Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
18
1-20 of 220 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
Cute Table Set!!
11/24/2009

Customer review by Easter1

4.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Easter1
by Easter1

Saw this online and thought it would be perfect for my daughter's bedroom. Well when I picked it up from the store I was a little hesitant because the color of the chairs were not the same as on the website. But I went ahead and brought it home and sure enough when I opened the box the cute pink chair turned out to be orange, which does not go with the room. Other that that the set seems to be pretty sturdy so far and the size is perfect for my 5 yr old - who is average in size. My daughter loves the table set even though the pink chair was orange. My mother bought her a box set for the table top and it has orange so it helps blend things in. So far I am overall pleased with the item and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Easter1
Amherst, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my Mollybug!
12/30/2010

Customer review by mkim

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by mkim
by mkim

My daughter wanted a table and chairs for our 2 yr old granddaughter - we looked around in stores and on-line. I fell in love with this one on first sight. The colors were perfect for her room and it looked like a product that would last her a few years. When it arrived, my husband put it together in about an hour. It seems very sturdy. Molly wanted to stay at the table to open her presents. Now that they have it at home, she plays, eats and "reads" at HER table. I'm very happy with our choice.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkim
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T buy this horrible table
2/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My kids got it for Christmas. Had to constantly tighten the legs...and then one day the enter base/leg on one side of the table fell just up and came off! The inside almost looked like a stiff partical board. Next time...I'll just spend two hundred and buy my kids a a coffee table. It's the same height and probably won't fall apart over a few tea parties.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saratoga Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice table and chair set
12/11/2008

Customer review by mother4life

4.0 stars 12/11/2008 by mother4life
by mother4life

i received this table for my 18 month old from her nana and poppy as a x-mas gift.very easy to put together,1 allen wrench & 80 screws. my daughter is 28 lbs & 34 in"s tall, she could pick up this table and chairs with no promblem. they r very light and fall over easily. smaller than i expected. i think she might be able to use till she's 3 or 4. it is very pretty and simple,the colors are more vibrant than pastel. i do think the price should be less, in high 50's or 60.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mother4life
beautiful world
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for play dates!
11/21/2013

Customer review by NBlue23

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by NBlue23
by NBlue23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality table at a great price. I love the pastel colors and very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NBlue23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Table
1/6/2012

Customer review by KS430

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by KS430
by KS430

I purchased this table and chairs for my 19 month old grandaughter for Christmas! She loved it. It was very easy to assemble and is very sturdy for toddlers. On the chair assembly, I took the advice from one of the Mom's reviews and made the chairs all multi-pastel colored! They looked so cute. Looking forward to many fun years of use out of this table!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KS430
Green Cove Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value!
1/18/2012

Customer review by ArkansasShopper58

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by ArkansasShopper58
by ArkansasShopper58

I bought this table and chair set for my granddaughter for Christmas. She loves it! My daughter says it is very sturdy and my son in law didn't have any trouble putting it together. I ordered it site to store and it arrived in a short amount of time. Very good set for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkansasShopper58
Van Buren, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pleasantly surprised at quality
12/25/2011

Customer review by Houstonhank

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Houstonhank
by Houstonhank

takes a little effort to screw legs to table and assemble chairs. Provided allen wrench is hard to fit and screw in bolts. Finish on product is above expectations. Gave to grand daughter for Christmas. She loves it. looks like will last for years. Didn't expect this for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Houstonhank
Houston, tX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/14/2008

Customer review by Lexshopper

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by Lexshopper
by Lexshopper

I ordered this set for my 4 year old daughter's room. My daughter has all the furniture in her room in white and has a lot of pink disney princess stuff. When I looked at this table and chairs set, I liked it a lot but was not sure if it would go well with the princess theme and be functional as well. I was really happy to see the fine quality of the table and chairs. The table and chairs are just the right size for little girls and they go so well with the whole princess theme. I would definitely recommend this product. It is the right size for even a small room and my daughter loves to sit and color on it, read her books and do her little projects on it! I could not find a decent tabel and four chairs in this price range anywhere else. It is very easy to clean the crayon marks off of this table and chairs set. My daughter loves the fact that her friends can sit on it too! Overall, this is just what I was looking for and I would not change a thing about it... Oh, it is very easy to assemble, I put it together by myself in less than an hour and it comes with alll the equipment needed! Also, I loved the fact that I did not have to pay shipping on it as I chose site to store option!

Was this review helpful? (79) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexshopper
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Is Great!
2/1/2010

Customer review by MEKLEIN

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by MEKLEIN
by MEKLEIN

I adore this table and chair set. I put the chairs together with different pieces, so each chair is multi colored, rather than one of each pastel color. It is so cute and looks great in the kids' toy room. My two year old loves to place a stuffed animal at each chair and play tea. My eight year old can sit in the chairs no problem. The set seems very sturdy. I really like this, the colors are very nice.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEKLEIN
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't hold up to toddler use
7/16/2009

Customer review by flynno

1.0 stars 7/16/2009 by flynno
by flynno

My wife and I bought this set for our triplets' Christmas presents. The chairs and table assembled easy enough, however, I noticed when assembling that the chair legs seemed prone to giving and knew that we'd need to keep an eye on the tightness of the screws. The kids loved them and used the table and chairs often - even wanting to eat dinner at their new set! The pieces were light weight - perfect for our kids to move around themselves. I continued to tighten the bolts on the chair legs regularly - to the point that the kids were bringing them to me to tighten. Within about a month and a half, one chair came apart. I tried gluing the brace back together, but then the seat came off. Then another chair. I didn't consider the use they were put through unusual for toddlers. The legs themselves are solid wood, no complaint there. However, the braces appear to be MDF and just aren't suitable for the type of use they get. In addition, the seat is assembled using small staples and glue. The staples are too small to adequately hold the pieces together and the glue doesn't hold up. The same is true for the table top. Eventually the legs on the table gave way too, because the braces didn't hold up. As for the size of the set, it is as described. I considered the size appropriate for the ages recommended. You should seriously consider the other comments regarding the same problems.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flynno
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Table and Chair Set
3/31/2009

Customer review by Quinch

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by Quinch
by Quinch

This is an absolutely wonderful table and chair set. My daughter loves it. It's a perfect size even though my child is significantly bigger than most children her age. She is 41'' which is the normal height for a 4 year old, but this set is a perfect size. She will definitely be able to use it for several years to come. My husband and I have both sat down at this table (to appease her) and it has managed to sustain both our weights (neither of us being over 175 lbs). I would highly recommend this set, especially since its on sale for about $20 less than what I purchased it for. Also, to make the set more interesting we mixed and matched the colors. The backs and seats vary from chair to chair, it makes the set much more interesting and fun!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quinch
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i can't beleive it
2/20/2009

Customer review by evsmomerica

1.0 stars 2/20/2009 by evsmomerica
by evsmomerica

i bought this adorable white table with beautiful, different colored chairs thinking what a great price. we had just worn out our previous table and christmas was coming so i figured get them something for their room. putting it together was easy but i ,at that point, realized the construction of it all. it wasnt really the size but it just didnt seem like it would hold up to my little ones. it didnt! every week another chair was broken, one right after another, and just as fast as the chairs went the table finally broke. these were not mistreated pieces of furniture! sure my boy would stand up on one here and there but not on the table. this set literally crumbled in less than 35 days. crazy! the chairs broke apart all different ways. 2 legs came off one, the whole back came of another. the top of the table just became unglued and fell off during routine positioning in front of the chalk board. my daughter wanted teacher stuff, i even got her a globe. when i opened the box to set it up i should have listened to my instincts but it was christmas eve at about 1am. save yourself 84 bucks and if you bought it return it, its like doll furniture but way bigger. anybody want to buy alot of colorful pieces of fake wood?

