Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

barnett archery
8/26/2008

Customer review by mr70sman

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by mr70sman
by mr70sman

This Is a very nice and safe product, The sports flight bow by barnett archery a walmart item. My 7 year old loves it and was able to hit a can at 8 ft. his first week. This item was packaged well, Along with all the extras. This is a strong, safe,fun, first time archery product for your child...... mr70sman

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mr70sman
Atwater ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bow - everthing else is junk
10/26/2009

Customer review by ForElise

4.0 stars 10/26/2009 by ForElise
by ForElise

Our school needed several inexpensive bows for a class project. We got 6 of these sets about 2 weeks ago, and class only meets twice a week. All of the sets have the same problems. The bow strings are unravelling on the ends and where you knock the arrow, and the arrow tips and fealthers are falling off most of the arrows. Also, the accessories like the arm guard and finger tabs are junk. The bow itself seems very durable and should last a long time though, and it is just the right size and weight for most of the kids from 8 years all the way to teens. We are just getting some better arrows, real arm guards, and new strings to go with the bows. All of those items are easily obtained, but a good bow is harder to find. This is a good bow for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForElise
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/10/2009

Customer review by InterestedinArchery

2.0 stars 1/10/2009 by InterestedinArchery
by InterestedinArchery

The archery kits shipped to Walmart in good time for pickup which was convenient. Upon first use, the rubber fletching on the arrows came off after a two or three times used. Care was taken to ensure the yellow fletch and arrow were used properly. The nock wrap started unravelling as well on the first day of use. I realize these are sporting sets for kids but they didn't last very long. On a good note, I contacted Barnett who stated replacement arrows and string are being sent. Still waiting...

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InterestedinArchery
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Barnett Archery Set
1/2/2009

Customer review by bkfinch

4.0 stars 1/2/2009 by bkfinch
by bkfinch

Bow and arrows are fine for my 8 year old boy. Bow came with no sight which it was supposed to have. A call to the factory in Florida was made and they are sending the sight. Set should contain more that two arrows. Five would be much better. Overall a good product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkfinch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Illustration shows red bow but I received purple
4/11/2014

Customer review by Gumball37

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Gumball37
by Gumball37

Illustration in ad shows red bow but I received purple one. I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gumball37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a cheap quality Bow
8/11/2008

Customer review by firsttimeArchery

4.0 stars 8/11/2008 by firsttimeArchery
by firsttimeArchery

Purchased this product for my daughter and I to have some fun. She is a tall 12yr old. She tried archery once at a picnic and loved it so i bought one. But this is a good quality bow was surprised when arrived comes with cheap paper target and cheap wrist guard and okay target arrows but the bow is of good quality. I wont rate it excellent because we have not used it that much yet. so i don't no longevity of product but looks well made.Would recommend just because works great and is not cheaply made looks like would surive the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firsttimeArchery
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good beginner bow
8/25/2008

Customer review by JimDOnlineShopper

3.0 stars 8/25/2008 by JimDOnlineShopper
by JimDOnlineShopper

Good overall quality, but the sight hold down screw was stripped easily. I was tightening it with thumb and forefinger and using a very light touch, but it stripped anyway. Believe it was a defect. I can't imagine I stripped it with the amount of force I was using. The sight still stays in position though. This bow was for my daughter, who is a lefty and it is one of the main reasons this bow was chosen as it works well for right or left handers. I had no problems shooting either way and the grip was comfortable both ways. Arrows were carbon which surprised me, but they really should include a set of five. Toss the finger tab and arm guard. The tab was pretty worthless and the arm guard was too short to be of much good even for my daughter who is fifteen and on the small side. For a younger child of ten or so it might be workable, but I doubt it. It's unclear to me why Barnett classifies this as a recurve, when it clearly is a long bow style. I thought maybe the picture was inaccurate, but the bow is exactly like the picture with no recurve to it. We are both pretty happy with the bow though and outside of the sight issue, got what I expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimDOnlineShopper
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good quality product
11/1/2013

Customer review by CSOSA6

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by CSOSA6
by CSOSA6

This was a great product, but the word "Jr." had me fooled. I didn't read the actual dimensions and by looking at the products picture, I was thinking this was smaller for younger kids, but nooo it was very large. I wound up returning it for a beginners.C

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSOSA6
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good enough
6/15/2013

Customer review by SuperTVGuru

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by SuperTVGuru
by SuperTVGuru

Good for the price, arrow tip came off within ten minutes. Says it came with the arm guard but it didn't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperTVGuru
El Dorado County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/15/2008

Customer review by silvergaladriel72

2.0 stars 9/15/2008 by silvergaladriel72
by silvergaladriel72

I was excited about receiving this product, but was sorely disappointed when it arrived. The packaging had clearly been opened and re-taped back together. The finger tab, arm guard and target that the product description claimed were included in the package were missing. I returned the bow to the store without even trying it :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silvergaladriel72
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never