Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1375 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1375 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1375 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
867
4 stars
285
3 stars
95
2 stars
61
1 stars
67
1-20 of 1252 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1252 total reviews
1-20 of 1252 reviews
Small But Mighty
8/19/2011

Customer review by Hayes78

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Hayes78
by Hayes78

This vacuum is small, but mighty! There are several positives with this product that really outweighs the negatives. If knowing the size of the vacuum was an option, I would have chosen the larger model.(I ordered online vs seeing the product in the store) I have a 3500 sq ft house so this model is a tad too small. It does however, clean the carpets to a "professional" clean look, fluffing the carpets perfectly. It also has a brush that's removable so you can clean the clean hair, string, etc. that gets caught in the brush from time to time. It's beyond the lightest thing ever! The cleaning attachments are on the not so great side. The hose is too short for my ceilings/removing cobwebs, and the one attachment you get is nothing to write home about. The cord on this model doesn't reach far enough for my liking. Overall, this is a great vacuum for a small apartment/dorm that doesn't require heavy vacuuming daily. The pluses outweigh the minuses for sure! Love Dyson and their products!

Hayes78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
dyson DC24
12/21/2010

Customer review by dmspeiser

3.0 stars 12/21/2010 by dmspeiser
by dmspeiser

These are things that you might want to address. Even though I would recommend your product, there are things that are not pleasant. 1. The red lever that moves the machine into working mode does not always work, and it is difficult to get it to work by stepping on it. 2. It is very difficult to use the extention in close or corner areas because the coils and the plastic do not stretch far enough and the machine lifts off the floor and falls with trying to clear over something. 3. The plastic canister that collects the dirt does not seat easily. You have to work too hard to get it to reseat. You almost feel that if you push too hard that you will break something. Not durable. 4. You should have made the head an inch lower and it would have gone under everything. 5. I like the way that it moves easily over carpet and floor. 6. I like that it is light weight because I have to carry it up and down stairs. 7. I like that is swivals easily and has great suction. Please contact me.

dmspeiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Best vacuum ever
12/20/2010

Customer review by mjholt

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by mjholt
by mjholt

We bought our Dyson a 1 1/2 years ago. We have three dogs, two are big with heavy coats, and they are in and out of the house. We also have a lot of mud, dirt, hay, and dust because we live in the country. The Dyson vacuums it all up. The suction is so powerful that it gets find sand as well as the larger parts. I have allergies, and the exhaust is not blown in my face. The is the first vacuum cleaner that has not seriously bothered me and which works. I have owned almost every brand of vacuum cleaner available -- both upright and canister -- and this is the best. There are some parts that I wish they would change, such as the latch for the canister, which is hard to operate and which i always worry about breaking. That is the biggest drawback. The metal section of the wand is too long for easy use on sofa cushions and drapes, but again that is a small annoyance compared to the fact that it gets the dirt, dust, and dog hair. This is a lot of money to spend on a vacuum cleaner, but it works very well.

mjholt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!!
11/28/2011

Customer review by jaydubyaAE2

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by jaydubyaAE2
by jaydubyaAE2

This thing is amazing! My wife and I had read reviews about it before purchasing and saw that a lot of people had issues with the canister size. We have a 2-story, 3 bedroom house and have had no issue yet. Some of the reviews said that the canister would fill up too fast..... Naturally this would happen if you had a need for a new vaccuum and purchased one of these. This thing was pulling up things that our previous vaccuum had missed. With the power and efficiency of the DC24 there should be no need for a large canister unless you only vaccuum once a month. The idea that people want to vaccuum their entire house from one outlet and without emptying the canister seems a bit absurd. The light weight and numerous handles make it amazingly portable and the ball makes it incredibly maneuverable. My wife is 39 weeks pregnant(she insisted) and has no problem at all using/carrying it anywhere. The only issue I have found is that the handle doesn't lock in the "down" position. Definitely worth every penny!

jaydubyaAE2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Movability around furniture.
1/11/2017

Customer review by KTerh83530

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by KTerh83530
by KTerh83530

I have had this machine since November 2012. It works just wonderful.

KTerh83530
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Breath of Fresh Air
1/12/2011

Customer review by CatDaniels10

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by CatDaniels10
by CatDaniels10

My husband and I have three big dogs and a 4 bedroom home with only carpet in the bedrooms and hardwood/area rugs throughout. We have recently had to throw away our last two cheap vacuums because they lost suction and smelled awful when we vacuumed no matter how many times we changed or washed the filters. When looking back we discovered that we had spent over $700 in the last five years on vacuums and their accessories and I decided enough was enough. I purchased our first dyson a few weeks ago and I can't believe how amazingly clean my house is! Considering I'm a bit of a neat freak, I didn't think it could get any cleaner, but the Dyson seems to find the dirt and suck it up. I was worried at first the DC24 would be too small for the size of our house, but it works perfectly! I love that you don't have to even touch the nasty stuff it found in my rugs, just press a button and it falls right out into the trash can. And the room just smells so clean and fresh now, I can finally breath again when vacuuming!

CatDaniels10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Love this vacuum!
1/5/2017

Customer review by Evergreen75

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Evergreen75
by Evergreen75

I've owned this vacuum for six years and I've never been disappointed with it. I bought it because I thought it might reduce the asthma attacks I was having every time I vacuumed. I haven't had a single asthma attack after vacuuming since I bought it. Dyson is the best!

Evergreen75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
DC24
5/30/2012

Customer review by drlong

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by drlong
by drlong

After my mother purchased a Dyson vacuum for her home, I was the first person to try it out and I was totally amazed with it. Whatever you have seen on TV commercials regarding the Dyson vacuum is true. The Dyson does have an amazing ability to maintain suction, its engineering is well thought out, and ergonomically, I don't have to worry about hurting my back or other joints while vacuuming now. The ease at which you can clean the filters and canister, along with minimal mess really is a positive factor. I needed a vacuum for my small business office and guess what I purchased? The DC 24 is a smaller & lighter version of my mother's Dyson, but it still has the same ability to maintain a powerful suction and it has the same wonderful features. The DC 24 is a perfect match for any home or office. I give both Dyson vacuum's "5 Stars" because they are the best of all the rest on the market, and once you try it, you won't ever be satisfied with anything less of what it has to offer which is a lot for your money!

drlong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Fantastic vacuum
12/22/2010

Customer review by RMG525

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by RMG525
by RMG525

I have owned this vacuum for 3 years. It is by far the best vacuum. I love that with the click of one button, I can roll it from carpet to hard floors. The hose detaches easily to get into all the nooks and crannys. It feels powerful when you are vacuuming and you truly feel like its picking up anything and everything out of your carpet. I have 2 young children so I am constantly vacuuming up cheerios and kid friendly snacks. It doesn't scatter food crumbs (especially on hard floors) like other vacuums I have had that just make it take longer to clean. The canister is easy to clean and virtually hands free. When I purchased this vacuum new, I bought it from a small store that allowed me to take it home and try it out before buying it. The salesman told me to vacuum with my regular vacuum first and then vacuum with the dyson as a follow up. I was amazed at how much MORE the dyson picked up after my old vacuum! I was sold instantly. Definitely worth the investment!

RMG525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love it
1/4/2017

Customer review by Woodd63

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Woodd63
by Woodd63

I still have and love my original Dyson Ball!!! I will never go back Tom anything other than a Dyson

Woodd63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Vacuum- a step up from the DC-14
1/3/2011

Customer review by Cmonster

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Cmonster
by Cmonster

This is the third Dyson vacuum I have had the pleasure of owning, and definitely the best. The design has improved over the years and quality has never disappointed. Constant air flow is strong unless the canister is way too full. The hose assembly detaches very easily and has good length. Again the design is better and easier to use than previous models. The beater bar is also motorized rather than air driven, which helps pull things out of the carpet (for good or bad)- just be careful on and around rugs or anything that could be tangled. My only gripe with the vacuum is emptying the canister. Hair tends to collect on the grill part of the canister, which doesn't simply come off by opening the lid. I have to scrape it off. Although this is a pain, it doesn't outweigh the superior cleaning power of the vacuum and I highly recommend it to anyone. I am a college student with bad allergies and this is the only vacuum I trust to clean up after sloppy roommates.

Cmonster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Dyson DC 24, only one complaint
12/21/2010

Customer review by Nolanick1

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Nolanick1
by Nolanick1

Overall, I really like my Dyson DC 24. It is easy to use, picks up a lot of debris and is very compact. The "ball" feature is its best attribute, allowing you to easily work around your furniture. The only complaint I have is that the rotating bristle brush on the main vaccum stops working from time to time and does not always re-set when you press the re-set switch. This requires you to take it appart, clean it and put it back. It's not a huge hassle, but when you are in the thick of cleaning and you have to stop and take your vaccum appart, it is a little frustrating. Also, I would not recommend picking your dyson up by the top handle when carrying up or down stairs. It has come apart on a couple of occasions, spilling debris and vaccum parts everywhere. Unless you have a very small living space requiring vaccuming, I would reccomend the larger model. The DC 24 fills up rather quick, requiring a lot of emptying. Other than that, it is a great vaccum.

Nolanick1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great Machine & Service
1/2/2012

Customer review by Ariane

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Ariane
by Ariane

I've owned my Dyson for about a year and half now. I've noticed that in the past couple of weeks, a truly horrible sound has been coming from the brushbar area. I removed the brushbar and the sound stopped. I looked up this issue online and found that it is typically due to a damaged brushbar and/or brushbar end cap. While this is unfortunate in such a new machine, I am pretty hard on my products, so I'm not too surprised. When I call the Dyson support center, I spoke with an associate. The associate was friendly and helpful. He asked me to turn the machine on, so he could listen to the sound. Even though he wasn't able to hear the sound to well, he immediately shipped me a new brushbar. He also registered my vacuum for me, since I had not registered it before. The only reason I did not give the DC24 five stars is the fact that I'm having this issue at all. Even so, if you're going to have an issue with one of your products, you would prefer it be a Dyson product, so that it will be resolved quickly and efficiently.

Ariane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Love the vacuum; hate the filters
12/22/2010

Customer review by MtLady

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by MtLady
by MtLady

I tried the vacuum out in the store to see how it cleaned and operated and how it felt before I bought it. I failed, however, to ask to remove the washable filter. I bought 3 of these, one for each floor of our large house. I was able with a little difficulty to pull out the filters by myself for about 1 1/2 years. Then I got osteoarthritis in my thumbs and wrists. Now I can't do it. My husband gets them out for me but they really are hard even for him! Maybe the newer ones are easier. Also the pull-out cleaning attachment with the long metal wand is a little awkward. Having one major complaint and one minor complaint, I love the cleaning! We have 2 cats and no children at home but live in a dry climate. I can't believed the amount of dirt and dust the Dyson sucks up. I love being able to see though the clear container when it's time to empty it; no guessing. I love not having to buy bags anymore. The cleaning is fantastic. If it weren't for having to deal with getting out the filters, I would have given it 5 stars.

MtLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
A most excellent product.
12/20/2010

Customer review by Jedimasteriam

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Jedimasteriam
by Jedimasteriam

This vacuum is by far the best vacuum I have ever used. It is simple and elegant in design. I feel as if I have jumped twenty years in to the future every time I use it. The filters are very ease to reach and clean. Also they do not require service very often. The tank is very easy to empty and it detaches and re attaches very easily. Words can not express how awesome and inspired the ball is. Truly exceptional. It just glides around things and objects with ease, I notice much less strain on my elbow with this vacuum. Cons. Alas, nothing is perfect, but honestly this is not a large item. The ball does take some getting used to. Maybe five minutes with the vacuum and you will have it down. It is simply a direction using the wrist to steer the vacuum, as opposed to your entire body like other vacuums. Final thoughts. Once you have used one of these vacuums, all other vacuums will seem inferior and, quite honestly, antiquated. This is a must buy.

Jedimasteriam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
easy to use
12/20/2016

Customer review by 0555

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by 0555
by 0555

Light weight and easy to use in tight places.

0555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DC24 rocks!
12/20/2010

Customer review by MarkOK

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by MarkOK
by MarkOK

We have owned the DC24 All Floor vacuum for seven months and I am still in awe! Before buying the Dyson we had tried all of the cheaper brand wood floor models and they would all start out strong but after two to three months they lost at least half of their intake ability. We realized that if we had used the money we had spent every few months on these cheap imitations that we could have purchased a quality Dyson vacuum that so far is as good as the first day we bought it. We have all wood floors with several different sized knap rugs throughout the house. The DC24 adjusts to each of these surfaces and gives a deep clean. The ease of transferring from floor sweeping to using the hose end is remarkable and the procedure for emptying the debris canister leaves your floor and your hands spot free. Even cleaning the canister and filters is easy! This is without doubt the best vacuum I have ever used. I even look forward to sweeping the floors now!

MarkOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
After years of "Other" vacuums!
12/21/2010

Customer review by happycleaner

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by happycleaner
by happycleaner

I have had so many other "quality" vacuums during my 25 years of cleaning. I now own a golden retriever and have 3 children and this vacuum has been a life saver. I LOVE< LOVE this model. It does the deep cleaning, works great on my wood floor with the brush off, has a long cord and hose, and moves easily. I also love the small roller feature that attaches to the hose for stairs and i use it on some upholstry for the dog hair. I have used the other dyson model with the ball at my nephews home. They have a shedding dog as well and I realy, really like my model much better. I have recommended this to several people and have even thought about going up to people in the store who are looking. Vacuums are hard to buy because you truly dont know if they meet your needs until you bring it home and use it a while. This vacuum has also outlasted any other brand I have ever had. Amazing!! Thank you for bringing this to market at a price I could afford.

happycleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Workhorse
11/27/2016

Customer review by vixter

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by vixter
by vixter

I have had my Dyson for at least 5 years and I absolutely LOVE it!!! Living at the beach and an open kitchen to a home that works catering non stop. That beloved Dyson has continued to be a work horse with only one fault....The roller bar on the bottom does not always cooperate these days

vixter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
back patient
12/27/2010

Customer review by sooseyq

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by sooseyq
by sooseyq

i had back surgery in 2005 which didn't really fix my problem entirely. My doctors told me that vacuuming was the hardest chore that i could do. Sooo for awhile i chose not to! Well,after a bit i couldn't think of any more names for my dust bunnies so i purchased my 1st Dyson. I have hardwood floors and only 1 area rug and it did a great job and was light as a feather. My back never felt a thing! Any other vacuum that i tried to use before required me to literally be laid up for the rest of the day at least,and to use more of my pain pills and muscle relaxers! Now i have two Boxers which shed more than i would like,and in combination with my dust bunnies i have dog hair! I use my Dyson DC17 downstairs where the Boxers don't venture and have purchased my Dyson "Animal" to use where they really romp! While the "Animal" version is not quite as light to use,it is excellent in its performance and the well worth the SLIGHT difference to push. I would buy both of these all over again should i ever have to..which I'm sure I'll have these a lifetime.

sooseyq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1252 total reviews
1-20 of 1252 reviews