Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Good Bow, Bad Arrows & No armguard
10/20/2008

Customer review by jesemma

4.0 stars 10/20/2008 by jesemma
by jesemma

My kids like the bow and they play with it almost everyday. The only big problem is the quality of the arrows. The tip already fell off on one when I got it from the store and the fletching of the other tore up after just a few hits. Fortunately, the arrows can easily be repaired. The second concern is the the absence of the armguard which is more important than the flimsy quiver the came along with it. The reason for the good rating was primarily because of the bow. It performs well. The inferior arrows and the accessory that are lacking can be upgraded/purchased as soon as the kids get acquainted with the bow.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesemma
DeLand. FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
For a teenager this is perfect 11-14yrs
7/27/2009

Customer review by lolipop5

4.0 stars 7/27/2009 by lolipop5
by lolipop5

I bought this for my son who is almost thirteen. He has been very interested in Archery, and I wanted him to try this for starters. The only bad part about this set, is that almost all the tips were broken off the first day of use. After the hit any target (ours was a cardboard box) that come off very easily. However, all in all, my son had a blast! He still uses his arrow everyday for practice, and our neighbors think its the coolest thing for his age! All of his friends want one too.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolipop5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Cub Scouts
2/3/2013

Customer review by italianborn

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by italianborn
by italianborn

My husband and I purchased two of these bows to use with our cub scout den. My husband, an avid archer, was surprised and thrilled with the quality of these bows. They're the perfect size for the boys and the included storage component makes keeping the bow and arrows together in an organized manner. For the price, they can't be beat. The bows are a bit too big for younger children, but for the 10-year-old scouts they're perfect.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
italianborn
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't receive all items listed
10/3/2013

Customer review by tinkerbell55

2.0 stars 10/3/2013 by tinkerbell55
by tinkerbell55

Don't be fooled. The bow looks great. Won't give it to my son until Christmas. Good thing we ordered in advance. we will be taking it back. No quiver, or any other items. JUST the bow and 2 arrows arrived. there wasn't even a order sheet within the box for a receipt of purchase!! We also ordered 2 extra packs of the 3 pack arrows from the reviews of the arrows breaking. they look great as well. also, it shows that it is yellow. my son loves yellow, so it was another reason we went with this one. We received a green one. heads up when ordering this....you won't get what you ordered. I think they have the information marked wrong, and the picture. if you want just a bow and 2 arrows then its a great deal for the price. previous reviews state the arrows break fast, so I bought extra in case that happens on Christmas morning. if I have an issue returning this product and not getting what it states it says you get, I will give back everything and demand a refund and go with something else from another store altogether. I've never had a issue with walmart before, so I hope it goes smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerbell55
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good bow - accessories are junk
10/26/2009

Customer review by ForElise

4.0 stars 10/26/2009 by ForElise
by ForElise

Our school needed several bows for a class. We got 2 of these bow sets and have used them for a couple of weeks. They both seem to be holding up well and appear to be very durable overall. One problem we found is that the upper and lower bow sections fall completely out of the center handle when the string is removed. I expected it to be glued in or attached in some way. It does not seem to affect the use of the bow when it is strung, so it is not a big issue. The arrows are not durable and the arm guard is useless, but those items can be replaced very easily. This is not a very powerful bow and would be best for a very young archer. Probably under 7 years. One good thing about this Barnett set and their larger bow set (Barnett Sportflight Recurve) is that they are both ambidextrous. Many other bows are only made for right-handed shooters.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForElise
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect for what it is used for
11/11/2010

Customer review by hazzbro58

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by hazzbro58
by hazzbro58

This bow is the perfect bow to start small kids on who are not strong enough to use a more powerful bow. it is great for back yard target shooting at a distance of twenty yards or so. It should be remembered this bow is for target shooting only it would be useless for hunting even small game It works best with a styrofome target.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazzbro58
terryville ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Great Product for a Great Price
12/25/2013

Customer review by vallaria

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by vallaria
by vallaria

This bow is perfect for my 12-year old son to learn with. He loves it. Very sturdy and great quality. I'm impressed, for the price I expected much less.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vallaria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
InterestedinArchery
1/10/2009

Customer review by InterestedinArchery

2.0 stars 1/10/2009 by InterestedinArchery
by InterestedinArchery

Again, and as outlined below, I purchased this set (Lil' Soux) to enjoy with my children and the Sportflight for my spouse. This set also had fletching problems even with careful use. The string is a braided cord which holds up well. I recommend this product because it has not fallen apart, yet. The archery kits shipped to Walmart in good time for pickup which was convenient. Upon first use, the rubber fletching on the arrows came off after a two or three times used. Care was taken to ensure the yellow fletch and arrow were used properly. The nock wrap started unravelling as well on the first day of use. I realize these are sporting sets for kids but they didn't last very long. On a good note, I contacted Barnett who stated replacement arrows and string are being sent. Still waiting...

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InterestedinArchery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Not a 'set', just a bow & arrows
12/14/2012

Customer review by Minxmum

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Minxmum
by Minxmum

No Finger tab, Quiver or Adjustable sight as advertised. Just a bow and two arrows :(

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minxmum
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
childs TOY!
2/3/2012

Customer review by headshot75

2.0 stars 2/3/2012 by headshot75
by headshot75

my 10 year old expressed an intrest so this was the answer, so I thought. this thing is a TOY. the materials are poor and so is its performance. I should have done a better job researching and spent a little more money for a better quality piece of equipment the first time (because thats what I now have to do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
headshot75
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great 4 the money
1/25/2009

Customer review by chuckthehunter

4.0 stars 1/25/2009 by chuckthehunter
by chuckthehunter

b nice 2 get more than 2 arrows,its a great starting bow,& who can tell if kid will like it ? well made good looking bow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuckthehunter
nunda ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for the price
1/8/2014

Customer review by dansgirl18

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by dansgirl18
by dansgirl18

I bought this for my 8 year old son and he and his older brothers loved it. They played with it all day and the bow stood up to what a 15,12 and 8 year old could dish out. I also bought it for my nephews for Christmas and it looks like something I spent a lot of money on. The cost was great and I must say I wouldn't mind having some fun with it myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dansgirl18
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter bow for my 8 year old.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Mama2youngins

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Mama2youngins
by Mama2youngins

Great buy! This real bow and arrow set has just enough resistance to train with. My little boy is now a young man! Does require supervision, but perfect for his age. This is not a toy, it is a real bow and arrow and is perfect for training your boys to be men!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama2youngins
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth it...
2/8/2015

Customer review by Jaycee

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Jaycee
by Jaycee

I bought for my 11year old son and he liked it. Very easy for him to use and handle by himself. The item is very lite but appears to be durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaycee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for kids
2/8/2015

Customer review by Erica27893

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Erica27893
by Erica27893

I bought this for my 14 year old and he loves it. I also have a13 year old nephew and he loves it also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erica27893
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift for my little grandson
2/9/2015

Customer review by Chadwelt

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Chadwelt
by Chadwelt

I bought this for my grandson for his birthday. I wasn't looking for one but it came up on deal of the day. My grandson had asked for a bow and arrow so he could protect himself when he camped out! Mine you when he camps out he is in a six man camper with tv.... He hasn't got it yet, but I'm sure he will love it... I do!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chadwelt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun gift for a child!
2/10/2015

Customer review by JefftheAntiqueTVowner

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by JefftheAntiqueTVowner
by JefftheAntiqueTVowner

When this was the deal-of-day, my 9 year old asked to purchase this with her Christmas money . It has a 15lb draw so it's a bit stiff for her as of yet. She was able to use it out of the box as it has a built-on finger pull on the string, but it will have to loosen a bit to make target shooting easier for her. The plastic piece in the picture snaps back onto the bow for storage of the arrows and sight. For people considering as a gift, it came in a large box which would be much easier to wrap than the loose ones at the store without boxes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JefftheAntiqueTVowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Havent seen him inside since.
1/2/2015

Customer review by 80Peaches

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by 80Peaches
by 80Peaches

This is a perfect gift for any beginner. He had never shot an arrow but became very good. He is six years old and loves his ipad…… till we got the bow n arrow. The ipad had to take the back seat to his new toy. The arrows are sturdy and go at least 15ft or more depending on the how far back you pull. They go at least 25+ ft. when I shoot it. The tips are great. We tore apart a old box and made a target. Arrows can pearse cardbord if shot hard enough at a short distance. Tips are impressivly strong. I caught him shooting it at our concrete wall and they were only scratched. He treats the bow n arrows like unbreakable, throwing the bow down, stepping on them, using the bow as a walking stick ect. This archary set is a must for boys! Just lay the ground rules. No shooting at people, animals, the house or cars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
80Peaches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reletivily Good For the Price
6/25/2008

Customer review by KewlKat

4.0 stars 6/25/2008 by KewlKat
by KewlKat

I had bought this product at Dicks and some parts were missing. However, my little brother bought one here with all parts in tact. Its decent, I was impressed for the price. The arrows that come with it are alright for beginers but for people who are more serious will need to be replaced along with the quiver. I have not tried it out much but from the little I've used it I would recomend this bow for beginers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KewlKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Arrows are junky!
7/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son was happy with it for his birthday, but the arrrows broke within a couple of days... The arrows are not good quality! And only two arrows come with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews