Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 148 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Walmart to the rescue!
6/8/2009

Customer review by ThreeCheersForWalmart

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by ThreeCheersForWalmart
by ThreeCheersForWalmart

I owned one of these Waterpiks for many years until it finally wore out. I replaced it with a personal battery operated model Waterpik. I didn't like it because the reservoir was too small and ran out of water too quickly. I couldn't find another model Waterpik like my original one until I checked Walmart Online. I ordered one and had it shipped to my local retail Walmart store for pickup. The employees in the customer service pickup department were extremely friendly and helpful. I am happy with the new Waterpik and will use the store pickup mehod whenever I order something from Walmart Online. Thanks for a great shoppping experience at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThreeCheersForWalmart
Linthicum. MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great product
3/10/2008

Customer review by cincywings

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by cincywings
by cincywings

I purchased a water pik ten or so years ago, and it finally gave up the ghost. The new one I just purchased for a GREAT price has many improvements, including a larger water "tank." I love it, and hope it serves me as well as the last one. It really makes your mouth feel clean!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cincywings
cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator
8/5/2007

Customer review by Lovetotalk

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by Lovetotalk
by Lovetotalk

This oral irrigator has very good power for cleaning between the teeth and gums. It works even better than I had hoped. My fiance also uses it and she is impressed by it as well. You would be surprised how it cleans even after flossing. It's well worth the price and aids in fighting gingivitis.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovetotalk
Golden Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You can not go wrong....
9/4/2007

Customer review by onlyshopswalmart

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by onlyshopswalmart
by onlyshopswalmart

You can not go wrong with the waterpik. I just ordered my second machine. My other one I have had for 20 years and it still works great! Just can't find replacement parts anymore. So I am buying a new one. I hope it will last another 20 years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlyshopswalmart
Waldport, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfectly clean teeth!
12/18/2008

Customer review by BlueSeahorse

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by BlueSeahorse
by BlueSeahorse

I have used this product several times a day since it arrived and love the product and how it makes my gums/teeth feel..like a million dollars!!. My teeth and gums feel so much healthier and cleaner and I wonder why my dentist had not recommended a water pik for me. I recommend you start on the lowest setting and work your way up. If you do not lean over & keep your lips closed you will end up with a mess..it takes a few times to figure out best position to use. When putting the water tank on the unit make sure you do not have an air bubble as it will cause the water pik to hesitate or not work..just push the water reservoir firmer or lift and reposition. The handle could be a little larger and the controls can inadvertently be moved to higher strength just by using but regardless the product is great. It is also smaller than I expected which was a nice surprise as it's not taking up as much counter space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueSeahorse
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good gums means good teeth
2/5/2010

Customer review by garabaldi

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by garabaldi
by garabaldi

this product cleans and makes for healthy gums.. sooo good healthy teeth....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garabaldi
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dental Pressure Washer
1/23/2010

Customer review by JeffintheWest

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by JeffintheWest
by JeffintheWest

Waterpik has been around for a long time and we all know what it does, and it pretty much looks the same. I only had a couple of knocks against the old tried and true dental hygiene tool. The first is that the power cord doesn't stow; you wind it up on the bottom of the machine, and then there is no means to secure it. Some folks want to put it away after each use. The other beef is that the pressure line from the machine to the nozzle-head seems to have a really tight permanent coiling to it and it is too short for me, to a point of annoyance. Other than that, it's another fine piece of American craftsmanship made in China.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffintheWest
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Save your teeth and gums product
7/28/2010

Customer review by Zan713

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Zan713
by Zan713

By using this Waterpik just once daily, my teeth don't need regular brushing and flossing. If used after every meal, you won't ever have to floss. Several dentists over the years, told me that my gums and teeth are great for my age. I owe this to the Waterpik - a most necessary and great invention which I believe can even reverse gum disease. Thank you, Waterpik!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zan713
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Water Pik
7/15/2009

Customer review by MrsPeterPan

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by MrsPeterPan
by MrsPeterPan

I grew up with a Water Pik and now our girls (8 & 2)can too. We love this product, just wish it came with 4 "regular" piks instead of 2 piks and 2 tongue cleaners (they aren't as useful).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsPeterPan
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Great
12/20/2008

Customer review by rosw

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by rosw
by rosw

I have been using a Waterpik for 40 years. The only thing I regret is that I cannot take it with me on my trips to Europe. My teeth and gums don't feel as clean when I haven't used it for a while. I use the waterpik mostly at bedtime. Flossing will never do as good as a job. My gums are healthy. Finally convinced my daughter to buy one. She could not believe how smooth and clean her teeth felt after the first use. For years we use the Braun Oral B electric toothbrush. Using the waterpik after brushing is like having a cleaning at the dentist. The waterpik is a must item in every household especially for children. Your dentist might say no. And that is only because he does not want to loose you and the kids as customers. BUY IT and give your teeth and gums a proper cleaning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosw
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
okay for the price
8/5/2009

Customer review by ccc9

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by ccc9
by ccc9

Purchased this to replace an old waterpik that was leaking. I like the way the handle turns easily to get different angles as your go around all the teeth. I don't like the speed being on the handle. it is hard to change the pressure easly from one tooth to another. My other waterpik had the speed adjustment on the base not the handle. It also doesn't have many speed to choose from. The low is to low and the next speed up is too much for some of my teeth. For the price it's good. I'm going to return this and get the higher up model which has 10 speed adjustments instead of 6. If I didn't need to change speeds for a few of my teeth that have some peridontal disease I'd keep it. For a general waterpik thought it's a good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccc9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Water-Pik rating
7/16/2009

Customer review by midsis32

4.0 stars 7/16/2009 by midsis32
by midsis32

This is one of the best products on the market for it's purpose. I like the large container for holding the water, other products have to be refilled during usage. Another good feature is the swiveling head on the "Pik", that makes it easy to manuever while in the mouth. The only problem I have with it is the switch on the side of the "Pik" that controls the pressure of the water. It would be better to have it on the unit, rather than on the "Pik", as it is too easy to accidentally change the pressure during use. I have bumped the switch inadvertantly and actually injured the inside of my mouth with too high pressure. Otherwise, I find this to be an excellent product and am hoping for a long relationship between me and my Water-Pik.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midsis32
Sun City Center, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't like this model
12/1/2007

Customer review by Chosenones

2.0 stars 12/1/2007 by Chosenones
by Chosenones

Our first WaterPik was a slightly different model with a lidded reservoir that also held the tips. When the part that holds the tips went bad, we got this one from Wal-Mart online. There was one feature we really liked--the tip holder can be rotated with the fingers so that you don't have to turn the whole thing around and risk spraying water everywhere. The reservoir is bigger and open, which is not good. Also, it is a LOT noisier as the reservoir vibrates loudly when it is turned on and used. It just sits on top and the only thing really holding it on is the black rubber gasket where the water goes out. So, my enterprising husband took the new hose and tip holder and switched them over to the old machine. Hooray! Much better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chosenones
Norton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
2/25/2008

Customer review by Otis123

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Otis123
by Otis123

For people who like a large reservoir, a powerful stream of water (several settings, light to powerful) and an easy-to-store unit, this is it. Prior to this unit, I was constantly refilling reservoirs for a single session, but this unit supplies plenty of water. Similar units have streams that are too gentle; though this has a gentle setting, if you like a really strong stream for deep cleaning (as do I), you'll get one here. It's also very easy to handle and store. In addition, the cord attaches and feeds from underneath so you're not constantly bending the connection point, causing the cord to wear and break off (as did my last one). This is a GREAT design, great unit, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Otis123
Andover, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
4/5/2009

Customer review by anonuser

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by anonuser
by anonuser

Perfect for a basic waterpick. Holds plenty of water, adjustable spray volume and has a manually rotating head to adjust the spray direction. If your looking for a basic waterpick, this one will do the trick very well. This waterpick replaced the same model I bought in 2002. On the old one, I did not turn it off completly and it slipped into on mode while I was at work and burned itself up. I only mention this because had it not been for my mistake, it would still be running after 6 years of use 1 time per day at least 5 times per week for 2-3 minutes each use. I've had this one a couple of weeks and had no problems. I actually think the new one is less noisy than my original unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but not great
1/15/2009

Customer review by JustSomeLady

3.0 stars 1/15/2009 by JustSomeLady
by JustSomeLady

I try to make a regular practice of using dental jets. This is the second one I've owned. It had great power with adjustable levels. It served it's purpose but it was a bit awkward to use. The tube that stretched between the wand and the tank was tightly coiled and made using the wand a bit cumbersome as it would sometimes pull the tank along the counter if pulled too far away. Pausing the flow with the button on the wand was a bit awkward as well. I've had it for years and the tubing finally broke off at the base of the wand from continued stress. I'm here to buy another one and will probably go with another model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustSomeLady
Weymouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator
10/9/2007

Customer review by metalgeek

4.0 stars 10/9/2007 by metalgeek
by metalgeek

My wife & I both find that this machine is very efficient at removing food particles, especially meat/poultry and vegetable fiber, from small gaps between teeth. After using the machine, we brush our teeth, and floss if needed. That is, we do not rely entirely on the Waterpik for our oral hygiene. One durability issue that we have found over the several Waterpik machines that we have owned is that after several years of use the hose cracks where it is stressed the most, i.e., near the housing, due to its movement and stretch in manipulating the nozzle. When that happens, we buy a new machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
metalgeek
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun!
3/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this because my 11 year old daughter just got braces. I thought it would be good for all of us to use. One issue I have is that instead of getting four jet tips, we only got two jet tips and two tongue scrapers. So I have to find two more jet tips since we are not nearly as worried about tongue hygiene as we are about our gums! I will also add that you have to get a little practice with this because we always end up shooting water all over the bathroom! But if you approach it with a sense of humor it can be a good family fun night for all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Take control
4/9/2010

Customer review by pooh8198

3.0 stars 4/9/2010 by pooh8198
by pooh8198

Well this product is okay. It does however spray out with ease. The problem is it sprays everywhere. You have to take control to have a little or no mess. The water spurts everywhere. the product doesnt say you should keep your mouth closed while spraying or that while your mouth is closed the water comes out so fast, your mouth is filled with water. And it goes through your nose. It takes a while to get a rhythm going on how to eliminate those things from happening. But make sure you remain over the sink in a bent position at all times. Good Luck

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pooh8198
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Good for Braces!
7/18/2007

Customer review by MandyPenguin93

3.0 stars 7/18/2007 by MandyPenguin93
by MandyPenguin93

I bought this to clean around my braces easier and more efficiently. It was used when I bought it. I used it once and everything worked fine. The next time I used it the handle started to leak. I found a handle replacement and hopefully it will last longer than this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyPenguin93
Anchorage AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews