Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Philips LCD scores home run!
5/28/2008

Customer review by HighDefinitionShopper

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by HighDefinitionShopper
by HighDefinitionShopper

The Philips LCD 32" hits a home run in all areas. Picture is amazing, sleek contemporary look. Easy to assemble and hook up to either cable or satellite. HD signal is unbelievable, crisp, clear, great color. Dolby Digital sounds great! While the Philips might be a little more expensive than some other brands it is well worth the extra money and you know you are getting a high quality brand television with Philips.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighDefinitionShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality TV for a moderate price
6/7/2008

Customer review by Xololady

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by Xololady
by Xololady

32" with 26000:1 CONTRAST, SURROUND SOUND, OUT STANDING COLOR, NOT TO MENTION IT HAS THE 3D COMB FILTER( A GREAT SELLING POINT!) WONDERFUL FOR SMALLER,HOME THEATER EFFECT, GAMERS, SPORT FANS, WHEN THE TV ARRIVED IT SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS! MANY UPGRADES AND FEATURES NOT FOUND IN THE SMALLER OR MID SIZE LCDS. Not settling for less "THE BEST FOR LESS ! " THANK YOU PHILIPS & THANK YOU WALMART !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xololady
Porterville Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All LCD's not created eaual
6/2/2008

Customer review by Mot528

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by Mot528
by Mot528

I had several brands in my home to determine which was the best with analog cable (Time Warner of Maine). We had purchased a 37" Philips for Christmas and loved it immediately. Unfortunately I could not locate a 32" Philips so I opted for a Sanyo, a Sony and a Samsung...all returned with abysmal results with analog cable channels. When returning the Samsung, I noticed Walmart had this unit in stock! It is easy to use, sounds great (10 watt speakers) and looks excellent with analog cable...it looks fantastic with DVD and HD programming. Do yourself a favor and forget the manufacturers that begin with the letter 'S' and get yourself a Philips...you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mot528
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great vaule great product
7/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had purchased a Sanyo 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP32648 from Walmart 45 days ago, it was a very nice tv but today the screen went dead, after a purchased it I had seen online this issue for others people and crossed my fingers, but it died....so back to walmart I went and with typical great walmart support I got a refund...off to the electronis department to replace this defective tv.....ah I noticed walmart had lowered the price on the Philips TV it has a much nicer picture, sound and features now I can compair the two and this Philips is a much nicer tv, I would highly recommend this tv if you are looking for a great 32" HDTV

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture and sound
9/8/2008

Customer review by SouthernSister

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by SouthernSister
by SouthernSister

As an aging woman it is becoming more difficult to hear and see as clearly as in youth. This TV has "fixed" those issues! Bought this TV to view instead of a huge surround sound system and am TOTALLY PLEASED. Set up took only about 5 minutes with on-screen directions. Be sure you have cables, etc., as the set does not come with any. The sound is clear and crisp and the picture quality awesome. The colors are true and rich without being overly saturated; the blacks and whites are crisp. I sit about 20 feet from the screen and. Cannot wait to connect to my computer! Had to order on net b/c local WalMart dod not carry it. It arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernSister
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV, Great price!
8/30/2008

Customer review by jalaw

4.0 stars 8/30/2008 by jalaw
by jalaw

This TV is great!! This TV is worth the extra $75 or so compared to the VIZIO, RCA, or SANYO. Great, contemporary look. With HD...the picture is indescribable..its amazing. Before we got HD with this TV, the regular Direct TV picture was still good (better than the other cheaper ones). The picture looks better than what it did in the store! We are very pleased with the TV. The sound is good...dont have to turn it past 30 (out of over 50) to have a good volume. (p.s. Vizio's speakers arent the greatest) This TV meets and exceeds our expectations. Its true like other reviews say..the TV takes about 5 seconds to show the picture and sound once you turn it on...but its not a big deal. The features are cool...movies you can make widescreen, or closer to full screen...no matter the format of the DVD. No tricky buttons on the remote to figure out..easy to understand. With an antenna (before we hooked up direct TV)the TV picked up 10 channels, 5 of which were digital (close to HD quality). The only reason I gave this TV a 4 star is because it is not a Sony, but definitely a great TV for its price. The sony might have a little better speakers and picture...but this picture is still great..especially in HD!! The picture quality got 4 stars because with regular Direct TV, the picture is good...but with HD, its GREAT (with HD it would have 6 stars!!) We have no complaints about the TV, we've had it for a month. I would suggest this TV to anyone ready to buy a flat panel TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jalaw
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!
8/21/2008

Customer review by oshkie74

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by oshkie74
by oshkie74

I was going to buy a Vizio because of the cost. Was at store and almost ready to put Vizio in cart when I saw the picture on the Phillips. I could not beleive the difference. The Phillips picture is so crisp and clear it almost hurts the eyes. Sound is terrific and perfect size for a bedroom. I have had it for about 2 weeks and could not be happier with my purchase. It is worth the extra 60.00, compared to the Vizio. Love it and you will too!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oshkie74
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice but not great
6/17/2008

Customer review by Lbsmom

4.0 stars 6/17/2008 by Lbsmom
by Lbsmom

Maybe my expectations are too high concerning HD televisions, because I'm not impressed. I had a 32 inch toshiba tv, and I think there's not much of a difference. Maybe a little sharper, but after looking at the HDtv's in the store, I guess I expected it to look more defined. I still have to tweek it a bit, and maybe I will see a difference. But as of right now, if I had to do it all over again, I'd pass.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lbsmom
Van Wert, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for price
6/24/2008

Customer review by jellybean73

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by jellybean73
by jellybean73

I am very satisfied with this product. I normally purchase all my electronic items at Sears. Though, this time I was looking for an item with great reviews but cheaper than other items. I am very pleased with this television. The picture is very clear and great sound. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellybean73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great
7/7/2008

Customer review by cheepster

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by cheepster
by cheepster

First HD tv, and very happy with it. At first , i thought there was a problem with it, but that was because i had never had one before , and didn't hook up right , or have it programed right . Picture is great , and sound is fine. No problems here. A very happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheepster
Delaware , Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
8/25/2008

Customer review by Futbol19

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by Futbol19
by Futbol19

This television is definitely worth the money. This may not be the cheapest LCD TV but definitely is the greatest bargain. The sound quality is great and the picture is just as good. If you need a TV that is large but not too big, this definitely fits the ticket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Futbol19
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
6/1/2008

Customer review by TVmonger

5.0 stars 6/1/2008 by TVmonger
by TVmonger

This is a great Philips LCD at an even better price. Excellent picture with deep blacks and very bright colors. 3 HDMIs make it possible to connect everything you have. Its also a great looking set. Grab it now at $663 as it is selling for $800 elsewhere online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVmonger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good buy
8/24/2008

Customer review by joey1114

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by joey1114
by joey1114

this tv is a very good buy, it exceeded my expectations, when i hooked it up to my digital cable with hd channels, it sparkled. picture quality is great, the sound is unbelieveable. if you're on the fence i hope i put you over cuz this tv is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joey1114
phila, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
9/3/2008

Customer review by darkish2nine

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by darkish2nine
by darkish2nine

Everything about this tv is excellent! The picture and sound is fantastic Hook up HD and you have a picture that is unreal. I love everything about this tv , almost bought the vizio, few dollars more for the phillips was well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkish2nine
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Greatest Ever, couldn't ask for more. It's perfect for my living room and it makes watching TV so much more pleasurable. As a chick, i totally understand now, why guys love their toys so much. This is my favorite one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW--great picture quality!
9/10/2008

Customer review by speedlimit42

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by speedlimit42
by speedlimit42

I have used this TV for over a month on my boat and the picture is crisp and bright! I love it and the price was great! I have ordered many things from WalMart Online and have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speedlimit42
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Sony
9/7/2008

Customer review by zingloi

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by zingloi
by zingloi

Purchased after comparing against Sony & Sumsung this TV is a better buy for value & performance. Very well satisfied with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zingloi
Robbinsville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
strange?
5/14/2008

Customer review by fadel

3.0 stars 5/14/2008 by fadel
by fadel

I bought this TV one month ago, i was so excited, nice colors, good price.......but it kept turns off by it self?so I took it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fadel
chattanooga,tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sensational!!
8/23/2008

Customer review by Trophyman

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by Trophyman
by Trophyman

This TV is fabulous. The picture and sound quality are unbelievable! The value for the price is fantaxtic. We love our new TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trophyman
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
phillipshd
7/10/2008

Customer review by sponteous61

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by sponteous61
by sponteous61

phillips hd television i purched is the best value,quakity,picture,dvd. the tv is great picture

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sponteous61
garfield,n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews