Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
good quality for the money
3/13/2009

Customer review by pricesavvymom

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by pricesavvymom
by pricesavvymom

The table came in perfect condition. It was fairly easy and quick to assemble. The only issue that we had is that we could not get the chairs to be completely level. When you sit in them there is a very slight wobble but it is undetectable just by looking at the table or when you pull the chairs in or pull them out. Other than that I would definitely recommend this product to others. It is a good looking table for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pricesavvymom
spring, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
5/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The price of this product went up since I purchased it. I paid $280. I bought it with the site to store feature and everything was seamless. The table went together easily and quickly. All the drill holes lined up, it was nicely packaged. It is an amazing value for the price. It is sturdy and very nice looking. It is very dark, almost black, but does shown some wood grain. It will definitely require a coat or two of polyurethane on the top surface to protect it, as we use it daily. I have 2 small children who have shown the table no mercy over the last couple of weeks and it has cleaned up and lasted well. I recommend this product for someone looking for a low priced dining set for a small dining room or eat in kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good set for the money.
2/28/2009

Customer review by ImmaShopoholic

4.0 stars 2/28/2009 by ImmaShopoholic
by ImmaShopoholic

I looked and looked for about 2 weeks, everywhere I could think of, trying to find the cheapest 5 piece set without sacrificing the style, color and make. I came across this set and knew that this was the one. I will have to put a protective clear coat or two or some sort on it as everyone else has already suggested that the wood is somewhat soft and it is easily prone to marks. I done a site-to-store order and when I picked up my order the entire one side of the box had a long tear. I just finally opened the box to put my new set all together and found that not only was I missing the instructions, but all of the essential screws/bolts needed for all four of my chairs were not included. So, right now I have the table all set up in my kitchen and no chairs. :( I'm still trying to find out how to get the missing pieces that I need, seeing how there were no instructions or manufactuers information with my set either. I'm sure this is a rare happening though and that if you order this set, things will go smoothly. I just have rotten luck. LOL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImmaShopoholic
Central Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product...
7/4/2009

Customer review by 209wmgirl

4.0 stars 7/4/2009 by 209wmgirl
by 209wmgirl

This table looks beautiful and you cant beat the price. The table is nice but the chairs are kind of wobbly. It takes alot to screw in the legs and they arnt very good on my tile floors... but we put some felt circles on the bottoms and they are fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
209wmgirl
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
6/18/2009

Customer review by EdFromMaine

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by EdFromMaine
by EdFromMaine

I ordered the table from walmart.com using the Site to Store option and it arrived in less then two weeks packaged nicely. It weighed roughly 120lbs but my girlfriend and I had no problem getting it out of my truck and up to our third floor apartment. Table is not huge but not small; Good size for a basic apartment. Putting the table together got reptative after about the second chair but I put it together by myself in less then three hours. All the pieces were in the package along with the only two required tools-an allen key and a little metal wrench. Most reviews have stated that the wood is soft and scratches easy so I bought seat cushions and matching placemats from Walmart to help prevent noticeable wear, however I plan on using this table daily so I understand scratches and nicks are going to occur. Overall the table and chairs feel sturdy and the table itself looks lovely! Very dark and rich color. Table looks more expensive then what I paid (249.00) and is comparable to the dining sets that I saw for 450+ in most furniture stores. The only caveat I have is that the chairs that came in my box do not have the bars that connect the front and back legs like they have pictured in the image above. To me this is a plus, as I like the simple elegance. Overall I recommend this table to anyone who needs a beautiful table but may be short on either money or space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdFromMaine
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value, Good Look!
1/26/2009

Customer review by kennyQ

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by kennyQ
by kennyQ

I have had the dining set for about a week now. Loved it as soon as it came out of the box. Once I put everything up it looked very nice and was exactly the look that I wanted for our small kitchen (something smallish, but at the same time modern and stylish, which this is!) The only things that were problems was that one set of screws for one of the chairs didn't exactly fit most likely because the holes weren't drilled deep enough. They are just for additional support to the chair & the chair is still very sturdy even without the two screws. Another thing that I read about in other reviews of this set was that the wood is soft and scratches easily. Boy they weren't kidding! On the first day I just sat a box on the thing and now it has a little scratch! But it's still very cute and come on, how many cute dinettes can you get for that price.;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kennyQ
Des Plaines, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purchase with Caution
6/24/2009

Customer review by SophieLuvsSocks

1.0 stars 6/24/2009 by SophieLuvsSocks
by SophieLuvsSocks

Pros: Table looks nice Cons: Missing hardware, missing instruction manual, table and chairs are short...not a good buy for people 5''6 and taller. I tried calling walmart but was transferred time after time and that led nowhere. I had to just guess and put screws wherever they would fit only to find out I was missing some pieces! I had to go to a home improvement store to buy the parts I needed and I'm not certain if they will fit. Besides all this hassle, the table and chairs are so short I'm almost embarrassed to have people over. I really don't recommend this table. Although it looks nice, I would rather have paid more money and gotten something with a manual and all the parts and a little bit taller. Maybe I expected too much, who knows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SophieLuvsSocks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality for the Price
8/28/2009

Customer review by CheapPricesAre4Me

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by CheapPricesAre4Me
by CheapPricesAre4Me

I purchased this table set after searching around for a smaller set that would fit in my apartment. A lot of the more inexpensive and smaller sets like these are made out of compressed woods or rubber wood that are not very good quality and are very light weight. The nice thing about this set is that it is solid wood and feels that way. However, with the sleek modern design, it is not too bulky or heavy to move around. The color is darker than it appears online, however, I like it better that way. It comfortably fits 4 people and a couple of bowls or serving dishes in the middle. My only complaint is that the finish (the stain/paint coating) scratches very easily. If you write on a paper directly on the table, you will leave an imprint of your writing. And if you move something rough or pointy on it, it will scratch the coating off entirely sometimes. On ours we just have like 2 small dots where this happened and now that we know, we haven't gotten any more. But still considering the quality of the wood and the price, that's not a big deal. Also, the table was very easy to put together. My husband and I did it together and used his power tools to do the screws instead of the little tool that they give you, and we were done in about 45 minutes. It would have taken maybe twice as long with the tool they provided, but would have still worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapPricesAre4Me
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Great
12/4/2008

Customer review by superspecial

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by superspecial
by superspecial

I love the table and chairs. I have a small dining room and small family so this works perfectly. I was looking for something cheap but didn't want it to look like I got it at a bargain basement. This is perfect. You can't beat the price for such a sturdy, great looking product. My husband was able to put it together in less than an hour. I am so happy that other reveiws stated that the wood was VERY dark. That is what I was looking for to compliment the rest of the dark wood furniture in my home. I am so happy that I was able to purchase such a nice table for under $300,who can say that?!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superspecial
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unfinished
2/27/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/27/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I loved the look of this table and the dark wood but the wood is so soft that if you sit down to write your grocery list your pen etches into the surface of your table! If you set anything on it it leaves a mark, slide a bowl and it leaves a scratch. I owned this table for only a few weeks, used it occasionally and you'd never know it was brand new...and that is taking into consideration that we were careful to use place mats. I double checked the product detail and it doesn't mention the finish or warn buyers that its more decorative than it is useful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product, beware shipping
1/7/2009

Customer review by kswizzi

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by kswizzi
by kswizzi

I received this dining set today and I was very pleased. This table is very nice. Not cheap looking at all. Good quality. Looks expensive. One not so great thing was two corners on the table were slightly damaged. I don't think this was Walmart's fault, but more of how the package was handled during shipping. I came to this conclusion because of how bad the box looked. Overall, I'm happy. I've fixed the corners with a little wood filler and wood stain. I would absolutely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kswizzi
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good table, bad packing and shipping.
2/10/2009

Customer review by CMcCoy4970

4.0 stars 2/10/2009 by CMcCoy4970
by CMcCoy4970

Love the table. It was definitely a decent price for our smaller budget. It sits at a perfect height, the wood is a great dark color, every piece was even so we had no wobbly chairs or table legs. However, when the table was finally all put together, we noticed a few small scratches on the table surface, and one rather large one near the corner. I was disappointed to have this great table with these minor impairments that could have been avoided with some better handling. Otherwise, good job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMcCoy4970
Andrews AFB, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chicago 5-Piece Dining Set, Walnut
12/29/2008

Customer review by Mary93270

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Mary93270
by Mary93270

This is a beautiful piece, and easy to put together. I am disappointed that it is rectangular in shape, that isn't clearly defined in the photo or description online, I thought I was purchasing a square table. It is fitting for a small family. However, the wood is soft and scratches easily. My son did homework at the table and to my dismay, there are permanent indentations of his mathematical pencil scratches on the surface. I have learned a lesson...you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary93270
Terra Bella, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great table
8/5/2008

Customer review by akyrasmommy

4.0 stars 8/5/2008 by akyrasmommy
by akyrasmommy

i recently purchased this table and had it shipped to our walmart. we saved alot on shipping and it got to us really quick! our old table and chairs set had soft seats so i was suprised when the wood chairs where actually comforterble. the only complaint i would have is the fact that its extremly dark wood. it basicly looks more black then walnut~overall though i love this table its the perfect size for our family! Also we have a really small dinning room and it fits perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akyrasmommy
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay, but problems
1/20/2009

Customer review by FtWorthGuy

3.0 stars 1/20/2009 by FtWorthGuy
by FtWorthGuy

We ordered four to use in a rec room. All had damage to the tabletop from shipping and handling. Most was minor damage to the corners that I was able to repair. Not a big issue as we had planned to use table cloths. One was damaged so bad it had to be returned. As others have noted, the wood is very soft. A two-year-old can play havoc with the surface with a spoon. That said, this set works out great for us in style and size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FtWorthGuy
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/16/2009

Customer review by AuntyBugs

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by AuntyBugs
by AuntyBugs

I liked the table a lot. A few things that I didn't like was that the chairs are painfully hard. Also, I would strongly recommend putting some type of cover on the table. I have used it once, and although I am EXTREMELY careful seeing as this is my first brand new table, there are already marks on the surface from the heat of the food seeping thru the plates. Other than that it is a good table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntyBugs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid
12/8/2008

Customer review by ArchitectJeff

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by ArchitectJeff
by ArchitectJeff

I bought this table wanting (and expecting) something relatively cheap, but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this set. I cannot comment on the longevity of use, as I have only had it for a month or so, but it is extremely solid and well built. The chairs are very sturdy and surpisingly comfortable for being solid wood. Nice color, size, and overall appearance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArchitectJeff
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why is this set not in stores?
12/2/2008

Customer review by allThingsG

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by allThingsG
by allThingsG

This is by far the best looking table for the money out there. (if we have the same style :) The quality exceeded my expectation. I was worried because of the cost being so reasonable it was going to be cheap looking or feeling but that's not the case at all. I'm very happy and very pleased of my new dinning room table for my new apartment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allThingsG
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
okay product
1/12/2009

Customer review by Kristen08

2.0 stars 1/12/2009 by Kristen08
by Kristen08

We had to order this product twice because the first time it came damaged. The wood scratched VERY easily and chipped off the table itself. The color is pretty, but I would have gone with something else if I would have known it was going to be such a hassle for upkeep. It already looks old after a few weeks because of all the scratches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristen08
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
value for money
6/23/2009

Customer review by slickdealer100

4.0 stars 6/23/2009 by slickdealer100
by slickdealer100

We bought this dinette set recently and are satisfied with the product. Easy to assemble and looks simple but very contemporary. As a few other reviewers pointed out, this table scratches very easily so I would recomment to cover it with a table cloth. I would have loved to have this at around $200 bucks but it is still a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slickdealer100
Farmington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews