Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 148 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
BG750G problems
10/21/2011

Customer review by Prag

2.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Prag
by Prag

Master Enable is a convenient feature that automatically turns on & off devices plugged into the Control Outlets (printers etc.) when the computer is turned on & off. However, it would be nice if one of the Backup Outlets was also Controlled so that a connected monitor would cycle on & off with the computer AND remain on during AC power failures. PowerChute software 3.0 & 3.0.0.1 do not install cleanly over earlier versions previously installed. Earlier versions have to be manually deleted. Also, 3.0 causes rapid continuous chatter of the hard drive when Technical Data is accessed in the PowerChute software. Version 3.0.0.1 limits the chatter to a single click. The current load (watts) shown in the Current Status screen is way off. Using 50, 100, & 150 watt light bulbs as a load, PowerChute shows very low calculated current loads of 18, 67, and 117 watts respectively. You can't use the wattage displayed as a reliable indication of load for verifying calculated run times.

Prag
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plug in and Forget It!
5/30/2011

Customer review by Aeolus

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Aeolus
by Aeolus

I recently purchased the BE750G and after plugging in my equipment and installing the Powerchute software, had the instantaneous piece of mind to know that no matter what power disaster would strike, my stuff would be protected and still run. Last night's thunderstorm put the APC to the test and it responded flawlessly. My equipment suffered no ill effects and I was able to shut down my system without a glitch. My neighbor was not so lucky. She suffered a router failure possibly due to a voltage surge, even though hers was plugged into a competitor's UPC. Guess we know what she will be buying before the next power outage/storm. The feature to automatically power down and power up associated equipment like monitors, scanners and printers is wonderful. These items only need to be on when the computer is on, not when you are away. Kudos to APC for an excellent product and for being a responsible contributor to our environment by offering free disposal of old equipment that was replaced by this new purchase.

Aeolus
Trout Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Lose Power
5/21/2009

Customer review by GoWalMarts

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by GoWalMarts
by GoWalMarts

I use this APC to plug my 42" Vizio TV and DirecTV’s HD-DVR-HR23-700 into, when the power fails I can keep watching TV and don’t loose the satellite signal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoWalMarts
St. Augustine, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
UPS
7/19/2016

Customer review by William

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by William
by William
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
William
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fills my needs for power interuptions
9/11/2010

Customer review by mudgrip

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by mudgrip
by mudgrip

I live in a rural setting and frequently have brief power interuptions. I have two wireless phones and two laptop computers shielded from these power failures by this unit. It fills my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mudgrip
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Upgrade from 350 to 750 Experience
3/26/2010

Customer review by APC-RepeatUser

3.0 stars 3/26/2010 by APC-RepeatUser
by APC-RepeatUser

My APC 350 Backup-UPS purchased from 2004 performed wonderfully for 6 yrs before it needed a new battery. So, I upgraded to a 750 model 10 outlet instead of 8. Couple little things bothered me with the new model (cheap things) 1) no slot to hang the unit by screw. My 350 hung nicely off the floor and away from vacuum. Don't know why 750 did not have this simple feature other than the plastic chasing looks thinner/cheaper? 2) The cable for connecting cable modem was RG59? What, I've only used RG-6 for past 10 years - no thanks on low quality cable. 3) The spacing of outlets is still way to close for getting AC adapter plugs in there, so wasting 2 outlets. Overall, I really like APC backup-UPS and Parachute software. These devices have gracefully shutdown my home PC many times on power outages safely and securely!!! Just installing new model these little things did not appear to be at same high quality level as the older and lower model unit.

APC-RepeatUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Except...
1/19/2010

Customer review by Disappointed

3.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Three years ago, I bought three Back-Ups (2 BE750, 1 BE650). Two protect computers from power surges and power outages. These two also have an electric clock and a cordless phone base-station attached. The third Back-Ups is dedicated of keeping a alarm clock/radio operating through power outages. For surge protection, and for allowing orderly computer shutdowns during a power outage, the Back-Ups perform as desired. However, as an back-up power source for operating the telephone base-station and the alarm clock/radio, they are useless. The units will power themselves off within a short time, even with virtually no power drain on them... such as an electric clock. The batteries in the Back-Ups should be able to keep an electric clock running for months, but the units shut themselves off in less than an hour... much less. That "feature" was not mentioned in the description and features. I would not have purchased them if I knew their limitations. Having three units that do not fully serve my intended use is disappointing, to say the least.

Disappointed
California Sierra Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? No
APC 750
9/19/2010

Customer review by vi114n

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by vi114n
by vi114n

this ups has a really cool new feature u can control 3 outlets w/ 1. when the 1 turns off it kills the power to the 3 automatically, this can b turned off if u dont want it. APC is a very reliable brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vi114n
Cooper City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Product
7/29/2010

Customer review by Arrets

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Arrets
by Arrets

It was recommended to me to purchase this item to protect my pc, since we have surges and outages often in our area. I'm very pleased with this product and it does stand up to its name. We had an outage a few days ago, and it signaled me to shut my pc down. I'm so excited not to have another computer burning out on me because of power outages.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arrets
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
APC Battery Back-up
10/21/2011

Customer review by Toots313

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Toots313
by Toots313

I bought this because of all the power surges and outages we get down here in Fl. We have this hooked up to our CPAP machines to keep them running when the power goes out, and it allows us to sleep thru the outage. If you have sensitive electronics you need 1 of these or something like it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toots313
Clearwater Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
APC Back-UPS = you are backed up!
8/18/2010

Customer review by Surfabilly

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Surfabilly
by Surfabilly

I have another of the same model, on a different circuit, that I've had for several years, and it's still going strong! I'm also using a Back-UPS 500 on yet another circuit, and it's still going strong after several years as well!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surfabilly
Connersville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best UPS for the Money
11/4/2009

Customer review by swerd

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by swerd
by swerd

This unit and its many features have saved my computer and peripherals many times over! I live in an are plagued by numerous power outages and brownouts that could have reaked havoc with my computer and its peripherals, had I not had them connected to this APC UPS. I also like the "Green" features of the unit as well as its many other features, like surge protection, back up so I can shut down my computer and peripherals during a power outage, lots of outlets, etc. The management software that accompanied the unit has allowed me to know when each time the power was compromised so I could report it to the power company. The only thing I wish could be improved would be that the records of outages would show up as individual events and not just the last event with a total of time on the UPS for all events within the selected time period. I am VERY satisfied with this unit and would recommend it to anyone!

swerd
Independence, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
6/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little pricey, but well worth it. I love the monitoring software and the fact that this UPS is SILENT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great apc
12/27/2008

Customer review by Califa

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Califa
by Califa

as described, very easy installation!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Califa
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wish all oulets where battery backed
6/29/2010

Customer review by naples4949

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by naples4949
by naples4949

10 years ago I got an idea and got 2 of the 8 outlet APC's. I used them for my #1 TV and Dish box, #2 computer + accessories. Nothing like watching TV while the world is scrambling for flashlights. And they went a lot longer than said. Didn't realize that all the outlets weren't battery backed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naples4949
Naples, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works
11/22/2010

Customer review by Computergeek789

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Computergeek789
by Computergeek789

It works when the power goes out

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Computergeek789
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works very well.
2/25/2011

Customer review by Max

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Max
by Max

I have been switching our office computers over to the new energy saving units as they come due to be replaced. We have done about 3 of them so far, including our web server The unit has 10 outlets, 5 on battery/surge, 5 on surge only. The master is on battery, but the controlled outlets (which only work if the master is working) are all on the surge side. I would like to see a controlled outlet on the battery side as well, keeping in mind a computer monitor, which is handy if you lose power and want to be able to see to finish up tasks before the computer will hibernate. You can place the monitor plug on the battery side, but then it will stay on as the computer shuts down and drain the battery. I think of this as an improvement on the design, but as intended it does help to save energy and provide support when we have power outages.

Max
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
3/14/2016

Customer review by Pwestes

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Pwestes
by Pwestes

The 750 is an excellent product that provides plenty of outlets, with good spacing for larger adapters. The APC brand brings peace of mind with their quality products and equipment protection. I have been extremely pleased with the 750's performance during outages.

Pwestes
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
8/23/2011

Customer review by Cairnowner

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Cairnowner
by Cairnowner

Easy to use replacement for an old AP product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cairnowner
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meh, it's OK, but don't waste time
1/26/2013

Customer review by Meh

2.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Meh
by Meh

I suppose it's an ok battery but don't waste hours of time like I did. The instructions were old and wrong, the new instructions downloaded were corrected somewhat but still not right when you finally figure it out. The "warranty" is on the device itself. 3 years is pretty good but you will have to pay postage returning the heavy battery to collect and get a refurbished replacement. To get "equipment protection" REQUIRES registering (not just optional like they said). So I registered then wanted to get the PowerChute software because no disk was in the box. So then I had to register AGAIN to get a password login (to download the missing software?). Then the software failed to even install or work anyway. Just a complete waste of hours. Plug it in, turn it on, plug your stuff in, you'll be good to go. If it fails, throw it away.

Meh
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews