Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 764 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

764 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

764 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
595
4 stars
125
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 stars
13
1-20 of 684 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 684 total reviews
1-20 of 684 reviews
Important to know which product you're buying
8/14/2010

Customer review by TripleLLLL

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by TripleLLLL
by TripleLLLL

After doing A LOT of research on this product, I learned that there are actually two different products available on this item: The Antique Chic QUILT set, and the Antique Chic BEDSPREAD Set. They both come with the pillow shams, but the BEDSPREAD is much bigger than the QUILT, so do your homework before you decide which one you want to buy. I have a double-sided pillowtop king bed, so I bought the BEDSPREAD set instead of the quilt set. Just slightly more money, but it fits my pillowtop king bed perfect. The colors are great because you can use many different colors of pillows and curtains to match any of the colors in the bedspread. The weight is perfect because you can use it without a blanket in the summer, and with a blanket in the winter. This is a beautiful bedspread, and my husband loves it too - now that's a plus! I'm not crazy about the reverse side, though - too much gold for my taste, which is the only reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5.

Was this review helpful? (431) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TripleLLLL
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat it!
1/24/2009

Customer review by Momomama

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by Momomama
by Momomama

We love this quilt set. We have a queen bed that is very high off the ground. I purchased the King set and it looks beautiful. I no longer have to use a dust ruffle. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (156) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momomama
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful quilt but DON'T purchase for a King bed
6/4/2009

Customer review by fjii

4.0 stars 6/4/2009 by fjii
by fjii

I eagerly purchased this quilt based on the reviews posted. It is a beautiful quilt with nice stitches and colors. I haven't washed it yet but the stitches look strong and I don't anticipate any problems. My only issue is that I bought it for my king bed and it doesn't even go past the sides on the top mattress. A bed skirt won't even hide the sheets that will undoubtedly show.

Was this review helpful? (157) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very nice.
6/3/2008

Customer review by bargainlovermkm

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by bargainlovermkm
by bargainlovermkm

I found this same set at some other online retailers for more than I paid at Wal-mart. I was able to buy matching curtains to complete the look for less than the set would have cost elsewhere. I love the look of this. It is so pretty and has so many colors to work with. I would recommend this product to a friend just for the beauty of it and especially for the value.

Was this review helpful? (126) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainlovermkm
Sweetwater, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS SET IS JUST AS I IMAGINED IT TO LOOK LIKE
10/4/2010

Customer review by FloridaMarion

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by FloridaMarion
by FloridaMarion

I read all 260 reviews to find out what everyone said about this quilt set. I live in Florida, so I didn't want anything too warm. I really wanted a nice cover to brighten up my room. I have a Queen sized bed, and because so many people recommended buying a size up, I bought the King. I'm glad I did, I really wanted it to reach the floor. I don't think my bed is higher than normal, but the bedspread is 3" too short each side and 7" too short at the end of the bed. The reason I'm not terribly disappointed is because the bedskirt I already had on the bed is such a good match with the same burgundy/plum shade in the quilt, and my curtains match too. My room looks like a designer bedroom, and I couldn't be happier. I was expecting the shams to fit my Queen bed, because so many people said they were not King sized. Well people I have news for you, mine are huge! I could fit an 18" pillow and my normal pillow inside a sham. The back of the sham, (in the middle) has an opening with two sets of ties, which looks very attractive. There's a 1 1/2" border around the outside of the shams. Shams measure 37 1/2" x 20". The quilt measures 106 1/2" x 96". I'm going to have to make my shams smaller as they are much too wide. A lot of customers raved about the underside of the quilt, but to me it's just OK. I am a seamstress, and cannot fault the stitching, it is very nicely finished at the edges using the same fabric as on the underside. This quilt isn't what I thought of as a quilt, it is much too thin, but that's what I wanted. When it gets really cold I'll put my other quilt under it. Many people complained about the smell, I'm pleased to say mine doesn't smell bad. I'll try and attach a picture, and you'll see the quilt looks good with my pale creamy colored headboard etc. which I love.

Was this review helpful? (73) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaMarion
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pleased
4/3/2009

Customer review by Lovetodry

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Lovetodry
by Lovetodry

I love this quilt set!I bought king size for my queen size bed and I do not need a dust ruffle. No one who bought this quilt set would be disappointed. I checked all store that carried it and Walmart had the best price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetodry
Clayton, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Antique Quilt
3/3/2011

Customer review by TexasRose1

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by TexasRose1
by TexasRose1

I normally would not have ordered this type of quilt, but my best friend who is arriving from China said she liked this quilt. So, in redecorating the guest room for her, I ordered the quilt. The colors are NOT vibrant as described. They are muted in color. It is still a pretty quilt, and feels soft. I wished it was longer on the sides, as in the picture, but it is not. I repainted the walls to help coordinate with the colors in the quilt. I chose to bring out the burgundy in the quilt as my accent colors in the room. The guest room looks cozy, a little country and I hope she will like it and feel rested and relaxed.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasRose1
Alvarado, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality for the price and pretty!
1/30/2010

Customer review by Flowerart

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by Flowerart
by Flowerart

I have a Queen bed but ordered the King. The Quilt comes to the bottom of my mattress. The colors are nice. The picture didn't show quite as much gold. I like the burgundy and greens..but it looks fine. The pillow shams are ample sized.Overall, it is fabulous for the price. One thing that was weird, it had a very strange odor on arrival. I washed it and it is fine. Probably dyes or sizing.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flowerart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a value!
8/4/2010

Customer review by coloradoflowershopgirl

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by coloradoflowershopgirl
by coloradoflowershopgirl

I was amazed at the quality of this product. For the price, my expectations were not too high but I liked the look for our mountain vacation home. Boy, was I surprised at the quality of the item. It far exceeded my expectations and then some! It was beautiful and very good quality. I ordered a queen size for a queen bed and was happy with how it looks. However, as others have said, it did not have the bedspread length as shown in the walmart photo. I wanted a comforter look with a dust ruffle (I used solid burgundy) and it completed the ensemble perfectly. If you want it to be bedspread style, definitely order a size up.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coloradoflowershopgirl
steamboat, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Let Down
10/23/2010

Customer review by ctullier

3.0 stars 10/23/2010 by ctullier
by ctullier

I read most of the reviews before i bought this product. The only thing that i was worried about was it smelling when i first purchased it. I bought a king size for my queen bed and it fits well. The problem that i have is that i paid $70 for this set after ONE wash it it already coming apart at the corners!!!!! Very upset that this is already occuring. I thought that after reading all of the other reviews that this would b a nice durable product but boy was i wrong. I do not recomend purchasing this product. It is not worth spending the money if it is going to come appart after ONE wash.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctullier
Denham Springs, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I liked .. but..
11/1/2012

Customer review by Dakota57

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Dakota57
by Dakota57

While I do like the quilt and intend to keep it.. I did find some issues. It's much much more lightweight than I'd expected. This quilt has the weight of a summer quilt. Don't depend on it for much actual warmth as it's really very thin. The colors also are not as vibrant as the ad image makes them look. The actual product has a much more faded fabric look to it. The third issue was that its much smaller than the picture makes it look. I bought a queen size for a queen size bed. The quilt doesn't quite reach the bottom of my standard thickness matteress. The picture shows it being near floor length. To acheive that length shown I can only imagine you'd have to buy a couple sizes larger than the actual size of your bed. However, I decided to keep mine because while it wasn't at all what I'd expected I was able to make it work by giving it a light tea stain and using it in another room as one of three quilts I keep on a quilt rack. The large quilted blocks and pattern of the fabrics works well along with the other 2 quilts I have hanging on it. Its good for decoration or perhaps summer use. But remember, its MUCH lighter in color than it appears. I really felt the pictured provided is very misleading.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dakota57
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
KING QUILT
1/21/2009

Customer review by GRANNYT63

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by GRANNYT63
by GRANNYT63

EXCELLENT PRICE! BEAUTIFUL QUILT! WAS EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED, JUST MAKE SURE TO WASH IT FIRST TO GET THE NEW SMELL OUT OF IT. NICE SIZE FOR A KING BUT REALLY NEEDS A SKIRT.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRANNYT63
CHAPIN SCANTIQUE CHI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fading away
3/4/2011

Customer review by aims00

3.0 stars 3/4/2011 by aims00
by aims00

I've had this quilt for 8 months and it really started to fade. The colors lost so much vibrancy. Its a horrible shame. I really loved this quilt. When I first got the quilt, it looked great. Now it looks alright. I'm afraid if I wash it again, it will look blah.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aims00
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smelly
12/30/2009

Customer review by bunky51

1.0 stars 12/30/2009 by bunky51
by bunky51

the bedspread looks nice but it had such an awful smell I couldn't get rid of it. I washed it, then hung it outside on sunny, breezy day and it still smelled. I have allergies and just couldn't stand it on my bed, I took it back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunky51
pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great quilt fantastic colours looks great
5/15/2013

Customer review by ttsb11

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by ttsb11
by ttsb11

I bought this quilt for my rental villa on Southern Dunes, it is a bit shorter than the web site photo, but on the bed the colours look great and it is not too heavy for the Florida summer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttsb11
Southern Dunes, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love My Quilt
10/6/2008

Customer review by LovesAntiques

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by LovesAntiques
by LovesAntiques

I would recommend this quilt to anyone who is looking for a nice vintage looking quilt. I am very pleased with the colors and over all apperance. My house was built in the early 40's so this quilt was just what I was looking for. It also is light weight but keeps you warm. I also have 2 large dogs who occasionally put their feet on the side of the bed but the quilt is holding up really nicely for all you animal lovers. Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesAntiques
Graham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied!
2/20/2014

Customer review by BicycleBelle

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by BicycleBelle
by BicycleBelle

I ordered this not expecting too much for the price and was very pleasantly surprised with the overall quality. It has been washed several times now and held up well with no fading or tearing. Runs true to size, I bought a queen and it fits very nicely. The colors are true to the photo for the most part though I found them to be just slightly more muted.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BicycleBelle
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/4/2010

Customer review by cnyonlineshopper

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by cnyonlineshopper
by cnyonlineshopper

This is a beautiful quilt and far exceeded my expectations for the price. Colors are exactly what I wanted. The quilting is very good quality stippling - much better than I expected. Purchased the king size for my queen size elevated bed and it goes almost to the floor on both sides - perfect!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnyonlineshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely!
12/19/2010

Customer review by Grannyto3nmore

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Grannyto3nmore
by Grannyto3nmore

I read alot of reviews before making up my mind to buy the quilt. They were very helpful. The picture isn't right on but, I imagine each one is unique. The king size is perfect on our queen size bed. It looks beautiful and it is very cozy. My husband likes it too. I haven't used the shams yet, maybe after Christmas. It made our room everything I wanted it to. I am very happy with it. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannyto3nmore
Brockway, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
4/8/2010

Customer review by TexasBigDog

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by TexasBigDog
by TexasBigDog

I almost didn't order this quilt because before purchasing I read the reviews. One review stated NOT TO BUY the king size because it was too small for a king size bed. I took a chance and bought it any way. To my surprise it fits my king size bed perfectly. One thing I did notice is that the shams are smaller and you need standard size pillows for them. My other quilt sets, have king size shams and fit king size pillows just fine. It's super easy to order from site to store and best of all it's free! I don't understand why this quilt was not offered at the store in the first place. I would have bought it. When picking this quilt up at the store, I bought two more quilt sets. This one that I ordered is of better quality than the other two!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBigDog
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 684 total reviews
1-20 of 684 reviews