Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 690 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

690 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

690 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
538
4 stars
113
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 566 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 566 total reviews
1-20 of 566 reviews
Finally an indoor grill that cooks for more than 1
12/16/2007

Customer review by papperclippy

5.0 stars 12/16/2007 by papperclippy
by papperclippy

I had a smaller foreman grill before I purchased this product. I liked the small one, but it was too small to cook dinner even for two. I don't like to have half the meal done while I am waiting for the rest, also, the food was a little dry which I thought might have been from the two sides pressing down on the meat. So I went looking around. I checked out the red foreman that is around 100 dollars, but it felt cheap to me, not to mention I thought it was still a little too small. My expectations were that I wanted to be able to grill four burgers and chicken at the same time. The other two sided grill that I considered was the cuisanart one. It felt extremely durable and very versatile, but then I didn't want to spend that kind of money, around 100-150 dollars. Thanksgiving came around and walmart had this product on sale for dirt cheap, 42 bucks. I did the free ship to store. It received excellent reviews, but I couldn't find it in the stores where I live to see it before I bought it, so I purchased it blindly and waited anxiously to receive it. I had the opportunity to test this baby out a couple of times and I love it. I really had no clue what the size was when I order it. Picture a your normal household outdoor round charcoal grill, that is basically the size of this foreman. Lots of people complained about the stand saying it wasn't stable, I think the company who makes this grill listened and changed the way the poles fit together to make the stand. The directions still mimic the old poles, but I have no problem with how sturdy it is. The nonstick feature is excellent as always. The meat stays extremely juicy with the lid on. Also, it is an indoor outdoor grill. I live in an apartment and don't have a patio or balcony, so I use this inside. There is little or no smoke, but some steam will rise out when you take the lid off. As far as cleanup goes, you could just take a paper towel and wipe it off, but I take the grill off and clean it in the bathtub. You could actually cook for a real family of four with this grill with no problem. You could easily cook for 6-8 people with no problem. I think the meat is alot juicier than the two sided grill. This grill will get hot leaving those grill marks in the food, I thought it would't do that. I have cooked chicken on it and burgers so far, I still have to try steaks on it. I highly recommend this. Do the site-to-store shipping since it is free. It says it will take a while to arrive, but mine came in about five days before the initial arrival time. The cord is about 6.5 feet long, so you might need a heavy duty extension cord if you plan on using this on your patio outside. One last comparison for those of you looking at other models. Foreman has the GGR200RDDSS out as well, which I finally saw in the store. It doesn't feel as durable as the 50 model. Also, it looked like the grill was screwed on, which could be a pain to wash in the sink.

Was this review helpful? (399) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papperclippy
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
make me look good
3/20/2008

Customer review by tomtom911

5.0 stars 3/20/2008 by tomtom911
by tomtom911

My weight was 320lbs., after cooking all my meals on this grill for eight months my weight is 250lbs. Thank you George.

Was this review helpful? (270) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomtom911
Bryan, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for condo life
9/6/2007

Customer review by fatfreecookin

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by fatfreecookin
by fatfreecookin

This grill is great, heats up in no time, cooks evenly and cleans up like a dream thanks to the non-stick coating. I've cooked corn, steaks, chicken, veggies. This is truly a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (287) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatfreecookin
Chelmsford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So happy to be grilling once again!!!
2/8/2012

Customer review by TexasKitti

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by TexasKitti
by TexasKitti

I am one that loves to grill (almost daily)- owner of a really nice 5 burner gas grill - however, I can't have a gas grill at my townhouse - and I truly miss grilling - after a long research of outdoor "electric" grills I decided on the George Forman indoor/outdoor electric grill. Let me tell you - this was a great decision. I cooked my first meal on it last night - rib eye steak...it was quick...the steak had the beautiful cross marks as you would get on a gas grill and Juicy...omg...it was so juicy...absolutely to die for....I cannot wait to get home this evening and grill something else. This girl is truly happy to be grilling once again!!! Thank you George for a fantastic product.

Was this review helpful? (80) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasKitti
Katy, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very practical gift
7/7/2007

Customer review by luv2bmom

4.0 stars 7/7/2007 by luv2bmom
by luv2bmom

The grill have met my kids expectations of the perfect Father's Day gift for their Dad at his new apartment. He was not allowed to have a gas grill and this electric grill cooks like a gas grill with easy clean up and it still feels like they are grilling.

Was this review helpful? (96) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2bmom
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
1/15/2011

Customer review by neworleansjim

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by neworleansjim
by neworleansjim

Excellent and versatile product that's easy to use and clean. Use it indoors and outdoors. Remember to initially slow cook then increase the temperature at the end of cooking to grill score the food and crsip food surfaces. The grill's temperatures can really get hot.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neworleansjim
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Best product for the money...
7/6/2012

Customer review by LilytheGriller

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by LilytheGriller
by LilytheGriller

This grill is the GREATEST!!!! After researching all kinds of grills in my modest price range, I finally decided to TRY the George Fireman Electric indoor-outdoor 240" grill with dome lid. I fell in love the first time I used it. Before even cooking, I wanted to see how hot it would get and how long it would take to get there. I used an Eastman 14" grill thermometer that went from 50* to 550*, turned the grill dial to it's highest mark and placed the thermometer put the lid on. I left it for 5 minutes and came back to see that it had reached 500*!!! and was still climbing!! I knew it would serve every purpose I had in mind for it. I have satisfactorily grilled hamburgers, steaks, chicken, brats, hot dogs, veggies and a small personal size pizza!! No, there is no smoky flavor imparted but that can be handled easily by marinading your meats in a potion of your favorite sauces and adding Figaro's Hickory Liquid Smoke marinade or any of your choice (there are hundreds), also what I have done is by using smoking chips (either hickory or mesquite) found in the charcoal aisle. Soak the chips in water for half an hour or so wrap them up in tin foil loosely and pierce with a fork a few holes in top, toss onto HOT grill until you begin seeing and smelling smoke, grill your foods as usual. YUM! Clean up is a breeze, when I grilled BBQ chicken, it left a lot of residue and grease so I left it until morning to clean! I disengaged the electric plug and brought the grillplate to my kitchen sink, turned my faucet on HOT and used the sprayer to rinse off 95% of the mess, when dried with a couple of paper towels it was clean and ready to use again in about 3 minutes! (I did use some spray cooking oil) I will never go back to the drudgery and dangers of charcoal, waiting for them to ignite and get to the cooking stage, cooking and leaving a big hot coal mess and grate to clean and propane! Going to the store lugging your old for a new one (not cheap!) hooking it up, waiting for 20-30 minutes for it to acheive correct temp for what ever foods you want and another beastly clean up affair. I plug my unit in, leaving dome on and in 5 minutes ready to cook and the control you have over the temp is FANTASTIC, you can back it down or even turn it off and let the heat inside the dome do a lot of the cooking (chicken and pork require longer, lower heats) and when you turn it off it does not carry a ton of residual heat so it is much safer around children and even your beloved pets. It does not take up a lot of room on my very small patio yet I can cook enough food to feed the guests that will fit comfortably in my tiny space. I ordered online at the Walmart rollback price of $69.00 and got free shipping to my home, I ordered it the Friday before 4th of July and received it July 3rd!! I have used it everyday since. The unit also comes apart from the stand and can be brought inside for indoor cooking during rain or the winter months. It is convenient and portable enough to be used on an RV or houseboat or the cabin at the lake. It is moderately priced and would make a wonderful gift to newlyweds or even oldyweds anniversary! I am so proud and happy with my grill I think it is the best thing I have bought in several years for myself! I am having a patio party in about 2 weeks and everything will be cooked on my Foreman Grill. Happy Grilling!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilytheGriller
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Met Our Purpose and Needs
2/3/2008

Customer review by SweetPersian

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by SweetPersian
by SweetPersian

This product works very well, and we are pleased with the performance. The size is great for our small outdoor patio. We do not use it indoors. Assembly one minute, bargeque the next. The only disappointing element is the cover. It is expected to hang over the side of the grill. Once it fell off and left a visible dent in the top. Price was fantastic. Cord is strong. I clean the grill outside--it wipes beautifully, and the grease runs into a removable pan underneath the grill. If the grill gets encrusted from sauce, I just spray it with a little water after it cools down, and it wipes right off. I think George Foreman should review the quality of the cover; otherwise, it is a fine speciman to barbeque on. There is no horrid smell from fluid, nor ash from the coals. You can smell what you are grilling. Cleaning is a breeze. It's perfect for a single person or a small family. I love using it here in Arizona because our weather is perfect for grilling year round. Good investment. Don't hesitate.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetPersian
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded Expectations
2/16/2014

Customer review by Rob1017

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Rob1017
by Rob1017

Having always been a gas grill lover, I resisted purchasing a electric grill when I moved in to a second floor flat with patios which city law prohibits the use open flame grills. After 15 months I read reviews on the outdoor George Forman grill (I have been using the indoor grill for many years), based on the number of positive reviews I took a leap faith and spent the $88. This grill stands along side gas and charcoal with no caveats, period. I set the grill on the highest setting, using a timer and after a couple test runs, every item I grill comes off the George Forman just as if I used a flame grill. Other added benefits are the clean up is much easer and no running to store for propane.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob1017
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what you would like for a small condo/appt.
1/1/2011

Customer review by R1150GSRider

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by R1150GSRider
by R1150GSRider

Went together easy. Good enough for cooking hamburgers or steads for 4-6 people. Cleanup is easy. It's nice being able to take the grill part off the pedestal and use it on a table or kitchen bar. For what I paid, defiantly a nice little unit.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R1150GSRider
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous easy to use Grill
1/19/2008

Customer review by JOY05

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by JOY05
by JOY05

Ilove this grill so much we use it everyday for everything. It's fast easy to clean light to move around. It's indoor / outdoor, but it just stays in my kitchen all the time. We are taking it on vacation trout fishing on Spring Break, can't wait to grill those trout on it. joy

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOY05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
nice indoor grill
3/4/2014

Customer review by leeleecutie

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by leeleecutie
by leeleecutie

this is exactly what I expected. I have been thinking about this item, doing research for about a year now. I've read reviews over and over again. the set up was extremely easy and I put this baby up in less than 5 minutes by myself. This fits a bunch of burgers and also does a lot of chicken breast. that's all I've cooked so far. the meat is very tender and moist and it also makes pretty grill marks so I have the look of outdoor grilling. the only problem I can think of is the grease trap. it should be larger. I was a bit over zealous making burgers and it made a drippy mess. I just put down a lot of paper towels and let the grill cool off. then I got to work cleaning it all up. I am happy that the grill comes off the stand and everything came apart effortlessly for cleaning. i would recommend this to a friend but would caution on cooking too much greasy stuff because the trap isn't big enough. the next time around, i made about 6 nice sized burger patties and it was just fine.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leeleecutie
cincinnati, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
9/14/2007

Customer review by aLyoness

5.0 stars 9/14/2007 by aLyoness
by aLyoness

This grill cooks beautifully and I wish I would have purchased it earlier in the summer.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aLyoness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the money.
12/7/2012

Customer review by couguar

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by couguar
by couguar

Very easy to put together. I cooked pre-seasoned chicken thighs and they came out very moist and flavorful, no fuss or bother, only had to turn them once. Grill top easy to remove and clean, grease trap plenty large for the job. I use it on a small covered resin-floor porch and it is perfect for the space. I have ordered a cover from Amazon to protect it from the elements as it is too large to be comfortable in my small manufactured home, and my smoke alarms are too sensitive to permit indoor grilling. I was able to get this during the Walmart Black Friday sale and feel it was an excellent value. For anyone who has problems with using gas or charcoal grills, this is an excellent substitute, and provides the added health benefits of George Foreman grilling. It appears to me to be large enough to handle a whole chicken or a small turkey, and I am looking forward to trying grilled pizza on it...Yummm!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
couguar
yuma, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute and very efficient grill
2/3/2011

Customer review by floridagal777

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by floridagal777
by floridagal777

we live in a condo, not able to use charcoal or gas grills on our little porch...this grill allows us to enjoy grilling again. Just what we were looking for....does a great job, heats up quickly, easy to clean up, has a drip tray to catch juices that run off, can't believe the price...what a bargain....thanks, george!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridagal777
Maitland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Elmo2269

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Elmo2269
by Elmo2269

Love it!!! I bought this because I have a 2 tier enclosed deck and it makes it so convienent to just come out to my upper deck (right off the kitchen) to grill. I no longer have to go up and down to BBQ on a bigger gas grill for just my husband and I. It's very easy to clean as long as you spray it with a cooking spray. It grills evenly and big enough to grill a lot at once.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elmo2269
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
George Foreman Electric Grill
9/6/2007

Customer review by Special1Granny

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by Special1Granny
by Special1Granny

I bought this for my son-in-law because I have one and my husband raves about it every time he uses it. It is so much better than using dirty charcoals or gas and running out. Its an easy cleanup with the drip pan. I would highly reccomend this to all. It can be used indoors or out and on the pedastal or on your table or counter. I'm buying another one for a Christmas Gift.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Special1Granny
Boston, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great item for health conscience families.
12/7/2013

Customer review by diabeticbaby

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by diabeticbaby
by diabeticbaby

I have owned this item for 23 years and have prepared many a meal on it and it is still going strong. I have many family members and friends who have seen mine and wanted one themselves, but it has been a long time since I have seen one in stores. I found this one on sale online this year for less than what I paid for mine 23 years ago and I ordered several to give to family members for Christmas. They are very easy to use and have a easy to clean surface. Just make sure to use utensils that do not break the protective coating on the grill surface and the cleanup will take no time at all.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diabeticbaby
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Drip Tray Design
1/23/2008

Customer review by InfinitySpiral

2.0 stars 1/23/2008 by InfinitySpiral
by InfinitySpiral

I was hopeful for this product. The other grills that didn't have a removable trays were a pain to clean, but I figured at least this would have a large surface so I could cook up more than one meal at a time if I had to go through the hassle of cleaning it. It seems to heat up and cook consistently but the drip tray is impossible to access during cooking because you would actually have to remove the large cooking surface to empty it which means that you will need to wait until it cools. This would be great if the drip tray was huge, but it's not and I found myself with a grill that leaked grease all over the floor halfway through heating with no real way to stop it. Even if you have oven mitts the surface gets so hot you can't remove part way through. If the drip tray was accessible during cooking this product would be perfectly fine. As it is, I took it back after 1 use.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InfinitySpiral
Would recommend to a friend? No
George Foreman Indoor/Outdoor Electric Bar-B-Que G
12/3/2007

Customer review by MILYGIRL

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by MILYGIRL
by MILYGIRL

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT, IT COOKS VERY WELL, GOT IT FOR A GREAT PRICE, I CAN USE IT INDOORS OR OUTDOORS, DOESN'T SMOKE AS MUCH, AND CHICKEN AND STEAKS ARE MOIST AND JUICY, WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE IN IF THEY HAVE A BIG YARD OR LIVE IN A HOUSE, BUY IT.. TRUST ME A MOM OF 3

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MILYGIRL
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 566 total reviews
1-20 of 566 reviews