Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2981 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2981 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2981 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 2958 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 2958 total reviews
1-20 of 2958 reviews
Magic in a bottle

Customer review by pinkdaisey

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by pinkdaisey
by pinkdaisey

I was sceptical to try Olay total effects 7 in 1 anti aging moisturizer as so many companies have products that claim to do lots of things but then don't live up to their claims. I was pleasantly surprised when I first tried the Olay moisturising cream, it smelt really nice and felt great on my skin I decided to use it every morning underneath my make up as a base. I didn't see results straight away but after 12 days of using it I started to notice my skin was bright and smooth I don't really have fine lines right now but prevention is better the cure I think. After 17 days of using the Olay total effects 7 in 1 moisturizer I was sold my skin felt great and looked awesome. I was really pleased the moisturiser didn't make me break out like a few others ive previously tried, my pores looked smaller and my skin felt firmer. I really enjoyed using this Olay 7 in 1 moisturiser and went out and bought it in the full size when it ran out, this is my go to daily moisturiser now I simply love it (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Waterloo, ON
Not Too Bad!

Customer review by Libellelady

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Libellelady
by Libellelady

I was really looking forward to trying the Olay Total Effects 7 In 1 cream, and I have used it every day until my sample bottle ran out. Pros: it definitely helps even skin tone and lighten dark areas. My skin stayed soft and hydrated without becoming oily or blocking pores. I have some sun damage, and it appears that the Olay has smoothed my skin and minimized my pores. You can use this on its own or under foundation; I don't wear makeup every day but as the Olay evened my skin, foundation wasn't needed! Cons: the scent wasn't the best. It did not smell like sunblock, or unscented; I can't put my finger on the scent it reminded me of. I have one very noticeable line below my eyebrow and this cream did not really reduce the appearance. Also, no lasting difference in the circles under my eyes. Need to know: a little goes a long way, so this product will be a real bang for your buck! I am eager to buy a bottle in store and hopefully continue to see improvements in my skin. Thanks Olay! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Lazo, BC
Suprised with Olay

Customer review by Lisalisa13

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Lisalisa13
by Lisalisa13

So, for someone who is a "moisturize" twice a day kind of girl, I though this would be the same old gimmick. I have always felt that as long as you moisturize, it really doesn't matter the product. Well, apparently I have been wrong. I actually can see a difference! I received and started Olay Total Effects on November 17 2015 and because I am going away (tropical) today, I felt I needed to take my after photo now as it wouldn't be right if I came back tanned hahaha. Anyways after 10 days I actually see (slightly) but still... a difference. Olay total effects took the fine lines and "crows feet" away. I am not sure how much this is in the store but I am actually going to buy a product I tried from BzzzAgent for the first time! I like the smell of the product, I LOVE the dispenser too! I am not sure what the value is at the store, but I do not even mind paying for it. Way to go Olay, I am actually impressed. I am sad I am almost out of the sample though :( Should have been a full size! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Edmonton, AB
Best stuff ever

Customer review by Lilz

4.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Lilz
by Lilz

Awesome stuff use daily for next results .............

Gowanda ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Olay Total Effects Totally Rocks

Customer review by amileedeek

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by amileedeek
by amileedeek

I have a rosacea so I cannot just use anything on my face. I was a bit hesitant to try this because it has a scent to it. I gave it a try anyway because I like the "angi-aging" claim. I was so pleasantly surprised. The scent is nice and light and did not affect my rosacea at all. I have combination skin (dry but oily in the t-zone). I have not found a single moisturizer that moisturizes my skin and has all the extra benefits that Total Effects 7 in 1 claims. I have been using it since it arrived in my mailbox but did not want to review until I had been using it for a long time. I just found it at my Shoppers Drug Mart store (on sale this week) and bought the full size (I bought the unscented this time). That is how much I love it. My skin tone is more even, my lines are less noticeable around my eyes and mouth, the fine lines and wrinkles are visibly smoothed out and my face looks brighter. My makeup goes on so much better with the dryness kept at bay. Thanks for letting me try this product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Conception Bay South, NL
Silky smooth

Customer review by Pink0028

4.0 stars 10/15/2016 by Pink0028
by Pink0028

This product feels great on your skin and gives a glow after applied

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
So far so good!!

Customer review by nudang99

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by nudang99
by nudang99

I really excited when I saw this campaign open up in BzzAgent. I always curious and want to try this Olay Total effect 7 in 1 anti-Aging Moisturizer but i still have lots of moisturizer from the store brand that I been using. I feel that the one that i am using does not do any good to me anymore maybe because of I am getting older or because of lack of sleep due to my baby. I have been using it from the day 1 that I got, apply on my face day and night. 1 pump is just the perfect amount for my face and neck. After 4 weeks i slowly feel that my face getting radiant, soft, feel more fresh, reduce my age spots and it moisture my skin over night. I am not committing to buy it yet I still want to finish this trial bottle first and see from that. Overall, I feel that the product does what it said at some point but my most concern is my skin firmness and I do not see any different yet I guess it have to give the product some time to work. Thanks to BzzAgent to let me in on this campaign!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Victoria, BC
Good moisturizer for the Winter

Customer review by scientistdg20

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by scientistdg20
by scientistdg20

I have used many Olay products in the past, in particular their classic moisturizer for sensitive skin and was excited to try out this new product. The packaging itself it quite nice, I really like the pump nozzle because it eliminates the possibility of bacteria becoming introduced into my moisturizer with repeated handling. The smell was okay, very subtle but I prefer moisturizers with no fragrance whatsoever. The application was very smooth, but I did find it a bit thick. I think that this moisturizer is great for the Winter months but I can't see myself using this in the Summer. I would recommend using small amounts as it can feel quite 'cakey' if you over do it! I think it is still a little early to see any improvements in skin appearance, but I honestly can say that my skin feels smoother and I am pretty happy with this product. Overall, I did like this product, I would use it again for deep moisturizing in the Winter but it may be a little too heavy for the Summer months. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Bowmanville, ON
Love it

Customer review by Bev33

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Bev33
by Bev33

Leaves skin beautiful. Makes face look fresh and younger looking skin

Beckley wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 nice, but not for Sensitive Skin

Customer review by klcorbeil

2.0 stars 12/23/2015 by klcorbeil
by klcorbeil

I think Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 has some pretty high claims so I was pretty excited to try the sample size cream. I did notice upon opening the cream that there was a slight scent to the cream. The texture is very light and it doesn't feel greasy on the skin. It does make the skin feel smoother and it does seem to hold moisture in the skin. After a couple of uses the skin around my eyes started to get itchy. And after two more uses it got worse, so I knew right away it was the cream. I kept on using the cream and avoided getting close to my eyes at all, which I find such a pain. I didn't notice any difference in my fine lines or sun spots. The only thing I liked was the way it made my skin feel. I have now had to stop using the cream because any residual cream that I may have had on my fingers would irritate the skin around my eyes if I was rubbing them at all. I really wish this cream were scent free and hypoallergenic. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone with sensitive skin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Calgary, AB
Total Effects

Customer review by brazenm

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by brazenm
by brazenm

The only reason I did not give this a five is that I found it makes certain areas of my face too my nose. Otherwise I highly recommend this product from Olay. The same I received from BzzAgent is going a long way with me. I find that I don't have to use as much as other types of creams to get a better effect. I have noticed some of the smaller lines on my face smoothing out just a little and I'm sure with time it'll work even better. The scent is something I really appreciate as it reminds me of the products my mom used when I was younger. It feels like this is a product I will keep buying and that I will definitely recommend to my friends and family. I think the thing I would want to know before I used this, is what claims does this product make and what can I expect from it in the long run. I guess I will have to keep using it in order to find that out. :) I'm adding a picture from today because I can't figure out how to show both before and after at the same time. :) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Pierrefonds, QC

Customer review by Ally25

4.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Ally25
by Ally25

This product is great. It truly smells amazing.i would recommend this product to anybody.

Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Fighting Aging 1 Step (in 7) at a time

Customer review by Cuppycake75

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Cuppycake75
by Cuppycake75

I turned 40 this year...which means the fine lines, dark spots and dulled skin have started to appear. <insert sad face here> Thankfully BzzAgent and Olay have given me the opportunity to review Olay® Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer for free, in exchange for my honest opinion of the product. My honest opinion?? I LOVE it!! I apply it in the morning after my shower and after my skin cleaning ritual in the evening. It is relatively scent free, which is great for those with scent sensitivity. It soaks into my skin in seconds. My coworkers have commented that I look younger (yay...I love my work peeps) which I attribute to Olay's claim of "brightened skin" The fine lines around my eyes and laugh lines around my mouth are barely visible after 3 weeks of daily use. The trial size of the product (available in stores soon) I was given has been used up, and I've already purchased the full size. This is a product I will continue to use. Thanks #Olay and #BzzAgent!! #GotItFree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Copper Cliff, ON
Olay Total Effects

Customer review by Diane388

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Diane388
by Diane388

Olay Total Effects is the best product! My brother dropped by to visit yesterday. No big deal right? Well, he looked at me and looked at my face again...then he said "hey, you look good!". I almost fell off my chair. He never has complimented me about my appearance. I have to say that I wasn't wearing a stitch of makeup either. I thanked him and then told him that I was testing a facial product for BZZ etc. Now, later that day, my sister-in-law dropped by with a couple of her friends. She came over to me and said " Gee, your skin has such a smooth soft texture Di...what are you doing?" I explained to her and her friends about Olay Total Effects and about testing this for BZZ. They said that they all were planning to buy alot of Olay! I did mention to the ladies, that I applied Olay Total Effects at bedtime, feeling that the product worked best while sleeping and your skin is relaxed. I am extremely pleased with the results so far and plan to buy "gallons" of Olay Total Effects!!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Burlington, ON
Mostly Happy the Effects of Total Effects by Olay

Customer review by dangele

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by dangele
by dangele

Before I jump into my review, I have to mention that I am a Sephora junkie. I love trying out new face creams, moisturizers, serums, cleansers, etc... Unfortunately, this love comes with a hefty price tag that I don't love quite as much. Therefore, I was quite anxious to see if I could get the same effects that I have seen with pricier products with Total Effects by Olay. The first time I applied it, I was really liked the smell and feel of the product. My skin has a tendency of being oily so I am always quite fussy with my moisturizers. I was pleased that my skin didn't seem oilier, yet, was nice and soft. Since then, I have used it every morning and night and am pleased with the product. I can`t say that my skin looks younger, however, it definitely doesn't look worse and it feels great. The biggest negative that I have noticed so far is that it does seem to clog my pores a bit more than other moisturizers that I have used. However, if I make sure to exfoliate, it is not much of a big deal. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Yarmouth County, NS
My face is glowing and healthy

Customer review by Bzzagent581

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Bzzagent581
by Bzzagent581

I've been using this Total Effects 7-1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer for over a week now.This moisturizer came at that perfect time for me!I have been living up North for over two months and the weather is so much colder and drier here the results were my face was a mess.Dry,blotchy,red and sore.This moisturizer has really healed my face. My face feels soft,clean and has a beautiful glow now.I can defiantly notice the fine lines I had are softening and not as apparent.My uneven skin tone which was a disaster looks even and perfect.I had a few faint age spots that are disappearing,my face feels firm and super moisturized just what my skin needed. I also notice it has reduced the look of pores on my face that were becoming a problem for me.I love that it has Vitamin B3,Vitamin B5 and Vitamin E the ingredients really make my face happy.Thank You Olay for the opportunity to test this product and give my honest opinion.I will defiantly be purchasing this moisturizer when it is in stores. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Mackenzie, BC
Fantastic Anti-Aging Moisturizer

Customer review by Pebbles1633

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Pebbles1633
by Pebbles1633

I had net used the Olay products in awhile. I was intrigued to see how the moisturizer helped my skin in the past several weeks after using it. I was very happy to see results. I have skin discoloration on my face from years of being in the sun without the proper protection, coupled with fine lines from being older. Signs of aging starting to show on my face. After a few weeks, the fine lines started being less visible, they had softened, my discolouration also start to fade. I was thrilled to see the small improvements on my face. Do I feel I look 10 years younger? Perhaps! I'm 48 and I have people telling me all the time that I look younger. I especially like that this moisturizer has active ingredients that work against the signs of aging. When I chose a product, I always look at the ingredients to see if the claims they make can actually happen. I'm also happy that this moisturizer is affordable and easily accessible. This moisturizer does what is says. With diligent use, you will see results. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Niagara Falls, ON
Welcome back to Olay!

Customer review by sajjadrazzak2003

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by sajjadrazzak2003
by sajjadrazzak2003

I used to use |Olay when I was younger, like in my teens. I loved the way it felt on my skin. Then I started breaking out and I switched to oil free version, but unfortunately that didn't help my skin. I stop using this brand and started using various other expensive brands trying to find one that suited my skin. I was happy to get a chance to use this product, as it is expensive and I was weary on whether it was going to suit my skin. The first time I used the moisturizer I broke out. I was disappointed but I wanted to give the moisturizer a chance. I was happy with the feel of the product on my skin and I absolutely love the scent of it. I have noticed a little bit of a difference on my skin. I notice my skin is smoother and thankfully I haven't been breaking it out. My skin is definitely brighter. I love the look if my skin. I would recommend this product, my only wish was it was cheaper however sometimes you pay for quality and I think that I would be paying for quality. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Etobicoke, ON
Smooth as silk...

Customer review by stoneskitchen

3.0 stars 1/2/2016 by stoneskitchen
by stoneskitchen

O.k…it's been over 4 weeks since i've put Olay Total Effects to the test. I love the packaging. I love that it only dispenses a little amount with every pump. Because you cannot put the product back in if you pump too much…(which is good actually. You don't want product exposed and open to contamination or eventually expiration of quality). I appreciated the perfect amount that it pumped and on a very dry day i used a little more. It first feels very rich on my skin and i'm not sure if i'm going to like how heavy it felt…then it really just melted into my face. A little goes a long way. The scent is pleasant- almost too strong for my liking…but not off-putting. I have been using it religiously and have not noticed a change in the appearance of my skin. My skin tone remains the same. My age spots are still as front and centre as usual. And my wrinkles aren't any smoother. What i will tell you though….is my skin is baby soft!!! My husband even mentioned it. So definitely 10/10 for texture! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Vancouver, BC
Perfect for my Asian Sensitive Brown Skin :)

Customer review by Eliz628

4.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Eliz628
by Eliz628

This would be the seventh year that I did not change my moisturizer because this works for my Asian sensitive brown skin. I've tried many moisturizers out there and I am happy that I found the one that matches my skin needs. The only reason for the 4 as overall rating is the price.

Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2958 total reviews
1-20 of 2958 reviews