Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 142 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Total Effects Produces Effective Results
8/17/2016

Customer review by AbundantLifer

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by AbundantLifer
by AbundantLifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 41 years old with combination/acne prone skin. Most moisturizers are too heavy and cause my skin to break out. Other moisturizers have fragrance in them and give me headaches. I started using Fragrance Free Total Effects four years ago after reading some reviews about how wrinkles and acne were disappearing from the users' skin. I gave it a try and Total effects has been a game changer for me. I look years younger, my skin is clearer than it has been in my entire adult life, and I have almost no wrinkles. What other product does that and gives enough hydration to keep my skin comfortable (not oily, not dry)? I do not know of another product that does all of these things...and I have tried a lot of products. This product is also very affordable and does more than department store products that I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbundantLifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olay Total Effects Fragrance Free
6/21/2016

Customer review by Trouble

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Trouble
by Trouble
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this product made my skin more smooth and soft. It did not help with lines and wrinkles or dark spots. I will not repurchase. The Olay with sunscreen works just as well, and is cheaper. It also made me break out a little and had a tingling sensation for a few hours after putting it on. My skin is very sensitive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trouble
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Moisturizer
3/21/2016

Customer review by Renee

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Renee
by Renee

I find the Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Anti Aging Moisturizer to be a very nice lotion. My skin is combination. I find that it's a light absorbing lotion that's very effective for a general usage moisturizer. I personally use it am and pm. I think it's a great product at a fair price. I will continue to use it, and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for sensitive skin
9/27/2012

Customer review by FGGS

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by FGGS
by FGGS

About 3 weeks using this product. I have sensitive, acne prone skin, in my upper 30's. No breakouts or irritation. My blemishes looks lighter. Feels good under makeup. It's fragrance free but has a light SPF smell. Only 1.7 oz for almost $18. so, is a kind of expensive but works good, due to his size I can carry the container without problems when travel. The 15 SPF is a pro. Is not thick, easy to apply, quickly absorbed. Skin feels well moisturized but not oily. It really minimize my pore appearance and fine lines.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FGGS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunscreen version burns my face
8/15/2016

Customer review by GMason

1.0 stars 8/15/2016 by GMason
by GMason

I like the one w/o sunscreen. This one burns my skin.

GMason
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this product
8/3/2016

Customer review by Andi

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Andi
by Andi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
average
7/20/2016

Customer review by Terrie

3.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Terrie
by Terrie

it works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry skin
12/12/2015

Customer review by Patsfromlongisland

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Patsfromlongisland
by Patsfromlongisland

When your friends start noticing how dry your face is its time to do something different, so I tried Olay Total effects fragrance free ( I'm already allergic to many perfumes) 7-in-1 moisturizer. Everyone notice the difference right away more importantly I notice my face wasn't dry and my skin was smooth and soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patsfromlongisland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
6/19/2016

Customer review by Zad10

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Zad10
by Zad10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product with good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zad10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still testing
5/17/2016

Customer review by Duhamie

3.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Duhamie
by Duhamie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I'm happy,

Duhamie
Chapleau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olay does it again
1/23/2013

Customer review by FreebyrdNY

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by FreebyrdNY
by FreebyrdNY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Olay since it was "oil of Olay"! I love the Total Effects, I have been using this one since it came out on the market, very nice light, every day moisturizer. I have also been told that I look ten years younger than my actual age, I think it does have a lot to due with using Olay products for the past 20+ years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreebyrdNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous product.
1/23/2013

Customer review by teddy63

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by teddy63
by teddy63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a phenomenal product that performs exactly as promised. It's gentle enough for my sensitive skin and I use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddy63
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the feel; it feels like velvet.
4/21/2016

Customer review by lyll

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by lyll
by lyll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the product; I have only been using for about two weeks but I can see the difference it is making on my skin

lyll
Blackville, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only lotion I use
4/6/2016

Customer review by LoveJNJ

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by LoveJNJ
by LoveJNJ

Everything about this lotion is amazing. Worth every penny because a little bit goes a long way. The bottle lasts a while also. Your face will thank you :)

LoveJNJ
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far so Good!
3/6/2016

Customer review by Lisakay

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Lisakay
by Lisakay

I've never used an Olay product before. I am 40 and have very uneven skin tone. I have been using the product for the last four weeks, morning and night and ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! My skin looks great I am going on my second 7 in one and will never use another product. I can't believe I wasted time with other products!! I also use the Olay cleanser day and night too!! I'm ready to be in the next commercial!

Lisakay
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Total Effects mosturizer Free
5/26/2015

Customer review by DRJones

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by DRJones
by DRJones

i have very sensative skin and i have tried all of the expensive Department Store brands and nothing compares to total effects anti-aging moisturizer fragrance free. It has helped my skin become firmer, more youthful, clearier and softer. I have been asked if i have make up on and most of the time i no longer have to wear a foundation because the oil olay products and finishing with the moisturizer has my skin looking flawless. i would recommend this product to any woman that is notices changes due to hormones, pregnancy, change of life it is worth every dollar! I am a witness of what using the right product can do for your skin and i am confident that it will continue to keep my skin looking fresh and youthful, it is youthfulness in a jar! Satisfied Customer, DRJOnes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DRJones
Goldsboro , NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low, low prices!
4/10/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Susan
by Susan

I've used Total Effects for many years and swear by it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not much
4/7/2016

Customer review by Esta

2.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Esta
by Esta

It did not do much for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Olay effects moistrizer
3/13/2016

Customer review by Hyacinth

3.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Hyacinth
by Hyacinth

While it did leave my face feeling soft, when I woke up the next morning my skin was very flaky, especially around my eyes and eyebrows. I went back to using the original Olay and have no flakiness whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hyacinth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Moisturize me
3/4/2015

Customer review by Pocketone

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by Pocketone
by Pocketone

Great product. Great for my sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pocketone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews