Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

346 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

346 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
104
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-20 of 309 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews
WaterPik
6/4/2008

Customer review by dmiller204

1.0 stars 6/4/2008 by dmiller204
by dmiller204

Seriously dissapointed. As a devotee of the original style of WaterPik, one where the 'Pik' works from a separate quite large reservoir, I originally thought this cordless idea would be a winner, so bought without checking around. Oh boy. The on board reservoir is too small, so needs to be refilled multiple times during one usage. You can only do the outside surface of your gums, not the inside. The Pik rotates unstoppably within the device when in use so half the squirts don't even hit your gums. Most 'effluent' rolls down your arm to make a mess in your bathroom. Do not get this. If you want a WaterPik, stick w the unit w a separate reservoir, not cordless.

Was this review helpful? (290) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmiller204
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love the ease of use!
10/23/2013

Customer review by 777Honey

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by 777Honey
by 777Honey

This is so easy to use. Yes, you do have to refill the chamber once- but it is so easy! You just flip up the little seal, pour lukewarm water from the tap directly into the water container (attached to waterpik), then flip the seal closed. It takes no more than several seconds, especially since you're standing right by the sink anyway. lol What I generally do is fill it, do all the top teeth until it runs out, then fill it again and do the bottom teeth. I think the jets have the right amount of pressure, (though "high" isn't that much of a difference, only a bit more forceful)- and it is fast to use, dry off, then set aside for the next use. I like it a lot better than the original waterpik- which I also own but found easy to eventually put aside and not use or ignore/dread because of the hassle and the irritating tubing that always seemed in the way or not long enough to reach for me to bend over the sink. With this, I don't dread the process, since the process is made so easy and portable with no tubing. And I think it cleans the teeth just as well as the original. :)

Was this review helpful? (135) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
777Honey
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is awesome
8/6/2009

Customer review by Mashell

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by Mashell
by Mashell

My first WaterPik & I love it! Just got braces and was ordered to get one by the orthodontist. I opted for the cordless because I have very little counter space in my bathroom. This one works great, plus there's the new Orthodontic tip. My teeth & gums feel great after my nightly WaterPik treatment.

Was this review helpful? (93) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mashell
Fletcher, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WATERPIK with large reservoir recommended but ...
11/5/2013

Customer review by PaMahny

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by PaMahny
by PaMahny

My bathroom in my new place is tiny with literally no counter space but with a huge shallow depth medicine cabinet. I switched to this cordless because it would fit in the cabinet. I keep the old plug-in waterpik in the hall closet and set it up each time which is a hassle. I am a bit disappointed with the strength of the pik - even on High it doesn't have the force that my plug-in has. I bought the pik with the largest reservoir but have to fill up 3 times each use. It is convenient - It will be my primary pik. I can travel with it. But I am glad I have the back-up. I priced checked extensively and the Walmart price is great. Bottom line you have the space get the plug in pik with the bowl reservoir.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaMahny
Marina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
8/31/2008

Customer review by xyzlookingforquality

1.0 stars 8/31/2008 by xyzlookingforquality
by xyzlookingforquality

The cordless feature was very attractive, but the quality did not match the appeal. The water reservoir is too small; it requires at least on refill to clean teeth. The pressure is erratic and at low speed it sometimes stops. Do not buy this product, you will be disappointed if you do.

Was this review helpful? (63) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xyzlookingforquality
Upland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you hate to floss....
12/27/2013

Customer review by catzrme

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by catzrme
by catzrme

So I bought this because I hate to floss and hoped maybe this would be wonderful and impress my dentist. I read all the reviews first then went ahead and purchased it. I have to say you could totally use this to wash your walls, lol! It is kind of messy at first - you do have to keep your head down or just do like everyone else says and use it in the shower. I was hoping to be able to look in the mirror to see what I was doing but that just can't happen. I can clean my teeth on one "tank" full. I use the low setting and find that is quite powerful and sometimes hurts I can't imagine using the high setting. I will admit I have not got into the habit of using this yet and I have not tried out the other attachments yet. But I do prefer it to flossing so far and hopefully when it's time to go to the dentist they will say wonderful things. So while I do recommend this it's not exactly like I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catzrme
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money
1/28/2009

Customer review by Hiwayhoney1

2.0 stars 1/28/2009 by Hiwayhoney1
by Hiwayhoney1

After having owned a Waterpik product before, I wanted another one only cordless. My first Waterpik served me for several years before leaking. It was the original electric model with a fairly large water cup. I purchased the cordless water jet and was greatly disappointed in the performance. It only has 2 speeds and is messy when trying to use it. It needs to be charged after about 4-5 uses to get the optimal power from it. I gave it more time to get used to but am still disappointed in it. I'm sorry I did not return it for another plug in model.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hiwayhoney1
New Lenox, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely WONDERFUL Product!
5/17/2014

Customer review by jazzmaster

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by jazzmaster
by jazzmaster

First let me say, I HATE FLOSSING! But it's necessary for healthy gums and teeth. The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser arrived on 5/14 and I charged the unit for 24 hours before use. I tried it for the 1st time on 5/16. It is so easy and quick to use. I love it! I actually used it several times yesterday because it really feels good, plus your teeth feel extra clean cleaning between the crevices. I plan to order some different water flosser tips for this unit. I highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzmaster
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT! Has made flossing so much easier.
7/16/2011

Customer review by KimB9

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by KimB9
by KimB9

I love my Waterpik flosser! I've had it for maybe 10 months now, and at my last dental cleaning, the hygienist was HIGHLY impressed with how clean my teeth are. I've always been a regular flosser and take good care of my teeth, but flossing can be cumbersome at times. The Waterpik flosser does the job of floss, but twice as fast. I feel like spaces between my teeth are getting thoroughly cleaned (even my wisdom teeth!). I love that it takes up next to no space on my bathroom counter, and that I can take it anywhere with me. Yes you do generally have to fill the reservoir more than one time but that takes a total of 10 seconds, if that. It's not that big of a deal, trust me.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimB9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/16/2010

Customer review by ChrisSmiles

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by ChrisSmiles
by ChrisSmiles

I am really enjoying my waterpik. It is quick to get in between teeth, and I love it. Upon reading the other reviews, I agree it is easier to use in the shower, and easy to refill there if needed (which sometimes is), but is soooo much easier to use than big countertop model. I only need to refill if cleaning under my bridge, for quick "picking" one fill does it. All waterpics will spray everywhere if you turn them on before you put them into your mouth and close it, as the directions state. so just be careful, and if your dentist recomendes one like mine did.... the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (82) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisSmiles
FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cordless Flosser best for College students/ senior
1/27/2014

Customer review by MOMScare

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by MOMScare
by MOMScare

I tried the Waterpik Flosser with the tub of water. A no-go for my 85 year old mother - messy, too complicated! When I showed her my cordless Water Flosser and how easy it is to use, she tried it and has found it really helped her gums feel cleaner,pinker, and healthier! My college students love the cordless Flosser because it takes up less counter space and there are less chances of water spills in crowded dorm bathrooms. I returned the water tub on top of machine Flosser and ordered five Water Flossers - for my Mom, teenagers and older college kids! EASY to USE is the KEY to getting them to USE IT!!! Healthier gums means less dental appointments!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMScare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great personal waterpik
4/3/2014

Customer review by skippyyyyy

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by skippyyyyy
by skippyyyyy

I am very happy with my purchase. I was anxious to try this newest model, as I've had many before it. It does a very good job cleaning my teeth. I especially like the tip for your gums. It is very easy to fill and refill with water. The only issue that I can see is that it is difficult to completely empty the resevoir.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skippyyyyy
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Product
12/17/2009

Customer review by WellDigger2

1.0 stars 12/17/2009 by WellDigger2
by WellDigger2

The jet moved too easily,had to be held with other to prevent it swinging and spraying everything else. The 7 oz. of water was not enought to grt started with and the motor would choke down. I recommend the 35 oz. with the wand connected by tubing, easier to control both direction and flow.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WellDigger2
Lexington SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not what I thought
4/17/2011

Customer review by Orchidgrower

2.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Orchidgrower
by Orchidgrower

My dental hygienist recommeneded a WaterPik, but I don't think he meant this product. It is supposed to be a flosser, but it doesn't even do that. It can't brush your teeth, because there is no attachment for that. The water reservoir is so small you have to refill it several times. The water in it smells easily, so I have to mix Listerine in with the water. I use it after each meal to knock out extra food, but the power doesn't last as it should but a few days. You are supposed to charge it more than the recommended once a week, if you use it more than once a day, but this is a nuisance. in use, water drips from it everywhere, no minding the spitting and drooling you do. If I had it to do over, I would put more money into it and get one that is electric, has a larger reservoir, and also has a storage department for the attacments, which have no place with this one and are always misplace. This thing is only good for travel and not good for brushing or flossing--just gum massage. And, my gums are no better. Unfortunately, I bought my husband one, too. What a waste of money--money should have gone on a better product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orchidgrower
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product for teeth cleaning
11/10/2013

Customer review by DuncanDonut

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by DuncanDonut
by DuncanDonut

My dentist recommended this to help maintain keeping my teeth/gums free of food particles. It works very good; however, you still need to floss and brush. This review comes from a "senior" and is good advice!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuncanDonut
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product, works good.
9/30/2011

Customer review by auntytee

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by auntytee
by auntytee

DO NOT FORGET to TURN IT OFF before you take it OUT OF YOUR MOUTH.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntytee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does a good job
3/26/2012

Customer review by TSTAN42

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by TSTAN42
by TSTAN42

Two permanent bridges create some diffucult flossing issues. The water pick eliminates that difficulty. I have not experienced any of the problems reported by other reviews, i.e., not enough water and short life on battery. The only wish is that pressure could be reduced more.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSTAN42
Perry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My dentist recommended I get this product.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Ladybug96

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Ladybug96
by Ladybug96

Satisfied with the product. The only drawback is that it can be messy....so, I just use it in the shower and that took care of that!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybug96
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2010

Customer review by buddster

4.0 stars 4/3/2010 by buddster
by buddster

Does not complete use with one fill. but nice product

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just too heavy to use
4/7/2014

Customer review by schdyAnnie

2.0 stars 4/7/2014 by schdyAnnie
by schdyAnnie

I returned this immediately after holding the unit without water in my hand. I have smallish normal women's hands (glove size 7 1/2) and there is no way that I would be able to use the portable. It would be hard for me to even hold it, because the grip on the unit is too fat....I have trouble with the new auto steering wheels too for the same reason. We've had a conventional waterpik years ago, and it just had the nozzle in your hand...wish they had one like that now! However, I hope the smaller lighter handle on the plug in waterpik will be ok.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schdyAnnie
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews