Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 148 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Walmart to the rescue!
6/8/2009

Customer review by ThreeCheersForWalmart

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by ThreeCheersForWalmart
by ThreeCheersForWalmart

I owned one of these Waterpiks for many years until it finally wore out. I replaced it with a personal battery operated model Waterpik. I didn't like it because the reservoir was too small and ran out of water too quickly. I couldn't find another model Waterpik like my original one until I checked Walmart Online. I ordered one and had it shipped to my local retail Walmart store for pickup. The employees in the customer service pickup department were extremely friendly and helpful. I am happy with the new Waterpik and will use the store pickup mehod whenever I order something from Walmart Online. Thanks for a great shoppping experience at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeCheersForWalmart
Linthicum. MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator
8/5/2007

Customer review by Lovetotalk

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by Lovetotalk
by Lovetotalk

This oral irrigator has very good power for cleaning between the teeth and gums. It works even better than I had hoped. My fiance also uses it and she is impressed by it as well. You would be surprised how it cleans even after flossing. It's well worth the price and aids in fighting gingivitis.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetotalk
Golden Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great product
3/10/2008

Customer review by cincywings

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by cincywings
by cincywings

I purchased a water pik ten or so years ago, and it finally gave up the ghost. The new one I just purchased for a GREAT price has many improvements, including a larger water "tank." I love it, and hope it serves me as well as the last one. It really makes your mouth feel clean!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cincywings
cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You can not go wrong....
9/4/2007

Customer review by onlyshopswalmart

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by onlyshopswalmart
by onlyshopswalmart

You can not go wrong with the waterpik. I just ordered my second machine. My other one I have had for 20 years and it still works great! Just can't find replacement parts anymore. So I am buying a new one. I hope it will last another 20 years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlyshopswalmart
Waldport, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good gums means good teeth
2/5/2010

Customer review by garabaldi

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by garabaldi
by garabaldi

this product cleans and makes for healthy gums.. sooo good healthy teeth....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garabaldi
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save your teeth and gums product
7/28/2010

Customer review by Zan713

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Zan713
by Zan713

By using this Waterpik just once daily, my teeth don't need regular brushing and flossing. If used after every meal, you won't ever have to floss. Several dentists over the years, told me that my gums and teeth are great for my age. I owe this to the Waterpik - a most necessary and great invention which I believe can even reverse gum disease. Thank you, Waterpik!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zan713
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dental Pressure Washer
1/23/2010

Customer review by JeffintheWest

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by JeffintheWest
by JeffintheWest

Waterpik has been around for a long time and we all know what it does, and it pretty much looks the same. I only had a couple of knocks against the old tried and true dental hygiene tool. The first is that the power cord doesn't stow; you wind it up on the bottom of the machine, and then there is no means to secure it. Some folks want to put it away after each use. The other beef is that the pressure line from the machine to the nozzle-head seems to have a really tight permanent coiling to it and it is too short for me, to a point of annoyance. Other than that, it's another fine piece of American craftsmanship made in China.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffintheWest
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Water Pik
7/15/2009

Customer review by MrsPeterPan

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by MrsPeterPan
by MrsPeterPan

I grew up with a Water Pik and now our girls (8 & 2)can too. We love this product, just wish it came with 4 "regular" piks instead of 2 piks and 2 tongue cleaners (they aren't as useful).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsPeterPan
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Braces!
7/18/2007

Customer review by MandyPenguin93

3.0 stars 7/18/2007 by MandyPenguin93
by MandyPenguin93

I bought this to clean around my braces easier and more efficiently. It was used when I bought it. I used it once and everything worked fine. The next time I used it the handle started to leak. I found a handle replacement and hopefully it will last longer than this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyPenguin93
Anchorage AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
water pik
11/14/2007

Customer review by snoopygirl1966

3.0 stars 11/14/2007 by snoopygirl1966
by snoopygirl1966

it saia it was for a family but unless your a family of 2 its not for a family, i thought it would have it least 4 piks for a family. but it only has 2

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoopygirl1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/11/2009

Customer review by shoppersanonomous

1.0 stars 8/11/2009 by shoppersanonomous
by shoppersanonomous

This waterpik worked for approximately five minutes and then stopped working. I returned it the next day. I had much higher expectations for this product and could not believe it didn't work from the very beginning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppersanonomous
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Shiny Smile
5/15/2010

Customer review by Heathnut

2.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Heathnut
by Heathnut

I was excited to finally order this product online for the price was perfect. I had been to the store several times and each time it had been sold out. My hygenist highly recommended it. When it arrived I was anxious to try it out when I filled it with water it immediately started spraying water all over and shook and made a very loud noise. I purchased one for my son and his family but when I showed him he said for me to take it back because it would scare his children by the noise and the unsteadiness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heathnut
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
didn't work...
4/25/2010

Customer review by radioman283

1.0 stars 4/25/2010 by radioman283
by radioman283

Item wouldn't pump water and sounded like a food processor. Probably was damaged in shipping. I returned it to my local store (25 miles away) and exchanged for the ultra model. More expensive, but works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radioman283
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
disappointed
4/6/2009

Customer review by cooperative

1.0 stars 4/6/2009 by cooperative
by cooperative

I owned this product a few years ago and it lasted. I used this one once and it worked perfectly. The second time the water would not flow steadily and the control that adjusts the water flow did not work. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooperative
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Broken Product
10/27/2009

Customer review by WontshopWalmart

1.0 stars 10/27/2009 by WontshopWalmart
by WontshopWalmart

This product was sent to us broken. We have had to contact Waterpik to send us an UNBROKEN machine. I am very dissatisfied with receiving a broken machine and having to contact the company to get some satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WontshopWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall Good, but....
12/25/2007

Customer review by JayTee

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by JayTee
by JayTee

This is the best oral water pick for the price. My only real complaint is that you only get two water jet picks and two tongue cleaners. The Tongue cleaners do not perform anything worthwhile. I would rather have two more water jets for family members. This is my second unit of this style. The first lasted about 3 years and I blame my extremely hard water for its demise. I had a competitors unit in between Waterpiks and was glad when it died so I could get another Waterpik.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayTee
Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Your own @ Home Dental Hygenist!
6/8/2008

Customer review by Landcs

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by Landcs
by Landcs

My husband's dentist recommended this product because his teeth are so close together it's difficult for him to floss. We both are using it and are very happy with it. After the first time using it I felt like I had just had my teeth cleaned! It is noisy and I can make a mess with the water but it is so worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Landcs
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product!
1/28/2008

Customer review by LMinFL

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by LMinFL
by LMinFL

A waterpick was recommended to me by my dentist. This is my first one and I totally love this item. The value for the price is wonderful and I can't believe how great it works for such a great price. I'm totally hooked on how well this cleans and removes food particles brushing and flossing can't achieve and now my daily routine doesn't seem complete without the waterpick. I won't be without one anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMinFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waterpik is great for braces!
4/2/2008

Customer review by WallyWorldWhale

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by WallyWorldWhale
by WallyWorldWhale

I bought this online and got "site to store" pick up. It arrived in just 3 days! I wanted to buy this because my twins just got their braces in and one of them has an expander as well. It works great to help get out all the food that is trapped in their mouths after they eat. They enjoy using it, so they do it more often too. Sure it's a little loud and vibrates when you turn it on, but I can live with that. Braces cost a fortune these days and the Waterpik is protecting my investment!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldWhale
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/10/2008

Customer review by MrBJR

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by MrBJR
by MrBJR

This product is very effective. I have used waterpik's in the past and this one is of very good quality. It is easy to use and stores away nicely. I like adding mouthwash or peroxide to the water reservoir to help kill germs in my mouth as I use it. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBJR
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews