Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

OK Chairs
1/29/2010

Customer review by icefisherman

3.0 stars 1/29/2010 by icefisherman
by icefisherman

The chair cushions are a dark greenish, velour type material. They took about 20-30 minutes, a chair, to put together. There were two bolts and a nut missing, so one of the chairs couldn't be finished. I contacted Walmart and was given the option of returning the chairs, waiting 3-4 weeks for the parts or a credit and purchasing the parts locally. I took the credit and purchased the parts locally.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icefisherman
Bovey Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/8/2009

Customer review by foreverwalmartlover

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by foreverwalmartlover
by foreverwalmartlover

This was a gift to my daughter as her 1st dinette set. She was absolutely thrilled with the quality. I was thrilled with the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foreverwalmartlover
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Table
7/1/2008

Customer review by ShopGurl3402

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by ShopGurl3402
by ShopGurl3402

I loved this table and the chairs. They were perfect. I wanted something that had cushion on the back and seat and this has a microfiber type material. they are also very comfortable chairs. The only problem I had was assembly. One of the chairs components was improperly cut and now I have to fix it myself. Overall though, it is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopGurl3402
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/7/2009

Customer review by auntienanny2

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by auntienanny2
by auntienanny2

Bought this for my parents to surprise them on their 63rd anniversay. They havent had a new set in 35 years. They have a small kitchen and were used to a round table. It went together pretty easy and my parents love it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntienanny2
Cedar Knolls NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid table great value
7/28/2009

Customer review by Mochissmo

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by Mochissmo
by Mochissmo

Very happy with this set, went together easily and quickly. looks great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mochissmo
Westwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Daughter is THRILLED!
11/30/2008

Customer review by grammycandi

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by grammycandi
by grammycandi

I purchased this set for my daughter's new apartment. She absolutely loves it. It was a cinch to assemble and the quality is outrageously high end looking. A steal for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammycandi
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/24/2008

Customer review by BSJ2

4.0 stars 6/24/2008 by BSJ2
by BSJ2

The chairs are beautiful and elegant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSJ2
Faber, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2009

Customer review by hockeyhawk

4.0 stars 1/15/2009 by hockeyhawk
by hockeyhawk

I was really surprised at the quality of the product. It is very sturdy which was my first fear on buying furniture from Wal-mart, but the product is very solid. It was easy to assemble. I'm glad I choose this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hockeyhawk
Tinley Park, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great table
1/20/2009

Customer review by FLbchgrl

4.0 stars 1/20/2009 by FLbchgrl
by FLbchgrl

This table is a great value for the money. Assembly was easy. It was just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLbchgrl
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't trust directions
5/7/2008

Customer review by diamondmom

4.0 stars 5/7/2008 by diamondmom
by diamondmom

These chairs are great for the price. However, the directions were all mislabeled and one piece of wood was not cut properly. We had to figure it out for ourselves. The piece of wood wasn't that big of a deal, we just put it on backwards. Now that they're assembled, they look beautiful in my kitchen!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondmom
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average
1/17/2009

Customer review by WendyA1

3.0 stars 1/17/2009 by WendyA1
by WendyA1

Easy to assemble, but plain looking. Good for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WendyA1
Streamwood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oak dining chairs
12/29/2008

Customer review by tecdv

3.0 stars 12/29/2008 by tecdv
by tecdv

The chairs look nice, but the directions for assembly were wrong. Parts were mis labled. Was missing 2 dows, but I had some that worked. One of the screws for the back was broken, and the metal threads in the back cushion was broken out of the side and rattled inside the cushion. I was able to fix all this myself, but workmanship could have been better on the chairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tecdv
Centerville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reasonable Dining Set
2/3/2009

Customer review by Gigi27

3.0 stars 2/3/2009 by Gigi27
by Gigi27

When I received the instructions for the chairs, I was totally perplexed. They are a bit challanging for someone in their early-twenties. The table construction was a breeze. For the price, overall, I will recommend it someone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gigi27
Corona, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/25/2009

Customer review by TheAZShoppingQueen

3.0 stars 3/25/2009 by TheAZShoppingQueen
by TheAZShoppingQueen

The chairs were VERY hard to assemble. It took us forever to put them together. Everything needs to be skrewed together it was rediculous. However it looks really nice and the chairs are very comfortable. One other thing was it said the chair was gray but it looks olive green.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAZShoppingQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, but odorous
4/1/2009

Customer review by CWnWyoming

3.0 stars 4/1/2009 by CWnWyoming
by CWnWyoming

The chairs are very attractive, but has an odor much like mildew. I tried everything, but the smell remains. I will be returning them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWnWyoming
WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not strong enough and poorly aligned screw holes
6/7/2011

Customer review by Mike707tx

2.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Mike707tx
by Mike707tx

I bought the table and chairs as a set. The table is great, but I wouldn't buy the chairs as a kit again. If you're going to get chairs that are strong enough to withstand normal use (people leaning back in them & etc.), get chairs that are already put together, glued and screwed, and with four (4) cross members on the legs. Also, the screws that are supposed to hold the backs of the seats down do not line up with the seats, and will not screw into anything solid. Also, not a fault of the set, but I think it's a mistake to get padded chairs as folks will eventually get food stains on the padded material that will be difficult to remove.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike707tx
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not worth it at any cost
6/26/2011

Customer review by indyj

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by indyj
by indyj

The chairs arrived separate from the table. One of the chair's legs was completely broken upon arrival. The entire set seemed to be of very poor quality. In a way, I'm glad that the item was out of stock and could not be replaced, because I would have been very unhappy with the poor workmanship. The only good part of the experience was the return process - that went very smoothly and my account was promptly credited.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indyj
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never