Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Panasonic KX-TH1212B With 6 Handsets Linked
1/10/2009

Customer review by Machinist57

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Machinist57
by Machinist57

This Panasonic Connect To Cell System performs up to my expectations! It does not drop calls and its range is far better than I would have given it credit. I had no problems pairing up two Motorola Z6tv cell phones that are linked to six handsets. They all work perfectly. In short, I placed the base unit on top of a hutch and there is where it has been since its installation. The cell phones are within 13 feet of the base unit. Phone calls from the street in front of my house have been made, with better clarity than talking through the cell phones that are linked. I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Machinist57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/8/2009

Customer review by packerbrewerfan

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by packerbrewerfan
by packerbrewerfan

I haven't had these long, but they have been great so far. I live in a rural area where cell reception is limited. I have been able to connect my cell and answer calls with the cordless phone. The calls are clear with good sound. I have been able to add phone numbers in the address book and it is very helpful to see who is calling. I have activated the talking caller ID, which is nice if you do not have the phone with you. Overall, I really like these phones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packerbrewerfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfied and Happy
2/6/2011

Customer review by AndieA

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by AndieA
by AndieA

I have owned this product for over a year now. I wanted to make sure that I gave it a good go before making a comment. Overall I am satisfied with this purchase. It has made my life so much easier with the exception of a couple of things which I will get to in a moment. The joy of this product is that it connects with my cell on its own 98% of the time without prompting. I am guaranteed to get a perfect signal as long as I do not get too close to the base and I put my cell phone in a place in my home were I get optimum signal. The 2% problem with connection usually happens when I forget that my bluetooth ear piece that I use in my car is still on and my cell phone is still engaged with it, or I make the mistake of answering my cell phone instead of this phone when I am inside my home. At that point it often does not connect or disconnects the two and then I have to connect or reconnect after I have completed my call. My only issue is that when I make one of the above mistakes, it sometimes takes several tries to reconnect to this set. There are several ways to reset the connection, e.g. shutting off the bluetooth connection on my cell phone to this phone and turning it back on; shutting off the bluetooth connection on the cell all together; or shutting down my cell phone and turning it back on. I find the latter example to work for me. Regardless, this has been a wonderful investment for me since my cell signal is highly limited in my garden style (partially underground unit) home that is located in a densely tree flled community. I certainly would recommend this product and have to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndieA
Masssachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Convinient product
11/24/2008

Customer review by LoveEclectronics

3.0 stars 11/24/2008 by LoveEclectronics
by LoveEclectronics

The phone is good and the bluetooth connection locks in as soon as you are with-in distance. To me the bad part is, the noice when on the phone and the ring the cell phone takes when a call comes in. In general the phone solves de problem of looking for the cell phone while in the house. Very easy to set up, and with little getting use, you are able to use your land line as well as your cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveEclectronics
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really works great
10/10/2008

Customer review by charlieberr

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by charlieberr
by charlieberr

I would recommend this product to anyone that has a family member on your same cell provider and can use the free calling between users. One of the really great features is the talking caller-id, it will announce the call if there is an id and not a blocked call. I have a different system by another company and this system works much better. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlieberr
Saint Charles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/17/2008

Customer review by Ron99

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Ron99
by Ron99

With this product I can finally get rid of the land line and save myself hundreds of dollars per year. When I drive into garage, the base unit connects to my cell phone in my truck. So, I leave my cell phone in my truck and have phone hand sets throughout the house to receive or make calls thru my cell phone. The quality of the calls is excellent. This product should virtually eliminate all land line usage. It was easy to set-up. I purchased additional hand sets to complete my phone system. This is a great product and great value. It will pay for itself in less than three months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ron99
Bonaire, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A working technological wonder
10/29/2008

Customer review by DragonKWC

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by DragonKWC
by DragonKWC

I've read other people's review on this product with mixed result. But I DO need something that will allows me to call using the cell phone with the ease of using a traditional cordless handset. There are 2 products out there that fill this profile. My phone is not on the compatible phone list but I give it a go anyway. Surprisingly, the setup was very easy (after reading the manual) and the call quality was good. I am not sure why other users have difficulties, but I've great experience with this product. This product allows me to get rid of my landline altogether and save some money despite the fact that I've to use some more air time on my cell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DragonKWC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have bad cell phone reception at my house and I don't always remember to drag my PDA phone around the house with me, so I was missing calls or dropping calls. This product is great because I can put the cell phone in an area of my house where I have good reception and still be able to hear the phone ring and take calls without drops. Sound is great, links with Bluetooth very nicely, hand set battery life seems really good, this product has solved all my phone problems at home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great invention!!!
11/6/2008

Customer review by Mpd2l17

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by Mpd2l17
by Mpd2l17

We live in a metal building out by the river and only get cellular service if we sit by the window or door. We bought this unit and hooked it up and it's been great.We have a two story house and it works every where with no problems. The sound on the phone is good. The battery life is good. Only thing so far is there is a small delay when you pick up a call. But making a call is no problem. It was $10.00 cheaper at Wal-Mart and well worth the wait. I highly recommend it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mpd2l17
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Item!!
11/9/2009

Customer review by Pbailey78

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Pbailey78
by Pbailey78

I live in a remote area and had been looking at different services, MagicJack, VOIP, etc. Then I came across these bluetooth handsets. They have been great and saved me many frustrating dropped calls on my cell phone. To me they are worth every penny! I have cell phone reception at my house but if I didn't stay on the front porch (closed in) the call would drop all the time! Now I can roam around the house to the backyard and not worry about a thing, upstairs, downstairs and in the basement, it doesn't matter, no dropped calls!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pbailey78
MD/PA Line
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Panasonic Link to Cell
9/10/2009

Customer review by NoLANLine

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by NoLANLine
by NoLANLine

This is a great product. Just link up the cell and its like having a LAN line. You can make calls between the linked phones if necessary. I am really happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoLANLine
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2008

Customer review by d5e2s

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by d5e2s
by d5e2s

Product works extremly well. Easy to set up, good sound quality, and range is better than bluetooth earpieces on the market. The only problem I have had (which is not the fault of the phone system) is walking into the house on a call with a bluetooth earpiece. It conflicts with the phone system and requires a few minuters to reset after entering the house. I highly recommend this system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d5e2s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
5/16/2009

Customer review by bbramb49

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by bbramb49
by bbramb49

This is the third link to cell phone that I tried. The first one that meets all expectations. I live in a rural area where my cell phone signals do not work well in my home. I place the cell phone in a high area away from computers and just keep it charged up (on top of the refrigerator) and the reception is great on the panasonic phone. I am so glad I bought this product. Now I can use my cell phone features at home where I need them the most. As well the panasonic phones have always been superior products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbramb49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/16/2008

Customer review by Jerry10

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by Jerry10
by Jerry10

If you want to eliminate your home phone and find a cellphone inconvienent to use, this is the answer! Just set it up in a good reception location and your done! When you drive in your garage, it automatically links and you are on a regular phone. Separate tone for each phone (two). Very easy to set up, but read the instructions for location. A great way to get rid of a landline.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerry10
El Dorado Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Panasonic Link to Cell
7/20/2009

Customer review by Kagore

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by Kagore
by Kagore

This product works great for me. Does exactly what it says it will do. I really like it. I recomend it to any one. I already have emailed everyone in my address book about this product. I think its great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kagore
Chanute Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
11/20/2008

Customer review by electronics2lover

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by electronics2lover
by electronics2lover

Excellent product. Once paired, it would connect automatically once your cell phone gets in range. When connected, still able to talk on the cell phone. I bought this product coz we don't have a landline, and with a 2-sotry home, it was a pain carrying the cell everywhere. Now I just leave my cell in one place and answer from either handset 1 downstairs or 2 upstairs. Ringer loud enough to be heard around house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronics2lover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/2/2010

Customer review by EBLV

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by EBLV
by EBLV

Other reviewers reporting lots of problems with this phone must have had a prior version or problems with their cellular device. I have Motorola Razr and Bluetooth connection works perfectly every time. Voice quality and volume are fine, too. All features of this phone work well for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EBLV
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than expected
7/21/2008

Customer review by denbob

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by denbob
by denbob

I have only used this item a short time but I'm impressed with its performance. It has lots of bells and whistles and I'm still learning them. I like the way it sounds and its ease of use, but the best part is that my wife will finally let me get rid of our land line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denbob
Pemberville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly What I needed
9/22/2008

Customer review by ShopsOnlineMom

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by ShopsOnlineMom
by ShopsOnlineMom

I don't have the best cell reception in my house, and I'd heard about the Panasonic Cell Link cordless phone for your house, so I decided to give it a try. It works great, and was exactly what I was looking for. This phone uses bluetooth and connects to your home phone, so you can talk on the cordless phone rather than your cell. I've placed my cell and base unit in an area that gets better reception and it works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsOnlineMom
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Phenomenal Phone
1/1/2009

Customer review by MaziesDad

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by MaziesDad
by MaziesDad

This phone was a gift to my family who only have cell phones and who are always getting disconnected or having to repeat things due to poor quality phones and/or getting cut off completely by a battery needing to be recharged. It worked so well, right out of the box that it was scary. It also worked on my ATT GoPhone which has Bluetooth. I would recommend this product to everyone who has a Bluetooth enabled cell phone with or without a landline. It makes calling as easy as having a landline and the quality of the sound reception is excellent and is fantastically improved over just a cell phone while using the cell phone service to make long distance calls. If you have a landline get the caller id service added so that it will announce your callers with Talking Caller id. Tons of useful bells and whistles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaziesDad
Ky Highlands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews