Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 635 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

635 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

635 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
421
4 stars
135
3 stars
23
2 stars
16
1 stars
40
1-20 of 608 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 608 total reviews
1-20 of 608 reviews
Less than 2 year life span
12/30/2010

Customer review by CoherentPC

2.0 stars 12/30/2010 by CoherentPC
by CoherentPC

Had our unit less than 2 years. Will not heat and turns off after 29 seconds. It was top rated by Consumer Reports back then. A few months after we bought ours, we bought one for my in-laws. GE said the magnatron is the issue and that part has 5 year warranty (no labor coverage). They wanted me to pay service person $84.50 travel fee plus time to install it. I had GE just ship it to me. The part arrive 2 days later. It was idiot simple to replace. But unit still did not work. Called GE back now they want to sell a $70 capacitor and possibly even a control panel. The guy claimed that the failing magnatron usually takes the capacitor out with it. Not a chance. Giving another brand a shot now. Just hope my mother-in-laws lasts longer.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoherentPC
Algonquin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great microwave
5/19/2016

Customer review by TheCaptain

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by TheCaptain
by TheCaptain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the size. Our old one was much smaller. I like the rotating glass tray. It is fairly quiet including a pleasant alarm when done. I would have preferred a white finish, but the stainless looks good. The stainless does show finger prints more graphically than a white surface did on our old microwave. I use the power setting (30-50%) a lot when heating left overs and it's easy to program that into the cook setting. I has a bunch of other features which I haven't figured out yet, but will likely use someday.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCaptain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Countertop Microwave
7/13/2016

Customer review by GotThisProduct

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by GotThisProduct
by GotThisProduct
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well it's been years since I used a counter top microwave. I researched this microwave on Consumer Reports...it had a high rating. The sensor is very good and cooks frozen products evenly and quickly. The door is not easy to open and you need to put pressure on a exact point for it to open smoothly. This is my only complaint. For the money it's an excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GotThisProduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Advertised as Stainless
6/11/2016

Customer review by Joer

2.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Joer
by Joer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have returned this item the day we received it. Website stated stainless but the item has a large amount of white on the door. Took this back to store and purchased a Samsung with ALL Stainless front. Looks much better. The description should point out that the front of the microwave is Stainless and White.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
6/22/2016

Customer review by Alexander

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Alexander
by Alexander
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product one week ago works great it reheat all of my favorite food in good condition the sensor feature is perfect great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy our old one died...
6/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We made it 12 years with our last Profile and immediately found Walmart to have significantly better pricing than everyone else-not to mention quick free shipping. We were only down for a couple days and dropped this right into place. Increased capacity, a little more power, and even less noise have impressed us with this model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good solid unit
7/19/2016

Customer review by seymourgomez

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by seymourgomez
by seymourgomez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good size unit for a countertop microwave. It fit nicely as a built-in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seymourgomez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent micvrowave
6/13/2016

Customer review by Walt81

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Walt81
by Walt81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only 2 weeks experience but heats consistently and thoroughly. Different settings all work as promised. Fit perfectly in the cabinet. No knobs or moving parts on the panel to break over time. Expect to get many years of service - ask me again in 10 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walt81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Choice
11/28/2009

Customer review by Up2Long

1.0 stars 11/28/2009 by Up2Long
by Up2Long

I bought this unit less than two years ago. It started to develop an RF leak and now it won't work. It starts and then 3 seconds latter it shuts down. There were comments from various other sources that this unit's magnetron is the problem. The warranty doesn't cover this problem. If you want it fixed be prepared to pay a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Up2Long
Would recommend to a friend? No
Superfast shipping to store.
6/14/2016

Customer review by 12jack

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by 12jack
by 12jack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item and the most used item n our kitchen

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall Happy With Purchase
8/23/2013

Customer review by MariahL

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by MariahL
by MariahL

I bought this microwave based on a thorough comparison of other countertop microwaves on the market and a review of Consumers Reports recommendations. Overall, I am happy with the purchase, but believe that microwave technology is still evolving. This microwave comes with many features, but realistically I only utilize a few of them consistently. I regularly use the defrost function, but was disappointed to find that sensor cooking seems to overheat the food. I have never used sensor cooking technology before, so it was not a big deal for me to go back to just guessing the time that my food should be in there - but I will say, I was hoping this function was going to work more efficiently! I love the amount of room inside of the microwave, my paper towel covering the food no longer hits the inside of the microwave. The draw back is that the outside is large - I just put mine in a deep corner on my countertop, but if someone does not have the counter space I could see this being an issue.

MariahL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed......to say the least!
6/5/2016

Customer review by meanjean

2.0 stars 6/5/2016 by meanjean
by meanjean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered on line.....delivered to store 5 days later. Said it had a 4 foot cord.....it was 41"! Slight damage to box. Took home, set up, opened microwave door and inside wall was slit! :-) Back to the store it went! sad face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meanjean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
7/7/2016

Customer review by Weebie57

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Weebie57
by Weebie57

Bought a few weeks ago. Works great. Always good quality products from GE

Weebie57
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microwave oven that I ordered
6/7/2016

Customer review by CritterLover

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by CritterLover
by CritterLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The microwave arrived in perfect condition and works great. We even received it 2 days earlier than expected. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CritterLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GE profile 2.2 microwave
6/5/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this oven, looks great and the fit and finish is excellent, stainless steel is all around and not just in front and Walmart had the best price, works great buy one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broke after 2 years
10/7/2010

Customer review by carrsquer

1.0 stars 10/7/2010 by carrsquer
by carrsquer

have owned it 2 years and it has stopped heating. reading other reviews i now see that it is a common problem wish these reviews were here 2 years ago! i would not havwe bought it

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carrsquer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Loved it...
8/18/2008

Customer review by chrissij

3.0 stars 8/18/2008 by chrissij
by chrissij

until it broke. I purchased this microwave in September of 2007. I love the size, the features, everything about it. Unfortunately, it no longer heats up anything, making it a rather expensive timer and clock. I'm hoping GE will cover the repair. I suspect the problem is the magnetron. We'll see.

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrissij
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Lemon, Don't Buy It!!!
9/5/2009

Customer review by Susan52

1.0 stars 9/5/2009 by Susan52
by Susan52

I purchased this in December 2006. On September 9, 2009 it totally went out. Since it is past the 1 year warranty, it is my tough luck. It is more economical to buy another microwave than to repair this one. I thought GE was supposed to be a good brand? After this experience, I will never buy another GE microwave. My previous microwave lasted 15 years - and it wasn't even a quality brand . I strongly advise against purchasing this microwave. I can't believe it went out so soon.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan52
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice features, runs Well...but.....
11/30/2008

Customer review by RDW1

2.0 stars 11/30/2008 by RDW1
by RDW1

Pros: Nice size, nice features, runs well and gets food hot fast Cons: The door cracked in 2 places about a month after we purchased it. It doesn't impact the functionality but it does look awful. The tray inside also no longer rotates after having it less than a year. If you are only heating up on thing in the center of it then its not a problem but part of the reason we bought this was because its size would normally allow for heating up several side dishes or two full dinner plates at once.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDW1
Would recommend to a friend? No
bad news
5/25/2011

Customer review by mgbjim

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by mgbjim
by mgbjim

Great for two years and then just died. GE may be able to fix it after you pay for a service charge and parts and labor. In other words, just go buy a new one and don't make it a GE!! Our old Sharp lasted 20 years and was still working when we gave it away!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgbjim
Charlotte, NC area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 608 total reviews
1-20 of 608 reviews