Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great
12/28/2013

Customer review by Mrsbledsoe

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Mrsbledsoe
by Mrsbledsoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 13 year old daughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsbledsoe
Harlan, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter
4/15/2010

Customer review by ranchdog2

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by ranchdog2
by ranchdog2

I bought this bow for my wife and she loves it. Excellent bow for beginner. No need to spend $200 for a starter unless you just cannot do without the name.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ranchdog2
Cat Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by dietdewdrinker

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by dietdewdrinker
by dietdewdrinker

We were really surprised by this bow. My only complaint is that it only comes with two arrows. It is really sturdy and my 12 year old son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dietdewdrinker
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good starter for youth
12/26/2013

Customer review by BandanaRama

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by BandanaRama
by BandanaRama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recommend for youth ages 12-15

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BandanaRama
Vernal, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exercise while improving skills
4/14/2009

Customer review by LALadyTargetShooter

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by LALadyTargetShooter
by LALadyTargetShooter

Bought this bow to hone skills in the backyard and got a bonus of some exercise chasing arrows. Perfect first bow for women.

Was this review helpful? (69) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LALadyTargetShooter
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for the beginner
2/29/2012

Customer review by Cinnamom

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Cinnamom
by Cinnamom

Good size for first bow. Made good, strong for one to learn on. Quality workmanship.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinnamom
Louisa KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Surprised at the good reviews on this one
9/8/2014

Customer review by CrimsonWingz

2.0 stars 9/8/2014 by CrimsonWingz
by CrimsonWingz

After TRYING to work with my 14yr old to get this bow to site in, we finally had to take over and try to see what was going on. The siting was 2 to 3 FEET off. After a lot of trial and error, we were able to get the bow at 10 yards to be within about 12inches in a grouping. One plastic site pin on a grooved slide with no way to secure it so it doesn't get moved. We have the site pin at the VERY top of the grooved channel to get it to where we could shoot it. Would not be a good bow for anyone younger then 13-14 unless they are weight lifters. Overall, for us, it was a bad purchase and I am hoping to get the store to return it. Its possible we just got a bad bow, but I think I am going to go with something a little better and not from Walmart. Your mileage may vary. I wouldnt recommend this one to anyone

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrimsonWingz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall
6/25/2016

Customer review by Jonray

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Jonray
by Jonray
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, sturdy.
1/1/2014

Customer review by crisven96

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by crisven96
by crisven96
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little too hard to draw the string for my nine yo nephew. Would be great for kids a little older.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crisven96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a 13 year old just starting
12/1/2013

Customer review by Jimmy213ac

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Jimmy213ac
by Jimmy213ac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for my 13 year old who was wanting to learn how to use a bow

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy213ac
Kingman,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can't go wrong with this purchase!
4/18/2012

Customer review by Willow68

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Willow68
by Willow68

We bought this bow for our 13 yr old son after he had archery at school in P.E. The school was using 15lb bows, but my son is a big kid, so we went with something he would grow with. He was very excited to receive a heavier bow and bragged to his friends. He has no trouble shooting it at all either. I being a woman am enjoying the bow too, because my bow is 80lbs and a bit too much for me. The arrows are regular size and we intend on buying a bit better arrows for it. For the price and preformance it is a great bow.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willow68
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Better than expected
1/6/2015

Customer review by ddavis98

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by ddavis98
by ddavis98

I purchased this for my 12 y/o daughter because she wants to be "just like daddy". Although it is tough for her to pull it back she is petite. My 14 y/o daughter has no problem at all. This seems to be a very nice product and has made two young girls happy. I just suggest when purchasing, your recipient be on the slightly bigger side and have the upper arm strength because it is of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddavis98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Starter Bow
5/28/2015

Customer review by DKOne

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by DKOne
by DKOne

Got on sale for $15 great deal. Feels well built for price. I would recommend getting extra arrows one broke first use

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great beginner bow!!!
1/7/2015

Customer review by HolinessLifestyle

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by HolinessLifestyle
by HolinessLifestyle

I bought 2 of them for my kids, easy to pull back and a fairly well built bow, the sights are a little cheezy but I would buy them all over again!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HolinessLifestyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All that I was expecting
12/9/2015

Customer review by Grandma

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

I ordered on line and was not surprised when it arrived as it was what was expected. This is worth the price and the value surpassed my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as advertised
1/3/2015

Customer review by JamesInSC

4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by JamesInSC
by JamesInSC

Ordered this for my daughter,13. It is strung a little tight at a heavy feeling 25lbs. but after she got used to it, she could barely put it down. Since I supervise her using it, I have been begged out into the cold 4 times for extended shooting but I don't mind too much. My advice, it comes with two arrows, get more right away because chasing after arrows after one minute of shooting gets a little old. Bought this Ship to Store and was extremely satisfied by Walmart with their text notification of arrival and the associates at pick up who had it in my hands in about 2 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamesInSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great first time bow
3/21/2016

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy

My grandson loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow
5/30/2015

Customer review by GramK

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by GramK
by GramK

This compound Archery bow set was perfect for my grand-daughter. It was shipped and arrived before the actual arrival date. Very Pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pooh
5/21/2015

Customer review by Shoptilldone

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Shoptilldone
by Shoptilldone

Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoptilldone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bow for starter.
10/1/2014

Customer review by blinks11

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by blinks11
by blinks11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The packing leaves a lot to be desired . It was very shabby and was in poor shape as far as the bow it was great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blinks11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews