Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 146 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
BG750G problems
10/21/2011

Customer review by Prag

2.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Prag
by Prag

Master Enable is a convenient feature that automatically turns on & off devices plugged into the Control Outlets (printers etc.) when the computer is turned on & off. However, it would be nice if one of the Backup Outlets was also Controlled so that a connected monitor would cycle on & off with the computer AND remain on during AC power failures. PowerChute software 3.0 & 3.0.0.1 do not install cleanly over earlier versions previously installed. Earlier versions have to be manually deleted. Also, 3.0 causes rapid continuous chatter of the hard drive when Technical Data is accessed in the PowerChute software. Version 3.0.0.1 limits the chatter to a single click. The current load (watts) shown in the Current Status screen is way off. Using 50, 100, & 150 watt light bulbs as a load, PowerChute shows very low calculated current loads of 18, 67, and 117 watts respectively. You can't use the wattage displayed as a reliable indication of load for verifying calculated run times.

Prag
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plug in and Forget It!
5/30/2011

Customer review by Aeolus

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Aeolus
by Aeolus

I recently purchased the BE750G and after plugging in my equipment and installing the Powerchute software, had the instantaneous piece of mind to know that no matter what power disaster would strike, my stuff would be protected and still run. Last night's thunderstorm put the APC to the test and it responded flawlessly. My equipment suffered no ill effects and I was able to shut down my system without a glitch. My neighbor was not so lucky. She suffered a router failure possibly due to a voltage surge, even though hers was plugged into a competitor's UPC. Guess we know what she will be buying before the next power outage/storm. The feature to automatically power down and power up associated equipment like monitors, scanners and printers is wonderful. These items only need to be on when the computer is on, not when you are away. Kudos to APC for an excellent product and for being a responsible contributor to our environment by offering free disposal of old equipment that was replaced by this new purchase.

Aeolus
Trout Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
3/14/2016

Customer review by Pwestes

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Pwestes
by Pwestes

The 750 is an excellent product that provides plenty of outlets, with good spacing for larger adapters. The APC brand brings peace of mind with their quality products and equipment protection. I have been extremely pleased with the 750's performance during outages.

Pwestes
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Lose Power
5/21/2009

Customer review by GoWalMarts

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by GoWalMarts
by GoWalMarts

I use this APC to plug my 42" Vizio TV and DirecTV’s HD-DVR-HR23-700 into, when the power fails I can keep watching TV and don’t loose the satellite signal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoWalMarts
St. Augustine, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's an UPS...helps when the power is out
3/28/2016

Customer review by Mom4them

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Mom4them
by Mom4them

This replaces a similiar unit so not much to say.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom4them
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fills my needs for power interuptions
9/11/2010

Customer review by mudgrip

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by mudgrip
by mudgrip

I live in a rural setting and frequently have brief power interuptions. I have two wireless phones and two laptop computers shielded from these power failures by this unit. It fills my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mudgrip
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Preferred Model
3/4/2016

Customer review by Wiregrass

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Wiregrass
by Wiregrass

I wanted this particular model, because of its higher power handling and extra battery-backed-up receptacles. For years I had a 500 model and had to make hard choices on what to plug into the backed up side. This is better. My old one had some weird problems, and this one is easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wiregrass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Upgrade from 350 to 750 Experience
3/26/2010

Customer review by APC-RepeatUser

3.0 stars 3/26/2010 by APC-RepeatUser
by APC-RepeatUser

My APC 350 Backup-UPS purchased from 2004 performed wonderfully for 6 yrs before it needed a new battery. So, I upgraded to a 750 model 10 outlet instead of 8. Couple little things bothered me with the new model (cheap things) 1) no slot to hang the unit by screw. My 350 hung nicely off the floor and away from vacuum. Don't know why 750 did not have this simple feature other than the plastic chasing looks thinner/cheaper? 2) The cable for connecting cable modem was RG59? What, I've only used RG-6 for past 10 years - no thanks on low quality cable. 3) The spacing of outlets is still way to close for getting AC adapter plugs in there, so wasting 2 outlets. Overall, I really like APC backup-UPS and Parachute software. These devices have gracefully shutdown my home PC many times on power outages safely and securely!!! Just installing new model these little things did not appear to be at same high quality level as the older and lower model unit.

