Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 42 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 39 reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 13 year old daughter loves it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We were really surprised by this bow. My only complaint is that it only comes with two arrows. It is really sturdy and my 12 year old son loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good starter
4/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bow for my wife and she loves it. Excellent bow for beginner. No need to spend $200 for a starter unless you just cannot do without the name.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good starter for youth
12/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Recommend for youth ages 12-15
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exercise while improving skills
4/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this bow to hone skills in the backyard and got a bonus of some exercise chasing arrows. Perfect first bow for women.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (71)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for the beginner
2/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good size for first bow. Made good, strong for one to learn on. Quality workmanship.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than expected
1/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my 12 y/o daughter because she wants to be "just like daddy". Although it is tough for her to pull it back she is petite. My 14 y/o daughter has no problem at all. This seems to be a very nice product and has made two young girls happy. I just suggest when purchasing, your recipient be on the slightly bigger side and have the upper arm strength because it is of good quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great beginner bow!!!
1/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 of them for my kids, easy to pull back and a fairly well built bow, the sights are a little cheezy but I would buy them all over again!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprised at the good reviews on this one
9/8/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After TRYING to work with my 14yr old to get this bow to site in, we finally had to take over and try to see what was going on. The siting was 2 to 3 FEET off. After a lot of trial and error, we were able to get the bow at 10 yards to be within about 12inches in a grouping. One plastic site pin on a grooved slide with no way to secure it so it doesn't get moved. We have the site pin at the VERY top of the grooved channel to get it to where we could shoot it. Would not be a good bow for anyone younger then 13-14 unless they are weight lifters. Overall, for us, it was a bad purchase and I am hoping to get the store to return it. Its possible we just got a bad bow, but I think I am going to go with something a little better and not from Walmart. Your mileage may vary. I wouldnt recommend this one to anyone
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice, sturdy.
1/1/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A little too hard to draw the string for my nine yo nephew. Would be great for kids a little older.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great starter bow
11/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great starter bow for Youth and adult I bought it for my son's birthday and he loves it turns out I got out and messed around with it and enjoy it as well just a heads up you will need to buy extra arrows if you are just starting out my son lost the two that were provided rather quickly
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You can't go wrong with this purchase!
4/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this bow for our 13 yr old son after he had archery at school in P.E. The school was using 15lb bows, but my son is a big kid, so we went with something he would grow with. He was very excited to receive a heavier bow and bragged to his friends. He has no trouble shooting it at all either. I being a woman am enjoying the bow too, because my bow is 80lbs and a bit too much for me. The arrows are regular size and we intend on buying a bit better arrows for it. For the price and preformance it is a great bow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly as advertised
1/3/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered this for my daughter,13. It is strung a little tight at a heavy feeling 25lbs. but after she got used to it, she could barely put it down. Since I supervise her using it, I have been begged out into the cold 4 times for extended shooting but I don't mind too much. My advice, it comes with two arrows, get more right away because chasing after arrows after one minute of shooting gets a little old. Bought this Ship to Store and was extremely satisfied by Walmart with their text notification of arrival and the associates at pick up who had it in my hands in about 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for a 13 year old just starting
12/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect for my 13 year old who was wanting to learn how to use a bow
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Starter Bow
5/28/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got on sale for $15 great deal. Feels well built for price. I would recommend getting extra arrows one broke first use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
All that I was expecting
12/9/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered on line and was not surprised when it arrived as it was what was expected. This is worth the price and the value surpassed my expectations.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow
5/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This compound Archery bow set was perfect for my grand-daughter. It was shipped and arrived before the actual arrival date. Very Pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what thr kiddo wanted
1/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great bow as a junior user gets going in the sport.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good bow set, just not right age range
9/4/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got for son's 11th bday, and draw weight way too high. He's fairly tall/muscular, so I tried it, and was hard for me. Just right for husband, who's 6'2". I'm sure after lots of practice, the repetitive motion would help & he'd grow into it, but in the meantime he was frustrated not being able to shoot. I'd say this is more suited for a 13+ year old. Originally got because little brother is a lefty and listed as ambidextrous. Would have to flip strings at archery shop, but could be done.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
11/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is great for young boys wanting to learn to shoot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-