Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works...
7/28/2009

Customer review by oldDevilDog

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by oldDevilDog
by oldDevilDog

Recommend that it be set up through the TCP/IP settings. Look on the browser page of your router to get the exact numbers. This will solve a lot of future problems if you do it to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldDevilDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It delivers!
7/16/2010

Customer review by ComputerAddict

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by ComputerAddict
by ComputerAddict

Purchased this product due to the fact that Vista x64 refused to be my print server to a computer running XP Home. Had to reset the product (which is extremely easy to do) connected it to my router (the cable is included) and using the software that is extremely easy to use (it found my printer) and with a few short mouse clicks it was up and working. Set up time I would say less than 10 minutes. I am strongly going to recommend this product to my parents and anyone dealing with an older operating system communicating to a newer operating system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerAddict
Van Wert, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product but tricky to implement
1/18/2010

Customer review by ITEagle03

4.0 stars 1/18/2010 by ITEagle03
by ITEagle03
Walmart associate

Was easy to set up on my network and install via the DC but it took some settings tweaking to get it to work with my HP Photosmart D5160 printer. It sometimes hangs on the end of a last page for some reasons.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITEagle03
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Essentially plug and play
6/10/2012

Customer review by NateSJandI

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by NateSJandI
by NateSJandI

Whether you use Mac or Windows if you follow directions this print server will work for you. Owned for 2 weeks. I am moderately talented when it comes to working with computers (whether it be PC, Mac or Ubuntu). After a little fooling around I got this print server to work for me. Only gave it 4 stars b/c it did not work exactly like I wanted. I own a home with no more PC's. Only have laptops whether it be Macs running Windows in a virtual machine or a Ubuntu Host operating with a Windows guest VM. Everything in my home is wireless and this print server provides EXACTLY what my family needs: printing from no matter where we are on the property.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NateSJandI
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Was not compatible with my printer
6/9/2010

Customer review by DKahl96

1.0 stars 6/9/2010 by DKahl96
by DKahl96

Seems like a good product, but it is only compatible with a select number of USB printers. I have a Canon MP470, which is not that old of a printer (purchased in 2008), and it will not work with this device. In regards to the software which comes with the product, it was easy to install and setup. Don't expect the device to be pingable on the network, or to have other access (web, telnet, ftp) once added. I didn't go through too much more evaluation of the device once I realized it wasn't compatible for my printer. **SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME AND HASSLE** - Go to IOGear's website and check the compatibility list first before you buy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKahl96
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
OGear USB 2.0 Print Server, 1 Port
2/13/2011

Customer review by mjztwotwo

2.0 stars 2/13/2011 by mjztwotwo
by mjztwotwo

Product shipped with defective CAT cable which caused two days of shear aggravation to get product installed. Company was not at all helpful and tried to blame the defective cable on me. Once I swapped out the cable with another one that I had laying around the house the installation proceeded fairly effortlessly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjztwotwo
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not perfect, but serves it's purpose
11/22/2008

Customer review by SonofaMort

3.0 stars 11/22/2008 by SonofaMort
by SonofaMort

The setup was somewhat complicated; you'll definitely have to have some minor networking experience to make it work. Not sure why, but the printer does not always respond consistently like it did when I was sharing it on my home desktop. Overall, I'd say it has worked over 90% of the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonofaMort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifesaver
8/12/2010

Customer review by joysmama

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by joysmama
by joysmama

We have 5 computers in our home and this item has allowed us to use our printer much more effieciently. It took my husband about 2 hours to get all of the computers linked up and printing but it has made things much better since then.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joysmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I Needed
7/5/2012

Customer review by JBVette74

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by JBVette74
by JBVette74

Solved the problem of having to leave my desktop on all the time as a print server. Now, we can print whenever/wherever. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBVette74
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Obsolete
12/27/2015

Customer review by David

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by David
by David

It is not compatible with Windows 10. As a result, I cannot use it and have already made arrangements to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/14/2013

Customer review by Bill119999

3.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Bill119999
by Bill119999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This print server provides only one-direction communication. It seemed to work fine on a Windows 7 laptop, but a Windows Vista laptop required bidirectional communication. Tech support was rude and treated me like an idiot. They suggested that I look for a "print only" printer driver. I couldn't find a different driver so I purchased a bidirectional print server for a lower price from a different store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill119999
Medina' OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy & Easy Solution
4/26/2010

Customer review by CaddoGroveMason

4.0 stars 4/26/2010 by CaddoGroveMason
by CaddoGroveMason

Connect your laptop, desktop and others to the same printer at about half the cost with this item. Cheaper than a new wireless printer. Set up wasn't too hard, but did have to reinstall software on the desktop for some reason of which I'm unsure. Would still recommend to anyone looking to share a usb printer through a wireless router.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaddoGroveMason
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Easy
2/9/2015

Customer review by Carl

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Carl
by Carl

Very simple installation. Good signal strength. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No thanks
12/11/2014

Customer review by Brettbuttress

2.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Brettbuttress
by Brettbuttress

Didn't work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brettbuttress
Would recommend to a friend? No
Installed Easily & Functioning Well
8/9/2010

Customer review by ITManager

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by ITManager
by ITManager

This item was an easy plug and play install and is working well in the office we placed it at.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITManager
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
1/15/2014

Customer review by IM782222

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by IM782222
by IM782222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to follow instructions Worked like a charm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IM782222
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.