Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 714 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

714 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

714 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
414
4 stars
196
3 stars
45
2 stars
24
1 stars
35
1-20 of 677 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 677 total reviews
1-20 of 677 reviews
Absolutely WONDERFUL Product!
5/17/2014

Customer review by jazzmaster

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by jazzmaster
by jazzmaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First let me say, I HATE FLOSSING! But it's necessary for healthy gums and teeth. The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser arrived on 5/14 and I charged the unit for 24 hours before use. I tried it for the 1st time on 5/16. It is so easy and quick to use. I love it! I actually used it several times yesterday because it really feels good, plus your teeth feel extra clean cleaning between the crevices. I plan to order some different water flosser tips for this unit. I highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (72) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzmaster
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery pack not holding charge after only 8 month
1/28/2015

Customer review by WFK762

1.0 stars 1/28/2015 by WFK762
by WFK762

Overall I liked the Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser until recently when it seemed to lose it power. Started charging everyday and that helped. The battery pack is already going bad. I opened up the unit and water has gotten inside and is corroding the negative end of the battery. Waterpik has a design flaw if water is migrating into the unit.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WFK762
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love the ease of use!
10/23/2013

Customer review by 777Honey

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by 777Honey
by 777Honey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is so easy to use. Yes, you do have to refill the chamber once- but it is so easy! You just flip up the little seal, pour lukewarm water from the tap directly into the water container (attached to waterpik), then flip the seal closed. It takes no more than several seconds, especially since you're standing right by the sink anyway. lol What I generally do is fill it, do all the top teeth until it runs out, then fill it again and do the bottom teeth. I think the jets have the right amount of pressure, (though "high" isn't that much of a difference, only a bit more forceful)- and it is fast to use, dry off, then set aside for the next use. I like it a lot better than the original waterpik- which I also own but found easy to eventually put aside and not use or ignore/dread because of the hassle and the irritating tubing that always seemed in the way or not long enough to reach for me to bend over the sink. With this, I don't dread the process, since the process is made so easy and portable with no tubing. And I think it cleans the teeth just as well as the original. :)

Was this review helpful? (195) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
777Honey
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cumbersome handheld water pic
7/30/2016

Customer review by Braces

4.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Braces
by Braces
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The hand held device is too large to efectively move the water stream in the mouth and it needs to be held upright so the water will pump out of the reservoir. In retrospect I should have purchased the in the counter model with small mouth pics

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Braces
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well with my braces
6/9/2016

Customer review by Brandon

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Brandon
by Brandon

I'm an adult that decided to get traditional braces. I don't have the time to perform traditional flossing with braces because it takes too long and I prefer to use those few minutes sleeping in the morning :) This has been a great alternative for me. I can visibly see & feel my gums being healthier. I got the black colored flosser - i let it charge 12 hours before using and I plug it back in after every use. I also add a few drops of peroxide to the water tank - it triples as an antiseptic in my mouth, a teeth whitener and it also disinfects the water tank. I rinse my flosser out with HOT water after every use and leave the lid open - it air drys completely with no residue. I have only been using it 3wks, ... so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean gums
8/18/2016

Customer review by Wendy66

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Wendy66
by Wendy66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this because I always have a problem with my gums, use interdentals. Thought this would be Useful when don't really have much time. It is a bit messy but does the job very well. You have to hold it upright over the sink and when water jet is in your mouth turn it on being careful that it doesn't come out your mouth untill you turn it off. Otherwise it squirts everywhere. You let the water run from your mouth and you can see all the bits of food from between your teeth fall into sink that brushing hasn't removed. Since my gums are more susceptible to plaque, this is a great buy for me. Can put warm water in too, which is great if you have sensitive teeth like me. Would of bought one sooner if I had known that you don't have to put cold water in.

Wendy66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you hate to floss....
12/27/2013

Customer review by catzrme

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by catzrme
by catzrme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So I bought this because I hate to floss and hoped maybe this would be wonderful and impress my dentist. I read all the reviews first then went ahead and purchased it. I have to say you could totally use this to wash your walls, lol! It is kind of messy at first - you do have to keep your head down or just do like everyone else says and use it in the shower. I was hoping to be able to look in the mirror to see what I was doing but that just can't happen. I can clean my teeth on one "tank" full. I use the low setting and find that is quite powerful and sometimes hurts I can't imagine using the high setting. I will admit I have not got into the habit of using this yet and I have not tried out the other attachments yet. But I do prefer it to flossing so far and hopefully when it's time to go to the dentist they will say wonderful things. So while I do recommend this it's not exactly like I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (59) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catzrme
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WaterPik
6/4/2008

Customer review by dmiller204

1.0 stars 6/4/2008 by dmiller204
by dmiller204

Seriously dissapointed. As a devotee of the original style of WaterPik, one where the 'Pik' works from a separate quite large reservoir, I originally thought this cordless idea would be a winner, so bought without checking around. Oh boy. The on board reservoir is too small, so needs to be refilled multiple times during one usage. You can only do the outside surface of your gums, not the inside. The Pik rotates unstoppably within the device when in use so half the squirts don't even hit your gums. Most 'effluent' rolls down your arm to make a mess in your bathroom. Do not get this. If you want a WaterPik, stick w the unit w a separate reservoir, not cordless.

Was this review helpful? (351) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmiller204
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great! Love the product
8/18/2016

Customer review by jklon317

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by jklon317
by jklon317
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WP-450 works great, but I believe the travel case should be sold with it since it is advertised as a portable device. I didn't like that I had to order the travel case separately and that the stores didn't carry it, so I had to pay extra for shipping. Don't advertise a portable product with out the ability to travel with it!!!

jklon317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than flossing.
8/22/2016

Customer review by Gpop

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Gpop
by Gpop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cleans between my teeth perfectly. Better than flossing.

Gpop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WATERPIK with large reservoir recommended but ...
11/5/2013

Customer review by PaMahny

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by PaMahny
by PaMahny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My bathroom in my new place is tiny with literally no counter space but with a huge shallow depth medicine cabinet. I switched to this cordless because it would fit in the cabinet. I keep the old plug-in waterpik in the hall closet and set it up each time which is a hassle. I am a bit disappointed with the strength of the pik - even on High it doesn't have the force that my plug-in has. I bought the pik with the largest reservoir but have to fill up 3 times each use. It is convenient - It will be my primary pik. I can travel with it. But I am glad I have the back-up. I priced checked extensively and the Walmart price is great. Bottom line you have the space get the plug in pik with the bowl reservoir.

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaMahny
Marina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for ortho
8/18/2016

Customer review by Kb251

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Kb251
by Kb251
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this Waterpik for my 13 year old son who just started his orthodontic treatment. He is able to clean around all of the brackets thoroughly. There is a bit of a learning curve, but well worth the effort. His teeth and gums look great!

Kb251
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice portable for cleaning my tooths
8/18/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Actually I used to use big waterpik at home. but I am traveling to overseas often. So I really want a portable type of waterpik. This is a wonderful that I want it. Thanks

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfectly
8/18/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the Waterpik it's takes getting use to I seem to spray everything around me LOL, it's a great product I would recommend it to anyone it does the job well.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/27/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product recommended by my Dentist. Even with flossing this waterpik adds additional cleaning to teeth. Also stimulates the gums, overall I am very pleased with product. It is not expensive and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electric Flosser
7/28/2016

Customer review by Fraidy

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Fraidy
by Fraidy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It really flushes the particles from between your teeth. Works great! Highly recommend the Waterpic

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraidy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money.
8/12/2016

Customer review by jimmyt

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by jimmyt
by jimmyt

Our first one stopped charging after one year. The company sent us another one since it was under warranty. The second one will barely work if left uncharged for 6 hours. Will not buy another Waterpik rechargeable. If I could give it less than a 1 star rating, I would.

jimmyt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Cordless water pik
4/26/2016

Customer review by Loribeth

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Loribeth
by Loribeth

I have been using this water pik for approx 2 weeks now and I am very happy with it. For myself, it provides the right amount of water pressure and the amount of water it stores is enough to throughly clean your teeth. I first started using a water pik a few years ago - I would say they last a couple - 3 years but they offer an extended warranty for $3. And have replaced mine no problem. Also, my dentist noticed a marked improvement in my dental health. Definitely worth it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loribeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Water pik
7/24/2016

Customer review by Pmark

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Pmark
by Pmark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The size is perfect and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I thought
4/17/2011

Customer review by Orchidgrower

2.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Orchidgrower
by Orchidgrower

My dental hygienist recommeneded a WaterPik, but I don't think he meant this product. It is supposed to be a flosser, but it doesn't even do that. It can't brush your teeth, because there is no attachment for that. The water reservoir is so small you have to refill it several times. The water in it smells easily, so I have to mix Listerine in with the water. I use it after each meal to knock out extra food, but the power doesn't last as it should but a few days. You are supposed to charge it more than the recommended once a week, if you use it more than once a day, but this is a nuisance. in use, water drips from it everywhere, no minding the spitting and drooling you do. If I had it to do over, I would put more money into it and get one that is electric, has a larger reservoir, and also has a storage department for the attacments, which have no place with this one and are always misplace. This thing is only good for travel and not good for brushing or flossing--just gum massage. And, my gums are no better. Unfortunately, I bought my husband one, too. What a waste of money--money should have gone on a better product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orchidgrower
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 677 total reviews
1-20 of 677 reviews