Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 138 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Don't Lose Power
5/21/2009

Customer review by GoWalMarts

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by GoWalMarts
by GoWalMarts

I use this APC to plug my 42" Vizio TV and DirecTV’s HD-DVR-HR23-700 into, when the power fails I can keep watching TV and don’t loose the satellite signal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoWalMarts
St. Augustine, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fills my needs for power interuptions
9/11/2010

Customer review by mudgrip

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by mudgrip
by mudgrip

I live in a rural setting and frequently have brief power interuptions. I have two wireless phones and two laptop computers shielded from these power failures by this unit. It fills my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mudgrip
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
APC 750
9/19/2010

Customer review by vi114n

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by vi114n
by vi114n

this ups has a really cool new feature u can control 3 outlets w/ 1. when the 1 turns off it kills the power to the 3 automatically, this can b turned off if u dont want it. APC is a very reliable brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vi114n
Cooper City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great apc
12/27/2008

Customer review by Califa

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Califa
by Califa

as described, very easy installation!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Califa
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Product
7/29/2010

Customer review by Arrets

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Arrets
by Arrets

It was recommended to me to purchase this item to protect my pc, since we have surges and outages often in our area. I'm very pleased with this product and it does stand up to its name. We had an outage a few days ago, and it signaled me to shut my pc down. I'm so excited not to have another computer burning out on me because of power outages.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arrets
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
APC Back-UPS = you are backed up!
8/18/2010

Customer review by Surfabilly

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Surfabilly
by Surfabilly

I have another of the same model, on a different circuit, that I've had for several years, and it's still going strong! I'm also using a Back-UPS 500 on yet another circuit, and it's still going strong after several years as well!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surfabilly
Connersville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
APC Battery Back-up
10/21/2011

Customer review by Toots313

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Toots313
by Toots313

I bought this because of all the power surges and outages we get down here in Fl. We have this hooked up to our CPAP machines to keep them running when the power goes out, and it allows us to sleep thru the outage. If you have sensitive electronics you need 1 of these or something like it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toots313
Clearwater Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/23/2011

Customer review by Cairnowner

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Cairnowner
by Cairnowner

Easy to use replacement for an old AP product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cairnowner
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wish all oulets where battery backed
6/29/2010

Customer review by naples4949

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by naples4949
by naples4949

10 years ago I got an idea and got 2 of the 8 outlet APC's. I used them for my #1 TV and Dish box, #2 computer + accessories. Nothing like watching TV while the world is scrambling for flashlights. And they went a lot longer than said. Didn't realize that all the outlets weren't battery backed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naples4949
Naples, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works
11/22/2010

Customer review by Computergeek789

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Computergeek789
by Computergeek789

It works when the power goes out

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Computergeek789
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT SAFTY FEATURES
4/1/2013

Customer review by DELMAS55

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by DELMAS55
by DELMAS55

PRODUCT HAS PROTECTED MY SYSTEM WITH NO PROBLEMS

DELMAS55
FENWICK WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very good product
9/14/2012

Customer review by Rl6743

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Rl6743
by Rl6743

Has a good track record and backup power also very good protection for your items and saves you loads of cash from surges on your equipment

Rl6743
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Purchase
9/18/2011

Customer review by David64

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by David64
by David64

I would recommend this product, it is excellent. Because we have really bad power surges, I use this on our television, blue ray player, and surround sound system. So its just not for your computer. Excellent buy.

David64
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great buy
1/21/2011

Customer review by college

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by college
by college

the surge protector has done ever thing it said it could do and then some. i would recommend getting it for your tv ,gaming systems, and any computer and printer setup.

college
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
4/17/2012

Customer review by dadoman

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by dadoman
by dadoman

Excellent quality and very easy to set up. You can plug in computer, printer, etc. to the UPC back up system. It is well made and worth the money.

dadoman
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent replacement process
4/19/2013

Customer review by Webmaster

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Webmaster
by Webmaster

Excellent replacement of a burned out APC unit, great process APC has to replace units, easy to execute, good list of units to select from, .good prices.

Webmaster
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked exactly as it should
2/21/2011

Customer review by SoCal Home Office

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by SoCal Home Office
by SoCal Home Office

Bought new APC 750VA in exchange for an older model. This unit performed exactly as required. Had a power outage last week and unit performed perfectly, keeping me online and operational.

SoCal Home Office
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent choice
12/19/2012

Customer review by Seve

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Seve
by Seve

Excellent purchase. I have not fully integrated unit into my system, but happy with product so far. Company gets A= grade across the board. From web page to support to price.

Seve
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best UPS for the Money
11/4/2009

Customer review by swerd

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by swerd
by swerd

This unit and its many features have saved my computer and peripherals many times over! I live in an are plagued by numerous power outages and brownouts that could have reaked havoc with my computer and its peripherals, had I not had them connected to this APC UPS. I also like the "Green" features of the unit as well as its many other features, like surge protection, back up so I can shut down my computer and peripherals during a power outage, lots of outlets, etc. The management software that accompanied the unit has allowed me to know when each time the power was compromised so I could report it to the power company. The only thing I wish could be improved would be that the records of outages would show up as individual events and not just the last event with a total of time on the UPS for all events within the selected time period. I am VERY satisfied with this unit and would recommend it to anyone!

swerd
Independence, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent tool
2/21/2010

Customer review by EditorA

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by EditorA
by EditorA

The unit is reasonably priced, has a generous number of outlets, and performed flawlessly during a recent power outage.

EditorA
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews