Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 1657 reviews
5 stars
975
4 stars
433
3 stars
123
2 stars
53
1 stars
73
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1620 reviews
1-20 of 1620 reviews
Absolutely WONDERFUL Product!
5/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First let me say, I HATE FLOSSING! But it's necessary for healthy gums and teeth. The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser arrived on 5/14 and I charged the unit for 24 hours before use. I tried it for the 1st time on 5/16. It is so easy and quick to use. I love it! I actually used it several times yesterday because it really feels good, plus your teeth feel extra clean cleaning between the crevices. I plan to order some different water flosser tips for this unit. I highly recommend the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Battery pack not holding charge after only 8 month
1/28/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall I liked the Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser until recently when it seemed to lose it power. Started charging everyday and that helped. The battery pack is already going bad. I opened up the unit and water has gotten inside and is corroding the negative end of the battery. Waterpik has a design flaw if water is migrating into the unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's sort of OK as long as the battery works.
8/8/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased a WP-450 on April 1, 2017. On August 3, 2017, it died. I faithfully charged the battery every week, but the device never displayed the power I would have liked — even at the stronger setting, the water jet was barely adequate to flush food residue from between my teeth. And then it died and could not be recharged. This is the second water flosser that's died on me, but I'm not sure whether the first one was a Water Pik. In any event, for sure I'll never purchase another rechargeable-battery water flosser. I've stayed with the Water Pik brand and bought a plug-in flosser (like the one I had and loved thirty-odd years ago). It has a strong water stream and does the job very well. I do plan to ask Water Pik to honor its two-year warranty, and if they will do so at no cost to me, I'll return the WP-450 and use the replacement/repaired unit as a spare/travel unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love the ease of use!
10/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is so easy to use. Yes, you do have to refill the chamber once- but it is so easy! You just flip up the little seal, pour lukewarm water from the tap directly into the water container (attached to waterpik), then flip the seal closed. It takes no more than several seconds, especially since you're standing right by the sink anyway. lol What I generally do is fill it, do all the top teeth until it runs out, then fill it again and do the bottom teeth. I think the jets have the right amount of pressure, (though "high" isn't that much of a difference, only a bit more forceful)- and it is fast to use, dry off, then set aside for the next use. I like it a lot better than the original waterpik- which I also own but found easy to eventually put aside and not use or ignore/dread because of the hassle and the irritating tubing that always seemed in the way or not long enough to reach for me to bend over the sink. With this, I don't dread the process, since the process is made so easy and portable with no tubing. And I think it cleans the teeth just as well as the original. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (225)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Started out strong...
2/21/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first couple of weeks I was in love! This did everything I had hoped and then some. About the 3rd week of using it, a small piece broke off from somewhere. It was floating around in the water reserve but I was not able to see where it came from. The reserve started leaking after that so I emailed the company. They had no idea what it was from either but promptly sent me a new reserve. Huge props to them for great customer service! Another few months passed and it worked great but I could feel it was losing its power. I started having to charge it more frequently but that eventually quit helping also. I now have to keep it charged at all times, only unplugging to use. Yet there is hardly any pressure. I am hugely disappointed in this! For the price, I expected it to last me at least a year, maybe more, but I have only gotten 7 months use out of it and now it is ready to be tossed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointing
10/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Although this is cordless and doesn't need much counter space, the design is not user friendly. You need to keep the unit upright all the time during use to make sure the water gets into the tip. This makes it difficult to get to the backside of your teeth without shooting water all over the place. You spend more time focusing on how to manipulate the unit rather than getting your teeth clean. Returned the product after two uses.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If you hate to floss....
12/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So I bought this because I hate to floss and hoped maybe this would be wonderful and impress my dentist. I read all the reviews first then went ahead and purchased it. I have to say you could totally use this to wash your walls, lol! It is kind of messy at first - you do have to keep your head down or just do like everyone else says and use it in the shower. I was hoping to be able to look in the mirror to see what I was doing but that just can't happen. I can clean my teeth on one "tank" full. I use the low setting and find that is quite powerful and sometimes hurts I can't imagine using the high setting. I will admit I have not got into the habit of using this yet and I have not tried out the other attachments yet. But I do prefer it to flossing so far and hopefully when it's time to go to the dentist they will say wonderful things. So while I do recommend this it's not exactly like I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not very powerful,
8/26/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
not very powerful, i'm thinking about returning it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WaterPik
6/4/2008
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seriously dissapointed. As a devotee of the original style of WaterPik, one where the 'Pik' works from a separate quite large reservoir, I originally thought this cordless idea would be a winner, so bought without checking around. Oh boy. The on board reservoir is too small, so needs to be refilled multiple times during one usage. You can only do the outside surface of your gums, not the inside. The Pik rotates unstoppably within the device when in use so half the squirts don't even hit your gums. Most 'effluent' rolls down your arm to make a mess in your bathroom. Do not get this. If you want a WaterPik, stick w the unit w a separate reservoir, not cordless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (370)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WATERPIK with large reservoir recommended but ...
11/5/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My bathroom in my new place is tiny with literally no counter space but with a huge shallow depth medicine cabinet. I switched to this cordless because it would fit in the cabinet. I keep the old plug-in waterpik in the hall closet and set it up each time which is a hassle. I am a bit disappointed with the strength of the pik - even on High it doesn't have the force that my plug-in has. I bought the pik with the largest reservoir but have to fill up 3 times each use. It is convenient - It will be my primary pik. I can travel with it. But I am glad I have the back-up. I priced checked extensively and the Walmart price is great. Bottom line you have the space get the plug in pik with the bowl reservoir.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (81)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WP-450
10/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Overall, I am satisfied with the Waterpik-450 as, per my dentist, the usage has improved my gums. My one gripe is the difficulty in going from low-speed to high-speed (and back) during usage. This is important to me because in the aftermath of oral surgery, my dentist recommended low-speed on my mouth's left side and high speed on the right side. Shifting is difficult, and it shouldn't be. However, in the scheme of things, it's only a nuisance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use
10/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this about 3 weeks ago and it was a good investment in my dental health. Pretty easy to use and my teeth feel better, cleaner after I use it. Can be messy if you don't use it properly. That is my fault though not the product. Recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Good Dental Helper
11/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've never used a Waterpik so this is a new experience. There is nowhere in my bathroom to hook up a Waterpik so I saw this & thought it might be helpful. It is. After using it a few times I like it and I feel it does irrigate the area around implants and under bridges and around crown work--of which I have a whole mouthful--and does a good job. Since I'm a new user it is taking me a while to get used to it. It runs out of water quickly because it's small, and it needs to be small as a cordless appliance. I believe when I have more practice the water will last a bit longer but I still expect to refill it once. I'm wondering how long it keeps a charge and that will affect my opinion of its usefulness too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks good for traveling
10/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought to travel with. Not as powerful as regular waterpik, but seems good enough to do the job when traveling
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Convenient Flosser
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am really expressed with the compactness of the flosser and still being able to obtain the same effect. It does require filling the unit more often but that is a small trade off for the bulkiness of the other one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Portable Povket Picker
9/19/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been using my WP once a day, trying to keep my gum issues in check and making improvements if possible. Having portability and no cord is a trade off, though: I usually have to refill the small reservoir twice. I also make a mess of the bathroom sink vanity, the waterpik that I'm holding, and whatever top I am wearing. In order to keep the unit upright (while bending low enough to minimize splash) it places it in perfect alignment to catch everything draining out of my mouth! I hope this will not shorten the life of the machine, but I honestly can"t imagine how else to use it. It is great to see food particles being removed and I like being able to use mouthwash and warm water to floss.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best product to clean my teeth and gums!!!
10/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have nothing but positive comments about this product. My dentist recommended this and she was right. Great for my gums!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tiny power
10/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this so when I traveled it didn't take up much room, I forgot the charger at home while on a I9 day trip, wasn't a problem stayed charged the whole time. Very easy to pack compact
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works very well - better checkups!
10/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ever since I started using the Water Pik, my hygienist says my teeth have been cleaner with much less plaque.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
10/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my 2nd Waterpik. Had the first one for years. It finally wore out and just replaced it. It is easy to us and does the job
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-