Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 498 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

498 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

498 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
276
4 stars
148
3 stars
32
2 stars
18
1 stars
24
1-20 of 461 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 461 total reviews
1-20 of 461 reviews
Absolutely WONDERFUL Product!
5/17/2014

Customer review by jazzmaster

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by jazzmaster
by jazzmaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First let me say, I HATE FLOSSING! But it's necessary for healthy gums and teeth. The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser arrived on 5/14 and I charged the unit for 24 hours before use. I tried it for the 1st time on 5/16. It is so easy and quick to use. I love it! I actually used it several times yesterday because it really feels good, plus your teeth feel extra clean cleaning between the crevices. I plan to order some different water flosser tips for this unit. I highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzmaster
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery pack not holding charge after only 8 month
1/28/2015

Customer review by WFK762

1.0 stars 1/28/2015 by WFK762
by WFK762

Overall I liked the Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser until recently when it seemed to lose it power. Started charging everyday and that helped. The battery pack is already going bad. I opened up the unit and water has gotten inside and is corroding the negative end of the battery. Waterpik has a design flaw if water is migrating into the unit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WFK762
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love the ease of use!
10/23/2013

Customer review by 777Honey

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by 777Honey
by 777Honey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is so easy to use. Yes, you do have to refill the chamber once- but it is so easy! You just flip up the little seal, pour lukewarm water from the tap directly into the water container (attached to waterpik), then flip the seal closed. It takes no more than several seconds, especially since you're standing right by the sink anyway. lol What I generally do is fill it, do all the top teeth until it runs out, then fill it again and do the bottom teeth. I think the jets have the right amount of pressure, (though "high" isn't that much of a difference, only a bit more forceful)- and it is fast to use, dry off, then set aside for the next use. I like it a lot better than the original waterpik- which I also own but found easy to eventually put aside and not use or ignore/dread because of the hassle and the irritating tubing that always seemed in the way or not long enough to reach for me to bend over the sink. With this, I don't dread the process, since the process is made so easy and portable with no tubing. And I think it cleans the teeth just as well as the original. :)

Was this review helpful? (167) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
777Honey
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you hate to floss....
12/27/2013

Customer review by catzrme

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by catzrme
by catzrme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So I bought this because I hate to floss and hoped maybe this would be wonderful and impress my dentist. I read all the reviews first then went ahead and purchased it. I have to say you could totally use this to wash your walls, lol! It is kind of messy at first - you do have to keep your head down or just do like everyone else says and use it in the shower. I was hoping to be able to look in the mirror to see what I was doing but that just can't happen. I can clean my teeth on one "tank" full. I use the low setting and find that is quite powerful and sometimes hurts I can't imagine using the high setting. I will admit I have not got into the habit of using this yet and I have not tried out the other attachments yet. But I do prefer it to flossing so far and hopefully when it's time to go to the dentist they will say wonderful things. So while I do recommend this it's not exactly like I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catzrme
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time user
1/16/2016

Customer review by Shri

3.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Shri
by Shri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the machine less than a month ago. First time I am using other than a normal brush since I have a periodontal problem. The first time I used it I followed the instructions in the manual to start from inside teeth. You have to keep the unit vertical all the times. I didn't know how to do it and finally I was able to work it out. The first time I used it, I splashed a lot of water around the bath room. Finally, I figured out that I should really keep the mouth closed and then no water spills out. I wish there were more tips in the manual to help the first time user. There is a Hi/Lo switch in the unit. For some reason, it did not work. I went to the store I bought it from and they were nice and swapped it immediately. The hi/lo switch in then new unit seems to work. However, it is a bit hard manipulate. I am a bit surprised and hope that it does not stop functioning since it is a very useful feature. As I keep using it, I have started liking it. I want to use it with ozonated water to fight dental infection but I am being told that ozone can attach plastic and internal metals. Overall, it is a good investment and I hope they come up with a unit which can be used with ozone.

Shri
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrrible
1/3/2016

Customer review by smallutahfamily

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by smallutahfamily
by smallutahfamily

It is messy. Poor design. Hard to maneuver. There's no way to dry it out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallutahfamily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for gums
2/12/2016

Customer review by cpg3000

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by cpg3000
by cpg3000

I love this Water Pik Flosser. I purchased it to replace a similar Philips item that I wasn't happy with. I wanted cordless because I don't have an electric outlet in my bathroom and didn't want to use the kitchen sink. The water pressure from this is great and it does an excellent job cleaning gums and between teeth. The water reservoir is large enough for a quick clean, but if you have time, refilling will get your mouth extra clean. Great for using with mouthwash and/or water. Definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cpg3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product.
2/4/2016

Customer review by Walt

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Walt
by Walt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use my Waterpic faithfully everyday. In fact, my teeth feel dirty if I don't use it. I received this as a gift for Christmas on the recommendation of my dentist who is absolutely the best. The Waterpic is quick and easy to use and clean-up is simple. Please continue to manufacture a wonderful product.

Walt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dentist recommemeded
2/4/2016

Customer review by geok

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by geok
by geok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dentist said that I should start using a waterpik. My gums were not healthy. She said that everyone in her office uses them. I know the Waterpik brand well and it did not dissappoint me. I love my cordless shop tools and this is just like them. No cords and worry free.

geok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome clean!
2/4/2016

Customer review by Mombomby

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Mombomby
by Mombomby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to replace same brand that I had for 2 years but broke. I understand why the water reservoir was changed because that is what broke on my precious pik. I preferred the older reservoir but will get use to the new one.

Mombomby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent device
2/4/2016

Customer review by Southpaw

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Southpaw
by Southpaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item a month ago and could now would never be without it. It leaves my mouth feeling cleaner than when I floss by hand and does an excellent job under bridge work. Love it!

Southpaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WaterPik
6/4/2008

Customer review by dmiller204

1.0 stars 6/4/2008 by dmiller204
by dmiller204

Seriously dissapointed. As a devotee of the original style of WaterPik, one where the 'Pik' works from a separate quite large reservoir, I originally thought this cordless idea would be a winner, so bought without checking around. Oh boy. The on board reservoir is too small, so needs to be refilled multiple times during one usage. You can only do the outside surface of your gums, not the inside. The Pik rotates unstoppably within the device when in use so half the squirts don't even hit your gums. Most 'effluent' rolls down your arm to make a mess in your bathroom. Do not get this. If you want a WaterPik, stick w the unit w a separate reservoir, not cordless.

Was this review helpful? (331) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmiller204
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WATERPIK with large reservoir recommended but ...
11/5/2013

Customer review by PaMahny

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by PaMahny
by PaMahny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My bathroom in my new place is tiny with literally no counter space but with a huge shallow depth medicine cabinet. I switched to this cordless because it would fit in the cabinet. I keep the old plug-in waterpik in the hall closet and set it up each time which is a hassle. I am a bit disappointed with the strength of the pik - even on High it doesn't have the force that my plug-in has. I bought the pik with the largest reservoir but have to fill up 3 times each use. It is convenient - It will be my primary pik. I can travel with it. But I am glad I have the back-up. I priced checked extensively and the Walmart price is great. Bottom line you have the space get the plug in pik with the bowl reservoir.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaMahny
Marina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems good
2/1/2016

Customer review by Bob1

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Bob1
by Bob1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found that my teeth and gums benefited from a water-pik. I seems more rugged than the previous skinnier models which broke down in less than two years ( I had two).

Bob1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes, I'm happy with my purchase.
1/31/2016

Customer review by Eddube

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Eddube
by Eddube
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the product. I just replaced my previous unit which wore out after extensive use. I got my money's worth. One suggestion, work on the design of the next model so it doesn't leak as much. Not a huge issue, but a "nice to see".

Eddube
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not have the "power" of my former Waterpik.
1/30/2016

Customer review by Callie911

3.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Callie911
by Callie911
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does work, but seems to need charging more often.

Callie911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasts long
1/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is Waterpik number two for me. My first one lasted two years and it was great.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall SO much better than flossing . . . .
1/11/2016

Customer review by geserit

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by geserit
by geserit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hate flossing. So I rarely did it and have therefore not looked after my teeth as I ought to have. Every time I'd floss, I'd cut my gums, and it was never a thorough job. Waterpik is a great product. It simply works. No more cut gums. Gets into hard to get to places. Thanks. Don't normally write reviews but this is a good product. Nowadays we are inundated with new things claiming this and that and not delivering. This one does what it says it does. I've only given it 4 because I have to refill usually before I've finished. Which is only a minor thing of course. Also I have yet to find out about it's longevity ...

geserit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features
1/27/2016

Customer review by Hal2000

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Hal2000
by Hal2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this product a month ago and I am very happy. I have small bathroom and the cordless waterpik does the job.

Hal2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waterpik 450 EXCELLENT!
1/27/2016

Customer review by MARCIA

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by MARCIA
by MARCIA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received this waterpik for Christmas. Love it! easy handling size wise. Perfect clean feeling on the teeth!!

MARCIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 461 total reviews
1-20 of 461 reviews