Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 36 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
not worth buying
3/24/2008

Customer review by jpear

1.0 stars 3/24/2008 by jpear
by jpear

Well I guess I should have known better than to buy an elliptical for such a low price. Having said that it really was a waste of money because it will NEVER be used! The stride is so short that you feel more like you are one a stair stepper than a elliptical. On top of that even if you wanted to use it it rocks so bad that you feel like it might fall over! I am very very disappointed in this product and I am going to try to get my money back and get the golds gym elliptical. It was set up in the store and looked like a good machine and the one I bought was not set out.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpear
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't buy
7/12/2010

Customer review by bibek206

1.0 stars 7/12/2010 by bibek206
by bibek206

Cons: I should have listned to people when they said this thing makes a lot of noise in their reviews. This junk really makes a lot of noise. And the noise is coming from the wheel which comes pre-assembled. So there is nothing you can do about it. You can't even oil it (since you can't open the wheel). I wanted to give the company a call so that i can either return it or have someone come fix it and when I called them the automated voice kept me in a loop for more than 20 minutes and i gave up. For 20 minutes i tried connecting to a live person, but in vain. So dont count of the 60 days warrenty it has! Now the noise has gotten louder and is coming from all over the machine. I made sure I screw the knots and bolts tight, so i know it is not because of that. I even re-greesed everything. Plus the calorie reading is completely misleeding. Gives you a false reading. I used to paddle at 60 (speed) for 30 minutes when i first bought the machine and i used to burn about 200 calories. Now i paddle at 75 for 30 minutes at a higher resistance and the machines still shows i burn 200 calories, which can not be true. So i guess the machines is only using time to predict calorie burn- which is just plain ridiculous! Also when you increase the resistance, it makes a loud hissing noise. I can barely hear my TV (at a loud volume) when I am using this machine. I should have spent a little more money and bought a better Elliptical. :( Pros: Its small, so it doesn't take much space. There is a heart rate reader (not sure how accurate it is though), speed monitor, calorie monitor (useless), distance calculator, and 5 programs. It is pretty cheap. Not too bad if you dont mind the noise. Noise is the biggest problem... drives me crazy when i can't hear my TV 5 feet away.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bibek206
Portland ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Sturdy Elliptical
9/7/2008

Customer review by Rey66

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by Rey66
by Rey66

You need a rachet set to properly assemble the elliptical. The machine will work magnificently if it is assembled and set up properly. You will need a rubber mat to keep it from moving. The elliptical is a very good machine for the price. You can't beat it. My wife and I use it daily and have had no problems. I weigh 220 lbs, my wife 140lbs and the elliptical has held up very well. I highly recommend this machine, but it must be assembled with the right tools.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rey66
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not impressed
10/5/2008

Customer review by WasteofCash

3.0 stars 10/5/2008 by WasteofCash
by WasteofCash

I have to tell you i was pretty excited about recieving this item. I had been looking for a more affordable way to get in cardio with out going to the gym. I read the reviews on this product and decided to try it despite the complaints. I got to say i should have bought something else. Straight out of the box the thing is falling apart. The first time i used it, the right hand bar keeps falling off. I have had to resort to tieing it with a rope to keep it on. Before the rope, i had to stop evey ten seconds and push it back on. The plastic caps that should hold it in place, don't. Im not lloking forward to the other problems reported after longer use, as the problems have already occured upon first use. save your money or buy a better piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WasteofCash
Would recommend to a friend? No
Small scratching noise, but good for the money
12/22/2010

Customer review by VABR

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by VABR
by VABR

As the cheapest elliptical out there, you would expect little out of this. The few problems are that the cover over the "wheels" that protect things from getting stuck in them tend to scrape along the rest of the machine. I tug or two here and there, and it gets back in place. The distance is in steps, not miles, so I don't like that. The pulse reader is in and out with accuracy. But while the bells and whistles may be so so, the machine itself works as it should, and is unaffected by mentioned problems. The resistance is strong, so there will be no problem gaining the strength that you desire.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VABR
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great machine for the money
6/6/2011

Customer review by dj12lpn

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by dj12lpn
by dj12lpn

I was hesitant to buy this online, but glad I did. It's a great machine, and is working well so far. My only complaint would be that it reads distance in number of rotations instead of miles. All in all, it functions well, and assembly was not very difficult.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dj12lpn
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great workout
4/7/2008

Customer review by ShopperGG

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by ShopperGG
by ShopperGG

I bought this a week ago and spent most of the week getting used to it. Once I got the motion and speed down, I loved it! It took me and my husband just an hour to put together. A 20 min "walk" has me well winded. I have no problems with noise or rocking. It's actually pretty quiet, which is a big plus for me. I hate noisy machines. I compared it to the Gold's machine and it appeared the same side by side, so I went with the less expensive machine. I have recommended it to friends and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperGG
Quakertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
9/18/2008

Customer review by princessbooboo

4.0 stars 9/18/2008 by princessbooboo
by princessbooboo

The preprogrammed programs are great. It really gives you a workout. The only thing is that after using a few times it starts squikking. For the price is a great machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessbooboo
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Investment
10/27/2008

Customer review by Maddie73

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Maddie73
by Maddie73

I really like the Elliptical that I purchsed. It works great! It gives you a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddie73
Vallejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
impressed
5/3/2011

Customer review by Losingtheflab

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Losingtheflab
by Losingtheflab

This product has met and exceeded my expectations. First of all, assembly was remarkably easy and it was a great buy. I am getting a sufficient workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Losingtheflab
Tappahannock,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for money
9/16/2008

Customer review by MrsPerkins1

4.0 stars 9/16/2008 by MrsPerkins1
by MrsPerkins1

I was looking for an elliptical that wasnt too expensive but I knew would work for me and actually exercise my muscles. I recently got ACL reconstruction and I needed something to get me moving again and to work out and help tone my muscles again, specifically my leg muscles, but I didnt want to spend too much money trying to get that so I bought this elliptical and I think its perfect. Ive had it for 2 weeks and have not had any problems with it. The stride is shorter than the stride of ellipticals you would find in the gym but it makes you work harder, which is better. The programs are neat too because they try to build up your endurance and they are challenging. I start out on resistance 7 and gradually work my way between 4 and 8 for 30 mins, within the first 10 minutes, I am really sweating so you know its a workout. I really like this machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsPerkins1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not all that bad....
3/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wanted a nordic trac space saver elliptical but didnt have the money for one so this is all i could afford at the time. I wanted a work out machine very badly so i was desperate. It wasnt hard to put together at all. My boyfriend and I put it together in about an hour and a half. The machine i bought is not green like the one in the picture here but it is blue..not sure if that matters..I could tell that it was cheaply made compared to the nordic trac, but you get what you pay for. I have been using it every day for 30 mins and it give me a good work out. I get tired and sweat and it gets my heart racing. The only bad thing about this machine is that if u use it on carpet, it will slowly inch its way across the floor while your on it! So i recommend using it on a kitchen floor or with a mat under it. It also creeks and wobbles while using it. But if your lookin for a cheap way to work out this seems to work for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ephraim, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money!!!
9/26/2008

Customer review by Doomz

1.0 stars 9/26/2008 by Doomz
by Doomz

My wife bought this online. We picked it up from the store location and I put it together and it rocked from side to side. We placed it on carpet, then moved it to a tile floor, then the cement floor in the garage and it still rocked from side to side. It worked for about 3 days then it started making a bad knocking sound. We took it back and got our money back, Don't waste your time or money on this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doomz
Fresno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for reasonable price.
4/10/2008

Customer review by Emperor

4.0 stars 4/10/2008 by Emperor
by Emperor

This product is very good. No noise. Smooth access. Only thing to take care is to tighten the screws correctly so that there is no extra noise. Easy to assemble. Assembled it in an hour. Lttle help needed by extra person. The display is very nice. It shows the calories burnt, time spent, distance walked, fat calories burnt. 2 smart programs available but I rarely used. I just used level 1 resistance. Level 2 is too tough for me. Used it for past 2 weeks for 1 hr daily. Little shaky when you do pedaling if its on the carpet but not noticable. Overall recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emperor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
get fit
11/16/2010

Customer review by valmooe

4.0 stars 11/16/2010 by valmooe
by valmooe

this product is surburb. I thought I couldn't afford an exercise bike but buying from wal-mart made a difference. I'm getting healthy right at home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valmooe
memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!
9/3/2010

Customer review by jengonzo

1.0 stars 9/3/2010 by jengonzo
by jengonzo

I PURCHASED THIS BECAUSE I HAD HEARD SUCH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THE ELIPTICALS, HOWEVER THIS ONE IS EXTREMELY LOUD FROM DAY ONE. THE KNOB WHICH CONTROLS THE TENSITY BROKE AFTER JUST TWO WEEKS, WHICH ENDED UP BEING A BLESSING. I RETURNED IT AND PURCHASED THE GOLDS GYM ELIPTICAL FOR ABOUT $80 MORE THEN THIS ONE AND I ABSOLUTLEY LOVE IT.. IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING PURCHASING AN ELIPTICAL, SPEND A FEW BUCKS MORE AND GET THE GOLDS GYM IT IS MORE HEAVY DUTY AND MUCH QUIETER

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jengonzo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent machine
6/14/2011

Customer review by zeeeeck

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by zeeeeck
by zeeeeck

easy assembly works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeeeeck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great elliptical trainer!!!
4/6/2008

Customer review by Ada2007

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by Ada2007
by Ada2007

This is an excellent elliptical trainer!! It is very sturdy and gives a great workout. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles that some ellipticals have, but what is important is the workout it provides and it provides a great workout. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ada2007
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
9/19/2008

Customer review by thene

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by thene
by thene

This elliptical, although not the top of the line, is a great value for the money it cost. It serves its purpose and that's all that I needed. I've had it for a couple of weeks now and it's been great. It did start to squeak in a few spots but it was nothing that some WD40 couldn't handle. Hasn't made a sound since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thene
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good
9/24/2008

Customer review by shorty307

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by shorty307
by shorty307

Found pretty easy to assemble & to use. I'm only5'3" and the machine fits me pretty well. The only thing hard to use is the heart pulse sensor, it's hard to get a reliable reading. The size is nice fits right in the corner of my livingroom where I can watch TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shorty307
Kenosha, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews