Generated at Tue, 12 Nov 2019 00:32:25 GMT exp-ck: undefined; xpa: ;
Electrode, Comp-701311936, DC-prod-cdc03, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-19.1.31, SHA-771c9ce79737366b1d5f53d21cad4086bf722e21, CID-1720e237-0eb-16e5d069dcbaec, Generated: Tue, 12 Nov 2019 00:32:25 GMT

Customer Reviews

Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

$44.88$44.88
5 stars
1769
4 stars
750
3 stars
217
2 stars
100
1 star
146
Most helpful positive review
120 customers found this helpful
Absolutely WONDERFUL Product!
First let me say, I HATE FLOSSING! But it's necessary for healthy gums and teeth. The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser arrived on 5/14 and I charged the unit for 24 hours before use. I tried it for the 1st time on 5/16. It is so easy and quick to use. I love it! I actually used it several times yesterday because it really feels good, plus your teeth feel extra clean cleaning between the crevices. I plan to order some different water flosser tips for this unit. I highly recommend the product.
Most helpful negative review
78 customers found this helpful
Battery pack not holding charge after only 8 month
Overall I liked the Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser until recently when it seemed to lose it power. Started charging everyday and that helped. The battery pack is already going bad. I opened up the unit and water has gotten inside and is corroding the negative end of the battery. Waterpik has a design flaw if water is migrating into the unit.
Most helpful positive review
120 customers found this helpful
Absolutely WONDERFUL Product!
First let me say, I HATE FLOSSING! But it's necessary for healthy gums and teeth. The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser arrived on 5/14 and I charged the unit for 24 hours before use. I tried it for the 1st time on 5/16. It is so easy and quick to use. I love it! I actually used it several times yesterday because it really feels good, plus your teeth feel extra clean cleaning between the crevices. I plan to order some different water flosser tips for this unit. I highly recommend the product.
Most helpful negative review
78 customers found this helpful
Battery pack not holding charge after only 8 month
Overall I liked the Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser until recently when it seemed to lose it power. Started charging everyday and that helped. The battery pack is already going bad. I opened up the unit and water has gotten inside and is corroding the negative end of the battery. Waterpik has a design flaw if water is migrating into the unit.
<ul><li>Cordless, portable water flosser with rechargeable battery is great for travel or small bathrooms</li> <li>Provides multiple uses on a single charge</li></ul>
1-20 of 2982 reviews

Absolutely WONDERFUL Product!

First let me say, I HATE FLOSSING! But it's necessary for healthy gums and teeth. The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser arrived on 5/14 and I charged the unit for 24 hours before use. I tried it for the 1st time on 5/16. It is so easy and quick to use. I love it! I actually used it several times yesterday because it really feels good, plus your teeth feel extra clean cleaning between the crevices. I plan to order some different water flosser tips for this unit. I highly recommend the product.

Easy, Fast and Efficient!

The WP-450 works great and is easy to use. This waterpik makes sure your mouth is super clean and there's not a spec hiding anywhere in your teeth. Works great!

New/Improved Waterpik

I had to replace my other waterpik, it simply would not hold a charge any longer. This newer series has a recharging cord and makes the whole situation much easier. I'm not guessing any longer about the power of the water, the flow is the just right. We've come to the conclusion that the Waterpik is not designed to last any longer than 2 yrs. due the motor workings on the inside, my husband took it apart.

Wonderful Product Needs 2 upgrades!

The waterpic 450 does a phenomenal job of flossing. I was at the DDS for my 6 mo cleaning yesterday and my hygienist commented that she sees a major improvement and after only one month of use.

So I am very happy with the device and ease of use.

However I am disappointed that there is no charger light on it telling me when the battery is fading or when I am charging it when it is fully charged. Maybe there is another model I should have bought that has that.

Also it seems that I have to charge it more often than I expected to.

If not for those two complaints it is a great device and I would have rated it as a 5 for efficiency in cleaning. I look forward to using it. I did not look forward to flossing. And it is well worth the price.

Thank you

Alan

Hoping it would help needing to floss.

I bought this product cause I had to have deep cleanig of my gums for the second time in years. Was having problems with pockets in my gums. Everytime I ate meat it was getting in between my gums. This seems to be getting out all of that. Hoping I will know better at my next dentist appt.

Cool tool for teeth

I bought this a few weeks ago because my dentist revommended it. He actually told me to buy the cheeper battery operated one because it works better, and he was correct. I use it to clean my dental abutments and of course to floss. Its a great way to rinse after brushing and flossing. I use it after mouth wash and it feels much cleaner than just rinsing with water. Its like a car wash for your mouth.

Takes up less space

I bought a water pik at my dentist's recommendation—though she recommended the Aquarius model that I didn't have space for in my bathroom. It seems to do the job in about 30 seconds (or you have to refill the reservoir with more water). This model only has 2 water pressure settings (high and low) so if you want more options, this is not the model for you. Also, I may have paid the same price as the fancier ones with more options simply to have a more space-efficient, cordless model. I suppose it does the job. My teeth are sensitive and are still getting used to it.

Easy to Use.

I bought this a month ago, and enjoy it very much. The best cleaning pressure for me is the High setting. I rather wish I had bought a wired unit with a large water tank simply to have a much smaller flossing device. But as a wireless unit, this does a great job, even though the device is bulky and requires 2-3 refills while flossing. It is very easy to use, and I was quite happy with it while I traveled 900 miles last week! It is well-built, charges easily overnight, and the different flossing heads are a great bonus! Overall, I highly enjoy this method of flossing, and I'm very glad the my dentist recommended it to me!

Battery pack not holding charge after only 8 month

Overall I liked the Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser until recently when it seemed to lose it power. Started charging everyday and that helped. The battery pack is already going bad. I opened up the unit and water has gotten inside and is corroding the negative end of the battery. Waterpik has a design flaw if water is migrating into the unit.

LOOKS SOLID, BUT LEAKS LIKE A SIEVE

Just bought this. Price was right. Wanted the convenience of cordless because the bathroom outlet isn't close to the sink. Looked and felt sturdy, but literally leaked like a sieve upon first use. The term "WikiLeak" would work for this device also. The water "tank" portion of the device is loosely affixed to the body, and I can't see a way to tighten it down or secure it better for a leak-free fit. Upon closer inspection, the design and mechanics are rather poor. Maybe I have a defective unit, but I have no choice at this point other than to return it. I will update this review if I get another unit that works properly.

Portable Water Pik

I started using this in the shower to avoid splatter. After a week, I can use this product in front of the sink with no mess. I recommend you start in the shower to get used to the flow of water and refill as needed. Once you figure it out, try the sink. You'll be an expert then

Tricky to use

I bought this on the recommendation of my dentist but unfortunately I find it very tricky to use. any benefit deriving from the targeted squirting action is soon dissipated by the presence of a large amount of water in your mouth. Maybe I'm using it wrongly but that's my experience!

Should not have waited so long to get one!

I had put off getting a water pic because I thought they were a little pricey. I did get an awesome deal on my unit, but in retrospect I should have gotten one years ago. I am not good at flossing on a regular basis, but after mt dentist was emphatic about the importance, I broke down and bought one. Now it is actually a joy to floss! The sensation it creates in your mouth is not all uncomfortable. I look forward to using it everyday. My teeth and gums are thankful, and so is my dentist!

Perfect if you have a mouth expander!

I bought this about a mth ago and it's been the BEST investment. It gets all that nasty food out of the expander and if you have a partially erupt wisdom tooth, this is for you. Highly recommend the cordless one as well because it's convenient if you travel often!

Disappointing

My last dentist did not approve of this product.He retired and my new dentist recomended it. It is cheaply made and does not even have a charging light.It makes a terrible noise that is awful first thing in the morning and unsettling at bedtime.It is not a precision instrument instead a rather crude one.The idea is good but it needs considerable refining.The capacity is inadequate, and it is impossible to use with precision .A push button on/off switch would be preferable and would afford more control.When I reported this to my dental practice I was told to continue flossing and simply use the Waterpik to spray my gums.

Great product!

This is the second one we have used as the first one would r charge after many years of use. Love how it gets stuck food between the teeth. Also like the cordless one as it only takes up a small space on the bathroom counter.

Good

Charging port get water in it and, over time, has issues. needs a cover, rubber maybe.

You need a changing light. Amber and then green when done.

Replaceable battery would be nice. At the end of its life you need to change the unit almost daily.

clumsy

The hand held part is the size of a shampoo bottle. Difficult to direct spray even with turning ring on top. The tips do not seem to focus the spray as well as old water piks did. Used to be sharper sensation on gums.

Excellent product

I purchased this about a month ago and works as advertised. Holds a charge for many days and easy to handle and operate. When required, it charges quickly overnight. I would definitely purchase again.

I love the ease of use!

This is so easy to use. Yes, you do have to refill the chamber once- but it is so easy! You just flip up the little seal, pour lukewarm water from the tap directly into the water container (attached to waterpik), then flip the seal closed. It takes no more than several seconds, especially since you're standing right by the sink anyway. lol What I generally do is fill it, do all the top teeth until it runs out, then fill it again and do the bottom teeth. I think the jets have the right amount of pressure, (though "high" isn't that much of a difference, only a bit more forceful)- and it is fast to use, dry off, then set aside for the next use. I like it a lot better than the original waterpik- which I also own but found easy to eventually put aside and not use or ignore/dread because of the hassle and the irritating tubing that always seemed in the way or not long enough to reach for me to bend over the sink. With this, I don't dread the process, since the process is made so easy and portable with no tubing. And I think it cleans the teeth just as well as the original. :)

Electrode, App-reviews-app, Comp-411324761, DC-prod-cdc04, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-16.5.5, SHA-ed61df549c12f45420a84049d105ebe92a10398c, CID-
Generated at Tue, 12 Nov 2019 00:42:48 GMT exp-ck: undefined; xpa: ;
Electrode, Comp-701217844, DC-prod-cdc01, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-19.1.31, SHA-771c9ce79737366b1d5f53d21cad4086bf722e21, CID-4c8eb379-a63-16e5d102014973, Generated: Tue, 12 Nov 2019 00:42:48 GMT