Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1788 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1788 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1788 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1318
4 stars
324
3 stars
62
2 stars
27
1 stars
57
1-20 of 1369 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1369 total reviews
1-20 of 1369 reviews
Good value
12/10/2007

Customer review by packrat0113

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by packrat0113
by packrat0113

Wrangler jeans are well made and hold up to every day rigors very well. It's good to know the size I need is available at Walmart.com as the short length for my stubby legs is hard to find in retail outlets.

Was this review helpful? (111) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packrat0113
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Original fit - he loves them
11/6/2013

Customer review by FlaFigJo

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by FlaFigJo
by FlaFigJo

My husband is very picky about jeans fitting him right. We usually buy these in store but recently his inseam size is no longer carried in store. So I got them on line - these are the same standard Wranglers he has always worn. If you are looking for the "original" fit ( before Slim, tight, or relaxed) these are it. Beware - Always wash before wearing the first time, they have excess blue dye- like real jeans should. The length does not shrink so get the correct length

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlaFigJo
Brandon FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Levis
11/10/2007

Customer review by BEARKAT

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by BEARKAT
by BEARKAT

I received my jeans in about a week and everything was good. Size was correct, jeans fit well and I will continue to purchase from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEARKAT
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Blue Jeans
11/16/2007

Customer review by GardenTractorGoneWild

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by GardenTractorGoneWild
by GardenTractorGoneWild

It was my first time wearing Wrangler blue jeans and I wasn't sure they would be comfortable and meet my expectations. These jeans fit very well from the beginning to the present. They are very comfortable and durable to wear. The Wrangler jeans are great to sit around and relax in as well as doing hard work in. The price was very pleasing plus they were shipped to my door in a reasonable amount of time. I would recommend these Wrangler jeans to anyone who likes to wear blue jeans. Way to go Walmart on a job well done!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardenTractorGoneWild
Suburban Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good jeans for the price
11/4/2013

Customer review by Shokkdog

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Shokkdog
by Shokkdog

For the money, you can't beat these jeans. Bear in mind that a thinner denim is used in their construction, so if you work in the trades you may want to spend a bit more on something more durable.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shokkdog
Newport News, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/6/2007

Customer review by tiptop

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by tiptop
by tiptop

wangler jeans are the best period. only one complaint. why arent the 33X34 still avalible and size 33X33 would be great also.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiptop
mt. pleasant,utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hubby Switched from Levis
10/2/2013

Customer review by JExec

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by JExec
by JExec

Comparing the fit and price to Levis, the differences are huge. Hubby found he liked the fit of Wrangler jeans so much more so than the Levis that he'd worn most of his life (56 yrs old). The price was half the cost of Levis. They wear the same so the value of the Wrangler's for us is so much higher. You can get two pair of Wrangler for less than one pair of Levis. WalMart sells 2 pr for $28 online and ships them right to the house in good time. They also offer several different denim color washes.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JExec
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color
2/18/2013

Customer review by Nickel20

3.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Nickel20
by Nickel20

Please be aware that the Dark Stone color is a dark blue, not the light blue shown in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickel20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Jeans
10/21/2007

Customer review by lbob51

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by lbob51
by lbob51

Having previously purchased these brand of jeans before, I knew that the quality, fit and style would be to my liking. Product arrived within time specified and complete. Packing was adequate for product shipped. Will buy this product from Walmart again, if needed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbob51
Pensacola, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great jeans for an older man's every day wear.
12/18/2013

Customer review by gramcath

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by gramcath
by gramcath

Wrangler jeans are a good buy for normal everyday wear when you aren't really concerned about being very stylish. We are more concerned about how comfortable they are and how they feel on a daily basis, which this product does.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramcath
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Blue Jeans
6/21/2009

Customer review by JENFREM

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by JENFREM
by JENFREM

Terrific value. My husband just wishes that these jeans came in a 35" waist which would then make them a perfect fit!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JENFREM
Del Mar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sizes vary
1/15/2014

Customer review by HonestErnest

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by HonestErnest
by HonestErnest

I ordered two pair of 33-32 because the 34 w in the relaxed fit is too big but the 33w in the relaxed fits me well. When the jeans arrived( both 33-32)one pair fit snug in the waist but OK. The other pair was tight in the waist. I returned one. When going through my old jeans, I found that I had a pair of Wrangler regular fit in size 34-32 that I forgot about. I tried them on and the waist was as tight as the 33. So, if you are confused about what I am saying, it is that the waist sizes were not consistent in my experience. I like the look though. The quality seems equal or better than more expensive jeans. I wish they made a light weight pair for the summer. They should. Someone should.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestErnest
Dearborn, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and fit
8/8/2011

Customer review by sportsnmusic

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by sportsnmusic
by sportsnmusic

Everybody's body is a little different so fitting clothes is a personal thing. Having lost weight recently, Wrangler's 33 inch waist size gave me an option not always available in pants (usually only even sizes: 32, 34, etc). I must say from the moment I tried these on I sensed the fit was perfect for me. If you are looking for something "fit", not baggy, but not too tight- these jeans will work for you. I also feel that they are almost comparable in quality to other jeans companies... not quite as rugged and the pockets not quite as generous, but considering they are only half the price, it gets 5 stars in my book. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportsnmusic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disproportion between waist size and leg size
6/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like Wrangler jeans, but these pant got it all wrong. There's a huge disproportion between the waist-size (which is fine) and the leg-size (which is very disproportionate and way too large for "regular fit", and especially the thigh-size which is EXTREMELY out of all proportion. This is the first time I'm disappointed with Wrangler jeans. The styling is of course affected by this disproportion, so instead of getting the fitness a jeans pants should have, I got a pair of pants where the legs hang out and distort the whole look of it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wrong Color
12/23/2013

Customer review by WausauPerson

1.0 stars 12/23/2013 by WausauPerson
by WausauPerson

I ordered 2 pair of these for my husband. I clicked on the second from the left "color" it appeared to be a light blue which is what he prefers. When they came, they were very, very dark blue, almost black. I looked again and noticed that the color is called "dark stone" if you hover your mouse over it. If you want a very light blue, pick the 3rd from the left. The one called "light indigo". Not sure why Walmart can't remedy this problem.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WausauPerson
Wausau, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just right
10/11/2013

Customer review by Dave56560

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Dave56560
by Dave56560

Hard to find my size on the shelf in my local Walmart. Very easy to order it Walmart online and just have it delivered to my home. Delivery charges were probably less than the gas to drive out to my local Walmart. I have several colors in this same jean and love the fit and look.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave56560
Moorhead, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and Comfortable Jeans
2/10/2014

Customer review by Flops

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Flops
by Flops

Don't be fooled by the cheap price. They are very comfortable to wear daily and hold up well. You get a variety of color options and styles. They don't look the best but don't look bad there somewhere in the middle. If you get the light blue color they do look worse but I like that color anyway. Makes me look bummish more. I own these in dark blue, black, and light blue with 2 of each. All are comfortable. I can pick a color based on what I am doing or where I am going. I have washed them and put them in the dryer and they still have no noticeable wear/tear just wear from wearing them like the occasional stain,etc… after 8 months of owning. The sizing is spot on with Wrangler jeans for me. Every time I try on my size it fits perfectly. I bought a pair once without trying them on (its a hassle) and sure enough they fit perfect. I will stick with them as my go to jeans. If you need fancier or dressier jeans its best to avoid them. For what they are they are perfect. Even if you ruin a pair its not a big deal since they are cheap.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flops
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
As durable as Levi's at a much better price.
4/13/2012

Customer review by Dawmob

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Dawmob
by Dawmob

Only complaint I have is that Wrangler (and most other jean makers to be fair) don't make a 33 inch inseam. 32's are a bit short and 34's are a bit long on me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawmob
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reasonable price compared to Levis
6/26/2012

Customer review by Stamkos

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Stamkos
by Stamkos

I've worn Levis for 50 years, but the last few years the cut has changed to hip huggers, so I need something more comfortable. Also these Wranglers have 2 more belt loops than Levis, which makes them hang a little neater.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stamkos
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good fit and great value!
7/25/2011

Customer review by Cindy7347

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Cindy7347
by Cindy7347

My husband loves these jeans! They're soft, yet very durable denim. I buy these for him all the time. He loves Wrangler jeans the best. They fit well, and look good on him.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindy7347
Franklin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1369 total reviews
1-20 of 1369 reviews