Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Outstanding!!!!!
5/27/2008

Customer review by scrappinggranny2006

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by scrappinggranny2006
by scrappinggranny2006

We have really enjoyed this, it has a great picture the colors are so vibriant and clear. It was very easy for my husband and I to install well, he actually installed it by himself but very easy (I did not even learn any new words on this product as with some of the other products that we have purchaced in the passed.)The sound is pretty good too but of course I like my surround sound better. I would recommend this television to anyone and we shopped around for about a year before we made the buy and a good choice we made.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappinggranny2006
Paris, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Year-long research paid off
8/31/2008

Customer review by auntiewolfy

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by auntiewolfy
by auntiewolfy

Once I decided to buy an HD TV I took my time and researched features, prices, and customers' feedback (like this review). I'm not expert, but the features included on this TV excelled anything else I found for anything near the price. The picture is beautiful, the sound is impressive, operation is easily mastered, and set-up was a breeze. And then I saw the same set in a store for $200 more so I'm convinced I got the best deal around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntiewolfy
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow
6/5/2008

Customer review by cowgirl97cummins

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by cowgirl97cummins
by cowgirl97cummins

First time to own a big TV. this one, being a 1080p, was only a few hundred more then the 720's and has a place for me to plug in my laptop, digital camera, etc. Very high-tech for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowgirl97cummins
Anderson, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!
6/8/2008

Customer review by Tightlines

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by Tightlines
by Tightlines

Very impressed with my Phillips 42". The picture is crystal clear with Direct TV high def. The features are simple and easy to understand. The greens and yellows really stand out well. I have a 32" Samsung flat panel tv in my bedroom and the Phillips has a much better picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tightlines
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
well worth the money...beautiful
8/7/2008

Customer review by txlagirl

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by txlagirl
by txlagirl

this tv is beautiful. It has the most amazing picture - clear and incredible in HD or standard either way. The screen is very flat and with the blue ray discs looks awesome...sound is great too! get one...I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txlagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome but already encountered a problem!!
8/12/2008

Customer review by perfumelover11

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by perfumelover11
by perfumelover11

I love the tv, great picture, and great sound!! I've had it for only three weeks and already encountered a problem. It doesn't make me think any less of the tv or brand though. There is something wrong with the speaker, it makes a light ringing noise when the tv is on. If I mute the tv the sound goes away and same if I turn it off. I called Phillip's and they scheduled someone to come out just within a few days. It's not a big deal, especially for the price!!! I've never heard anything bad about Phillip's. Must have!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perfumelover11
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
outstanding!!!
6/24/2008

Customer review by o2x4

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by o2x4
by o2x4

I purchased this TV as a replacement of a Polaroid 42". What a difference! This TV blows the Polaroid out of the water. The colors look so good. I didn’t know what I was missing. This TV surpassed my expectations. The pixel perfect that this TV runs makes a big difference, from TV, xbox to pc. They all look better. It also has a light sensitive setting to read room lighting and adjust the brightness of the display, witch is awesome at night. No more hurting eyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
o2x4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY 1ST LCD
6/27/2008

Customer review by RKCATTLE

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by RKCATTLE
by RKCATTLE

EASY TO SET UP CRISP, CLEAR PICTURE. GOOD SOUND

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKCATTLE
LAKE CITY FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Is Beyond Our Expectations
9/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did a lot of research on HD/LCDs & narrowed the field to the Philips and Sony Bravia. We went with the Philips 42" because of the many features it has, including 3-HDMI connections. After we got it hooked up we were really taken with the outstanding picture and sound. I especially liked the ease of changing the many picture and sound options. Our son told us of Philips' lead in the creation of the DVD & players. I am impressed with their HD/LCD Tvs - especially ours. I highly recommend this awesome TV!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this TV
7/7/2008

Customer review by desperado3283

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by desperado3283
by desperado3283

After a lot of careful research, I decided to go with this TV. I am not disappointed. It was easy to set up, it looks great and the picture is fantastic. The sound is really good too and after listening to several other TVs, this one had the best sound as well. My brother recently paid $2300 for his TV and mine has just as good of a picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desperado3283
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD
7/10/2008

Customer review by JJOSEY

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by JJOSEY
by JJOSEY

THIS 42`PHILLIPS IS VERY NICE . THE PICTURE IS SUPER . THE HD PICTURE IS NICE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJOSEY
ALBANY,GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Philips 42 1080 HD
7/14/2008

Customer review by BertieinOKC

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by BertieinOKC
by BertieinOKC

We got a great price @ Wal.Mart. We love the picture quality,sound is great. They are going to install HD this week, can't wait!!! Best TV for your money. The remote control is cheap, but is OK. We would recommend it,absolutely!! Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BertieinOKC
Okla City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Deployment/Birthday Present
7/17/2008

Customer review by TheWifeE

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by TheWifeE
by TheWifeE

I got this TV for my husband as a gift. He was on deployment, so I had to set it up myself. Let me just say firstly that I am one of the inept people in the world when it comes to electronics. This TV was super user friendly though! All the instructions were super easy to follow, and there was a sign on the back that helped me figure out which cords went. The picture is incredible. We have a PS3 and I can tell the difference in the resolution! (I usually can't) I think my husband will love it when he gets back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWifeE
Pearl City, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect quality, clear pictures...
7/20/2008

Customer review by Joshi

5.0 stars 7/20/2008 by Joshi
by Joshi

At the first time I was looking for a Sony TV but looking the specs in others tvs I found the Philips 42PFL3603D with 29000 contrast and Response time 5 ms and 1920x1080 !!! It is the best tv in the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joshi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV
9/20/2008

Customer review by dsdman57

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by dsdman57
by dsdman57

It says out of stock online and can't buy in store, however I went to my local Walmart and they had a display and stock in the backroom. The sound is awesome and the picture( I have HD cable) is wonderful. Easy set-up and easily accesible to get out of the box, but you do need two people. The up convert 1080i Philips player also does a good job simulating 1080i picture from a non Blu-Ray disc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsdman57
Huntsville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent value
5/31/2008

Customer review by katscopalmcoast

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by katscopalmcoast
by katscopalmcoast

i shopped all the big box electronics stores and did my research...aftre having a salesman at Best Buy tell me all my exsisting equipment was junk and that I should invest $5000.00 in home theater with him , I went back to Wal Mart and bought this flat screen...easy setup...connected easily to my Dish HD box with HDMI cable and another port is dedicated to my DVD player. Wonderful picture with infinate adjustments , great sound quality..fun to play with the equalizer...and it looks good too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katscopalmcoast
Palm Coast Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW
7/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The clarity of the the picture on this product is outstanding. It has exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Valley Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY IT WHILE YOU CAN
7/30/2008

Customer review by DealsHunter

5.0 stars 7/30/2008 by DealsHunter
by DealsHunter

BUY IT WHILE YOU CAN!!! There is a whole lot more to say about this TV set. But I would get to the core. 29000:1 contrast ratio, awesome sound, pixel perfect picture, great black finish and yes, dirt cheap, under $1,000. Check it out at your local best buy, they sell it for $1,300.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealsHunter
Darien, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV
7/30/2008

Customer review by DHarmon

5.0 stars 7/30/2008 by DHarmon
by DHarmon

AWESOME TV! Great picture quality, great HD, great over all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHarmon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
7/31/2008

Customer review by phantom4207

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by phantom4207
by phantom4207

It was a great buy, worth every penny. The product itself works great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phantom4207
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews