Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 191 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
I prefer this brand of pressure cooker.
11/23/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To cook certain items in., especially chicken to be used in pot pies etc.

Susan
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Presto 6-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker
4/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I always watched my grandmother use her pressure cooker and was always amazed at how it worked. Meats and vegetables always turn out very moist and tender, bursting with flavor. I finally bought my own a few days ago, and I have to say, it is one of my best purchases in a long time. The Presto pressure cooker is so easy to use, I was able to bring it home from the store, wash it then cook my grandmother's beef stew recipe and had food ready within 30 minutes! In the past, to achieve tender vegetables and meat, I had to boil the stew and lower the heat to let it simmer for over an hour, slowly cooking. With the pressure cooker, it is much faster and the contents are much more tender and flavorful. I notice that I'm the only guy who has ever written a review for a pressure cooker, but I'm doing it because I highly recommend it to any bachelor out there wanting to make a quick REAL meal. It's also very impressive to be able to cook such flavorful ridiculously tender food on your own. My future pressure cooked meals are- -BBQ pulled pork- (it'll be very tender super moist fluffy pork roast which will be easy to pull and soak in BBQ sauce. -Hawaiian style shoyu chicken- fall off the bone chicken wings - BBQ ribs- pressure cooked in a rub, then soak in bbq sauce, which will just fall off the bone.

Was this review helpful? (191) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ewa Beach, HI and Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Better than a microwave
11/26/2008

Customer review by faybaby

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by faybaby
by faybaby

I have become obsessed with this pressure cooker, child a pressure cooker cooks chitterlings in 25 minutes, pig feet, neck bones and boiling meat for collard greens in 25 minutes, and another 20 minutes and bam you got the best tasting green on this side of the world. My sisters ain’t got nothing on me anymore. In the pass they have informed by that I don’t get the best out of my cooking cause I always cook in a hurry and my food don’t have time to savor, well now I can still cook in a hurry and get the favor- savor what ever you want to call it at the same time. I have a six quart one but by the end of the day I will have an 8 quart one also (Wal-Mart $39.00) , that way I can have two things cooking at once. Man all these years people have been afraid of pressure cookers, that goes to show that man fears what he doesn’t understand because the lack of knowledge there of. I know you all might think that I am crazy but when I find something that works for me I live by it and wants everyone that I know to explore the benefits thereof.

Was this review helpful? (96) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faybaby
Warner Robins, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME
1/1/2008

Customer review by 1timesaver

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by 1timesaver
by 1timesaver

THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT IN THE WORLD great size, great quality, greater price ! And you can use the CHEAPIEST CUTS OF MEAT. I walked in from work, put a pork roast, some onion, celery, carrots, a little seasoning, & 2 cups of apple juice in, locked my lid, put it on the stove, went and changed, came back and turned the flame down, and in 20 minutes, (by the time I made the salad, set the table & got soft drinks), the pork roast was done, so tender & juicy !!! It's the best when you want to serve great meals and have a little time. But read the directions ! If you've never used one, you could get hurt if you don't know what your doing, read the directions !! It's so simple & easy.

Was this review helpful? (103) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1timesaver
Portage, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Save me 50% of energy !
7/17/2011

Customer review by Mahelma

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Mahelma
by Mahelma

1. Pressure cooking saves time For example, cook brown rice in 15 minutes, dried beans in 12 minutes, and lentils in 7 minutes. 2. Pressure cooking saves money The energy savings from shorter cooking times means lower gas or electric bills. 3. Pressure-cooked foods taste delicious 4. Pressure-cooked foods are healthy 5. Pressure cooking is safer than you think 6. Pressure cookers are helpful for preparedness Since very little steam escapes during the cooking process, maximum flavor is preserved. Pressure-cooked meat is moist and tender, and dried beans are more flavorful than canned, which sometimes have an aftertaste. Advice: I bough a 6Q cooker for two person. You should buy a bigger one if you have more than two...

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahelma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6Qt Presto pressure cooker
1/4/2017

Customer review by WhiskeyHotel

4.0 stars 1/4/2017 by WhiskeyHotel
by WhiskeyHotel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just as advertised. Seems to be real good quality. Arrived a day early at the store for pickup. Used it for a Pork BUTT and it turned out great. One word of caution from a novice user. You can only fill the 6qt cooker 2/3 full.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiskeyHotel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Presto--It's Done
1/14/2017

Customer review by Footballmamaw2

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Footballmamaw2
by Footballmamaw2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been a pressure cooker lover all my life, as my mother was. I had been using the same cooker for 43 years, but couldn't find the gaskets for it any more, so I purchased this model and after preparing a pork roast in it a couple of days ago, I am going to remain a pressure cooker lover. It does a wonderful job and I highly recommend it. Many people are afraid of these cookers, but if you follow the directions, you will have no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Footballmamaw2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Presto Aluminum Pressure Cooker
2/16/2017

Customer review by elrich

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by elrich
by elrich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price! and works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elrich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat kitchen accessory for the adventurous
12/2/2016

Customer review by Saddernwiser

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Saddernwiser
by Saddernwiser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We haven't used the replacement cooker we've just received, but it appears to be exactly like the one we've have for years, and it worked to perfection. makes wonderful soups and stews in minutes rather than hours, and for the more creative (adventurous?), it can produce wonderful pressure-cookered fried chicken (think KFC) and the tenderest baked chicken, when the chick is first pressure cooked and then browned in the oven. And that's just the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saddernwiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great !
1/7/2017

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased for a friend for Christmas that loves to cook and this was the only thing he did not have, so this is what we got him for Christmas and he was very excited, could not wait to cook something.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/30/2009

Customer review by imcatlover

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by imcatlover
by imcatlover

Works great. I have a stainless steel one but prefer the aluminum because the stainless steel would scorch sometimes, it seemed to have a hot spot that would scorch roast or soup if I didn't stir frequently when finishing up after coming off pressure. I have a smooth top stove .

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imcatlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very useful
1/31/2017

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Patricia
by Patricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using P.C. For many years. Read directions carefully and follow them . Don't cook stuff that foams, like pea soup, inside the pot you will see 2 lines , fill up to the lines.set timer, the booklet tell you how long things cook. When timer goes off, put the pot under the foset and open the Cold water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well as said on site
12/29/2016

Customer review by Cuta

4.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Cuta
by Cuta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad i made the purchase. It was even a little bigger than I thought. It works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad sizing
12/25/2013

Customer review by butwheat

3.0 stars 12/25/2013 by butwheat
by butwheat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Here is why. I love presto. I use there pressure canners and there pressure cookers all the time. When my old Mirro 6 quart pressure cooker went bad I was going to replace it with this presto 6 quart. But it is the same diameter as the 4 quart but deeper and if you cook a lot of meat in it as I do, it is not wide enough for even a chuck steak. you would have to cut and stack the meat adding to the cooking time for thickness. I already took this back to Walmart and ordered an 8 quart which I know is bigger in diameter.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butwheat
central wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth he price
10/24/2013

Customer review by queensford

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by queensford
by queensford
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Many years ago I owned a pressure cooker. I bought this new Presto, and became reacquainted to pressure cooker cooking. It is awesome. I cooked a meatloaf, and baked beans last weekend. They came out perfect. I am still wondering why I stopped using a PC. Quality great. Buy at least a 6 qt. You cannot fill it more than 2/3 full. I love this cooker!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queensford
fairhaven, ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very light
4/4/2011

Customer review by Chironess

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Chironess
by Chironess

The Presto 6 quart cooker is good for me because it is light and makes the perfect amount for a meal and a leftover. As I have gotten older, it is harder to pick up the large stainless steel cooker I already have and I no longer need to make tons of food all the time since the kids have grown.This pressure cooker fits. Makes great chicken stock then soup all in an hour.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chironess
Fort Wayne Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good one...Satisfied with it...
1/9/2010

Customer review by UsaBuyer

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by UsaBuyer
by UsaBuyer

This is my first Presto...I am totally happy with this cooker...I had a whistling cooker before and everyday landed up scaring my 6 month old daughter with the loud noise...but this one has solved my problem...now i can cook her stuff when shez sleeping too..doesnt make too much noise...its big enuf to make stuff for 4 ppl...with so much of indian cooking, i am happy with it...using it twice a day...gr8 to prepare dals, rice, veggies, potatoes..etc etc etc...what else wud one want with this price..

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UsaBuyer
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Healthy foods for kids.
6/20/2008

Customer review by Cooking4kids

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by Cooking4kids
by Cooking4kids

I have three young children who are somewhat picky when it comes to food. If the meat is even slightly dry, they will not eat it. This cooker makes perfectly tender meat. You can use the "cheap" cuts and even then it is so juicy and tender. If you have trouble getting your kids to eat pork, chicken or beef give this a try. It is so much healthier than chicken nuggets, hot dogs etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cooking4kids
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Have only used it once, but...
3/7/2011

Customer review by DAoCPlayer

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by DAoCPlayer
by DAoCPlayer

So far this seems to be a well made, easy to use cooker. The instructions were very clear in how to put it together. The only problem there was that one screw was missing from the packaging and it took a couple days to locate a replacement. I didn't want to return the cooker for that. There is a booklet with quite a few recipes, which has been very helpful. It includes details of what foods can be cooked (dried beans require alot of care, for ex.). It also gives a guide of how to convert regular cookware recipes. They offer a large cookbook you can order also, $20 with s/h. The recipe I used from the booklet that came with it was very exact and correct. You can't go off and leave the cooker for most recipes. The heat under the pan needs careful adjustment. It is amazingly fast though and I'd certainly recommend it. Happy cooking.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAoCPlayer
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Buy it now.
2/5/2011

Customer review by MLVegan

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by MLVegan
by MLVegan

I eat a lot of beans and now I am making them from scratch with this pressure cooker. The difference in taste from canned beans is incredible. I made split pea soup in less than 20 minutes and it was spot on perfect. Buy it now, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLVegan
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews