Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

6 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

6 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Oneida multi purpose chopper
1/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an excellent product idea, it looks good and appears to be sturdy, however it has several inconvient flaws. #1 It did not come with assembly instructions. #2 Difficult to put back together once disassembeled. #3 poor quality construction, I have only used it three times to chop celery and onions and already I am noticing stress cracks around the fragile attachments that hold the clear plastic guard around the chopper blades #4. it isn't very sanitary because during the chopping process, small particles of food manage to get up inside where the compression of chopping takes place and is difficult to wash out, #5 if the clear plastic guard breaks, as it appearss to be happening, how can one get that part replaced? I have used Oneida products for years and this is the first time I am truely dissapointed in the Oneida Product, especially for what it cost ! I considered returning it to Walmart, however, because I thought for sure it was a good product I did not keep my receipt therefore I can't return it. I really hate to complain, because it does chops excellent, but I know it is not going to be long before the small fragile clip that holds the guard on is going to snap off and the entire product is useless without that part.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Food Chopper
12/29/2008

Customer review by Lyndseyyyy

3.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Lyndseyyyy
by Lyndseyyyy

Well it does chop vegies ,but it tends to smoosh them while chopping. They come out better if you chop with a knife. Not bad for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyndseyyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Last Time I Buy An Oneida Product
1/10/2009

Customer review by StaceyShopShop

2.0 stars 1/10/2009 by StaceyShopShop
by StaceyShopShop

I bought this "Stainless Steel" Food Chopper at my local store, along with other "Stainless Steel" products from Oneida. The Food Chopper does a terrible job at chopping anything and is just not a quality item. And some of the other "Stainless Steel" products I purchased are not consistent in quality. Some look nice, but some look like they were made with cheap metal. I see some of the products are labeled "18/8 Stainless Steel", and others are just labeled "Stainless Steel", so it looks like Oneida has downgraded their product without "downgrading" their prices. Never again for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StaceyShopShop
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE
3/15/2010

Customer review by CoronasMom

1.0 stars 3/15/2010 by CoronasMom
by CoronasMom

This product is horrible. I bought it on Saurday. Today is Sunday and I used it for the first time. While trying to chop an onion the Chopper did not touch the onion but chopped up the plastic conisters all around it. This product is HORRIBLE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoronasMom
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent Chopper
8/9/2008

Customer review by MrsDiva2YOU

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by MrsDiva2YOU
by MrsDiva2YOU

I brought a chopper from Walmart some time ago and it has been through the test of time. It did what it was suppose to do but after a while became dull. I happen to luck up and found this one when I was actually looking for something else. The price is great and the appearance is what's in now. The stainless steel look. I love it and will recommend it to all. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDiva2YOU
Fresh Meadows, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Useful product
11/16/2008

Customer review by Shoponline1

4.0 stars 11/16/2008 by Shoponline1
by Shoponline1

I would recommend this chopper for a a quick, small amount of chopping, easy to clean and disassemble, and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoponline1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes