Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 36 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 36 reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Wrangler U-Shape Jeans
2/5/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband has worn wrangler jeans for years. These jeans come with a u shape fit. They do not work for my husband. You will need to order one size bigger. I wil return these jeans to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding jeans
1/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Will wear these for everyday wear. Great look, great value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value--But
2/1/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After buying many Wrangler jeans in my life, somehow it escaped me that there were so many varieties. I knew there were different versions, but I always thought there were some things in common. My latest purchase was (2) Genuine Wranglers (I thought the Genuine meant not fakes, but it is s distinct brand within the brand). They fit great and are fine except: The traditional W stitched on the back pocket is now a straight line. Not big deal--but always a signal of Wrangler. The other issue is the double stitch along the leg now on the inside instead of outside of the leg. It just seems like a copy of brand X. Very unpleasant surprise!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They're almost purple
4/8/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was one of two pairs of colored jeans I ordered at the same time - and same as the other pair, they're nothing like the color shown on the website. They look like a nice medium brown on the site, and since I have another pair of brown insulated Wranglers that I love, I hoped they might be the same fabric. Turns out the color is as much purple as it is brown. My wife or daughters might wear a color like that, but not me. Sorry, these are joining the other pair for a trip back to the factory. Please Wrangler - get some men's colors. You used to have great greens and browns that regular men could wear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
color problems
2/27/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They are Wrangler, so the quality is good and the price is high. However, the color of these jeans and shorts is much darker than they are presented so buyer beware. The brand badging has changed as well, so if that is important to you now you know. They did ship fast and free which is nice, but you have to pay to return them if you want to. I did not have to return anything but I did read the return instructions all the same.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wrangler needs sizing consistency
2/8/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have now 4 pairs of wranglers. The first 3 all fit in the waist the length, but the seat, zipper and hang is different. I get a 4th pair same size, but it is very small in the waist. I go up one size and they are too big in the waist, but are wearable. As a general rule (based on the 4 I have) the length is longer than other pants. It would be nice if Wrangler had some consistency. I would pay twice the price for better jeans, but I just don't know where to find them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Regular fit jeans
11/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered two pairs of regular fit jeans-order arrived quickly and as usual the fit was perfect. Jeans are well made and fit was perfect for me. The value is excellent and the high priced jeans makers should take notice. Wrangler jeans are hard to beat. They wear well and you can depend on their fit and they can be found in just about any size. I won't wear anything but Wrangler jeans and would reccomend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inconsistent Fit and Quality
2/27/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased three pairs of these jeans in two separate purchases. I really liked the first pair and based on that experience immediately bought two more in two different washes. One pair fits shorter than the other despite being labeled the same. On the other pair, one of the belt loops pulled away from the pants when I inadvertently used it to pull the jeans up over my hips when I first put them on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Regular fit Wranglers
12/28/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am probably one of the few people who use the watch pocket on my jeans (when I wear knit shirts without pockets). I was most disapp0inted in the new thinner watch pocket on newly purchased Wranglers. They not only were odd in appearance but I couldn't comfortably get my fingers in them to use them to store small items. I will not buy Wranglers again until this issue is fixed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice pants, but too small.
2/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been buying Wrangler jeans at retail outfits for years, always getting the same size. While these still fit great, the ones I ordered online are about a size smaller. My guess is the stores are trying to flatter us, but Wrangler should stick to a standard sizing for their products The jeans look great, and are of good quality, but I just can't tuck my shirt in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waist size 36 on the regular fit jean runs very tight --...
5/5/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Waist size 36 on the regular fit jean runs very tight -- and no, I didn't under-estimate my waist. Have bought 36 regular fit Wranglers in stores and been very happy with them. This appears to be an online problem. Length of 32 fine on first two pairs, but black jeans turned out to run 34-35 length, even though marked 36. Had to have those altered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great jeans except tiny watch pocket--watch does not fit!
8/20/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The jeans are brown and fit well. They are very comfortable. I use a pocket watch. Who decided to save money on cutting back the size of the watch pocket?? I carry a pocket watch, but I'm afraid to force it into the pocket for fear I won't be able to retrieve it. Make the watch pocket bigger. Some of us use the pocket for function, not just looks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The jeans I needed
7/15/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really liked my recent purchase of a great pair of Wrangler jeans. They have the style I was looking for and the fit was just what I needed, since my latest weight loss. I was very happy with the price, which I thought was most reasonable, less than what I would have paid at the stores I frequent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good look, great fit
1/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been a Wrangler fan all my adult life. The jeans wear well and look good. The price is reasonable, the value very good. My only complaint is that with my short legs I would like it very much if the 29" length was available in the Classic Jeans.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Help
12/16/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
NCI have not been able to find a pair of jeans that fit-either to much material im front,or seat,and leg. My wife made me try a pair of womens jeans,size 10 and 12-they fit!!!Wfy cant wrangler make pants for my body type, there's got to be others!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jeans I purchased
10/30/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the jeans in size 36 x 32 only because 30 leg is too short and you did not offer a 31 leg size. I found that I had to shorten the leg to a 31 at an additional expense. The value of the jeans was well worth the extra expense.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awful
5/11/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I waited for these to arrive, have purchased 3 other pair of Wranglers, all different ones. They are awful!! Look like cheapo old man's jeans, wouldn't even try them on. PS---I AM an old man but can't even try these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fifth pocket problem
5/29/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Jeans not suitable for my use because fifth pocket too narrow to fit my very small cell phone. First jeans I've come across that wouldn't accept my phone, including earlier store-bought Wranglers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jeans doing the job
12/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was well pleased wit the feel & fit of these jeans. They were exactly as ordered too. Well satisfied customer; will order online again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jeans
12/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great jeans at a great price, plus my size is also hard to find. I ordered 4 pairs with free fast shipping. Thanks again, Joe Goodman
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-