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evsmomerica
south jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It Falls Apart
12/6/2008

Customer review by BusyMommyofMilltown

1.0 stars 12/6/2008 by BusyMommyofMilltown
by BusyMommyofMilltown

I purchased this table and chairs about 2 months ago for our daughters room. I was a little hesitant to pay that much money for table and chairs, but I loved the look of it. I was happy when I got the box home and my husband put it together. It was so cute, but my kids never play with it, and already 2 of the chairs have already broken. The legs seem to snap right in half...it looks like it won't be too much longer before the next chair falls apart. I noticed that the legs are already very wobbly, and that's with rarely any kids using it, I couldn't imagine how long it would take for a kid who uses it all the time for it break on them. I would not waste my money on this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMommyofMilltown
Milltown, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful Set, Beautiful Colors
2/3/2009

Customer review by AnezaTN

4.0 stars 2/3/2009 by AnezaTN
by AnezaTN

I purchased this set in November as my 3 year old daughter's big Christmas gift. It was put away, in the box, until Christmas Eve. Unfortunatley, when putting it together, it was discovered that one back corner of the pink chair was not properly cut so the leg could not be attached. We did set up the rest of the chairs and table and my daughter did get to play with it for a few days. We returned it to the store as I wasn't about to pay shipping to return it. Overall, the table and chairs was very well built and I just love the colors. My daughter's room is done in Care Bears and the chairs matched them perfectly. The chairs are small enough for her to handle herself, but she should be able to use them for a couple years. I have a son who is almsot 6 and he fits on the chairs well. I will be buying another set to replace her Christmas gift. I am, however, not happy that the price has gone up $15 since I purchased it the first time. It was $84.88 when I bought it back in November. I had to return it because it was defective and I get to pay more for it now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnezaTN
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made product
9/16/2009

Customer review by MYWILDIRISHROSE

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by MYWILDIRISHROSE
by MYWILDIRISHROSE

This is a cute, very well made chair and table set. Very sturdy. East to put together. Purchased for my 2 year old grand child, very happy with it!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MYWILDIRISHROSE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
1/3/2010

Customer review by HighCountryMommy

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by HighCountryMommy
by HighCountryMommy

This table for this price is a great value. My dad purchased this for a Christmas present for my 22 month old. It is very sturdy and she loves it. It is a perfect size and looks like ones from the Pottery Barn. Walmart has definitely moved up in what they are carrying online. She can move the chairs herself. I will say that the chairs that are pictured here are different. The ones we received have a center bar which looks better. My dad says it was a breeze to put together. Love it and thank you WM!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighCountryMommy
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Flimsy Set
11/11/2010

Customer review by tynanj

1.0 stars 11/11/2010 by tynanj
by tynanj

I bought this table and chairs set for my 4 and 5 years old girls, and within two months three chairs were broken, and the table was very wobbly. It was not worth it at all, because we just had to trash the whole thing! If I could do it over, I would buy a sturdier plastic set that wouldn't break as easily

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tynanj
Ogden, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVED IT!
11/9/2009

Customer review by MommyKeri

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by MommyKeri
by MommyKeri

This table and four chairs are adorable! Perfect height for toddlers. Easy to put together and very sturdy. Great for a boy or girl!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyKeri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this table!
1/11/2011

Customer review by ACPMom

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by ACPMom
by ACPMom

We purchased this table as a Christmas gift for our 22-month-old daughter. I chose for it to ship site to home (instead of to the store) and it arrived in 2 days! Wow! It took my husband less than 45 min. to put together. It is a VERY cute table and could be used for a boy or girl. It coordinates well with her pink kitchen that was also a Christmas gift. As far as size, it is a great size for a 2-year-old. I think she will be able to use it for at least 2 or 3 more years- there is still some growing room. It is sturdy and easy to wipe clean. We were more than pleased with this table that we bought at such a great price! I would DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACPMom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews