Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 779 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

779 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

779 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
606
4 stars
126
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
15
1-20 of 699 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 699 total reviews
1-20 of 699 reviews
KING QUILT
1/21/2009

Customer review by GRANNYT63

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by GRANNYT63
by GRANNYT63

EXCELLENT PRICE! BEAUTIFUL QUILT! WAS EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED, JUST MAKE SURE TO WASH IT FIRST TO GET THE NEW SMELL OUT OF IT. NICE SIZE FOR A KING BUT REALLY NEEDS A SKIRT.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRANNYT63
CHAPIN SCANTIQUE CHI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Antique Quilt
3/3/2011

Customer review by TexasRose1

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by TexasRose1
by TexasRose1

I normally would not have ordered this type of quilt, but my best friend who is arriving from China said she liked this quilt. So, in redecorating the guest room for her, I ordered the quilt. The colors are NOT vibrant as described. They are muted in color. It is still a pretty quilt, and feels soft. I wished it was longer on the sides, as in the picture, but it is not. I repainted the walls to help coordinate with the colors in the quilt. I chose to bring out the burgundy in the quilt as my accent colors in the room. The guest room looks cozy, a little country and I hope she will like it and feel rested and relaxed.

Was this review helpful? (59) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasRose1
Alvarado, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a value!
8/4/2010

Customer review by coloradoflowershopgirl

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by coloradoflowershopgirl
by coloradoflowershopgirl

I was amazed at the quality of this product. For the price, my expectations were not too high but I liked the look for our mountain vacation home. Boy, was I surprised at the quality of the item. It far exceeded my expectations and then some! It was beautiful and very good quality. I ordered a queen size for a queen bed and was happy with how it looks. However, as others have said, it did not have the bedspread length as shown in the walmart photo. I wanted a comforter look with a dust ruffle (I used solid burgundy) and it completed the ensemble perfectly. If you want it to be bedspread style, definitely order a size up.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coloradoflowershopgirl
steamboat, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
THIS SET IS JUST AS I IMAGINED IT TO LOOK LIKE
10/4/2010

Customer review by FloridaMarion

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by FloridaMarion
by FloridaMarion

I read all 260 reviews to find out what everyone said about this quilt set. I live in Florida, so I didn't want anything too warm. I really wanted a nice cover to brighten up my room. I have a Queen sized bed, and because so many people recommended buying a size up, I bought the King. I'm glad I did, I really wanted it to reach the floor. I don't think my bed is higher than normal, but the bedspread is 3" too short each side and 7" too short at the end of the bed. The reason I'm not terribly disappointed is because the bedskirt I already had on the bed is such a good match with the same burgundy/plum shade in the quilt, and my curtains match too. My room looks like a designer bedroom, and I couldn't be happier. I was expecting the shams to fit my Queen bed, because so many people said they were not King sized. Well people I have news for you, mine are huge! I could fit an 18" pillow and my normal pillow inside a sham. The back of the sham, (in the middle) has an opening with two sets of ties, which looks very attractive. There's a 1 1/2" border around the outside of the shams. Shams measure 37 1/2" x 20". The quilt measures 106 1/2" x 96". I'm going to have to make my shams smaller as they are much too wide. A lot of customers raved about the underside of the quilt, but to me it's just OK. I am a seamstress, and cannot fault the stitching, it is very nicely finished at the edges using the same fabric as on the underside. This quilt isn't what I thought of as a quilt, it is much too thin, but that's what I wanted. When it gets really cold I'll put my other quilt under it. Many people complained about the smell, I'm pleased to say mine doesn't smell bad. I'll try and attach a picture, and you'll see the quilt looks good with my pale creamy colored headboard etc. which I love.

Was this review helpful? (98) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaMarion
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love My Quilt
10/6/2008

Customer review by LovesAntiques

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by LovesAntiques
by LovesAntiques

I would recommend this quilt to anyone who is looking for a nice vintage looking quilt. I am very pleased with the colors and over all apperance. My house was built in the early 40's so this quilt was just what I was looking for. It also is light weight but keeps you warm. I also have 2 large dogs who occasionally put their feet on the side of the bed but the quilt is holding up really nicely for all you animal lovers. Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesAntiques
Graham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great quilt fantastic colours looks great
5/15/2013

Customer review by ttsb11

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by ttsb11
by ttsb11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this quilt for my rental villa on Southern Dunes, it is a bit shorter than the web site photo, but on the bed the colours look great and it is not too heavy for the Florida summer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttsb11
Southern Dunes, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely!
12/19/2010

Customer review by Grannyto3nmore

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Grannyto3nmore
by Grannyto3nmore

I read alot of reviews before making up my mind to buy the quilt. They were very helpful. The picture isn't right on but, I imagine each one is unique. The king size is perfect on our queen size bed. It looks beautiful and it is very cozy. My husband likes it too. I haven't used the shams yet, maybe after Christmas. It made our room everything I wanted it to. I am very happy with it. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannyto3nmore
Brockway, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied!
2/20/2014

Customer review by BicycleBelle

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by BicycleBelle
by BicycleBelle

I ordered this not expecting too much for the price and was very pleasantly surprised with the overall quality. It has been washed several times now and held up well with no fading or tearing. Runs true to size, I bought a queen and it fits very nicely. The colors are true to the photo for the most part though I found them to be just slightly more muted.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BicycleBelle
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Colorful
12/8/2009

Customer review by redbird1948

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by redbird1948
by redbird1948

Such nice colors (even after washing). I ordered the king size for our high queen bed and it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redbird1948
Lower Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Couldn't Be Happier
6/2/2014

Customer review by NatureNic

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by NatureNic
by NatureNic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful quilt and a wonderful value for the money. I'm using it as a summer spread and/or blanket, which is perfect because it's lighter weight than other spreads of this type. It's quick to take off each night or put back on each morning. It's also perfect to leave on the bed for the night if the temperature dips a little. It's soft and comfortable; appears to be made well unlike the matching shower curtain. I would definitely buy this spread again and save the extra hundred dollars that I did when looking at comparables.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatureNic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pretty
12/27/2010

Customer review by PinkButterfly

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by PinkButterfly
by PinkButterfly

The comforter is very pretty and country looking. It has so many colors in it to match any color of walls or curtins. I have a queen bed but ordered a king quilt set so I would not have to use a bed skirt. The king fits my bed perfectly. I really like it......nice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkButterfly
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
5/26/2010

Customer review by klheavner

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by klheavner
by klheavner

After reading about how the King size quilt fit. I didn't buy my quilt from walmart. Also I want King size shams instead of the standard size. After much reasearch I found the lux king size with king shams on ebay. I received my quilt in today and I LOVE IT!! It looks wonderful on my bed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klheavner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/8/2010

Customer review by casagrandelady

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by casagrandelady
by casagrandelady

Ilove the look and feel of the quilt it is a great fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casagrandelady
Escondido,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Important to know which product you're buying
8/14/2010

Customer review by TripleLLLL

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by TripleLLLL
by TripleLLLL

After doing A LOT of research on this product, I learned that there are actually two different products available on this item: The Antique Chic QUILT set, and the Antique Chic BEDSPREAD Set. They both come with the pillow shams, but the BEDSPREAD is much bigger than the QUILT, so do your homework before you decide which one you want to buy. I have a double-sided pillowtop king bed, so I bought the BEDSPREAD set instead of the quilt set. Just slightly more money, but it fits my pillowtop king bed perfect. The colors are great because you can use many different colors of pillows and curtains to match any of the colors in the bedspread. The weight is perfect because you can use it without a blanket in the summer, and with a blanket in the winter. This is a beautiful bedspread, and my husband loves it too - now that's a plus! I'm not crazy about the reverse side, though - too much gold for my taste, which is the only reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5.

Was this review helpful? (455) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TripleLLLL
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pretty, high quality, soft quilt
7/1/2014

Customer review by rarasisboomba

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by rarasisboomba
by rarasisboomba

I have had this set for three years now, and I am still very happy with it. I ordered the king size for our queen size bed, and it covers it very well. I still have a bed skirt on the bed, but the quilt does provide a nice amount of coverage. If you have a queen, I'd recommend the king size. If you have a king, you will definitely need a bed skirt. As the title states, it is a quilt, not a bedspread, as at least one of the negative reviews mistakenly assumed before purchasing. The quilt is very good quality, the stitching is durable, and it is very soft cotton. The weight is nice, not too heavy and not too light. It lays very nicely and neatly without wrinkles, and it also washes well. The colors are rich, not vibrantly bright, yet not muted at all. I currently have burgundy curtains, but will be changing to gold and a gold bed skirt to match. This is a good quality set, and if you like sleeping under the cool, soft feel and comfortable weight of cotton quilts, you will love this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rarasisboomba
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I liked .. but..
11/1/2012

Customer review by Dakota57

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Dakota57
by Dakota57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

While I do like the quilt and intend to keep it.. I did find some issues. It's much much more lightweight than I'd expected. This quilt has the weight of a summer quilt. Don't depend on it for much actual warmth as it's really very thin. The colors also are not as vibrant as the ad image makes them look. The actual product has a much more faded fabric look to it. The third issue was that its much smaller than the picture makes it look. I bought a queen size for a queen size bed. The quilt doesn't quite reach the bottom of my standard thickness matteress. The picture shows it being near floor length. To acheive that length shown I can only imagine you'd have to buy a couple sizes larger than the actual size of your bed. However, I decided to keep mine because while it wasn't at all what I'd expected I was able to make it work by giving it a light tea stain and using it in another room as one of three quilts I keep on a quilt rack. The large quilted blocks and pattern of the fabrics works well along with the other 2 quilts I have hanging on it. Its good for decoration or perhaps summer use. But remember, its MUCH lighter in color than it appears. I really felt the pictured provided is very misleading.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dakota57
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Can't beat it!
1/24/2009

Customer review by Momomama

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by Momomama
by Momomama

We love this quilt set. We have a queen bed that is very high off the ground. I purchased the King set and it looks beautiful. I no longer have to use a dust ruffle. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (165) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momomama
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the colors in this quilt!!!!
9/4/2011

Customer review by NJCountryGirl

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by NJCountryGirl
by NJCountryGirl

I read all the reviews concerning this quilt on-line before I purchased the King size. I was concerned that it would not fit my King size bed well, as some other reviews had stated. It fits fine!!! My matress is 10 1/2 inches thick and the quilt drop is 16 inches down each long side. It JUST touches the wood bedrail. When I get a chance I will get a dust ruffle to match. I have a footboard so that length is not an issue for me. All in all the colors are beautiful and rich looking!!! My bed is oak and brown in color and the combination is really nice. The shams that came with the quilt are King size. I can not speak about how well it washes or if it shrinks or not. The weight is just right - not too heavy or too light. I had it shipped to my home, ordered it on a Sunday and it arrived on Thursday! My husband even likes it and he NEVER has an opinion about anything I buy. LOL. I feel this was a great purchase and would do it again!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJCountryGirl
Pemberton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful quilt but DON'T purchase for a King bed
6/4/2009

Customer review by fjii

4.0 stars 6/4/2009 by fjii
by fjii

I eagerly purchased this quilt based on the reviews posted. It is a beautiful quilt with nice stitches and colors. I haven't washed it yet but the stitches look strong and I don't anticipate any problems. My only issue is that I bought it for my king bed and it doesn't even go past the sides on the top mattress. A bed skirt won't even hide the sheets that will undoubtedly show.

Was this review helpful? (167) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fjii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love this quilt set!
1/1/2011

Customer review by MaineTeachah

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by MaineTeachah
by MaineTeachah

I bought this quilt for my master bedroom. We have an antique birdseye bed with a mattress that is in between a full and a queen, and the side rails are also gorgeous birdseye. Our old quilt covered the rails on the sides. I was hoping that this full/queen would allow some of the wood to show, which it does. The colors are rich and go well with the antique furniture in our bedroom. Since there are so many colors in the fabrics, I didn't need to change my curtains or wall color to match. It is a light weight quilt, but that's fine for us. It would also look great folded at the foot of a bed over a solid down comforter. I like the look of the all-over stipple quilting, and the shams are just right for a standard pillow. I haven't found any loose threads, and although it hasn't been washed yet, it looks like it will hold up well. I would buy this again, esp. since it was cheaper than every other site I found it on, and I got free shipping too. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaineTeachah
southern coastal Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 699 total reviews
1-20 of 699 reviews