Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1354 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1354 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1354 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
788
4 stars
365
3 stars
100
2 stars
46
1 stars
55
1-20 of 1317 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1317 total reviews
1-20 of 1317 reviews
Battery pack not holding charge after only 8 month
1/28/2015

Customer review by WFK762

1.0 stars 1/28/2015 by WFK762
by WFK762

Overall I liked the Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser until recently when it seemed to lose it power. Started charging everyday and that helped. The battery pack is already going bad. I opened up the unit and water has gotten inside and is corroding the negative end of the battery. Waterpik has a design flaw if water is migrating into the unit.

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WFK762
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love the ease of use!
10/23/2013

Customer review by 777Honey

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by 777Honey
by 777Honey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is so easy to use. Yes, you do have to refill the chamber once- but it is so easy! You just flip up the little seal, pour lukewarm water from the tap directly into the water container (attached to waterpik), then flip the seal closed. It takes no more than several seconds, especially since you're standing right by the sink anyway. lol What I generally do is fill it, do all the top teeth until it runs out, then fill it again and do the bottom teeth. I think the jets have the right amount of pressure, (though "high" isn't that much of a difference, only a bit more forceful)- and it is fast to use, dry off, then set aside for the next use. I like it a lot better than the original waterpik- which I also own but found easy to eventually put aside and not use or ignore/dread because of the hassle and the irritating tubing that always seemed in the way or not long enough to reach for me to bend over the sink. With this, I don't dread the process, since the process is made so easy and portable with no tubing. And I think it cleans the teeth just as well as the original. :)

Was this review helpful? (216) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
777Honey
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Wonderful Traveler!
5/17/2017

Customer review by Robert1124

5.0 stars 5/17/2017 by Robert1124
by Robert1124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a portable version of my home waterpic which I could use on my trips. I researched all portable water flosses and found the WaterPic-450 to be the best. I bought one, and have used it for three trip: 1 international & 2 national trips. I have found the WP-450 to be powerful, easy to hold, a significant water reservoir, a multi-user with just one charge, and easy to travel. I am very happy I bought the WP-450.

Robert1124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new Waterpik!!!
5/16/2017

Customer review by Belundwright

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Belundwright
by Belundwright
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new cordless WaterPik. It is so easy to use and makes my teeth feel so sparkly and clean just love the way my mouth feels after I have used it. Don't know why I waited so long to get one!

Belundwright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
5/16/2017

Customer review by lazza

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by lazza
by lazza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy I bought this product,I use it every morning. Love the feeling of my mouth afterwards.

lazza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Started out strong...
2/21/2017

Customer review by Sisboom

2.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Sisboom
by Sisboom

The first couple of weeks I was in love! This did everything I had hoped and then some. About the 3rd week of using it, a small piece broke off from somewhere. It was floating around in the water reserve but I was not able to see where it came from. The reserve started leaking after that so I emailed the company. They had no idea what it was from either but promptly sent me a new reserve. Huge props to them for great customer service! Another few months passed and it worked great but I could feel it was losing its power. I started having to charge it more frequently but that eventually quit helping also. I now have to keep it charged at all times, only unplugging to use. Yet there is hardly any pressure. I am hugely disappointed in this! For the price, I expected it to last me at least a year, maybe more, but I have only gotten 7 months use out of it and now it is ready to be tossed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/21/2017

We're sorry you're experiencing an issue with your Water Flosser. Please contact our customer service team for warranty assistance: 1-800-525-2774

Sisboom
Would recommend to a friend? No
An ok product for the money
5/9/2017

Customer review by Mydstny

3.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Mydstny
by Mydstny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for this product for the size and convenience I wish that the water container was a bit bigger and the availability of buying replacement tips were easier. Having to order them online and wait for them to arrive instead of buying them at the store where I purchased the waterpik is nonsense.

Mydstny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to work with
5/12/2017

Customer review by Dorothy

5.0 stars 5/12/2017 by Dorothy
by Dorothy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Dentist recommended Waterpick. This is a very good investment. My teeth and gums feel much better.

Dorothy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with WaterPic
5/9/2017

Customer review by Farmer

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Farmer
by Farmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product to use if you have bridges. Hard for me to floss under them. I call this Liquid Floss. My dentist is very pleased with the results.

Farmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not What I Expected
5/1/2017

Customer review by Poppy

2.0 stars 5/1/2017 by Poppy
by Poppy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The low water pressure supplied by this device is very disappointing.

Poppy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is awesome
8/6/2009

Customer review by Mashell

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by Mashell
by Mashell

My first WaterPik & I love it! Just got braces and was ordered to get one by the orthodontist. I opted for the cordless because I have very little counter space in my bathroom. This one works great, plus there's the new Orthodontic tip. My teeth & gums feel great after my nightly WaterPik treatment.

Was this review helpful? (114) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mashell
Fletcher, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Awesome product
4/27/2017

Customer review by Foxybrown

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by Foxybrown
by Foxybrown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product 2months ago... I have no regrets. Thanks to my hygienist who is so awesome.. she recommended it every visit and I finally decided to give it a try, I love it. wish I had done it sooner, but thanks to her I have one.

Foxybrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful tool
4/28/2017

Customer review by DAnn

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by DAnn
by DAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently purchased and so far very happy with this tool. I have braces which helps my daily maintenance.

DAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight and easy to use
4/28/2017

Customer review by Gerome

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by Gerome
by Gerome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This does a great job on my gum line. Easy to use and powerful.

Gerome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well - good cleaning
4/20/2017

Customer review by Moxie

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Moxie
by Moxie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After my hygienist recommended a waterpik for at least a year, I finally bought one. So glad I did. It really gets into those deep pockets and I was amazed what flushed out that my proxabrush missed. Regular floss was useless in those deep pockets. This model is especially practical and portable. Rechargeable so no batteries needed. Minimal space on the vanity. Love it!

Moxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money
1/28/2009

Customer review by Hiwayhoney1

2.0 stars 1/28/2009 by Hiwayhoney1
by Hiwayhoney1

After having owned a Waterpik product before, I wanted another one only cordless. My first Waterpik served me for several years before leaking. It was the original electric model with a fairly large water cup. I purchased the cordless water jet and was greatly disappointed in the performance. It only has 2 speeds and is messy when trying to use it. It needs to be charged after about 4-5 uses to get the optimal power from it. I gave it more time to get used to but am still disappointed in it. I'm sorry I did not return it for another plug in model.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hiwayhoney1
New Lenox, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Works well with my braces
6/9/2016

Customer review by Brandon

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Brandon
by Brandon

I'm an adult that decided to get traditional braces. I don't have the time to perform traditional flossing with braces because it takes too long and I prefer to use those few minutes sleeping in the morning :) This has been a great alternative for me. I can visibly see & feel my gums being healthier. I got the black colored flosser - i let it charge 12 hours before using and I plug it back in after every use. I also add a few drops of peroxide to the water tank - it triples as an antiseptic in my mouth, a teeth whitener and it also disinfects the water tank. I rinse my flosser out with HOT water after every use and leave the lid open - it air drys completely with no residue. I have only been using it 3wks, ... so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A really great product
4/27/2017

Customer review by Fixer

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by Fixer
by Fixer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is by far the best product of its type on the market. I have always been happy with Waterpik products.

Fixer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job...
4/5/2017

Customer review by Janilu432

3.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Janilu432
by Janilu432
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Still prefer my WP-72W. Although this will get the job done, I have to fill the water reservoir twice to get all my teeth done. The Reservoir comes off, but really not sure why. If you remove it and try to fill it, it just pours right out and you cannot get in it to clean it or dry it out so I worry about bacteria growing inside the Reservoir over time. I will use it when I travel, but just replaced a broken part on my older WP and will continue to use it as my "go to" water pik.

Janilu432
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waterpik 450
4/8/2017

Customer review by Michelle Boone

5.0 stars 4/8/2017 by Michelle Boone
by Michelle Boone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this Waterpik. My teeth have never felt so clean and smooth. This Waterpik is easy to transport. I use it daily as it is refreshing!

Michelle Boone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1317 total reviews
1-20 of 1317 reviews