Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/10/2008

Customer review by shopsonline12

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by shopsonline12
by shopsonline12

I love this lunchbox. It is sturdy and stylish at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopsonline12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My grown-up lunch box
8/11/2008

Customer review by PrincessAshley

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by PrincessAshley
by PrincessAshley

I love my new lunchbox!!! Everyone at work loves it because is is so sleek and contemporary. Don't sit in on any type of paper because the condensation from the ice pack will sometimes get it wet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessAshley
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Sturdy Lunchbox
7/29/2008

Customer review by MomFromCharlotte

5.0 stars 7/29/2008 by MomFromCharlotte
by MomFromCharlotte

I got this for my 11 year old son. Each school year his lunch box would be completely torn up or broken. Some years I'd have to buy two. I bought this one for this school year because there is no zipper or fabric to tear. It is big enough for two sandwiches (in plastic, not my usual plastic tupperware boxes), a side and a drink. It only comes in white, which I'm sure will look pretty bad by the end of the year. But as long as it holds up - I'll be very happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomFromCharlotte
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works
1/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this for my daughter. She seemed to always get the inside of her lunch box dirty. With this product if she gets something on the inside of the box all you have to do is wash it out with water. It only took her a couple of tries to get the sides to close and it seals very tight. Overall very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just what I needed
8/27/2008

Customer review by AlwaysLooking4Bargins

4.0 stars 8/27/2008 by AlwaysLooking4Bargins
by AlwaysLooking4Bargins

I bought this for my daughter to take a snack for school. I expected something smaller and of a material like regular kids lunch box. This is a very heavy duty box but still light for her to carry. The ice pack keeps her juice from crushing her snack and keeps everything fresh until snack time. Great for a child or someone who isn't a big eater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysLooking4Bargins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
good deal
7/31/2008

Customer review by cathm486

4.0 stars 7/31/2008 by cathm486
by cathm486

I originally bought these lunch boxes for my kids who are in elementary school. I am tired of those soft lunch boxes which lead to smushed sandwiches before they have even gotten off of the bus at school in the morning. These are lightweight and just the right size. They fit into every backpack and aren't too bulky. There are only two drawbacks. They only come in white. Which isn't a big deal if you are a grown up...but kids like fun colors etc. So I have let them use stickers to decorate them and make them one of a kind and easily identifiable on the cafeteria table. The second drawback is that the lunch box is opened buy unsnapping all four sides. There is not one side of the top hinged to the bottom....the whole top half removes from the bottom half. This is not a big deal for an adult but for a kindergartener it is. They have to make the top lay perfectly on top of the bottom and with a lot of force (for a small child) push it together until it clicks. If they don't do it properly all the contents of the lunchbox will fall to the floor when they pick the lunch box up by the handle. What I really do like though is that it comes with a hard refreezable ice pack. And it has its own snap in area inside the lunch box so it won't slip around and smush the sandwich etc. This is great when it comes to keeping juice boxes cold until lunch time. With a few lessons my son now understands how it works. Basically it is great for a hard shell lunch box....just be cautious if you send it to school with a really little one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathm486
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lunchbox...until it broke the 1st day.
9/22/2008

Customer review by PreschoolOwner

2.0 stars 9/22/2008 by PreschoolOwner
by PreschoolOwner

I had been looking EVERYWHERE for a lunchbox for my kindergartener that she could eat out of AND would keep stuff cold. I also wanted to be able to throw it in the dishwasher. This box seemed perfect and when it arrived I was totally psyched. But then it came home after the 1st day and one of the four "snap tabs" that holds it shut had broken off. When I tried to figure out how it had broken, it was easy to see. The darned little thing is just barely held on by a tiny plastic nub which had snapped off. Completely guaranteed to break! I was totally bummed. So far we are still using it because the lid will actually stay on with only three snap tabs. But I know it's just a matter of time before another one breaks and we're trashing it. If it hadn't broken, I would have given this box 4 stars, deducting a point because it insulates only moderately well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreschoolOwner
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day