APC-RepeatUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Except...
1/19/2010

Customer review by Disappointed

3.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Three years ago, I bought three Back-Ups (2 BE750, 1 BE650). Two protect computers from power surges and power outages. These two also have an electric clock and a cordless phone base-station attached. The third Back-Ups is dedicated of keeping a alarm clock/radio operating through power outages. For surge protection, and for allowing orderly computer shutdowns during a power outage, the Back-Ups perform as desired. However, as an back-up power source for operating the telephone base-station and the alarm clock/radio, they are useless. The units will power themselves off within a short time, even with virtually no power drain on them... such as an electric clock. The batteries in the Back-Ups should be able to keep an electric clock running for months, but the units shut themselves off in less than an hour... much less. That "feature" was not mentioned in the description and features. I would not have purchased them if I knew their limitations. Having three units that do not fully serve my intended use is disappointing, to say the least.

Disappointed
California Sierra Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? No
APC 750
9/19/2010

Customer review by vi114n

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by vi114n
by vi114n

this ups has a really cool new feature u can control 3 outlets w/ 1. when the 1 turns off it kills the power to the 3 automatically, this can b turned off if u dont want it. APC is a very reliable brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vi114n
Cooper City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Product
7/29/2010

Customer review by Arrets

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Arrets
by Arrets

It was recommended to me to purchase this item to protect my pc, since we have surges and outages often in our area. I'm very pleased with this product and it does stand up to its name. We had an outage a few days ago, and it signaled me to shut my pc down. I'm so excited not to have another computer burning out on me because of power outages.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arrets
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
APC Battery Back-up
10/21/2011

Customer review by Toots313

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Toots313
by Toots313

I bought this because of all the power surges and outages we get down here in Fl. We have this hooked up to our CPAP machines to keep them running when the power goes out, and it allows us to sleep thru the outage. If you have sensitive electronics you need 1 of these or something like it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toots313
Clearwater Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best UPS for the Money
11/4/2009

Customer review by swerd

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by swerd
by swerd

This unit and its many features have saved my computer and peripherals many times over! I live in an are plagued by numerous power outages and brownouts that could have reaked havoc with my computer and its peripherals, had I not had them connected to this APC UPS. I also like the "Green" features of the unit as well as its many other features, like surge protection, back up so I can shut down my computer and peripherals during a power outage, lots of outlets, etc. The management software that accompanied the unit has allowed me to know when each time the power was compromised so I could report it to the power company. The only thing I wish could be improved would be that the records of outages would show up as individual events and not just the last event with a total of time on the UPS for all events within the selected time period. I am VERY satisfied with this unit and would recommend it to anyone!

swerd
Independence, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
APC Back-UPS = you are backed up!
8/18/2010

Customer review by Surfabilly

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Surfabilly
by Surfabilly

I have another of the same model, on a different circuit, that I've had for several years, and it's still going strong! I'm also using a Back-UPS 500 on yet another circuit, and it's still going strong after several years as well!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surfabilly
Connersville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fills te need
1/11/2016

Customer review by Coyle

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Coyle
by Coyle

Have had the unit in use 1 month. Easy to install and works fine.

Coyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great apc
12/27/2008

Customer review by Califa

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Califa
by Califa

as described, very easy installation!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Califa
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!
12/28/2015

Customer review by JWN

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by JWN
by JWN

I am not on my third one of these units. One died from old age. As I live in an area that has frequent power outages, I have one on my computer and one on my television. They are great units and I highly recommend them. Shipping was mush faster than expected.

JWN
Mt Hood, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
12/21/2015

Customer review by Lee

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Lee
by Lee

The APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750 I purchased is an excellent product, and especially for the price. I would recommend it to anyone. In addition, the Schneider representatives provided excellent customer service.

Lee
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wish all oulets where battery backed
6/29/2010

Customer review by naples4949

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by naples4949
by naples4949

10 years ago I got an idea and got 2 of the 8 outlet APC's. I used them for my #1 TV and Dish box, #2 computer + accessories. Nothing like watching TV while the world is scrambling for flashlights. And they went a lot longer than said. Didn't realize that all the outlets weren't battery backed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naples4949
Naples, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works
11/22/2010

Customer review by Computergeek789

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Computergeek789
by Computergeek789

It works when the power goes out

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Computergeek789
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews