Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 51 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
FUN
5/9/2008

Customer review by PARENTSOF5KIDS

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by PARENTSOF5KIDS
by PARENTSOF5KIDS

WE GOT THE SLIDE FOR OUR 5 KIDS THEY HAD ALOT OF FUN. MY HUSBAND AND I EVEN GET ON OT AND PLAY WITH THEM. THE ONLY THING IS IT DOSEN'T COME WITH THE CANNON SPRAYERS THAT THE PICTURE SHOWS.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PARENTSOF5KIDS
AUBURNDALE, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/30/2008

Customer review by waterbabies3

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by waterbabies3
by waterbabies3

we bought this for our daughters 10th birthday and had about 20 or more kids who thought this was the best thing ever! kids from the age of 3 to 14 and some adults were even on it! i would recommend this product to anyone and it did come with the water cannons, as the picture showed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterbabies3
holiday, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The kids love it!
7/15/2008

Customer review by 116cats

4.0 stars 7/15/2008 by 116cats
by 116cats

I vasilated for weeks of whether of not to purchase this very expensive "toy" with so many customers complaining about it. I finally caved when 2 other families in the neighborhood purchased similar slides and my kids begged to go to their homes every day. I received it 7/2/08. We have used it at least 10 times since. I have 4 of my own kids 5, 7, 9, and 12 using it plus one or more neighbor kids on it (one day their were 12 kids here on it)--as well as my husband and myself and so far it it holding up very well. One reviewer was right in that there is not enough water pressure to fire all spayers at the same time, although we have not tried using a shorter garden hose as recommended. We found a few things: 1) the slide needs very little water to enable one to slide down, 2) if you kink off one of the cannons, the remaining cannon fires just like in the picture (put the sprayer on the working cannon sideways and it really sprays!) and the side slide has 2 spayers and you can kink those off to a drip since they need very little water. I have found that where the kids come out of the pool and step onto the ladder platform the stitching is coming undone. This is not causing a problem yet, and I intend to sew it up with fishing line or carper thread. It is easier to set up if initially if you blow it up 1st, then you can easily see where all the hoses go. It has NOT been difficult to clean or drain. If this holds up all summer I will be thrilled. Also, I am making all users follow the rules: it is not a trampoline! It is a slide. We don't let them hang on the sides of the slide or walk up the slide, or jump on it. Maybe this is why we haven't had to get the patch kit out yet. This slide is really for older kids --4 and up, as the ladder rungs are far apart and difficult for toddlers to manage--but not impossible as our 2 year old neighbor proved--but the slide is wide and doesn't hug the little ones in, but no one has been hurt. Oh, lastly, the girls complained about the seems hurting their tush when sliding. We remedied this by having them wear shorts or a bathing skirt.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
116cats
Vancouver WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT
7/14/2008

Customer review by mylittletwins

1.0 stars 7/14/2008 by mylittletwins
by mylittletwins

Used the slide 3 times and seams let go, beyond repair. Company sent me 2 different slides which I did not want but the same slide I bought was on backorder until next year!! Of the 2 they sent me, one was also defective! Still trying to settle it...$550 plus tax....I expected much more!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mylittletwins
Pine Beach, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A One Summer Toy
7/1/2008

Customer review by JulyFirst

1.0 stars 7/1/2008 by JulyFirst
by JulyFirst

It was really heavy and hard to move off the grass. And you have to move it or it will kill your grass. The air blower has to be on all the time, if you want to keep water in the pool area. So unless you run the blower all day the pool water never gets warm. It worked well until we brought it out from storage the second year, and then it fell apart. Holes everywhere where it was folded. The material just falls apart, and cunstomer service useless. Unless your good with a $500 toy that will last 4 months, I would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulyFirst
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very poorly made.Dont waste your money
7/22/2008

Customer review by Cherylsreview

1.0 stars 7/22/2008 by Cherylsreview
by Cherylsreview

The slide was not sewn correctly and with in a day got a huge hole on the side of the slide. I would not tell anyone I know to get this slide. Manley will not help you with the return at all. Thank goodness walmart took the slide back with out a problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherylsreview
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Poorly Designed -- Bad Customer service from Banza
7/8/2008

Customer review by Parent2Two

1.0 stars 7/8/2008 by Parent2Two
by Parent2Two

Set product up in about 30 minutes. Hose at top of slide broke off from the sprayer attachment after 30 minutes of use. Main seam at side of slide --where the slide meets the splash pool came unstiched -- not a tear -- but the stitching fell apart after about 2 hours of use -- on the initial set up day. Contacted Banzai -- followed directions for faxing in receipt for warrenty claim. After 2 weeks Bazai finally contact me back and asked for another label to be sent in -- then they would BEGIN to process my warrenty claim. No information about what they were going to do -- send me a patch or a new slide or what. Gave up and took the slide back to Wal Mart Too much money for a product that falls apart and unresponsive customer service

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Parent2Two
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Waste Your Money
6/29/2008

Customer review by SSpaeth

1.0 stars 6/29/2008 by SSpaeth
by SSpaeth

It looks cool and your kids will love it for a couple of days....until the holes start appearing. Soon it won't be able to support a 50 lb kid at the top. The slide has a serious manufacturing flaw with the fabric (outer mesh and waterproof liner). All along the seams the slide tears (mesh and waterproof liner separate and tear) and too much air escapes to hold the weight of a child at the top of the slide. Furthermore with all the holes, the air chamber fills with water which makes it almost impossible to move the slide and adds days to the drying time. For $500 you should get something that lasts more than 3 days. Once you open the box and have problems your only recourse is dealing with the manufacturer....good luck with that. Look online at other reviews before you waste your money. There are dozens of folks who have had durability issues with this thing....don't make the same mistake I did!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSpaeth
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very fun product
7/6/2008

Customer review by montecarloss72

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by montecarloss72
by montecarloss72

We bought this waterslide for my 2 1/2 year old son, which he LOVES!, when you get the waterslide on a level ground grown ups can even slide down it. Our whole family had a blast on ours this 4th of July. The pump is a good size, hold air until you are ready to deflat, def worth the money. I wish I had bought this sooner. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montecarloss72
Savannah, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Banzai Falls Sidewinder Blast slide
7/9/2008

Customer review by lovethosegrandkids48

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by lovethosegrandkids48
by lovethosegrandkids48

I just purchased this waterslide for my 2 grandsons - 3 yrs and 5 yrs. We put it up on 7/6/08. They loved it and so did I. I went down the slide with them. They played on it for 6 hours and I had to drag them out of it then!! They would have played in it all night if I let them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethosegrandkids48
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worthwhile investment
7/15/2008

Customer review by My3kidsmylife

4.0 stars 7/15/2008 by My3kidsmylife
by My3kidsmylife

This water slide met our expectations. It was relatively easy to set up, and the kids have enjoying cooling off and playing on it. The one negative comment I would make is that the plastic tubing through which the water flows is very flimsy and kinks easily, thereby, restricting water flow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My3kidsmylife
Upper Deerfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Most summer fun you can have at home.
7/28/2008

Customer review by delasp

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by delasp
by delasp

My sister bought one of these and we had so much fun on it that I had to get one of my own. It is great for all ages. My husband and I are parents of kids from 40 to 25 and grandparents of kids from 18 yrs to 18 mos. and we all have a great time playing on this waterslide. If you want some cool summer fun get one of these. 20 minute assembly time that is really simple and easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delasp
Southern Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does not last
7/16/2008

Customer review by magenta

2.0 stars 7/16/2008 by magenta
by magenta

we purchased a different model banzai slide in june ,after using it 4 times it developed an irrepairable tear in the seam.the slide indicates you should contact toyquest the maker of the slide and not return to the store.after multiple calls and e-mails we were unsucessful in reaching them.luckily wal-mart is willing to help us with the return. this slide is alot of fun but unfortunately it does not hold up well.if you're going to purchase this slide keep your reciepts and packaging.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magenta
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great design, but has major flaw
7/4/2011

Customer review by Forkboy

1.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Forkboy
by Forkboy

This is a great water slide, except it has one major flaw. The seam right at the base of the ladder is single-stitched and will fail very quickly. For us, it failed after about 4 hours of use by three small children. We debated about fixing it ourself since it would be a simple matter of sewing up the seam with some nylon thred, but that would void the warranty, so we returned it for a refund and are looking for a different one. The last Banzai Water slide we bought lasted 6 summers and took a lot of abuse, so I won't condemn the entire product line. But I would stay clear of the Sidewinder Falls unless you are prepared to return it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forkboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lots of Fun, But Worth the Price?
7/28/2008

Customer review by GJnSC

4.0 stars 7/28/2008 by GJnSC
by GJnSC

Kids love it, easy set up. Water pressure was an issue getting water to top of slide and of course the results are never like the picture. Take down and clean up are a bit much if you like it clean and dry before storage. Good product, but not quite worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GJnSC
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Product
7/28/2008

Customer review by WaterBaby2

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by WaterBaby2
by WaterBaby2

Slide was very easy to put together and the kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaterBaby2
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
6/10/2008

Customer review by TTSamba

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by TTSamba
by TTSamba

I bought this waterslide for my neice and nephew, And they love it. I play on it with them and it is sterdy and a blast to play on. All the neighborhood kids play on it to! I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTSamba
Gardnerville, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/17/2008

Customer review by MomFirstForemost

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by MomFirstForemost
by MomFirstForemost

My 10-year old daughter has had a ball on this! She loves it!!! The cannons have shower like heads on them not a single stream but no big deal. Has been very sturdy even when the wind has gotten up. Great way to beat the 104 heat we've been having.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomFirstForemost
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Birthday Party Blast!!!!!!!!
6/24/2008

Customer review by ParentsOfTheYear

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by ParentsOfTheYear
by ParentsOfTheYear

This was purchased for my childrens birthday party and it was a HIT!!!!!!! There where 15 kids from 3 to 12 years old who all went home with HUGE smiles on there face. Although it was a hit I feel that the picture is a little deceiving given the fact that it looks larger in the picture with the drawn children on the slide and around the slide. I feel that they should put ( Not actual size. Objects are smaller than appear.) Other than that....it held up great!!!! It was in fact big enough, just not what I expected. And the ALL THE KIDS LOVED IT!!!! In fact the birthday party almost ended up as a slumber party, becuase none of them wanted to go home......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParentsOfTheYear
Ronald, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Fun slide
6/24/2008

Customer review by bensmom23

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by bensmom23
by bensmom23

We love this slide my husband and I got this slide for our 3 year old son for his birthday! Of course parent supervision is needed when playing with this toy, the pool part is pretty deep! But my son absolutely LOVES this slide. He started climbing on the climbing wall when the toy wasn't even fully blown up yet, he loves the water so this slide is heaven to him!! The water squirters need some help to get the full pressure but overall we LOVE it!!! A++++++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bensmom23
Happy in Roscoe, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews