Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Good value
5/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The price of this product went up since I purchased it. I paid $280. I bought it with the site to store feature and everything was seamless. The table went together easily and quickly. All the drill holes lined up, it was nicely packaged. It is an amazing value for the price. It is sturdy and very nice looking. It is very dark, almost black, but does shown some wood grain. It will definitely require a coat or two of polyurethane on the top surface to protect it, as we use it daily. I have 2 small children who have shown the table no mercy over the last couple of weeks and it has cleaned up and lasted well. I recommend this product for someone looking for a low priced dining set for a small dining room or eat in kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product...
7/4/2009

Customer review by 209wmgirl

4.0 stars 7/4/2009 by 209wmgirl
by 209wmgirl

This table looks beautiful and you cant beat the price. The table is nice but the chairs are kind of wobbly. It takes alot to screw in the legs and they arnt very good on my tile floors... but we put some felt circles on the bottoms and they are fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
209wmgirl
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
6/18/2009

Customer review by EdFromMaine

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by EdFromMaine
by EdFromMaine

I ordered the table from walmart.com using the Site to Store option and it arrived in less then two weeks packaged nicely. It weighed roughly 120lbs but my girlfriend and I had no problem getting it out of my truck and up to our third floor apartment. Table is not huge but not small; Good size for a basic apartment. Putting the table together got reptative after about the second chair but I put it together by myself in less then three hours. All the pieces were in the package along with the only two required tools-an allen key and a little metal wrench. Most reviews have stated that the wood is soft and scratches easy so I bought seat cushions and matching placemats from Walmart to help prevent noticeable wear, however I plan on using this table daily so I understand scratches and nicks are going to occur. Overall the table and chairs feel sturdy and the table itself looks lovely! Very dark and rich color. Table looks more expensive then what I paid (249.00) and is comparable to the dining sets that I saw for 450+ in most furniture stores. The only caveat I have is that the chairs that came in my box do not have the bars that connect the front and back legs like they have pictured in the image above. To me this is a plus, as I like the simple elegance. Overall I recommend this table to anyone who needs a beautiful table but may be short on either money or space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdFromMaine
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
2/10/2009

Customer review by alltumbs

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by alltumbs
by alltumbs

I am not very mechanically inclined but was relatively easy to put together. It really looks great. I am planning on putting a couple coats of polyurthane on the table due to previous reviews. Excellent value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alltumbs
Overland Park, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product, beware shipping
1/7/2009

Customer review by kswizzi

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by kswizzi
by kswizzi

I received this dining set today and I was very pleased. This table is very nice. Not cheap looking at all. Good quality. Looks expensive. One not so great thing was two corners on the table were slightly damaged. I don't think this was Walmart's fault, but more of how the package was handled during shipping. I came to this conclusion because of how bad the box looked. Overall, I'm happy. I've fixed the corners with a little wood filler and wood stain. I would absolutely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kswizzi
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Solid
12/8/2008

Customer review by ArchitectJeff

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by ArchitectJeff
by ArchitectJeff

I bought this table wanting (and expecting) something relatively cheap, but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this set. I cannot comment on the longevity of use, as I have only had it for a month or so, but it is extremely solid and well built. The chairs are very sturdy and surpisingly comfortable for being solid wood. Nice color, size, and overall appearance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArchitectJeff
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love This Table & Chair Set
6/21/2009

Customer review by WalMartShopper0304

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by WalMartShopper0304
by WalMartShopper0304

Arrived with site to store shipping in perfect condition. No pieces missing or marks on the wood! Very easy to put together and looks great for a small price! A lot of the reviews said the wood is soft and scratches easily but my husband and I haven't noticed any marks on it at all. We use this table everyday and it's perfect! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartShopper0304
Savannah, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks very classy yet modern
4/21/2009

Customer review by teastman06

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by teastman06
by teastman06

it was a little bit smaller than I pictured it but not not too small. We are really happy with it and found a matchin mirror which really compliments the table and makes it a much nicer eating area

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teastman06
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Affordable and Stylish
4/19/2009

Customer review by ajom213

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by ajom213
by ajom213

I had a very good experience with Wal-Mart's site to store service. With free shipping to the store, my dining room table was inexpensive at just $300. The table and chairs were easy to put together. And it looks very cute and stylish in my dining room. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajom213
Dayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OUTSTANDING!
1/11/2009

Customer review by Bluhaida

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Bluhaida
by Bluhaida

Beautiful set! It looks so much more expensive. Have gotten many compliments. Was very easy to put together. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluhaida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great money value
2/24/2009

Customer review by slammer3

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by slammer3
by slammer3

This table was just as good or better than most we looked at online only difference was it is a lot cheaper in price you wont find a better deal anywhere online overstock,amazon,etc::: .The only thing is you have to put it together but its simple and come out very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slammer3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Dining Set
3/16/2010

Customer review by LovetoDecorate09

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by LovetoDecorate09
by LovetoDecorate09

I purchased this product because it is the perfect size for my living/dining combo. It came with a couple of scratches but you need to look really hard to find them. I love the dark color. Looks very elegant for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetoDecorate09
Clermont,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
12/22/2008

Customer review by jcoo

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by jcoo
by jcoo

This is the first kitchen table I have owned and I was a little skeptical buying one from wal-mart. But the price was right so I figured I could not get hurt atleast seeing what they had to offer. Well the table is better than I thought it would be and I just love it so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcoo
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Table!
7/2/2009

Customer review by vswilson8

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by vswilson8
by vswilson8

Great table, good size for four chairs, easy to assemble, beautiful dark finish!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vswilson8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality for the Price
8/28/2009

Customer review by CheapPricesAre4Me

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by CheapPricesAre4Me
by CheapPricesAre4Me

I purchased this table set after searching around for a smaller set that would fit in my apartment. A lot of the more inexpensive and smaller sets like these are made out of compressed woods or rubber wood that are not very good quality and are very light weight. The nice thing about this set is that it is solid wood and feels that way. However, with the sleek modern design, it is not too bulky or heavy to move around. The color is darker than it appears online, however, I like it better that way. It comfortably fits 4 people and a couple of bowls or serving dishes in the middle. My only complaint is that the finish (the stain/paint coating) scratches very easily. If you write on a paper directly on the table, you will leave an imprint of your writing. And if you move something rough or pointy on it, it will scratch the coating off entirely sometimes. On ours we just have like 2 small dots where this happened and now that we know, we haven't gotten any more. But still considering the quality of the wood and the price, that's not a big deal. Also, the table was very easy to put together. My husband and I did it together and used his power tools to do the screws instead of the little tool that they give you, and we were done in about 45 minutes. It would have taken maybe twice as long with the tool they provided, but would have still worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapPricesAre4Me
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for price
1/19/2009

Customer review by onthelookbargains

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by onthelookbargains
by onthelookbargains

The Chicago 5-Piece Dining Set, Walnut is a beautiful set which exceeded expectation. was really simple to put together took about 1.5 hrs. The size is perfect for any small kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onthelookbargains
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
7/6/2009

Customer review by NewtotheDayfam

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by NewtotheDayfam
by NewtotheDayfam

The table and chairs look excellent in our kitchen. The deep colored wood give the room character. I really love the look of the table and chairs. I think that it great for the price. I only wish it was a little bit bigger so that if we wanted to add chairs comfortably we could.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewtotheDayfam
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good quality for the money
3/13/2009

Customer review by pricesavvymom

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by pricesavvymom
by pricesavvymom

The table came in perfect condition. It was fairly easy and quick to assemble. The only issue that we had is that we could not get the chairs to be completely level. When you sit in them there is a very slight wobble but it is undetectable just by looking at the table or when you pull the chairs in or pull them out. Other than that I would definitely recommend this product to others. It is a good looking table for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pricesavvymom
spring, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
11/16/2008

Customer review by romeo291

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by romeo291
by romeo291

Very easy to install, looks great, feels great, great price, an overall great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romeo291
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent value!
5/18/2009

Customer review by mswitchchris

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by mswitchchris
by mswitchchris

I was very surprised how it looked when it was put together, it's gorgeous! My daughter put it together(by herself)she said it took awhile, but definetly worth it. It's very sturdy which is what I needed and looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mswitchchris
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews