Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 36 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
not worth buying
3/24/2008

Customer review by jpear

1.0 stars 3/24/2008 by jpear
by jpear

Well I guess I should have known better than to buy an elliptical for such a low price. Having said that it really was a waste of money because it will NEVER be used! The stride is so short that you feel more like you are one a stair stepper than a elliptical. On top of that even if you wanted to use it it rocks so bad that you feel like it might fall over! I am very very disappointed in this product and I am going to try to get my money back and get the golds gym elliptical. It was set up in the store and looked like a good machine and the one I bought was not set out.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpear
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not impressed
10/5/2008

Customer review by WasteofCash

3.0 stars 10/5/2008 by WasteofCash
by WasteofCash

I have to tell you i was pretty excited about recieving this item. I had been looking for a more affordable way to get in cardio with out going to the gym. I read the reviews on this product and decided to try it despite the complaints. I got to say i should have bought something else. Straight out of the box the thing is falling apart. The first time i used it, the right hand bar keeps falling off. I have had to resort to tieing it with a rope to keep it on. Before the rope, i had to stop evey ten seconds and push it back on. The plastic caps that should hold it in place, don't. Im not lloking forward to the other problems reported after longer use, as the problems have already occured upon first use. save your money or buy a better piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WasteofCash
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy
7/12/2010

Customer review by bibek206

1.0 stars 7/12/2010 by bibek206
by bibek206

Cons: I should have listned to people when they said this thing makes a lot of noise in their reviews. This junk really makes a lot of noise. And the noise is coming from the wheel which comes pre-assembled. So there is nothing you can do about it. You can't even oil it (since you can't open the wheel). I wanted to give the company a call so that i can either return it or have someone come fix it and when I called them the automated voice kept me in a loop for more than 20 minutes and i gave up. For 20 minutes i tried connecting to a live person, but in vain. So dont count of the 60 days warrenty it has! Now the noise has gotten louder and is coming from all over the machine. I made sure I screw the knots and bolts tight, so i know it is not because of that. I even re-greesed everything. Plus the calorie reading is completely misleeding. Gives you a false reading. I used to paddle at 60 (speed) for 30 minutes when i first bought the machine and i used to burn about 200 calories. Now i paddle at 75 for 30 minutes at a higher resistance and the machines still shows i burn 200 calories, which can not be true. So i guess the machines is only using time to predict calorie burn- which is just plain ridiculous! Also when you increase the resistance, it makes a loud hissing noise. I can barely hear my TV (at a loud volume) when I am using this machine. I should have spent a little more money and bought a better Elliptical. :( Pros: Its small, so it doesn't take much space. There is a heart rate reader (not sure how accurate it is though), speed monitor, calorie monitor (useless), distance calculator, and 5 programs. It is pretty cheap. Not too bad if you dont mind the noise. Noise is the biggest problem... drives me crazy when i can't hear my TV 5 feet away.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bibek206
Portland ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not all that bad....
3/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wanted a nordic trac space saver elliptical but didnt have the money for one so this is all i could afford at the time. I wanted a work out machine very badly so i was desperate. It wasnt hard to put together at all. My boyfriend and I put it together in about an hour and a half. The machine i bought is not green like the one in the picture here but it is blue..not sure if that matters..I could tell that it was cheaply made compared to the nordic trac, but you get what you pay for. I have been using it every day for 30 mins and it give me a good work out. I get tired and sweat and it gets my heart racing. The only bad thing about this machine is that if u use it on carpet, it will slowly inch its way across the floor while your on it! So i recommend using it on a kitchen floor or with a mat under it. It also creeks and wobbles while using it. But if your lookin for a cheap way to work out this seems to work for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ephraim, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Sturdy Elliptical
9/7/2008

Customer review by Rey66

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by Rey66
by Rey66

You need a rachet set to properly assemble the elliptical. The machine will work magnificently if it is assembled and set up properly. You will need a rubber mat to keep it from moving. The elliptical is a very good machine for the price. You can't beat it. My wife and I use it daily and have had no problems. I weigh 220 lbs, my wife 140lbs and the elliptical has held up very well. I highly recommend this machine, but it must be assembled with the right tools.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rey66
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small scratching noise, but good for the money
12/22/2010

Customer review by VABR

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by VABR
by VABR

As the cheapest elliptical out there, you would expect little out of this. The few problems are that the cover over the "wheels" that protect things from getting stuck in them tend to scrape along the rest of the machine. I tug or two here and there, and it gets back in place. The distance is in steps, not miles, so I don't like that. The pulse reader is in and out with accuracy. But while the bells and whistles may be so so, the machine itself works as it should, and is unaffected by mentioned problems. The resistance is strong, so there will be no problem gaining the strength that you desire.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VABR
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for money
9/16/2008

Customer review by MrsPerkins1

4.0 stars 9/16/2008 by MrsPerkins1
by MrsPerkins1

I was looking for an elliptical that wasnt too expensive but I knew would work for me and actually exercise my muscles. I recently got ACL reconstruction and I needed something to get me moving again and to work out and help tone my muscles again, specifically my leg muscles, but I didnt want to spend too much money trying to get that so I bought this elliptical and I think its perfect. Ive had it for 2 weeks and have not had any problems with it. The stride is shorter than the stride of ellipticals you would find in the gym but it makes you work harder, which is better. The programs are neat too because they try to build up your endurance and they are challenging. I start out on resistance 7 and gradually work my way between 4 and 8 for 30 mins, within the first 10 minutes, I am really sweating so you know its a workout. I really like this machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsPerkins1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Machine for the Price
4/8/2008

Customer review by Maynard46

4.0 stars 4/8/2008 by Maynard46
by Maynard46

This is a very good product and i recommend it to anyone. The price is reasonable. It is sturdy if you use a mat or have it on carpet. On a bare concrete type floor is rocks, but I would expect that. I use a simple floor rug and it is very stable. It has a nice computer that tells you what you need to know. It has enough resistance to give a quality cardio workout. Its not a top of the line machine, but for $165 its more then worth the price. It is extremely easy to setup if you can read instructions. The nuts and bolts came in a sealed package and tells you what everything is. No missing parts and it took me about 1.5 hours to put together. The best feature for me is its size. LxW is not that big so it fits nicely out of the way. It also has a small whell radius which some may find to be too small, but those short strides target your thigh and leg muscles and give you a quality workout. Again, great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maynard46
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great workout
4/7/2008

Customer review by ShopperGG

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by ShopperGG
by ShopperGG

I bought this a week ago and spent most of the week getting used to it. Once I got the motion and speed down, I loved it! It took me and my husband just an hour to put together. A 20 min "walk" has me well winded. I have no problems with noise or rocking. It's actually pretty quiet, which is a big plus for me. I hate noisy machines. I compared it to the Gold's machine and it appeared the same side by side, so I went with the less expensive machine. I have recommended it to friends and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperGG
Quakertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
8/5/2008

Customer review by Nellie35

1.0 stars 8/5/2008 by Nellie35
by Nellie35

I bought this Elliptical about six months ago. I had read several reviews and everyone really seemed to like the product. Unfortunately, I didn't. First of all, when you are trying to work out, it's very uncomfortable. My legs feel as if they are being pulled apart. There is too much space between your legs. The foot pedals are too far apart. It actually makes my legs hurt, therefore, I cannot continue my workout. Also, this elliptical is not sturdy at all. After using it three times, the things squeaks so loud that I can't stand to use it. If I wear my earphones, it's not so bad but then I can't use it when my kids are sleeping because it will wake them. Also, the elliptical itself is very shaky. I won't use it anymore. It's still under the mfg. warranty so I'm going to see if Welso will return it for me. Otherwise, I am going to throw it away. It was a total waste of money. Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nellie35
Winfield, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great machine for the money
6/6/2011

Customer review by dj12lpn

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by dj12lpn
by dj12lpn

I was hesitant to buy this online, but glad I did. It's a great machine, and is working well so far. My only complaint would be that it reads distance in number of rotations instead of miles. All in all, it functions well, and assembly was not very difficult.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dj12lpn
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
9/18/2008

Customer review by princessbooboo

4.0 stars 9/18/2008 by princessbooboo
by princessbooboo

The preprogrammed programs are great. It really gives you a workout. The only thing is that after using a few times it starts squikking. For the price is a great machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princessbooboo
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
impressed
5/3/2011

Customer review by Losingtheflab

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Losingtheflab
by Losingtheflab

This product has met and exceeded my expectations. First of all, assembly was remarkably easy and it was a great buy. I am getting a sufficient workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Losingtheflab
Tappahannock,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Investment
10/27/2008

Customer review by Maddie73

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Maddie73
by Maddie73

I really like the Elliptical that I purchsed. It works great! It gives you a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddie73
Vallejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for the price
4/13/2008

Customer review by audd118

3.0 stars 4/13/2008 by audd118
by audd118

I bought this machine about 2 weeks ago and my husband assembled it in about 45 mins...I have used it several times and it really gets you sweating plus you feel the burn. I also had been to several different stores to try them out before purchasing one and I didn't really see the difference between the machines that are in the $150-600 price range. The only machines that were noticeably better were the gym quality ones priced any where from $1000-3000. I would recommend this machine for anyone looking to loose weight and doesn't have a lot of room for one. It really does not take up much room at all. The only thing I noticed about it that I didn't like was the stride is short and it makes a small clicking noise after about 25 mins on it but other then that it is very quiet. I even used it w/my 4 month old sleeping in the same room. I'm not a very heavy person about 168 lbs so I'm not sure if weight is a factor when using this machine but i am a size 10 shoe and my feet fit in the petals great even w/sneakers on. I would say if you want a good machine for a low price buy it just make sure you also buy the 2 yr warranty just in case cause I heard of others breaking that were the cheaper ones and it is only $30 for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audd118
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2008

Customer review by azshopper17

3.0 stars 10/13/2008 by azshopper17
by azshopper17

I took this home and assembled and when I tried to use it, there was a piece loose inside of the machine so everytime you took a step the piece moved around. I called the manufacturer and they told me to take it all apart again which I did and I still couldn't see what was making the noise. I called again and they were closed even though the manual hours said they were opened. I put it back together and decided to try and use with with the noise before I returned it. Once I started, the noise stopped. I have used it 3 times already and like it. Easy to use and I love the calorie counter. The heart rate monitor really doesn't work though and that is why I wanted this model. Hope the piece that was loose doesn't ruin the machine wherever it went.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azshopper17
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product for reasonable price.
4/10/2008

Customer review by Emperor

4.0 stars 4/10/2008 by Emperor
by Emperor

This product is very good. No noise. Smooth access. Only thing to take care is to tighten the screws correctly so that there is no extra noise. Easy to assemble. Assembled it in an hour. Lttle help needed by extra person. The display is very nice. It shows the calories burnt, time spent, distance walked, fat calories burnt. 2 smart programs available but I rarely used. I just used level 1 resistance. Level 2 is too tough for me. Used it for past 2 weeks for 1 hr daily. Little shaky when you do pedaling if its on the carpet but not noticable. Overall recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emperor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of money!!!
9/26/2008

Customer review by Doomz

1.0 stars 9/26/2008 by Doomz
by Doomz

My wife bought this online. We picked it up from the store location and I put it together and it rocked from side to side. We placed it on carpet, then moved it to a tile floor, then the cement floor in the garage and it still rocked from side to side. It worked for about 3 days then it started making a bad knocking sound. We took it back and got our money back, Don't waste your time or money on this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doomz
Fresno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good product
10/11/2008

Customer review by frequentwalmartcustomer

4.0 stars 10/11/2008 by frequentwalmartcustomer
by frequentwalmartcustomer

Not a bad product. Easy assembly, took about 40 minutes. Make sure you tighten the screws VERY well or it will make a ton of squeaky noises while you workout on it! But...after using it 3 times it started making some serious noise and it wasn't loose bolts. It was something on the inside that you can't get to unless you wanna break it open and ruin it for good!!! That is definitely the downfall of this product. It gives me a good workout regardless and I like the way it displays how many calories you've burned and jazz, but the noise is very annoying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frequentwalmartcustomer
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mixed
9/2/2008

Customer review by knat68

4.0 stars 9/2/2008 by knat68
by knat68

I received this item last week. easy to assemble but some pieces broke putting them on.Example , the rubber tops to go on the bars broke when we tried to tap them on but they enclosed extras. After assembly , we noticed it seems akward when using. Stride is very short, and I am only 5'4. I couldn't even see my husband using this at 6'2. It also made a clicking sound but not too bad. we tightened every bolt and still seems loud and clicky. For the money, it does the job. I am glad so far, it is working for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knat68
Fife,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews