Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2911 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2911 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2911 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1325
4 stars
895
3 stars
418
2 stars
163
1 stars
110
1-20 of 2888 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2888 total reviews
1-20 of 2888 reviews
Magic in a bottle
1/8/2016

Customer review by pinkdaisey

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by pinkdaisey
by pinkdaisey
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was sceptical to try Olay total effects 7 in 1 anti aging moisturizer as so many companies have products that claim to do lots of things but then don't live up to their claims. I was pleasantly surprised when I first tried the Olay moisturising cream, it smelt really nice and felt great on my skin I decided to use it every morning underneath my make up as a base. I didn't see results straight away but after 12 days of using it I started to notice my skin was bright and smooth I don't really have fine lines right now but prevention is better the cure I think. After 17 days of using the Olay total effects 7 in 1 moisturizer I was sold my skin felt great and looked awesome. I was really pleased the moisturiser didn't make me break out like a few others ive previously tried, my pores looked smaller and my skin felt firmer. I really enjoyed using this Olay 7 in 1 moisturiser and went out and bought it in the full size when it ran out, this is my go to daily moisturiser now I simply love it

pinkdaisey
Waterloo, ON
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Olay Total Effects Totally Rocks
1/12/2016

Customer review by amileedeek

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by amileedeek
by amileedeek
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have a rosacea so I cannot just use anything on my face. I was a bit hesitant to try this because it has a scent to it. I gave it a try anyway because I like the "angi-aging" claim. I was so pleasantly surprised. The scent is nice and light and did not affect my rosacea at all. I have combination skin (dry but oily in the t-zone). I have not found a single moisturizer that moisturizes my skin and has all the extra benefits that Total Effects 7 in 1 claims. I have been using it since it arrived in my mailbox but did not want to review until I had been using it for a long time. I just found it at my Shoppers Drug Mart store (on sale this week) and bought the full size (I bought the unscented this time). That is how much I love it. My skin tone is more even, my lines are less noticeable around my eyes and mouth, the fine lines and wrinkles are visibly smoothed out and my face looks brighter. My makeup goes on so much better with the dryness kept at bay. Thanks for letting me try this product.

amileedeek
Conception Bay South, NL
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Not Too Bad!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Libellelady

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Libellelady
by Libellelady
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was really looking forward to trying the Olay Total Effects 7 In 1 cream, and I have used it every day until my sample bottle ran out. Pros: it definitely helps even skin tone and lighten dark areas. My skin stayed soft and hydrated without becoming oily or blocking pores. I have some sun damage, and it appears that the Olay has smoothed my skin and minimized my pores. You can use this on its own or under foundation; I don't wear makeup every day but as the Olay evened my skin, foundation wasn't needed! Cons: the scent wasn't the best. It did not smell like sunblock, or unscented; I can't put my finger on the scent it reminded me of. I have one very noticeable line below my eyebrow and this cream did not really reduce the appearance. Also, no lasting difference in the circles under my eyes. Need to know: a little goes a long way, so this product will be a real bang for your buck! I am eager to buy a bottle in store and hopefully continue to see improvements in my skin. Thanks Olay!

Libellelady
Lazo, BC
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Fantastic Anti-Aging Moisturizer
1/11/2016

Customer review by Pebbles1633

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Pebbles1633
by Pebbles1633
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I had net used the Olay products in awhile. I was intrigued to see how the moisturizer helped my skin in the past several weeks after using it. I was very happy to see results. I have skin discoloration on my face from years of being in the sun without the proper protection, coupled with fine lines from being older. Signs of aging starting to show on my face. After a few weeks, the fine lines started being less visible, they had softened, my discolouration also start to fade. I was thrilled to see the small improvements on my face. Do I feel I look 10 years younger? Perhaps! I'm 48 and I have people telling me all the time that I look younger. I especially like that this moisturizer has active ingredients that work against the signs of aging. When I chose a product, I always look at the ingredients to see if the claims they make can actually happen. I'm also happy that this moisturizer is affordable and easily accessible. This moisturizer does what is says. With diligent use, you will see results.

Pebbles1633
Niagara Falls, ON
Spark Reviewer - received free product
I'm looking younger!!!
1/8/2016

Customer review by tbumstead

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by tbumstead
by tbumstead
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Olay Total Effects 7 is an anti-aging moisturizer that I have been using everyday for the past 2 months. I put in on first thing in the morning, wait a few minutes then apply my make up which goes on smoothly. From the Olay site; Olay Total Effects Fragrance Free Anti-Aging Moisturizer is reformulated with 40% more vitamins for an effortless look. Its VitaNiacin Complex fights the 7 signs of aging with vitamin B3. The 7-in-1 formula combines humectants and skin conditioners to help keep skin hydrated. Plus, its vitamins and antioxidants hydrate to help reduce the look of age spots, minimize the appearance of pores, and reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. This fragrance-free face moisturizer nourishes with hydration to visibly reduce signs of aging for younger-looking skin. I am already starting to see a glow that I didn't have before and my skin doesn't feel tight. I love that it's fragrance free. I will update in a few weeks to see it I see more changes.

tbumstead
Holland Landing, ON
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Olay Total Effects
1/13/2016

Customer review by Blazer98

3.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Blazer98
by Blazer98
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Olay® Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer claims to have the following effects: 1.Visibly smoothes fine lines and wrinkles 2.Evens skin tone appearance 3.Enhances brightness 4.Minimizes the look of pores 5.Visibly reduces age spots 6.Restores firmness 7.Replenishes moisture I used this product diligently everyday (sometimes twice a day) for a month. I did not notice any changes except that my skin was adequately moisturised with it's use. The moisturiser went on smoothly and felt light on my face. It did not irritate my sensitive skin. It has a pleasant scent. I was hoping to see a difference in the lines and wrinkles on my face, but unfortunately I did not. Perhaps with prolonged use I might see a difference. The product container was easy to use. Just one pump dispensed enough of the moisturiser to adequately cover my face and neck. I may purchase this product (on sale) as a summer moisturiser when I want something light on my face. Thank You BzzAgent for the opportunity to trial this product!

Blazer98
Sudbury, ON
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Smooth as silk...
1/2/2016

Customer review by stoneskitchen

3.0 stars 1/2/2016 by stoneskitchen
by stoneskitchen
Spark Reviewer - received free product

O.k…it's been over 4 weeks since i've put Olay Total Effects to the test. I love the packaging. I love that it only dispenses a little amount with every pump. Because you cannot put the product back in if you pump too much…(which is good actually. You don't want product exposed and open to contamination or eventually expiration of quality). I appreciated the perfect amount that it pumped and on a very dry day i used a little more. It first feels very rich on my skin and i'm not sure if i'm going to like how heavy it felt…then it really just melted into my face. A little goes a long way. The scent is pleasant- almost too strong for my liking…but not off-putting. I have been using it religiously and have not noticed a change in the appearance of my skin. My skin tone remains the same. My age spots are still as front and centre as usual. And my wrinkles aren't any smoother. What i will tell you though….is my skin is baby soft!!! My husband even mentioned it. So definitely 10/10 for texture!

stoneskitchen
Vancouver, BC
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 is complete face care!
1/14/2016

Customer review by spongyputz

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by spongyputz
by spongyputz
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I am very happy I agreed to participate in the campaign for Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer. As a woman with minimal spare time and aging skin, I often hope to find a facial skin care product that multitasks as much as I do. Olay® Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer does everything I expected it to. Over time, we all try new products but after using an Olay product again, I have to ask myself why I ever switched. Olay® Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer has reduced some of the fine lines around my eyes, my skin is much more touchable and the glow is undeniable. The cream spreads easily and leaves no greasy or oily feeling. Even better is the fact that others noticed! I loved it so much I bought a full size bottle to continue using it. An added bonus for me is the fact that Olay® Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer smells just like the Olay my grandmother used. It tells me some things don't need to change when they work.

spongyputz
Nepean, ON
Spark Reviewer - received free product
OK, but...
1/5/2016

Customer review by Roninsmom

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Roninsmom
by Roninsmom
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was excited to try the Olay Total Effects, as I normally use an inexpensive cream moisturizer. As a 50-something, I was hoping it would produce some great results. Unfortunately, even after using it for a few weeks, the results have been underwhelming. While it did appear to fade an age spot, which was wonderful, it really didn't do anything for the fine lines or wrinkles - certainly not enough for anyone to comment on - maybe my lines and wrinkles are too well developed! Also, I had to stop using it on my nose, as it broke out - something that hasn't happened since my teenage years. It does have a nice feel - smooth and silky - goes on easily, doesn't have a strong smell, and comes in a cute little container that dispenses easily - all positives. Overall, it works fine as a moisturizer (except on my nose), seems to fade age spots a bit, but does nothing for my lines and wrinkles. Given the price point compared to my inexpensive cream moisturizer, I won't be switching.

Roninsmom
Middle Sackville, NS
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 nice, but not for Sensitive Skin
12/23/2015

Customer review by klcorbeil

2.0 stars 12/23/2015 by klcorbeil
by klcorbeil
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I think Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 has some pretty high claims so I was pretty excited to try the sample size cream. I did notice upon opening the cream that there was a slight scent to the cream. The texture is very light and it doesn't feel greasy on the skin. It does make the skin feel smoother and it does seem to hold moisture in the skin. After a couple of uses the skin around my eyes started to get itchy. And after two more uses it got worse, so I knew right away it was the cream. I kept on using the cream and avoided getting close to my eyes at all, which I find such a pain. I didn't notice any difference in my fine lines or sun spots. The only thing I liked was the way it made my skin feel. I have now had to stop using the cream because any residual cream that I may have had on my fingers would irritate the skin around my eyes if I was rubbing them at all. I really wish this cream were scent free and hypoallergenic. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone with sensitive skin.

klcorbeil
Calgary, AB
Spark Reviewer - received free product
So far so good!!
12/21/2015

Customer review by nudang99

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by nudang99
by nudang99
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I really excited when I saw this campaign open up in BzzAgent. I always curious and want to try this Olay Total effect 7 in 1 anti-Aging Moisturizer but i still have lots of moisturizer from the store brand that I been using. I feel that the one that i am using does not do any good to me anymore maybe because of I am getting older or because of lack of sleep due to my baby. I have been using it from the day 1 that I got, apply on my face day and night. 1 pump is just the perfect amount for my face and neck. After 4 weeks i slowly feel that my face getting radiant, soft, feel more fresh, reduce my age spots and it moisture my skin over night. I am not committing to buy it yet I still want to finish this trial bottle first and see from that. Overall, I feel that the product does what it said at some point but my most concern is my skin firmness and I do not see any different yet I guess it have to give the product some time to work. Thanks to BzzAgent to let me in on this campaign!!

nudang99
Victoria, BC
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer
1/7/2016

Customer review by Nancy227

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Nancy227
by Nancy227
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I think it's a great moisturizer, but I have used it for almost 8 weeks now & I don't see any of the results it claims to do, such as enhancing brightness to my skin, minimizing the look of my pores (as I have the infamous oily T-zone), nor reducing any dark spots, which are sometimes left behind from my occasional breakouts. That being said it still is one of the best moisturizers that I have come across in a long time. The lotion goes on smoothly, has a subtle scent, & it does makes my skin feel good, although it does feel just slightly sticky. I do find that the pump does disperse a lot of product, but that's ok, as I use it on my neck as well, so none of it goes to waste. I also like that this moisturizer has NOT caused me any breakouts from using it, which is a big bonus for me! Unlike some users, I sometimes prefer products that do NOT contain SPF because I don't want those ingredients on my skin. It's nice to know that Olay offers such a lotion because good SPF-free products can be hard to find.

Nancy227
New Glasgow, NS
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Fighting Aging 1 Step (in 7) at a time
12/21/2015

Customer review by Cuppycake75

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Cuppycake75
by Cuppycake75
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I turned 40 this year...which means the fine lines, dark spots and dulled skin have started to appear. <insert sad face here> Thankfully BzzAgent and Olay have given me the opportunity to review Olay® Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer for free, in exchange for my honest opinion of the product. My honest opinion?? I LOVE it!! I apply it in the morning after my shower and after my skin cleaning ritual in the evening. It is relatively scent free, which is great for those with scent sensitivity. It soaks into my skin in seconds. My coworkers have commented that I look younger (yay...I love my work peeps) which I attribute to Olay's claim of "brightened skin" The fine lines around my eyes and laugh lines around my mouth are barely visible after 3 weeks of daily use. The trial size of the product (available in stores soon) I was given has been used up, and I've already purchased the full size. This is a product I will continue to use. Thanks #Olay and #BzzAgent!! #GotItFree

Cuppycake75
Copper Cliff, ON
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Satisfactory Job
1/2/2016

Customer review by cygnus1978

3.0 stars 1/2/2016 by cygnus1978
by cygnus1978
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have finished using the sample size of Olay® Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer. Putting my initial concerns aside regarding the alcohol based ingredients I must say that using this product was a pleasurable experience. My skin looks and feels smooth and soft and I maintain a healthy glow. This product is not heavily perfumed however; it does have a light scent. For me, the fragrance was not an irritant and I quite enjoyed it. My conclusion is that while this product performed well in making my skin appear smoother, it would also be a bit pricey to maintain use. The trial size product may help to keep cost down but, there are other, more comparable, products on the market that can give you similar or better results for less money. I am satisfied with my experience in using Olay® Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer but, I will most likely continue using my previous products. In the end, I was glad that I had the opportunity to try it. At the very least, it's worth giving it a try.

cygnus1978
Spruce Grove, AB
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Smooth n silky
1/12/2016

Customer review by bublou

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by bublou
by bublou
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Love it Well I've used Olay total effects for a while now, and have noticed very good results! I love the the pump style bottle it comes in. I have used a lot of exspensive spa line products and The texture of the cream is silky smooth and is not to watery or to heavy on the skin. It absorbs nicely and gives your skin a smooth hydrated feeling! I notice a slight tint to the lotion which is probably what gives my skin a nice glow! Love all the high quality performance ingredients in total effects. My skin tone looks much more even and hydrated since using it, I have a healthy looking glow and my fine lines seem a bit smoother. I am very happy with this product and now I get to continue to take care of my skin thanks to olay total effects! I will be using it for an even longer period of time I may see even more results! Love :) more love for the price for such a high quality moisturizer ! Thanks Olay for giving me the opportunity to try this great product.❤️

bublou
Cambridge, ON
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Welcome back to Olay!
12/24/2015

Customer review by sajjadrazzak2003

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by sajjadrazzak2003
by sajjadrazzak2003
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I used to use |Olay when I was younger, like in my teens. I loved the way it felt on my skin. Then I started breaking out and I switched to oil free version, but unfortunately that didn't help my skin. I stop using this brand and started using various other expensive brands trying to find one that suited my skin. I was happy to get a chance to use this product, as it is expensive and I was weary on whether it was going to suit my skin. The first time I used the moisturizer I broke out. I was disappointed but I wanted to give the moisturizer a chance. I was happy with the feel of the product on my skin and I absolutely love the scent of it. I have noticed a little bit of a difference on my skin. I notice my skin is smoother and thankfully I haven't been breaking it out. My skin is definitely brighter. I love the look if my skin. I would recommend this product, my only wish was it was cheaper however sometimes you pay for quality and I think that I would be paying for quality.

sajjadrazzak2003
Etobicoke, ON
Spark Reviewer - received free product
A month later, still love it!
12/29/2015

Customer review by kashmirjay

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by kashmirjay
by kashmirjay
Spark Reviewer - received free product

In my original review, I was planning on doing a side by side, before/after comparison. I have been using the product daily for 3-4 weeks, but unfortunately don't see significant changes that would warrant a comparison. To be fair, I had been using a Neutrogena anti-aging cream for several months before I got this campaign (and a different Olay face cream for years before that). Therefore, I don't think there was much 'reversing' that needed to be done. What it DID do was keep my face soft and moisturized all day and throughout the night, and maintained the 'work' that had been done for years before that. In other words, it's on par with the other stuff I already use. It bears repeating that it's light and fluffy, and smells delish so it may well be something that I switch to in the future (once my other products run out). As always, it will be dependent on price but the other lotion I use isn't cheap so that probably isn't hard to beat. It keeps its initial 5/5 stars :)

kashmirjay
Stratford, ON
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Olay 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer
1/5/2016

Customer review by NyaRay

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by NyaRay
by NyaRay
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've been using Olay 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer for a bit now and to be 100% I don't see much of a difference. Not sure if it was because I used too much, (the bottle is now empty) or what bit my lines are still the same. I will say I may continue buying the trial size because I do love using it before I put makeup on. My CoverGirl foundation goes on a lot smoother with it and the feel when I'm done my makeup is much softer. My Olay Check List Goes as Follows: 1. Visibly smoothes fine lines and wrinkles - I saw no difference 2. Evens skin tone appearance - I saw no difference 3. Enhances brightness - I did find my face brighter. Even when I have makeup on. 4. Minimizes the look of pores - I saw no difference 5. Visibly reduces age spots - All my spots are still very noticeable. I think I may need a different product for this problem. 6. Restores firmness - I saw no difference 7. Replenishes moisture - I loved this part of the product as I said it made wearing makeup an almost daily thing for me.

NyaRay
Brampton, ON
Spark Reviewer - received free product
it's good but not amazing
12/24/2015

Customer review by imonica

3.0 stars 12/24/2015 by imonica
by imonica
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I think that I went into this campaign thinking, "yes, this promises to do really well on my skin". After using it for a while now, I don't notice much going on. I feel like I need to use more than directed because my skin gets dry -- more so than before... My skin doesn't look any younger and I honestly didn't really believe it would. The seven signs of aging they say will improve but again, I don't see it. I like the texture of the product and the way it blends into my skin. I like how it doesn't have a strong scent or close to no scent at all. I'm in my early 30's so maybe I can't be compared to someone who has more signs of aging for example a 60 year old... and maybe this targets "older skin"? But I do have oily-ish skin and this kind of makes my skin dry... from one opposite to another... All in all I don't think I will buy this product because it's not right for me but I'm glad I had the opportunity to try it because I've heard good results and so many people use it.

imonica
Newmarket, ON
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Olay Total Effects Does It All
1/9/2016

Customer review by julesinmb

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by julesinmb
by julesinmb
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've been using Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 anti-aging moisturizer for 6 weeks. At first I wasn't sure if it would work as well as described. Now after 6 weeks, I am totally impressed! I have a pretty large dark spot at the top of my cheek. The pigmentation of the spot has definitely gotten lighter with daily use of Olay Total Effects. No other product has been able to do that! I have spent so much money on products that claim to work but end up being a waste. So happy Olay is an affordable option that honestly works. My skin tone has evened out a little better over time. I am also happy with the way Olay moisturizes without leaving any stickiness or residue that comes off on a lightly colored pillowcase. I will definitely be buying a bottle. I want it to work in the rest of this big old dark spot! Love the travel size option; will be great to take anywhere! I received a travel sized bottle of this product at no cost in exchange for my own honest opinion and review. #GotItFree #GotItFreeFromOlay #BzzAgent #Olay

julesinmb
Winnipeg, MB
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 2888 total reviews
1-20 of 2888 reviews