Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 955 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

955 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

955 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
712
4 stars
175
3 stars
30
2 stars
12
1 stars
26
1-20 of 831 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 831 total reviews
1-20 of 831 reviews
Love it!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Elmo2269

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Elmo2269
by Elmo2269
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!!! I bought this because I have a 2 tier enclosed deck and it makes it so convienent to just come out to my upper deck (right off the kitchen) to grill. I no longer have to go up and down to BBQ on a bigger gas grill for just my husband and I. It's very easy to clean as long as you spray it with a cooking spray. It grills evenly and big enough to grill a lot at once.

Was this review helpful? (250) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elmo2269
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy This
10/28/2015

Customer review by Beee

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Beee
by Beee

Best grill ever hands down. I waited over a year to review it as well. If anyone on here says any different they're lying. The only the that's kind of hard to do is clean it but even that's not too bad. It helps you lose weight quick by cooking out the phat into the drip pan and it cooks chicken to perfection. It's about waist high and fits in a corner perfectly. You can even detach it and make it a table top cooker, so basically it's a two in one. Check out this grill. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (111) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beee
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Very good for electric gril
5/26/2014

Customer review by Lada56

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Lada56
by Lada56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As close as it can get to gas outdoor grill.And easy to clean too.Would recommend it for a balcony or small terrace.

Was this review helpful? (164) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lada56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
5/30/2013

Customer review by Ohjrson

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Ohjrson
by Ohjrson

We have had our Big George Foreman Grill for well over three years and it is just now getting to a point where the surface is starting to coming off. We have really enjoyed it. It is easy to clean and cooks like they say it does. When we have guests over for grilling they always ask about it. Our apartment complex does not allow any kind of open flame for cooking on their balconies. So when we wanted an indoor/outdoor grill we looked around and found this one. It was just what we were looking for, had a stand of its own, a dome cover with vent, a large cooking area, and electric. Perfect. If you are looking for this type of grill I/We Highly recommend this one. I am thinking of retiring this one and going to get a new one. Well worth the money we spent for it.

Ohjrson
Oshawa, ON, Canada (GTA area)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Father's Day Gift!
6/20/2016

Customer review by BabyMekhi

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by BabyMekhi
by BabyMekhi

Easy to assemble. I put this grill together in less than 10 minutes without reading the directions. I grilled thick chicken breasts yesterday and they where delicious. Today I warmed them up in the microwave (I add a little water when heating up meat) and they were still juicy. Great buy for hubby and me because we both are trying to cut the fat. ONLY complaint is the drip tray doesn't catch all the drips. It was some runoff down the pole so if you grill inside out some paper down.

Was this review helpful? (84) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyMekhi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
7/2/2016

Customer review by Ron83

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Ron83
by Ron83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Portable clean and helps keep the grease away from the food. We use this on the job and love it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ron83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous easy to use Grill
1/19/2008

Customer review by JOY05

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by JOY05
by JOY05

Ilove this grill so much we use it everyday for everything. It's fast easy to clean light to move around. It's indoor / outdoor, but it just stays in my kitchen all the time. We are taking it on vacation trout fishing on Spring Break, can't wait to grill those trout on it. joy

Was this review helpful? (83) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOY05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Awesome grill
6/4/2016

Customer review by Steelergir07

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Steelergir07
by Steelergir07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size for apartment living. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because it can be difficult to clean. Lucky for me, I have a big sink.

Was this review helpful? (58) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steelergir07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice indoor grill
3/4/2014

Customer review by leeleecutie

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by leeleecutie
by leeleecutie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is exactly what I expected. I have been thinking about this item, doing research for about a year now. I've read reviews over and over again. the set up was extremely easy and I put this baby up in less than 5 minutes by myself. This fits a bunch of burgers and also does a lot of chicken breast. that's all I've cooked so far. the meat is very tender and moist and it also makes pretty grill marks so I have the look of outdoor grilling. the only problem I can think of is the grease trap. it should be larger. I was a bit over zealous making burgers and it made a drippy mess. I just put down a lot of paper towels and let the grill cool off. then I got to work cleaning it all up. I am happy that the grill comes off the stand and everything came apart effortlessly for cleaning. i would recommend this to a friend but would caution on cooking too much greasy stuff because the trap isn't big enough. the next time around, i made about 6 nice sized burger patties and it was just fine.

Was this review helpful? (135) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leeleecutie
cincinnati, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met Our Purpose and Needs
2/3/2008

Customer review by SweetPersian

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by SweetPersian
by SweetPersian

This product works very well, and we are pleased with the performance. The size is great for our small outdoor patio. We do not use it indoors. Assembly one minute, bargeque the next. The only disappointing element is the cover. It is expected to hang over the side of the grill. Once it fell off and left a visible dent in the top. Price was fantastic. Cord is strong. I clean the grill outside--it wipes beautifully, and the grease runs into a removable pan underneath the grill. If the grill gets encrusted from sauce, I just spray it with a little water after it cools down, and it wipes right off. I think George Foreman should review the quality of the cover; otherwise, it is a fine speciman to barbeque on. There is no horrid smell from fluid, nor ash from the coals. You can smell what you are grilling. Cleaning is a breeze. It's perfect for a single person or a small family. I love using it here in Arizona because our weather is perfect for grilling year round. Good investment. Don't hesitate.

Was this review helpful? (129) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetPersian
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Just Had To Have One!
7/10/2012

Customer review by PreciousLittleMe

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by PreciousLittleMe
by PreciousLittleMe

I am LOVING my Indoor/Outdoor Grill. Thank you George F., my neighbor and Walmart reviewers.!! My neighbor ordered hers from HSN or QVC and she told me the convenience of having one and considering I am a griller, I said, I got to have one. It is Soooo big!! I have a charcoal grill and previously had a Gas grill which I've gotten my use out of and just threw it out. I require the need to have two grills because grilling is part of my life. I listened to the reviews of how easy it is to clean up and that's been proven. And all the other pros about it. And the assembly can be done by a 2 year old. It took me 10-15 min to put it together. You Can't go Wrong by ordering one. And the Free Shipping!. Wow!! I feel complete now that I have finally got this gilll because I was on Walmart's site everyday or every other day looking for it. My neighbor was cracking up at me because I shared it on Facebk. LOL. What can I say, it was a Must Have for me.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PreciousLittleMe
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great value for the money.
12/7/2012

Customer review by couguar

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by couguar
by couguar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to put together. I cooked pre-seasoned chicken thighs and they came out very moist and flavorful, no fuss or bother, only had to turn them once. Grill top easy to remove and clean, grease trap plenty large for the job. I use it on a small covered resin-floor porch and it is perfect for the space. I have ordered a cover from Amazon to protect it from the elements as it is too large to be comfortable in my small manufactured home, and my smoke alarms are too sensitive to permit indoor grilling. I was able to get this during the Walmart Black Friday sale and feel it was an excellent value. For anyone who has problems with using gas or charcoal grills, this is an excellent substitute, and provides the added health benefits of George Foreman grilling. It appears to me to be large enough to handle a whole chicken or a small turkey, and I am looking forward to trying grilled pizza on it...Yummm!

Was this review helpful? (54) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
couguar
yuma, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill
8/9/2017

Customer review by sogal

5.0 stars 8/9/2017 by sogal
by sogal

We looked all over town for a George Foreman Grill with stand to be used outdoors. We found this one online at Walmart and picked it up at the store. The grill works great for burgers, boneless pork chops, chicken breasts, etc. Easy to clean, take apart as needed, and sturdy stand. We do not have to lug around a heavy propane tank and we can use it on our covered wood deck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sogal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great grill
8/10/2017

Customer review by Beach1946

5.0 stars 8/10/2017 by Beach1946
by Beach1946

This is the second one we have owned. My husband loves cooking on it. It is an electric grill and it cooks just like a glass or charcoal grill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beach1946
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick Wonderful Grill!
2/27/2017

Customer review by WalmartFurnitureBuyer

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by WalmartFurnitureBuyer
by WalmartFurnitureBuyer

I absolutely recommend this grill to everyone. Although nothing will take the place of an authentic charcoal grill to me. This GF is still better than a gas grill. It heats up quickly and you can put a lot of burgers, etc on it. I love that it detaches and can be used inside as well. I bought this for my son Sept 2016 with the purchase of his new home. He loves that he doesn't have to buy charcoal, get it on his hands, etc. Just plug it up on the patio and go. Even clean up is quick, if you soak the grill and wash it the next morning. Caution: You DO HAVE to remove the grill to drain the grease that catches. A little spilled on his deck . So check occasionally to avoid it filling up. Otherwise, great product. Actual Rating: 4.5 stars

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartFurnitureBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Drip Tray Design
1/23/2008

Customer review by InfinitySpiral

2.0 stars 1/23/2008 by InfinitySpiral
by InfinitySpiral

I was hopeful for this product. The other grills that didn't have a removable trays were a pain to clean, but I figured at least this would have a large surface so I could cook up more than one meal at a time if I had to go through the hassle of cleaning it. It seems to heat up and cook consistently but the drip tray is impossible to access during cooking because you would actually have to remove the large cooking surface to empty it which means that you will need to wait until it cools. This would be great if the drip tray was huge, but it's not and I found myself with a grill that leaked grease all over the floor halfway through heating with no real way to stop it. Even if you have oven mitts the surface gets so hot you can't remove part way through. If the drip tray was accessible during cooking this product would be perfectly fine. As it is, I took it back after 1 use.

Was this review helpful? (60) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InfinitySpiral
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Little Grill for the RV'er!
3/22/2011

Customer review by RVGuy53

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by RVGuy53
by RVGuy53

I bought this grill to carry in motor home. My only regret is that I didn't do so sooner! Because it's electric, you can use it both inside and outside. It's large enough to handle cooking for yourself as well as guests. It's also small enough that it stores easily in one of the outside cabinets of my motor home. You can't beat this for traveling in an RV. No messy charcoal to store or handle and no carrying an extra propane tank for a gas grill. The old George Foreman grills came with a plastic tool that fit between the grooves of the grill to assist in cleaning. This one did not and that's the only feature that I miss having. It's still pretty easy to clean with paper towels and water. The trick is to do so while the grill is still warm. In short, if you have an RV, you will love this grill!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVGuy53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So happy to be grilling once again!!!
2/8/2012

Customer review by TexasKitti

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by TexasKitti
by TexasKitti

I am one that loves to grill (almost daily)- owner of a really nice 5 burner gas grill - however, I can't have a gas grill at my townhouse - and I truly miss grilling - after a long research of outdoor "electric" grills I decided on the George Forman indoor/outdoor electric grill. Let me tell you - this was a great decision. I cooked my first meal on it last night - rib eye steak...it was quick...the steak had the beautiful cross marks as you would get on a gas grill and Juicy...omg...it was so juicy...absolutely to die for....I cannot wait to get home this evening and grill something else. This girl is truly happy to be grilling once again!!! Thank you George for a fantastic product.

Was this review helpful? (155) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasKitti
Katy, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Convenient for apartments!
3/19/2017

Customer review by Healthy1

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Healthy1
by Healthy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just bought this grill about a week ago and I have used it @ least every other day. This is a perfect fit since I stay in a apartment and grilling on your patio is out of the question. Although this is totally electric it cooks very well. If you leave the top on your meats will be very tender and full of flavor. Leaving the top off will give you the full grill affect. Please make sure you are using this grill on a hard surface with a heat resistant matt under it. DO NOT USE ON INDOOR CARPET. There is a drain pan and it could over flow and damage your carpet.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Healthy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost Perfect
8/8/2017

Customer review by TheDoesItOfTheHoneyList

5.0 stars 8/8/2017 by TheDoesItOfTheHoneyList
by TheDoesItOfTheHoneyList

I enjoy using the Foreman Grill myself. It has plenty of room for additional servings as they come along. The grill can hold 4 very large steaks and a few hot dogs. The only thing my wife said she would change is design a higher edge around the surface to catch oils from splatterings. All in all it's a great grill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDoesItOfTheHoneyList
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 831 total reviews
1-20 of 831 reviews