Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Philips LCD scores home run!
5/28/2008

Customer review by HighDefinitionShopper

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by HighDefinitionShopper
by HighDefinitionShopper

The Philips LCD 32" hits a home run in all areas. Picture is amazing, sleek contemporary look. Easy to assemble and hook up to either cable or satellite. HD signal is unbelievable, crisp, clear, great color. Dolby Digital sounds great! While the Philips might be a little more expensive than some other brands it is well worth the extra money and you know you are getting a high quality brand television with Philips.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighDefinitionShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality TV for a moderate price
6/7/2008

Customer review by Xololady

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by Xololady
by Xololady

32" with 26000:1 CONTRAST, SURROUND SOUND, OUT STANDING COLOR, NOT TO MENTION IT HAS THE 3D COMB FILTER( A GREAT SELLING POINT!) WONDERFUL FOR SMALLER,HOME THEATER EFFECT, GAMERS, SPORT FANS, WHEN THE TV ARRIVED IT SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS! MANY UPGRADES AND FEATURES NOT FOUND IN THE SMALLER OR MID SIZE LCDS. Not settling for less "THE BEST FOR LESS ! " THANK YOU PHILIPS & THANK YOU WALMART !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xololady
Porterville Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All LCD's not created eaual
6/2/2008

Customer review by Mot528

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by Mot528
by Mot528

I had several brands in my home to determine which was the best with analog cable (Time Warner of Maine). We had purchased a 37" Philips for Christmas and loved it immediately. Unfortunately I could not locate a 32" Philips so I opted for a Sanyo, a Sony and a Samsung...all returned with abysmal results with analog cable channels. When returning the Samsung, I noticed Walmart had this unit in stock! It is easy to use, sounds great (10 watt speakers) and looks excellent with analog cable...it looks fantastic with DVD and HD programming. Do yourself a favor and forget the manufacturers that begin with the letter 'S' and get yourself a Philips...you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mot528
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice but not great
6/17/2008

Customer review by Lbsmom

4.0 stars 6/17/2008 by Lbsmom
by Lbsmom

Maybe my expectations are too high concerning HD televisions, because I'm not impressed. I had a 32 inch toshiba tv, and I think there's not much of a difference. Maybe a little sharper, but after looking at the HDtv's in the store, I guess I expected it to look more defined. I still have to tweek it a bit, and maybe I will see a difference. But as of right now, if I had to do it all over again, I'd pass.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lbsmom
Van Wert, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
strange?
5/14/2008

Customer review by fadel

3.0 stars 5/14/2008 by fadel
by fadel

I bought this TV one month ago, i was so excited, nice colors, good price.......but it kept turns off by it self?so I took it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fadel
chattanooga,tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for price
6/24/2008

Customer review by jellybean73

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by jellybean73
by jellybean73

I am very satisfied with this product. I normally purchase all my electronic items at Sears. Though, this time I was looking for an item with great reviews but cheaper than other items. I am very pleased with this television. The picture is very clear and great sound. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jellybean73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!
8/21/2008

Customer review by oshkie74

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by oshkie74
by oshkie74

I was going to buy a Vizio because of the cost. Was at store and almost ready to put Vizio in cart when I saw the picture on the Phillips. I could not beleive the difference. The Phillips picture is so crisp and clear it almost hurts the eyes. Sound is terrific and perfect size for a bedroom. I have had it for about 2 weeks and could not be happier with my purchase. It is worth the extra 60.00, compared to the Vizio. Love it and you will too!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oshkie74
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sensational!!
8/23/2008

Customer review by Trophyman

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by Trophyman
by Trophyman

This TV is fabulous. The picture and sound quality are unbelievable! The value for the price is fantaxtic. We love our new TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trophyman
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good buy
8/24/2008

Customer review by joey1114

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by joey1114
by joey1114

this tv is a very good buy, it exceeded my expectations, when i hooked it up to my digital cable with hd channels, it sparkled. picture quality is great, the sound is unbelieveable. if you're on the fence i hope i put you over cuz this tv is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joey1114
phila, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
8/25/2008

Customer review by Futbol19

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by Futbol19
by Futbol19

This television is definitely worth the money. This may not be the cheapest LCD TV but definitely is the greatest bargain. The sound quality is great and the picture is just as good. If you need a TV that is large but not too big, this definitely fits the ticket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Futbol19
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/28/2008

Customer review by PSteinberger

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by PSteinberger
by PSteinberger

Great picture and sound. Easy to setup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSteinberger
Hackensack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV overall!
8/28/2008

Customer review by HavanaJoe

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by HavanaJoe
by HavanaJoe

I bought a Phillips 24” TV for my future wife for Christmas 3 years ago. It was a nice little TV, displayed 1080i, and was a step up from her previous 4:3 19” TV. The only drawback was that it was just a bit too small, and this became even more of an issue when we moved to our new apartment since our couch was set further back from the TV than in our original apartment. We found ourselves squinting or sitting on the floor in order to see the picture! We had discussed eventually buying a larger TV, but our entertainment center is an older model and has a square TV opening with only 33” of width. I was not sure what size TV would fit and if the size difference would be worth the upgrade. Last Sunday night, on a whim, I said I was going to Wal-Mart to see what TVs they had. My wife agreed, and told me that if I found something truly worth buying that I could go for it, as long as I felt it would be an improvement and not just an impulse purchase. I saw this Phillips 32” TV and was very impressed with the picture quality! At 31.5” wide it would certainly fit in our entertainment center, and the difference in screen size from 24” to 32” was more than I thought it would be. $628 was a great price; I had actually paid $699 for the 24” TV 3 years ago! I bought this TV, took it home, and installed it that night. It fit perfectly, and I love the black color and sleek design. Setup was simple, although I expected it to be, as I have all of my electronics (PS3, DVD, HD cable) routed through an automatic HD switch box so I only needed a single component connection. The TV does have a nice selection of connections, including 3 HDMI connections. Overall the picture quality is excellent, especially in HD. I was worried that the 720p resolution would not be enough, as I was used to seeing our 24” at 1080i, but truthfully the 720p looks much, much better in HD than I expected. I have read that 1080i output is not usually available on a 32” TV because there is no visual difference between 1080i and 720p at this size. Larger screens need the full 1080 lines of resolution due to their physical size, and smaller screens are sometimes used as computer monitors and so they often can display 1080i to ensure video card compatibility. 32” screens are too small to require all 1080 lines, and too big for most people to use as a computer monitor, so 720p is the HD resolution. This TV has great dynamic range, meaning a wide range from true black to true white. My 24” Phillips did not actually display black, it was more of a dark gray, but the black this TV displays is quite accurate! The colors are pleasing, but a bit too “saturated”, especially the reds. Adjusting the settings to reduce this saturation reduced the overall picture quality and made the blacks and white look less accurate. I will get used to this color, and some may find it appealing as it certainly is bright! I tested the sound briefly, it was ok but I have a home theater audio system so of course it didn’t compare, but I think it would be acceptable for those who don’t have such a system. Here are some of my likes and dislikes: LIKES • Great picture, especially in HD • Excellent dynamic range (the range of colors from true black to true white) • 720p resolution on this 32” screen surpasses my expectations, and I am picky! • Plenty of connections for multiple devices • Remote is simple to use (although I do use a universal remote instead) • Acceptable internal sound DISLIKES • Slightly over-saturated colors, which can be reduced at the expense of dynamic range • TV takes 8 seconds to turn on once power button is pressed (I timed it!) • Info button shows only the input resolution, not what the screen is actually displaying. This confused my wife, as she thought the TV was 1080i (since that is what the HD cable signal was) and didn’t believe me that it was really displaying 720p • I wish the stand was just a little taller, as this would better center the TV within my entertainment center OVERALL This TV is a great value for the price. It works well, has beautiful picture quality, and is incredible in HD. The complaints that I have are minor and are based on my personal preferences. If you are considering an upgrade from a smaller TV, you will be happy with this choice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HavanaJoe
Franklin, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
9/3/2008

Customer review by darkish2nine

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by darkish2nine
by darkish2nine

Everything about this tv is excellent! The picture and sound is fantastic Hook up HD and you have a picture that is unreal. I love everything about this tv , almost bought the vizio, few dollars more for the phillips was well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkish2nine
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great
7/7/2008

Customer review by cheepster

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by cheepster
by cheepster

First HD tv, and very happy with it. At first , i thought there was a problem with it, but that was because i had never had one before , and didn't hook up right , or have it programed right . Picture is great , and sound is fine. No problems here. A very happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheepster
Delaware , Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Greatest Ever, couldn't ask for more. It's perfect for my living room and it makes watching TV so much more pleasurable. As a chick, i totally understand now, why guys love their toys so much. This is my favorite one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Sony
9/7/2008

Customer review by zingloi

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by zingloi
by zingloi

Purchased after comparing against Sony & Sumsung this TV is a better buy for value & performance. Very well satisfied with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zingloi
Robbinsville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
phillipshd
7/10/2008

Customer review by sponteous61

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by sponteous61
by sponteous61

phillips hd television i purched is the best value,quakity,picture,dvd. the tv is great picture

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sponteous61
garfield,n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture and sound
9/8/2008

Customer review by SouthernSister

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by SouthernSister
by SouthernSister

As an aging woman it is becoming more difficult to hear and see as clearly as in youth. This TV has "fixed" those issues! Bought this TV to view instead of a huge surround sound system and am TOTALLY PLEASED. Set up took only about 5 minutes with on-screen directions. Be sure you have cables, etc., as the set does not come with any. The sound is clear and crisp and the picture quality awesome. The colors are true and rich without being overly saturated; the blacks and whites are crisp. I sit about 20 feet from the screen and. Cannot wait to connect to my computer! Had to order on net b/c local WalMart dod not carry it. It arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernSister
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW--great picture quality!
9/10/2008

Customer review by speedlimit42

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by speedlimit42
by speedlimit42

I have used this TV for over a month on my boat and the picture is crisp and bright! I love it and the price was great! I have ordered many things from WalMart Online and have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speedlimit42
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vaule great product
7/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had purchased a Sanyo 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP32648 from Walmart 45 days ago, it was a very nice tv but today the screen went dead, after a purchased it I had seen online this issue for others people and crossed my fingers, but it died....so back to walmart I went and with typical great walmart support I got a refund...off to the electronis department to replace this defective tv.....ah I noticed walmart had lowered the price on the Philips TV it has a much nicer picture, sound and features now I can compair the two and this Philips is a much nicer tv, I would highly recommend this tv if you are looking for a great 32" HDTV

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews