Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 145 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Highly Recommend!
2/27/2009

Customer review by OneSavedByGrace

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by OneSavedByGrace
by OneSavedByGrace

There are 2 house on my property, one is mine and the other is my mom. I put 2 of the handsets in my mom's house. She likes them very much. She is able to operate them easily and she is very shy when it comes to today's tech. We use the intercom to talk to each other when necessary. Calls are very clear and easy to hear. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneSavedByGrace
Blanket Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/3/2008

Customer review by DrRX

5.0 stars 5/3/2008 by DrRX
by DrRX

The phone system is wonderful. Easy and fast set up. Voice quality and speakerphone quality are exceptional. Each phone can be programmed differently, for example, I have one upstairs by the kids room set to night mode for the times I want so it won't wake them up if someone calls at night. I also set the alarm on that one to wake them up in the morning, and if I'm downstairs I can page that phone to get their attention. I have them on three different floors and no problems at all. You can access the answering machine from any of the handsets which is nice so I don't have to go to the kitchen to listen to the messages. The programing the phone book and options are easy, I'm a guy and I don't look at the instructions (unless I'm building something- then I look at the picture only) and it took me just a couple minutes to figur out the whole system. Great product! Only complaint is the price is a little steep, but great product overall.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrRX
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An excellent multi-phone product
5/21/2009

Customer review by NYGenus

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by NYGenus
by NYGenus

This is the first cordless system that works in our NYC apartment building which has plaster walls over wire lath, which blocked the wireless signals from one room to another in the past. The feature I find most useful is the common access to 'contacts'. My old system stored the phonebook in each handset. With this one, save a contact and it's available in every phone. I also like the ability to easily 'block' future calls by hitting 'save' which then gives you the option of (1) 'save' or (2) 'block'.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYGenus
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Missing some basic features
1/30/2010

Customer review by dgs7

3.0 stars 1/30/2010 by dgs7
by dgs7

Likes: I like all the handsets and the centralized phone book database (with custom ringtones and caller ID labels) that can be accessed from any handset. The phones look good and have lots of features. Dislikes: The answering machine part of this phone lacks some important features that should be part of any answering machine. We assumed they would be and are bitterly disappointed not to have them. First, the messages are not date/time stamped. The only way to tell when the message came in is to cross-check the caller ID. Second, there is no message counter. All you get is a flashing light to tell you that you have new messages. Once you listen to a message, there is no way to know how many you have stored without listening to them all. I would not have purchased this system if I knew it had these limitations. I would recommend this product as a phone, but not as an answering machine.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgs7
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CANT GO WRONG
9/18/2009

Customer review by OLDSULLY

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by OLDSULLY
by OLDSULLY

THIS IS MY FIRST REVEIW EVER. I LIKE FOOTBALL, BEER, TOBY KEITH AND THESE PHONES. LOTS OF FUN FEATURES AND ESPECIALLY THE BRIGHT AND SLIGHTLY LARGER DISPLAY THAT I CAN READ WITHOUT PUTTING ON MY CHEATERS. I ALSO GOT THE HEADSET KX-TCA92 AND EVEYONE I TALK TO ON THE PHONE CANT TELL I AM USING IT. I AM 58 AND SEEN A LOT OF JUNK, BUT THESE ARE GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLDSULLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good phone.
5/22/2008

Customer review by Aw75j78

4.0 stars 5/22/2008 by Aw75j78
by Aw75j78

Very clear reception on all 4 phones. Outstanding phonebook-set up your phonebook on one phone and the rest of the phones can access. Set up is easy. The size of the handset if dissappointing. It is small and light weight. Ring tones need to be louder on the high volume. All in all a good product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aw75j78
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great phone and handsets
8/20/2008

Customer review by chphilli

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by chphilli
by chphilli

I have never purchased the new phone with handset that doesn't have to plug into a phone jack. This is great. I love the clarity, functionality of the phone. I don't use the answering system because we have it through our phone company, but the speaker phone, voice caller ID, mute all work really well. I

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chphilli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's my new toy!
3/21/2010

Customer review by charlie59

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by charlie59
by charlie59

I read the reviews on this before I purchased it and they all said what a great phone it was. I agree hole hardily. I wait for it to tell me who is calling before I bother to answer it. One time I misplaced the phone and my daughter was calling from NYC so I used the base speaker phone to answer the call and looked around till I located the phone. Any other time I would have missed the call till I could find the phone. I also love the clarity. I have a hard time hearing my sister who starts talking normal and slowly goes down to a wisper and I have to keep repeating "I can't hear you" but not with this phone. Spoke with her for an hour and heard every word clearly. I love this phone. The charge last a long time too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlie59
Liverpool.NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like the great features.
11/28/2008

Customer review by bilvir

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by bilvir
by bilvir

We really like this phone system. The sound quality is great, the the phone buttons are convenient, and it seems to have all the features you read about on all phones, all in one phone set. I like the announcement of who is on the incoming call, but the voice is not always perfectly clear. Since the base has keys and a speaker phone, we actually have five phone locations with this phone system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bilvir
Natchitoches, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
highly recommended telephones
1/18/2010

Customer review by ishopwalmartonline

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by ishopwalmartonline
by ishopwalmartonline

I have not personally used this product; I bought it for my parents, who are in their 70s, and they love it. Just from their comments about its performance, I would buy this model when we need to replace our phones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ishopwalmartonline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what i expect from panosonic
11/14/2010

Customer review by jlindo

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by jlindo
by jlindo

I bought this set to replace an existing set of panosonic that was five years old, still worked ok, but seemed to have battery problems. new set works off two AAA batteries, advertised at five hour talk and eleven hour stand-by, so far, seems to be working out that way. if you are hearing impaired, [i am], the speaker phone works fantastic. only negative, had one bad battery, but AAA rechargable are available any walmart, and much cheaper than battery packs in the old phones, well pleased, on line at wal-mart was 15.00 cheaper than Sams.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlindo
Coolidge Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good phone but lousy voice caller id
1/4/2011

Customer review by greek1

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by greek1
by greek1

the phone works well and is very satisfactory. However, the voice caller id is awful. the names cannot be recognized as spoken!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greek1
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing for a Panasonic
12/13/2008

Customer review by Ineedwalmart

3.0 stars 12/13/2008 by Ineedwalmart
by Ineedwalmart

I had had good luck with the panasonic brand in the past, so I thought I would try it again after my Motorola system died. The talk and off buttons are the same size as the other buttons, and they they are hard to locate when you are in a hurry to answer the call. Also, the intercom isn't really an intercom. It just rings the another phone and someone has to pick it up to talk to you. Plus you have to remember which phone you want to ring since they are given numbers (#1, #2, #3) instead of allowing you to name them yourself. The quality is good, but the little details that panasonic usually excels in have been overlooked and thus I am returning this phone set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ineedwalmart
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very disappointed
10/11/2010

Customer review by dhcc

3.0 stars 10/11/2010 by dhcc
by dhcc

I selected this product because it intidated it was wall mountable. If the wall mount was not indcluded it should have stated that. I would not have purchased this product if I was aware of that. I had to spend an additional $10 on the wall mount and an additional $12 in shipping / handling to have it sent to me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhcc
bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
quick shipment
12/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

great phone no instalation problems versatil

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
sterling, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
3/7/2009

Customer review by ColoradoArmyWife

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by ColoradoArmyWife
by ColoradoArmyWife

The best feature is that tell you who is it before you answered

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoArmyWife
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Product
12/18/2009

Customer review by Jonty

2.0 stars 12/18/2009 by Jonty
by Jonty

This is really bad product, voice drops after 2 mins on call. I had read the reviews about having the same problem, now experiencing it. I would return it back to the store. Horrible Product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonty
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Panasonic--Terrible Products.
11/5/2010

Customer review by texaspanthers1fan

1.0 stars 11/5/2010 by texaspanthers1fan
by texaspanthers1fan

These type of phones from Panasonic only lasted me a little over a year and then they would shut off when you put them on speaker phone, shut off whenever they felt like it, and would not charge all the way. I called customer service and they were rude and not willing to stand behind their product. They told me I could pay almost $100 for a refurbished unit. Well that wasn't a bargain since that is about what they cost brand new. Don't buy Panasonic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texaspanthers1fan
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Panasonic phone
8/8/2008

Customer review by walmartorburst

1.0 stars 8/8/2008 by walmartorburst
by walmartorburst

Excellent unit and price. Easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartorburst
Brandon,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/2/2008

Customer review by jed3434

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by jed3434
by jed3434

This phone is awesome. We love this phone. All the features are exaclly what we were looking for. The shared phone book was the biggest thing for us. We just retuned a phone that you had to program each phone with the phonebbok. It was really irritating. But with this phone you dont have to worry. The base you can answer/ call from it with out the handset in it. We like how you can listen to you messages from the handset. The handset flashes when you have a message. Espically where we dont have voicemail. This is the best phone that we have ever bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jed3434
Woods Cross, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews