Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great value
9/21/2008

Customer review by Fl0ridam0m

5.0 stars by Fl0ridam0m

I purchased this pan from Walmart after spotting it in a gourmet cooking catalog. Walmart sold the same exact product for less money. What a great deal! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fl0ridam0m
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product
8/10/2010

Customer review by bonica

5.0 stars by bonica

This pan exceeded my expectations for the amount of money I spent on it. It heated beautifully and all the ebelskivers browned evenly and quickly. It is a fun pan to use and I expect to be making many different ebelskivers by trying different recipes. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bonica
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exactly what I expected
7/21/2009

Customer review by nola151

5.0 stars by nola151

We saw this used on the cooking channel, had to have it. We got it and couldn't wait to try it on our weekend visitors. We did several different types of "ebilskivers" and loved them all. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nola151
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use
11/4/2010

Customer review by stuffedpancakes

5.0 stars by stuffedpancakes

The pan is simple to use, easier to clean, and made excellent stuffed pancakes. Our family loved them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stuffedpancakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Pan
10/24/2008

Customer review by scotchwood

5.0 stars by scotchwood

Very solid pan, fun to use for a special breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scotchwood
Woodbury, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/4/2012

Customer review by Ramon1

5.0 stars by Ramon1

This item is not carried in the Walmart Supermarket nearby. It is sold online only, so I could not examine it before buying. But Nordic Ware is a "big name" brand and is noted for its high quality. So I was not disappointed one bit when it arrived. If you can afford this Ebelskiver pan, buy it -- it should last a long, long time. BUT -- if you have more money and lots of muscles, you should consider getting the genuine cast-iron pan (which weighs a lot more).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ramon1
89120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A unique product.
12/29/2008

Customer review by Bootsie01

5.0 stars by Bootsie01

A unique & fun product. Can make yummy pancakes with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bootsie01
Evergreen, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
satisfied
2/14/2009

Customer review by cloflo

5.0 stars by cloflo

DIDN'T KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT FROM THIS PAN,HAD TO TRY IT. IT MET MY EXPECTATIONS AND BEYOND. FUN TO MAKE THESE DESSERTS..WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO LIKES TO BAKE...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cloflo
SHELBY TWP. MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
crowd pleasing!
6/24/2009

Customer review by 1GITTIE

5.0 stars by 1GITTIE

Easy to use $ great taste's

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1GITTIE
SIOUX FALLS,SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome pan
12/18/2011

Customer review by KBalakumar

5.0 stars by KBalakumar

Awesome pan! Ebleskivers were delicious. Can even be used to make Indian dish paniyaram.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KBalakumar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful pan!
1/19/2013

Customer review by einnaj

5.0 stars by einnaj

I had heard of Ebelskivers but had never made them. This pan met my expectations and then some. All I did was follow the directions for heating the pan, then used my own pancake recipe. It was a hit. Our granddaughter stayed overnight with us and wanted some for breakfast. I hid some chocolate chips inside her ebelskivers and she LOVED them. They are lots of fun for kids of all ages! I'll be experimenting with this for a long time. The cleanup is effortless as well. Thanks Nordic Ware!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
einnaj
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just a novelty - Pancakes or waffles are better
8/13/2013

Customer review by PickyMom2Five

3.0 stars by PickyMom2Five

No real complaints about the product itself. It does what it says. They remove easily from the pan. But the cups are so shallow you can't put much in them. I would rather have pancakes or waffles that I can pour my stuff on top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PickyMom2Five
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Pan
12/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Pan was fine. Hassle to get it from site to store shipping. It could come with some recipes, that would help. Other than that it is just a pan.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New idea for a breakfast pancake
4/11/2012

Customer review by jblh

4.0 stars by jblh

Interesting & fun way to make a breakfast pancake. A little time consuming, but easy to use and very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jblh
Somerset, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month