Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3001 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

3001 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

3001 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1392
4 stars
907
3 stars
420
2 stars
169
1 stars
113
1-20 of 2977 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2977 total reviews
1-20 of 2977 reviews
I am a black man
5/11/2017

Customer review by MrBlacm

4.0 stars 5/11/2017 by MrBlacm
by MrBlacm

And I would like to stay that way. This product is clearly made for a totally different demo than myself. Great value for those who are transitioning, however for those who like who they are- not the right fit.

MrBlacm
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
One of my favorite all time beuty products
9/19/2011

Customer review by Bonzaibb

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Bonzaibb
by Bonzaibb

I am 34 and have been a bit lazy with my skin until now. My skin has started aging and I could not ignore it anymore my pores seemed to be getting larger, fine lines and just a very ruddy looking complexion. I started using this in combination with the Equate With Chamomile, Vitamin E & Triple Tea Complex Facial Cleansing Towelettes 2 pk . Between these two products I think it took at least 5 years off and my pores have minimized by about 50%, blackheads on my nose are gone. My skin looks so much more refined. I really think its the combination those cleansing towelettes are amazing not to mention super cheap at $6 for 120 . Between these two things I have a super cheap and super fast skin care routine that works great.

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonzaibb
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Magic in a bottle
1/8/2016

Customer review by pinkdaisey

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by pinkdaisey
by pinkdaisey

I was sceptical to try Olay total effects 7 in 1 anti aging moisturizer as so many companies have products that claim to do lots of things but then don't live up to their claims. I was pleasantly surprised when I first tried the Olay moisturising cream, it smelt really nice and felt great on my skin I decided to use it every morning underneath my make up as a base. I didn't see results straight away but after 12 days of using it I started to notice my skin was bright and smooth I don't really have fine lines right now but prevention is better the cure I think. After 17 days of using the Olay total effects 7 in 1 moisturizer I was sold my skin felt great and looked awesome. I was really pleased the moisturiser didn't make me break out like a few others ive previously tried, my pores looked smaller and my skin felt firmer. I really enjoyed using this Olay 7 in 1 moisturiser and went out and bought it in the full size when it ran out, this is my go to daily moisturiser now I simply love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

pinkdaisey
Waterloo, ON
Received free product:Yes
Suprised with Olay
11/27/2015

Customer review by Lisalisa13

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Lisalisa13
by Lisalisa13

So, for someone who is a "moisturize" twice a day kind of girl, I though this would be the same old gimmick. I have always felt that as long as you moisturize, it really doesn't matter the product. Well, apparently I have been wrong. I actually can see a difference! I received and started Olay Total Effects on November 17 2015 and because I am going away (tropical) today, I felt I needed to take my after photo now as it wouldn't be right if I came back tanned hahaha. Anyways after 10 days I actually see (slightly) but still... a difference. Olay total effects took the fine lines and "crows feet" away. I am not sure how much this is in the store but I am actually going to buy a product I tried from BzzzAgent for the first time! I like the smell of the product, I LOVE the dispenser too! I am not sure what the value is at the store, but I do not even mind paying for it. Way to go Olay, I am actually impressed. I am sad I am almost out of the sample though :( Should have been a full size! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lisalisa13
Edmonton, AB
Received free product:Yes
Good moisturizer for the Winter
12/5/2015

Customer review by scientistdg20

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by scientistdg20
by scientistdg20

I have used many Olay products in the past, in particular their classic moisturizer for sensitive skin and was excited to try out this new product. The packaging itself it quite nice, I really like the pump nozzle because it eliminates the possibility of bacteria becoming introduced into my moisturizer with repeated handling. The smell was okay, very subtle but I prefer moisturizers with no fragrance whatsoever. The application was very smooth, but I did find it a bit thick. I think that this moisturizer is great for the Winter months but I can't see myself using this in the Summer. I would recommend using small amounts as it can feel quite 'cakey' if you over do it! I think it is still a little early to see any improvements in skin appearance, but I honestly can say that my skin feels smoother and I am pretty happy with this product. Overall, I did like this product, I would use it again for deep moisturizing in the Winter but it may be a little too heavy for the Summer months. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

scientistdg20
Bowmanville, ON
Received free product:Yes
So far so good!!
12/21/2015

Customer review by nudang99

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by nudang99
by nudang99

I really excited when I saw this campaign open up in BzzAgent. I always curious and want to try this Olay Total effect 7 in 1 anti-Aging Moisturizer but i still have lots of moisturizer from the store brand that I been using. I feel that the one that i am using does not do any good to me anymore maybe because of I am getting older or because of lack of sleep due to my baby. I have been using it from the day 1 that I got, apply on my face day and night. 1 pump is just the perfect amount for my face and neck. After 4 weeks i slowly feel that my face getting radiant, soft, feel more fresh, reduce my age spots and it moisture my skin over night. I am not committing to buy it yet I still want to finish this trial bottle first and see from that. Overall, I feel that the product does what it said at some point but my most concern is my skin firmness and I do not see any different yet I guess it have to give the product some time to work. Thanks to BzzAgent to let me in on this campaign!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nudang99
Victoria, BC
Received free product:Yes
This is actually a question
5/3/2017

Customer review by Olayme

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Olayme
by Olayme

If this product is oil free, why doesn't it say so on the product container? Is it oil free? or non-pore clogging (can't remember the phrase)? l used the 1.7 oz moisturizer, didn't buy again. Don't really remember why, maybe the cost or maybe blackheads came back. I can ONLY use oil free products. I hope this is, if so I will buy it again.

Olayme
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Already see results in 1 week
5/12/2017

Customer review by Anna 24

5.0 stars 5/12/2017 by Anna 24
by Anna 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product a few weeks back.Its not greasy feels light on your face even under makeup. I already see the tone in my skin change it become more even with less spots. Love it! My new go to face cream!

Anna 24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Mosturizer For Skin Tone!
12/3/2015

Customer review by Crystaljam

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Crystaljam
by Crystaljam

I love face moisturizers, and have been trying to find one that took away a bit of my morning redness, reduces my pores, and helps slow down the fine lines that are increasing on my face. The sample container I received is a push bottle where one push is WAY too much, but it’s hard to stop the amount that comes out. I don’t anticipate my 15ml sample lasting me very long. There is very little scent scent, and it doesn’t over-moisturize my face, nor does it make it feel too tight. Over the last week of testing, I haven’t noticed any change in the fine lines on my forehead or eyes – this likely takes a period of time much longer than a week. My redness does go away and my pores definitely appear smaller since using this moisturizer – and stays clear and bright all day long. I have no age spots to combat (yay), and firmness isn’t an issue yet at my mid-30s age. Overall, it is a decent moisturizer – but for the price point, I feel I can find better value with alternate products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Crystaljam
Kanata, ON
Received free product:Yes
Welcome back to Olay!
12/24/2015

Customer review by sajjadrazzak2003

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by sajjadrazzak2003
by sajjadrazzak2003

I used to use |Olay when I was younger, like in my teens. I loved the way it felt on my skin. Then I started breaking out and I switched to oil free version, but unfortunately that didn't help my skin. I stop using this brand and started using various other expensive brands trying to find one that suited my skin. I was happy to get a chance to use this product, as it is expensive and I was weary on whether it was going to suit my skin. The first time I used the moisturizer I broke out. I was disappointed but I wanted to give the moisturizer a chance. I was happy with the feel of the product on my skin and I absolutely love the scent of it. I have noticed a little bit of a difference on my skin. I notice my skin is smoother and thankfully I haven't been breaking it out. My skin is definitely brighter. I love the look if my skin. I would recommend this product, my only wish was it was cheaper however sometimes you pay for quality and I think that I would be paying for quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sajjadrazzak2003
Etobicoke, ON
Received free product:Yes
Olay's Miracle cream!
12/5/2015

Customer review by michelleo97

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by michelleo97
by michelleo97

This moisturizer is absolutely awesome! I have tried several anti-age products but this one is by far the best! It doesn't have a strong smell to it at all which is great. I don't like applying cream to my face and have a strong smell that I notice all day. It applies very nice, smooths out easily and absorbs very well.You don't need to use much product at all. It made my face feel so smooth and hydrated right away which is amazing because any other cream I have used doesn't do that. This moisturizer also helped with redness I get on my face every winter. I have noticed after about 3 days that the redness is much less.I noticed throughtout the day that my face is not drying out like it normally would during the cold days. My face would normally dry out and you could notice the dry skin but using the Olay Total Effects 7-in One anti-aging Moisturizer has had such a great improvement that my face stays hydrated much longer now.I love this product and would highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

michelleo97
Dartmouth, NS
Received free product:Yes
The Best value for your money.
1/22/2013

Customer review by wallyworldershopper

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by wallyworldershopper
by wallyworldershopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeps your skin nice, smooth, moisturized and has a pleasant scent. I will be 59 soon and my husband always has something nice to say about my face. Sometimes I find myself putting some on my rough elbow. Worth my money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyworldershopper
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Too Bad!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Libellelady

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Libellelady
by Libellelady

I was really looking forward to trying the Olay Total Effects 7 In 1 cream, and I have used it every day until my sample bottle ran out. Pros: it definitely helps even skin tone and lighten dark areas. My skin stayed soft and hydrated without becoming oily or blocking pores. I have some sun damage, and it appears that the Olay has smoothed my skin and minimized my pores. You can use this on its own or under foundation; I don't wear makeup every day but as the Olay evened my skin, foundation wasn't needed! Cons: the scent wasn't the best. It did not smell like sunblock, or unscented; I can't put my finger on the scent it reminded me of. I have one very noticeable line below my eyebrow and this cream did not really reduce the appearance. Also, no lasting difference in the circles under my eyes. Need to know: a little goes a long way, so this product will be a real bang for your buck! I am eager to buy a bottle in store and hopefully continue to see improvements in my skin. Thanks Olay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Libellelady
Lazo, BC
Received free product:Yes
Perhaps not 10 years younger
12/8/2015

Customer review by suzygrasshopper

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by suzygrasshopper
by suzygrasshopper

I am constantly on the hunt for a good moisturizer that perfect 10 so to speak. So when BzzAgent gave me the opportunity to try Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer I jumped at the chance. I am hesitant to buy new ones as I try a few times and then they sit as they are just not "it". With this moisturizer I was pleasantly surprised. It doesn't have the old lady smell I previously associated Olay products with. It has a nice "hip" smell almost masculine which is refreshing. Did it make me 10 years younger? mmmmm probably not (but I look pretty young anyway). What it did do is hold up to the yoyo weather we have from -27-->-1 in one week. it has moisturized without extra oil on my face. I haven't broken out with it, and it has smoothed my skin. I havn't worn foundation in a number of months as I have noticed my face becoming rougher and the foundation not sitting right. I thought it was the foundation turns out it was my skin needing more moisture. Good job guys!!! This is a 9/10 product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

suzygrasshopper
Edmonton, AB
Received free product:Yes
I'm looking younger!!!
1/8/2016

Customer review by tbumstead

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by tbumstead
by tbumstead

Olay Total Effects 7 is an anti-aging moisturizer that I have been using everyday for the past 2 months. I put in on first thing in the morning, wait a few minutes then apply my make up which goes on smoothly. From the Olay site; Olay Total Effects Fragrance Free Anti-Aging Moisturizer is reformulated with 40% more vitamins for an effortless look. Its VitaNiacin Complex fights the 7 signs of aging with vitamin B3. The 7-in-1 formula combines humectants and skin conditioners to help keep skin hydrated. Plus, its vitamins and antioxidants hydrate to help reduce the look of age spots, minimize the appearance of pores, and reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. This fragrance-free face moisturizer nourishes with hydration to visibly reduce signs of aging for younger-looking skin. I am already starting to see a glow that I didn't have before and my skin doesn't feel tight. I love that it's fragrance free. I will update in a few weeks to see it I see more changes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tbumstead
Holland Landing, ON
Received free product:Yes
Total Effects
11/23/2015

Customer review by brazenm

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by brazenm
by brazenm

The only reason I did not give this a five is that I found it makes certain areas of my face too oily...like my nose. Otherwise I highly recommend this product from Olay. The same I received from BzzAgent is going a long way with me. I find that I don't have to use as much as other types of creams to get a better effect. I have noticed some of the smaller lines on my face smoothing out just a little and I'm sure with time it'll work even better. The scent is something I really appreciate as it reminds me of the products my mom used when I was younger. It feels like this is a product I will keep buying and that I will definitely recommend to my friends and family. I think the thing I would want to know before I used this, is what claims does this product make and what can I expect from it in the long run. I guess I will have to keep using it in order to find that out. :) I'm adding a picture from today because I can't figure out how to show both before and after at the same time. :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

brazenm
Pierrefonds, QC
Received free product:Yes
Would purchase!
12/7/2015

Customer review by itsnadines

3.0 stars 12/7/2015 by itsnadines
by itsnadines

Right off, love the smell! Its a fresh, subtle smell that automatically makes me happier - not sure how a smell does that - but it does! I have oily T-Zone and acne prone skin. It didn't make me break out any more than what was already on my face, but I dont think it helped it disappear or anything. I have been using it now for almost 2 weeks every morning. It doesn't affect how my makeup goes on and doesnt make my face any more oiler than it already is. It moisturizes well enough that i dont need to reapply - so it does replenish moisture! (1 of 7). I didnt notice a huge difference with enhancing brightness or minimizes the look of my pores. I didnt have many wrinkles so i cant speak to that, but i can speak to my face feeling firmer. Over all, I feel if i had enough product to try for a longer period of time it would have helped but from the trial size I can say i am satisfied with the product and would probably purchase to try a full size just to see if the rest of the 7 effects is claims are true. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

itsnadines
Mississauga, ON
Received free product:Yes
Excellent product
3/26/2013

Customer review by Farreyes

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Farreyes
by Farreyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It really works, it removes dark spot, make your skin glow My skin looks younger and smooth ...:radiant

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farreyes
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 nice, but not for Sensitive Skin
12/23/2015

Customer review by klcorbeil

2.0 stars 12/23/2015 by klcorbeil
by klcorbeil

I think Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 has some pretty high claims so I was pretty excited to try the sample size cream. I did notice upon opening the cream that there was a slight scent to the cream. The texture is very light and it doesn't feel greasy on the skin. It does make the skin feel smoother and it does seem to hold moisture in the skin. After a couple of uses the skin around my eyes started to get itchy. And after two more uses it got worse, so I knew right away it was the cream. I kept on using the cream and avoided getting close to my eyes at all, which I find such a pain. I didn't notice any difference in my fine lines or sun spots. The only thing I liked was the way it made my skin feel. I have now had to stop using the cream because any residual cream that I may have had on my fingers would irritate the skin around my eyes if I was rubbing them at all. I really wish this cream were scent free and hypoallergenic. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone with sensitive skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

klcorbeil
Calgary, AB
Received free product:Yes
Olay Total Effects
12/4/2015

Customer review by Diane388

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Diane388
by Diane388

Olay Total Effects is the best product! My brother dropped by to visit yesterday. No big deal right? Well, he looked at me and looked at my face again...then he said "hey, you look good!". I almost fell off my chair. He never has complimented me about my appearance. I have to say that I wasn't wearing a stitch of makeup either. I thanked him and then told him that I was testing a facial product for BZZ etc. Now, later that day, my sister-in-law dropped by with a couple of her friends. She came over to me and said " Gee, your skin has such a smooth soft texture Di...what are you doing?" I explained to her and her friends about Olay Total Effects and about testing this for BZZ. They said that they all were planning to buy alot of Olay! I did mention to the ladies, that I applied Olay Total Effects at bedtime, feeling that the product worked best while sleeping and your skin is relaxed. I am extremely pleased with the results so far and plan to buy "gallons" of Olay Total Effects!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Diane388
Burlington, ON
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 2977 total reviews
1-20 of 2977 reviews