Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 673 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

673 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

673 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
390
4 stars
185
3 stars
43
2 stars
22
1 stars
33
1-20 of 636 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 636 total reviews
1-20 of 636 reviews
Absolutely WONDERFUL Product!
5/17/2014

Customer review by jazzmaster

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by jazzmaster
by jazzmaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First let me say, I HATE FLOSSING! But it's necessary for healthy gums and teeth. The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser arrived on 5/14 and I charged the unit for 24 hours before use. I tried it for the 1st time on 5/16. It is so easy and quick to use. I love it! I actually used it several times yesterday because it really feels good, plus your teeth feel extra clean cleaning between the crevices. I plan to order some different water flosser tips for this unit. I highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (61) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzmaster
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery pack not holding charge after only 8 month
1/28/2015

Customer review by WFK762

1.0 stars 1/28/2015 by WFK762
by WFK762

Overall I liked the Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser until recently when it seemed to lose it power. Started charging everyday and that helped. The battery pack is already going bad. I opened up the unit and water has gotten inside and is corroding the negative end of the battery. Waterpik has a design flaw if water is migrating into the unit.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WFK762
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well with my braces
6/9/2016

Customer review by Brandon

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Brandon
by Brandon

I'm an adult that decided to get traditional braces. I don't have the time to perform traditional flossing with braces because it takes too long and I prefer to use those few minutes sleeping in the morning :) This has been a great alternative for me. I can visibly see & feel my gums being healthier. I got the black colored flosser - i let it charge 12 hours before using and I plug it back in after every use. I also add a few drops of peroxide to the water tank - it triples as an antiseptic in my mouth, a teeth whitener and it also disinfects the water tank. I rinse my flosser out with HOT water after every use and leave the lid open - it air drys completely with no residue. I have only been using it 3wks, ... so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the ease of use!
10/23/2013

Customer review by 777Honey

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by 777Honey
by 777Honey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is so easy to use. Yes, you do have to refill the chamber once- but it is so easy! You just flip up the little seal, pour lukewarm water from the tap directly into the water container (attached to waterpik), then flip the seal closed. It takes no more than several seconds, especially since you're standing right by the sink anyway. lol What I generally do is fill it, do all the top teeth until it runs out, then fill it again and do the bottom teeth. I think the jets have the right amount of pressure, (though "high" isn't that much of a difference, only a bit more forceful)- and it is fast to use, dry off, then set aside for the next use. I like it a lot better than the original waterpik- which I also own but found easy to eventually put aside and not use or ignore/dread because of the hassle and the irritating tubing that always seemed in the way or not long enough to reach for me to bend over the sink. With this, I don't dread the process, since the process is made so easy and portable with no tubing. And I think it cleans the teeth just as well as the original. :)

Was this review helpful? (190) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
777Honey
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you hate to floss....
12/27/2013

Customer review by catzrme

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by catzrme
by catzrme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So I bought this because I hate to floss and hoped maybe this would be wonderful and impress my dentist. I read all the reviews first then went ahead and purchased it. I have to say you could totally use this to wash your walls, lol! It is kind of messy at first - you do have to keep your head down or just do like everyone else says and use it in the shower. I was hoping to be able to look in the mirror to see what I was doing but that just can't happen. I can clean my teeth on one "tank" full. I use the low setting and find that is quite powerful and sometimes hurts I can't imagine using the high setting. I will admit I have not got into the habit of using this yet and I have not tried out the other attachments yet. But I do prefer it to flossing so far and hopefully when it's time to go to the dentist they will say wonderful things. So while I do recommend this it's not exactly like I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (53) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catzrme
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acceptable as a travel waterpik.
7/8/2016

Customer review by ejs50

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by ejs50
by ejs50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a countertop waterpik -- the WP100 -- that I am extremely happy with, and bought this one to travel with. It's acceptable, but understandably not as good as my WP100. Because it's all in one, I have to crane my head more to keep the unit vertical and get consistent flow. I also would like a way to dry out the reservoir more easily. I haven't used it that much yet so I can't speak to the adapter connection I have read some problems about. I would only recommend this for travel, and say to get a good countertop one for home.

ejs50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WaterPik
6/4/2008

Customer review by dmiller204

1.0 stars 6/4/2008 by dmiller204
by dmiller204

Seriously dissapointed. As a devotee of the original style of WaterPik, one where the 'Pik' works from a separate quite large reservoir, I originally thought this cordless idea would be a winner, so bought without checking around. Oh boy. The on board reservoir is too small, so needs to be refilled multiple times during one usage. You can only do the outside surface of your gums, not the inside. The Pik rotates unstoppably within the device when in use so half the squirts don't even hit your gums. Most 'effluent' rolls down your arm to make a mess in your bathroom. Do not get this. If you want a WaterPik, stick w the unit w a separate reservoir, not cordless.

Was this review helpful? (346) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmiller204
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WATERPIK with large reservoir recommended but ...
11/5/2013

Customer review by PaMahny

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by PaMahny
by PaMahny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My bathroom in my new place is tiny with literally no counter space but with a huge shallow depth medicine cabinet. I switched to this cordless because it would fit in the cabinet. I keep the old plug-in waterpik in the hall closet and set it up each time which is a hassle. I am a bit disappointed with the strength of the pik - even on High it doesn't have the force that my plug-in has. I bought the pik with the largest reservoir but have to fill up 3 times each use. It is convenient - It will be my primary pik. I can travel with it. But I am glad I have the back-up. I priced checked extensively and the Walmart price is great. Bottom line you have the space get the plug in pik with the bowl reservoir.

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaMahny
Marina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Ergonomic Design…!!!
7/15/2016

Customer review by nyfb4u2

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by nyfb4u2
by nyfb4u2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good Ergonomic Design…!!! Good Ergonomic Design…!!!

nyfb4u2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product and company
7/12/2016

Customer review by mardee

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by mardee
by mardee

I have used my water pick for 11/2 years and had a poblem with it and they replaced it with no hassel great product and service.

mardee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Water pik
7/24/2016

Customer review by Pmark

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Pmark
by Pmark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The size is perfect and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It shoots water
7/22/2016

Customer review by CrabtreeReviews

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by CrabtreeReviews
by CrabtreeReviews
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works as you would expects this product to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrabtreeReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problem
7/4/2016

Customer review by Ebrahim

3.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Ebrahim
by Ebrahim

Hi, I bought this item before two weeks, However, I forgot to charge it, So, the batteries down completely, and I charge it for more that 34 hours, but it is not working now, After charging, it is working only for 10 seconds only, What is the solution? Regards, Ebrahim

Ebrahim
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Easy to use and refill water.
7/4/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Waterpic works real well, on and off switch just right place. The only thing I wish it had was one more speed on water control, one step lower, my gums got tender, would have been nice to have a slower speed.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not pleased whatsoever.
7/7/2016

Customer review by gelsilica

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by gelsilica
by gelsilica

I don't like how the water runs out so quickly due to how it is positioned.

gelsilica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love it!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

w0rks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/5/2016

Customer review by Delson

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Delson
by Delson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this product. Teeth and gums feel super clean after use.

Delson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Speedy water
7/5/2016

Customer review by Beverley

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Beverley
by Beverley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think it's a really good way of getting in between the teeth ,

Beverley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features.
7/5/2016

Customer review by Purple24

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Purple24
by Purple24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It Definetly helps with my plaque. My teeth feel better and healthier.

Purple24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
5/20/2016

Customer review by Ardy73

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Ardy73
by Ardy73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dentist recommended I try a Waterpik to help clean between my teeth along with the Sonicare toothbrush I use. I didn't really like the corded ones & don't have room for one on my counter so I looked at this cordless. At first I didn't think much of it as it seemed to hold very little water & I didn't want to have to keep refilling it. Well I decided to give it a try & I'm glad I did. It holds enough water (mouthwash, whatever) to clean between all my teeth with no problem. I tend to use it twice a day & only just recharged it after 3 weeks(it could likely go longer but I was recharging my razor so I thought why not). It make my teeth feel almost like they have been sand blasted, very clean & fresh. I've been using it for a month with no problems. I really like this cordless version.

Ardy73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 636 total reviews
1-20 of 636 reviews