Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2940 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2940 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2940 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1351
4 stars
894
3 stars
419
2 stars
165
1 stars
111
1-20 of 2917 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2917 total reviews
1-20 of 2917 reviews
Magic in a bottle
1/8/2016

Customer review by pinkdaisey

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by pinkdaisey
by pinkdaisey

I was sceptical to try Olay total effects 7 in 1 anti aging moisturizer as so many companies have products that claim to do lots of things but then don't live up to their claims. I was pleasantly surprised when I first tried the Olay moisturising cream, it smelt really nice and felt great on my skin I decided to use it every morning underneath my make up as a base. I didn't see results straight away but after 12 days of using it I started to notice my skin was bright and smooth I don't really have fine lines right now but prevention is better the cure I think. After 17 days of using the Olay total effects 7 in 1 moisturizer I was sold my skin felt great and looked awesome. I was really pleased the moisturiser didn't make me break out like a few others ive previously tried, my pores looked smaller and my skin felt firmer. I really enjoyed using this Olay 7 in 1 moisturiser and went out and bought it in the full size when it ran out, this is my go to daily moisturiser now I simply love it

pinkdaisey
Waterloo, ON
Received free product:Yes
Not Too Bad!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Libellelady

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Libellelady
by Libellelady

I was really looking forward to trying the Olay Total Effects 7 In 1 cream, and I have used it every day until my sample bottle ran out. Pros: it definitely helps even skin tone and lighten dark areas. My skin stayed soft and hydrated without becoming oily or blocking pores. I have some sun damage, and it appears that the Olay has smoothed my skin and minimized my pores. You can use this on its own or under foundation; I don't wear makeup every day but as the Olay evened my skin, foundation wasn't needed! Cons: the scent wasn't the best. It did not smell like sunblock, or unscented; I can't put my finger on the scent it reminded me of. I have one very noticeable line below my eyebrow and this cream did not really reduce the appearance. Also, no lasting difference in the circles under my eyes. Need to know: a little goes a long way, so this product will be a real bang for your buck! I am eager to buy a bottle in store and hopefully continue to see improvements in my skin. Thanks Olay!

Libellelady
Lazo, BC
Received free product:Yes
Olay Total Effects Totally Rocks
1/12/2016

Customer review by amileedeek

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by amileedeek
by amileedeek

I have a rosacea so I cannot just use anything on my face. I was a bit hesitant to try this because it has a scent to it. I gave it a try anyway because I like the "angi-aging" claim. I was so pleasantly surprised. The scent is nice and light and did not affect my rosacea at all. I have combination skin (dry but oily in the t-zone). I have not found a single moisturizer that moisturizes my skin and has all the extra benefits that Total Effects 7 in 1 claims. I have been using it since it arrived in my mailbox but did not want to review until I had been using it for a long time. I just found it at my Shoppers Drug Mart store (on sale this week) and bought the full size (I bought the unscented this time). That is how much I love it. My skin tone is more even, my lines are less noticeable around my eyes and mouth, the fine lines and wrinkles are visibly smoothed out and my face looks brighter. My makeup goes on so much better with the dryness kept at bay. Thanks for letting me try this product.

amileedeek
Conception Bay South, NL
Received free product:Yes
Suprised with Olay
11/27/2015

Customer review by Lisalisa13

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Lisalisa13
by Lisalisa13

So, for someone who is a "moisturize" twice a day kind of girl, I though this would be the same old gimmick. I have always felt that as long as you moisturize, it really doesn't matter the product. Well, apparently I have been wrong. I actually can see a difference! I received and started Olay Total Effects on November 17 2015 and because I am going away (tropical) today, I felt I needed to take my after photo now as it wouldn't be right if I came back tanned hahaha. Anyways after 10 days I actually see (slightly) but still... a difference. Olay total effects took the fine lines and "crows feet" away. I am not sure how much this is in the store but I am actually going to buy a product I tried from BzzzAgent for the first time! I like the smell of the product, I LOVE the dispenser too! I am not sure what the value is at the store, but I do not even mind paying for it. Way to go Olay, I am actually impressed. I am sad I am almost out of the sample though :( Should have been a full size!

Lisalisa13
Edmonton, AB
Received free product:Yes
So far so good!!
12/21/2015

Customer review by nudang99

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by nudang99
by nudang99

I really excited when I saw this campaign open up in BzzAgent. I always curious and want to try this Olay Total effect 7 in 1 anti-Aging Moisturizer but i still have lots of moisturizer from the store brand that I been using. I feel that the one that i am using does not do any good to me anymore maybe because of I am getting older or because of lack of sleep due to my baby. I have been using it from the day 1 that I got, apply on my face day and night. 1 pump is just the perfect amount for my face and neck. After 4 weeks i slowly feel that my face getting radiant, soft, feel more fresh, reduce my age spots and it moisture my skin over night. I am not committing to buy it yet I still want to finish this trial bottle first and see from that. Overall, I feel that the product does what it said at some point but my most concern is my skin firmness and I do not see any different yet I guess it have to give the product some time to work. Thanks to BzzAgent to let me in on this campaign!!

nudang99
Victoria, BC
Received free product:Yes
Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 nice, but not for Sensitive Skin
12/23/2015

Customer review by klcorbeil

2.0 stars 12/23/2015 by klcorbeil
by klcorbeil

I think Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 has some pretty high claims so I was pretty excited to try the sample size cream. I did notice upon opening the cream that there was a slight scent to the cream. The texture is very light and it doesn't feel greasy on the skin. It does make the skin feel smoother and it does seem to hold moisture in the skin. After a couple of uses the skin around my eyes started to get itchy. And after two more uses it got worse, so I knew right away it was the cream. I kept on using the cream and avoided getting close to my eyes at all, which I find such a pain. I didn't notice any difference in my fine lines or sun spots. The only thing I liked was the way it made my skin feel. I have now had to stop using the cream because any residual cream that I may have had on my fingers would irritate the skin around my eyes if I was rubbing them at all. I really wish this cream were scent free and hypoallergenic. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone with sensitive skin.

klcorbeil
Calgary, AB
Received free product:Yes
Good moisturizer for the Winter
12/5/2015

Customer review by scientistdg20

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by scientistdg20
by scientistdg20

I have used many Olay products in the past, in particular their classic moisturizer for sensitive skin and was excited to try out this new product. The packaging itself it quite nice, I really like the pump nozzle because it eliminates the possibility of bacteria becoming introduced into my moisturizer with repeated handling. The smell was okay, very subtle but I prefer moisturizers with no fragrance whatsoever. The application was very smooth, but I did find it a bit thick. I think that this moisturizer is great for the Winter months but I can't see myself using this in the Summer. I would recommend using small amounts as it can feel quite 'cakey' if you over do it! I think it is still a little early to see any improvements in skin appearance, but I honestly can say that my skin feels smoother and I am pretty happy with this product. Overall, I did like this product, I would use it again for deep moisturizing in the Winter but it may be a little too heavy for the Summer months.

scientistdg20
Bowmanville, ON
Received free product:Yes
Fighting Aging 1 Step (in 7) at a time
12/21/2015

Customer review by Cuppycake75

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Cuppycake75
by Cuppycake75

I turned 40 this year...which means the fine lines, dark spots and dulled skin have started to appear. <insert sad face here> Thankfully BzzAgent and Olay have given me the opportunity to review Olay® Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer for free, in exchange for my honest opinion of the product. My honest opinion?? I LOVE it!! I apply it in the morning after my shower and after my skin cleaning ritual in the evening. It is relatively scent free, which is great for those with scent sensitivity. It soaks into my skin in seconds. My coworkers have commented that I look younger (yay...I love my work peeps) which I attribute to Olay's claim of "brightened skin" The fine lines around my eyes and laugh lines around my mouth are barely visible after 3 weeks of daily use. The trial size of the product (available in stores soon) I was given has been used up, and I've already purchased the full size. This is a product I will continue to use. Thanks #Olay and #BzzAgent!! #GotItFree

Cuppycake75
Copper Cliff, ON
Received free product:Yes
Total Effects
11/23/2015

Customer review by brazenm

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by brazenm
by brazenm

The only reason I did not give this a five is that I found it makes certain areas of my face too oily...like my nose. Otherwise I highly recommend this product from Olay. The same I received from BzzAgent is going a long way with me. I find that I don't have to use as much as other types of creams to get a better effect. I have noticed some of the smaller lines on my face smoothing out just a little and I'm sure with time it'll work even better. The scent is something I really appreciate as it reminds me of the products my mom used when I was younger. It feels like this is a product I will keep buying and that I will definitely recommend to my friends and family. I think the thing I would want to know before I used this, is what claims does this product make and what can I expect from it in the long run. I guess I will have to keep using it in order to find that out. :) I'm adding a picture from today because I can't figure out how to show both before and after at the same time. :)

brazenm
Pierrefonds, QC
Received free product:Yes
Fantastic Anti-Aging Moisturizer
1/11/2016

Customer review by Pebbles1633

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Pebbles1633
by Pebbles1633

I had net used the Olay products in awhile. I was intrigued to see how the moisturizer helped my skin in the past several weeks after using it. I was very happy to see results. I have skin discoloration on my face from years of being in the sun without the proper protection, coupled with fine lines from being older. Signs of aging starting to show on my face. After a few weeks, the fine lines started being less visible, they had softened, my discolouration also start to fade. I was thrilled to see the small improvements on my face. Do I feel I look 10 years younger? Perhaps! I'm 48 and I have people telling me all the time that I look younger. I especially like that this moisturizer has active ingredients that work against the signs of aging. When I chose a product, I always look at the ingredients to see if the claims they make can actually happen. I'm also happy that this moisturizer is affordable and easily accessible. This moisturizer does what is says. With diligent use, you will see results.

Pebbles1633
Niagara Falls, ON
Received free product:Yes
Olay Total Effects
12/4/2015

Customer review by Diane388

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Diane388
by Diane388

Olay Total Effects is the best product! My brother dropped by to visit yesterday. No big deal right? Well, he looked at me and looked at my face again...then he said "hey, you look good!". I almost fell off my chair. He never has complimented me about my appearance. I have to say that I wasn't wearing a stitch of makeup either. I thanked him and then told him that I was testing a facial product for BZZ etc. Now, later that day, my sister-in-law dropped by with a couple of her friends. She came over to me and said " Gee, your skin has such a smooth soft texture Di...what are you doing?" I explained to her and her friends about Olay Total Effects and about testing this for BZZ. They said that they all were planning to buy alot of Olay! I did mention to the ladies, that I applied Olay Total Effects at bedtime, feeling that the product worked best while sleeping and your skin is relaxed. I am extremely pleased with the results so far and plan to buy "gallons" of Olay Total Effects!!!

Diane388
Burlington, ON
Received free product:Yes
Smooth as silk...
1/2/2016

Customer review by stoneskitchen

3.0 stars 1/2/2016 by stoneskitchen
by stoneskitchen

O.k…it's been over 4 weeks since i've put Olay Total Effects to the test. I love the packaging. I love that it only dispenses a little amount with every pump. Because you cannot put the product back in if you pump too much…(which is good actually. You don't want product exposed and open to contamination or eventually expiration of quality). I appreciated the perfect amount that it pumped and on a very dry day i used a little more. It first feels very rich on my skin and i'm not sure if i'm going to like how heavy it felt…then it really just melted into my face. A little goes a long way. The scent is pleasant- almost too strong for my liking…but not off-putting. I have been using it religiously and have not noticed a change in the appearance of my skin. My skin tone remains the same. My age spots are still as front and centre as usual. And my wrinkles aren't any smoother. What i will tell you though….is my skin is baby soft!!! My husband even mentioned it. So definitely 10/10 for texture!

stoneskitchen
Vancouver, BC
Received free product:Yes
Mostly Happy the Effects of Total Effects by Olay
12/3/2015

Customer review by dangele

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by dangele
by dangele

Before I jump into my review, I have to mention that I am a Sephora junkie. I love trying out new face creams, moisturizers, serums, cleansers, etc... Unfortunately, this love comes with a hefty price tag that I don't love quite as much. Therefore, I was quite anxious to see if I could get the same effects that I have seen with pricier products with Total Effects by Olay. The first time I applied it, I was really liked the smell and feel of the product. My skin has a tendency of being oily so I am always quite fussy with my moisturizers. I was pleased that my skin didn't seem oilier, yet, was nice and soft. Since then, I have used it every morning and night and am pleased with the product. I can`t say that my skin looks younger, however, it definitely doesn't look worse and it feels great. The biggest negative that I have noticed so far is that it does seem to clog my pores a bit more than other moisturizers that I have used. However, if I make sure to exfoliate, it is not much of a big deal.

dangele
Yarmouth County, NS
Received free product:Yes
Welcome back to Olay!
12/24/2015

Customer review by sajjadrazzak2003

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by sajjadrazzak2003
by sajjadrazzak2003

I used to use |Olay when I was younger, like in my teens. I loved the way it felt on my skin. Then I started breaking out and I switched to oil free version, but unfortunately that didn't help my skin. I stop using this brand and started using various other expensive brands trying to find one that suited my skin. I was happy to get a chance to use this product, as it is expensive and I was weary on whether it was going to suit my skin. The first time I used the moisturizer I broke out. I was disappointed but I wanted to give the moisturizer a chance. I was happy with the feel of the product on my skin and I absolutely love the scent of it. I have noticed a little bit of a difference on my skin. I notice my skin is smoother and thankfully I haven't been breaking it out. My skin is definitely brighter. I love the look if my skin. I would recommend this product, my only wish was it was cheaper however sometimes you pay for quality and I think that I would be paying for quality.

sajjadrazzak2003
Etobicoke, ON
Received free product:Yes
I'm looking younger!!!
1/8/2016

Customer review by tbumstead

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by tbumstead
by tbumstead

Olay Total Effects 7 is an anti-aging moisturizer that I have been using everyday for the past 2 months. I put in on first thing in the morning, wait a few minutes then apply my make up which goes on smoothly. From the Olay site; Olay Total Effects Fragrance Free Anti-Aging Moisturizer is reformulated with 40% more vitamins for an effortless look. Its VitaNiacin Complex fights the 7 signs of aging with vitamin B3. The 7-in-1 formula combines humectants and skin conditioners to help keep skin hydrated. Plus, its vitamins and antioxidants hydrate to help reduce the look of age spots, minimize the appearance of pores, and reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. This fragrance-free face moisturizer nourishes with hydration to visibly reduce signs of aging for younger-looking skin. I am already starting to see a glow that I didn't have before and my skin doesn't feel tight. I love that it's fragrance free. I will update in a few weeks to see it I see more changes.

tbumstead
Holland Landing, ON
Received free product:Yes
My face is glowing and healthy
12/2/2015

Customer review by Bzzagent581

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Bzzagent581
by Bzzagent581

I've been using this Total Effects 7-1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer for over a week now.This moisturizer came at that perfect time for me!I have been living up North for over two months and the weather is so much colder and drier here the results were my face was a mess.Dry,blotchy,red and sore.This moisturizer has really healed my face. My face feels soft,clean and has a beautiful glow now.I can defiantly notice the fine lines I had are softening and not as apparent.My uneven skin tone which was a disaster looks even and perfect.I had a few faint age spots that are disappearing,my face feels firm and super moisturized just what my skin needed. I also notice it has reduced the look of pores on my face that were becoming a problem for me.I love that it has Vitamin B3,Vitamin B5 and Vitamin E the ingredients really make my face happy.Thank You Olay for the opportunity to test this product and give my honest opinion.I will defiantly be purchasing this moisturizer when it is in stores.

Bzzagent581
Mackenzie, BC
Received free product:Yes
it's good but not amazing
12/24/2015

Customer review by imonica

3.0 stars 12/24/2015 by imonica
by imonica

I think that I went into this campaign thinking, "yes, this promises to do really well on my skin". After using it for a while now, I don't notice much going on. I feel like I need to use more than directed because my skin gets dry -- more so than before... My skin doesn't look any younger and I honestly didn't really believe it would. The seven signs of aging they say will improve but again, I don't see it. I like the texture of the product and the way it blends into my skin. I like how it doesn't have a strong scent or close to no scent at all. I'm in my early 30's so maybe I can't be compared to someone who has more signs of aging for example a 60 year old... and maybe this targets "older skin"? But I do have oily-ish skin and this kind of makes my skin dry... from one opposite to another... All in all I don't think I will buy this product because it's not right for me but I'm glad I had the opportunity to try it because I've heard good results and so many people use it.

imonica
Newmarket, ON
Received free product:Yes
OK, but...
1/5/2016

Customer review by Roninsmom

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Roninsmom
by Roninsmom

I was excited to try the Olay Total Effects, as I normally use an inexpensive cream moisturizer. As a 50-something, I was hoping it would produce some great results. Unfortunately, even after using it for a few weeks, the results have been underwhelming. While it did appear to fade an age spot, which was wonderful, it really didn't do anything for the fine lines or wrinkles - certainly not enough for anyone to comment on - maybe my lines and wrinkles are too well developed! Also, I had to stop using it on my nose, as it broke out - something that hasn't happened since my teenage years. It does have a nice feel - smooth and silky - goes on easily, doesn't have a strong smell, and comes in a cute little container that dispenses easily - all positives. Overall, it works fine as a moisturizer (except on my nose), seems to fade age spots a bit, but does nothing for my lines and wrinkles. Given the price point compared to my inexpensive cream moisturizer, I won't be switching.

Roninsmom
Middle Sackville, NS
Received free product:Yes
Okay moisturizer, but not an anti-aging panacea
12/3/2015

Customer review by Helianthus

3.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Helianthus
by Helianthus

I have used Olay Total Effects 7 in one Anti-Aging Moisturizer daily for two weeks. One pump and the lotion bottle dispenses an appropriate amount for spreading over my face. I am enjoying the light fragrance, and soft and non-greasy feel of the lotion. The moisturizer spreads fairly well and soaks into my skin quickly. My skin does feel a bit softer and more supple after use. That being said, Olay makes rather bold claims about what this anti-aging moisturizer will do. It boasts that the product visibly smoothes fine lines and wrinkles, evens skin tone appearance, enhances brightness, minimizes the look of pores, visibly reduces age spots, restores firmness, and replenishes moisture. I'm not sure my skin tone looks any more even or bright, or that my age spots are really any lighter. As a light moisturizer, this Olay product is alright, but I haven't noticed any dramatic changes. I'll continue using the moisturizer till it's finished.....perhaps there's a miracle in the bottom of the container!

Helianthus
Victoria, BC
Received free product:Yes
Good Mosturizer For Skin Tone!
12/3/2015

Customer review by Crystaljam

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Crystaljam
by Crystaljam

I love face moisturizers, and have been trying to find one that took away a bit of my morning redness, reduces my pores, and helps slow down the fine lines that are increasing on my face. The sample container I received is a push bottle where one push is WAY too much, but it’s hard to stop the amount that comes out. I don’t anticipate my 15ml sample lasting me very long. There is very little scent scent, and it doesn’t over-moisturize my face, nor does it make it feel too tight. Over the last week of testing, I haven’t noticed any change in the fine lines on my forehead or eyes – this likely takes a period of time much longer than a week. My redness does go away and my pores definitely appear smaller since using this moisturizer – and stays clear and bright all day long. I have no age spots to combat (yay), and firmness isn’t an issue yet at my mid-30s age. Overall, it is a decent moisturizer – but for the price point, I feel I can find better value with alternate products.

Crystaljam
Kanata, ON
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 2917 total reviews
1-20 of 2917 reviews