Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Overpriced and under-attractive
12/10/2008

Customer review by dentontxshopper

2.0 stars 12/10/2008 by dentontxshopper
by dentontxshopper

When I finally made the decision to spend this much money on a cover for my couch, (and it took a while--this thing is nearly twice as much as your average cover!) I had high expectations. I appreciate that the cover is two-piece and t-cushion; in theory it should have been perfect. The charming light and bright baby blue it appears in the picture was just what I was looking for. When I picked it up from site-to-store, though, it turned out to be a drab, smoky denim-colored medium blue mess. Disappointed, I brought it home to open it up and make my decision. After handling the stretchy, thin, felt-like fabric, I decided it would go directly back. Aside from the color problem, honestly it just seems like you're not getting nearly your money's worth on this.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dentontxshopper
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/28/2009

Customer review by almosthome2109

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by almosthome2109
by almosthome2109

not too bad. kinda pricey, but a better quality than most. they should tell you in the description that it's kinda like microfiber.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
almosthome2109
Shirley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SOFA COVER
3/12/2009

Customer review by AWESOMETOSHOP

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by AWESOMETOSHOP
by AWESOMETOSHOP

THIS ITEM IS FABULOUS!!! IT LITERALLY TAKES A WORN OUT POOR LOOKING SOFA AND MAKES IT LOOK LIKE A BRAND NEW SOFA. YOU CAN HARDLY TELL IT IS A COVER SINCE IT FITS SO WELL. THE GREATEST FEATURE IS THAT IT HAS A LOT OF STRETCH GIVE SO THAT IT FITS PERFECTLY!! AFTER OUR 6TH TRY AT TRYING TO FIND A SOFA COVER, WE HIT THE JACKPOT!! WAY TO GO WALMART!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWESOMETOSHOP
HUDSON, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/14/2008

Customer review by JustaShmoe

4.0 stars 11/14/2008 by JustaShmoe
by JustaShmoe

I was somewhat reluctant to buy this because it was a bit more pricey than I wanted to go, however, if you saw how ripped up my furniture was... you get the idea. I bought this slipcover for my family room. The positives are the slip cover is very soft and comfortable. It is very pleasing to the eye and after you've got it all tucked in and adjusted to your furniture it does not really look that much like a slip cover. My 12 and 9 year old plop on it every day and the only downfall is that the back of the seating area has to be re-tucked in about every 2-3 days. The arms and bottom have always remained in place and the cushion cover has not needed adjusting. I highly recommend the stretch design.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustaShmoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great option
4/21/2008

Customer review by temclm

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by temclm
by temclm

We wanted something to protect our couch from the wear and tear our children were putting on it. We decided that the best option was the two piece, it would make it harder to slip each cushin off and using them as gym mats. So far this has worked well. The material is very soft and has held up well so far even through one washing. I would recommend this as it is much better than buying another couch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
temclm
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits well and stays in place.
5/25/2012

Customer review by Anne27

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Anne27
by Anne27

It looks great. I did get help from a friend to put on my couch. I haven't taken it off or washed it yet but my friend has one just like it and washes it all the time and loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anne27
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase for anyone!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Rosie777

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Rosie777
by Rosie777

I absolutely love this slipcover, it's a little more than the one I ordered before, but it's worth it! It fits perfectly on my 96" sofa and I was able to put it on myself in less than 15 minutes. It looks very tailored and really doesn't look like a slipcover! I wish I could get more for my swivel rockers, but I can't find one on line that looks like what I have. Very, very pleased with the purchase and the return of the one I bought previously was very easy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosie777
Hazlehurst, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great slipcover
12/8/2008

Customer review by heisalive

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by heisalive
by heisalive

We like the way it fit on the couch. Only problem is that the seat cushions slip out from under the back cushions. We really love the color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heisalive
Lake Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product but the color is not as bright.
7/23/2014

Customer review by Zenobique

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Zenobique
by Zenobique

It fits well, but the blue is not as luminous that the pretty blue that you see in the picture. It is not an ugly color, but it is rather a grey blue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zenobique
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great new look to an old sofa.
10/31/2014

Customer review by Cgrthree

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Cgrthree
by Cgrthree

Bought this sofa slip cover for my elderly mother in law. Her old dark sofa needed to be replaced but when I saw this slip cover, I thought it was worth a try. It was easy to work with by myself and when completed, it looks wonderful. She was very pleased with the look. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cgrthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great
9/17/2013

Customer review by kopifg

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by kopifg
by kopifg

I like the way this cover can stretch. Saved me from buying a new sofa right now. The current fabric is flowers and I had to think what was I thinking when I purchased a flowered sofa. The Sofa is in great shape just do not like the flowers any more. This surefit cover solved my problem. Thanks so much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kopifg
Columbia MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit.
2/3/2014

Customer review by Picmom1

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Picmom1
by Picmom1

I liked this product. I was not terrible to put on the furniture. It seems to be easy to maintain. The Beige was however darker that the picture. It is thick fabric. I think it stays put better because of the elastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picmom1
Chesterfield SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfection
11/17/2014

Customer review by GeorgieR

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by GeorgieR
by GeorgieR

I was very worried about how the cover would fit and match but the taupe color was a perfect match to the curtains I had made. I was extremely pleased with the fit. The couch looks wonderful. There is some fullness in the material below the arms towards the back but that is not a problem just pull it to the back. Had to stand on the couch to hang a picture and the cover stayed in place. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgieR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes