it and for the short time in which to get it to your store. I am sure she will be just as excited seeing it once she opens it at Christmas, as I was finding it for her. Thank you!!!! INGLIS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INGLIS
Inglis, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Eddie & The Cruisers 2
9/6/2015

Customer review by PGriffin

3.0 stars 9/6/2015 by PGriffin
by PGriffin

The did itself was fine. I just didn't like the plot of part 2. I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PGriffin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Definite return
6/29/2015

Customer review by miba

1.0 stars 6/29/2015 by miba
by miba

Do not buy! It is a pirated copy! The movie was a copy that was not synced well. It was not an original movie made by the producers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miba
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
7/19/2015

Customer review by Vivi

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Vivi
by Vivi

Love this movie.!!!eddi

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vivi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I WAITED SO LONG
7/6/2008

Customer review by MRMRSSNOW

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by MRMRSSNOW
by MRMRSSNOW

I'VE HAD EDDIE AND THE CRUISERS BUT HAVE BEEN WAITING YEARS FOR 2 TO BE AVAILABLE IN DVD. I HAD IT ON VHS BUT THE TAPE WENT BAD AND WAS OUT OF PRINT FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS. FINALLY GOT THE DVD DUO. I WAS NOT IN THE LEAST DISAPPOINTED. IT WAS WHAT I REMEMBERED IT TO BE. THE PRICE IS A GREAT BARGAIN FOR 2 MOVIES.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRMRSSNOW
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews