Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

106 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

106 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
1-20 of 84 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Ice Chopper / Not Ice crusher
7/21/2010

Customer review by ind2dxe

2.0 stars 7/21/2010 by ind2dxe
by ind2dxe

It is not very tough when chopping the ice, and I say chopping because it does not crush the ice very fine. The ice is more coarse so chopping is a better word to use. If you are looking for an ice crusher this may not be the right item for you to try.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ind2dxe
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Deni Automatic Ice Crusher
1/26/2010

Customer review by Ladych

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Ladych
by Ladych

It is great for small personal use, but need somthing a little bigger for 3 or more people if you need it fast!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladych
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
7/4/2009

Customer review by 1234564894841651

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by 1234564894841651
by 1234564894841651

My mother is addicted to crushed ice. Her demand for soft or crushed ice was so bad I had to buy bagged ice from the local Sonic until they stopped selling it. Found this on Walmarts website. Works wonders now i don't have to hunt everywhere for crushed ice for her.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234564894841651
Would recommend to a friend? No
family loves it
6/18/2009

Customer review by gothangel28

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by gothangel28
by gothangel28

Doesn't shave ice really thin but it does make chopped ice pretty quickly. My family loves to make slushies and snow cones, well this makes them pretty fast. I enjoy using my ice crusher.

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gothangel28
Mt. Gilead, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a handy gadget to have
3/19/2009

Customer review by Workin4myWalmart

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by Workin4myWalmart
by Workin4myWalmart
Walmart associate

I bought the deni ice crusher because I like crushed ice in my drinks. I have an ice maker in my freezer, but the ice comes out in big pieces. I bought this ice crusher so I could make drinks with crushed ice without having to put the bigger pieces of ice in a baggie and beat it with a hammer. I use it often when drinking lemonade, or any beverage that I want really cold.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Workin4myWalmart
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Ice Crusher Review
6/30/2009

Customer review by NewbieChef

3.0 stars 6/30/2009 by NewbieChef
by NewbieChef

I had high hopes for this one seeing that it's suppose to be stainless stell and all but even a little amount of ice cube could choke it and then it would require cleaning. It couldn't do simultaneous ice crushing for 2 daiquiris. Quite disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewbieChef
MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for 2 people
6/3/2012

Customer review by TT11ga

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by TT11ga
by TT11ga

This little machine makes great crushed ice. The only down side is that it only takes one piece of ice at a time. But, for two people, it's fine. I am really enjoying my Cokes on crushed ice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TT11ga
Whitesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every few days
Product was a disappointment
3/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was extremely disappointed to discover that the opening on the top of the ice crusher is so small that the user will have to feed one ice cube at a time into the crusher mechanism. This will be terribly inconvenient when using the product for large amounts of crushed ice. I had to return the product and look elsewhere for a more practical design.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A man's ice grinder.
4/22/2013

Customer review by DataDitto

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by DataDitto
by DataDitto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It grinds up ice cubes. It does not crush them. It works and sounds like a garbage disposer. That is to say, it is not quiet. Don't fill it with cubes before you turn it on. It won't start. Get it running first, then open the trap door lid and add cubes. Impress your friends by wearing safety glasses. You'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DataDitto
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A disappointment
1/1/2009

Customer review by ProbablyTooPicky

1.0 stars 1/1/2009 by ProbablyTooPicky
by ProbablyTooPicky

We love crushed ice and have been using a manual ice crusher for about a year. After worn out wrists and arms, we wanted an electrical ice crusher. Reviews of the Deni ice crusher seemed good and the product a good value. Upon receipt, the ice bucket was cracked on the bottom, however, was still usable as we checked it out. The unit crushes ice very quietly, however, too fine for our preference, almost shaved ice quality. Using our manual crusher, we can crush 6 cubes and have an excellent amount of crushed ice when we fill the glass with faucet tap water. With the Deni, the resultant ice is so fine that when using the same 6 cube quantity, the amount of ice left after filling the glass with the tap water leaves less than 50% of the original amount, and most of the remainder melts in less than a few minutes. We returned the product and will continue looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProbablyTooPicky
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Too noisy
8/21/2012

Customer review by Jrenee3

2.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Jrenee3
by Jrenee3

It is two noisy. Can't crush more than 3 to 4 cubes at a time. I have to hold it down sometimes because it starts jumping around on the cabinet. I have had it two months and from the way it sounds, like it's going to break any day. However, the ice is crushed the way I like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrenee3
Missouri city Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive ice crusher
7/29/2012

Customer review by BonnieLLW

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by BonnieLLW
by BonnieLLW

The Deni Automatic Ice Crusher makes great ice for slushes and snow cones; however, I would prefer an adjustment so the ice is not so fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonnieLLW
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love the product
7/18/2010

Customer review by GrammyofSissy

4.0 stars 7/18/2010 by GrammyofSissy
by GrammyofSissy

The ice crusher works better then I thought it would. Works great for making iced water or crushing ice for a drink.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyofSissy
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crusher
5/3/2013

Customer review by Snidie

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Snidie
by Snidie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This ice crusher did a fine job of crushing the ice the way I like it. Very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snidie
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a perfect ice crusher-want snow!
6/20/2011

Customer review by smartesusieq

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by smartesusieq
by smartesusieq

This is one of my favorites. I am honest in all my reviews. This one takes a little longer than most but it is because it shaves your ice to very fine snow on a Christmas morning. I have not found one like this before. The white version that is a few dollars cheaper is quicker and good too, but not nearly as fine ice when done. I actually have a black ice cream scoop of my own that fits perfectly in the top nodule of the ice crusher and have to use it since it is identical to snow. Thanks for the perfect one. I feel like I should buy a few more before they disappear and are replaced by 'something else'.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartesusieq
Fallon, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enjoying my new ice crusher
12/16/2009

Customer review by MoveeLovr

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by MoveeLovr
by MoveeLovr

I've had my ice crusher for about 3 weeks now. It takes me a few minutes to get a full cup of ice. I love eating ice, so it's well worth the wait. I'd say its about the consistency of a sonic slush, maybe slightly bigger chunks. I've taken into consideration some of the negative reviews, so I try to only put in one cube at a time and haven't had any major problems yet. It has jammed when I tried to put a little extra in before the first was cleared out, but I just give it a little bang and that clears the jam. I'll enjoy it while I can. Hopefully, that'll be for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoveeLovr
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ice melts too quickly.
7/19/2010

Customer review by saltee442

3.0 stars 7/19/2010 by saltee442
by saltee442

This product disappointed me, because by the time I had crushed enough cubes to put in my glass of soda, when I poured the soda into it, the ice completely melted, leaving no ice in the drink. The ice crusher worked, but my expectations were to have enough ice to chew with the drink. There was none. The soda was already cold from the refrigerator. The reason for this, I think, is that you must only crush 1 cube at a time, therefore, taking too much time to crush the ice. Also, maybe the size of the crushed ice pieces may be too small, thus allowing them to melt too fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saltee442
Ellijay, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Deni ice crusher
12/21/2008

Customer review by over65shopper

4.0 stars 12/21/2008 by over65shopper
by over65shopper

Great product! Does a good job. I'd recommend this product. It's quick and efficient. The best way to use this machine is starting with one ice cube as recommended. The second can be added immediately, but best to add only 1 piece of ice at a time after that. If more than two are placed in the chamber the machine doesn't always run. It almost seems jammed. Start again with one and continue as recommended in the directions. No concern about the noise-I think it's normal for its purposel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
over65shopper
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by cts85

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by cts85
by cts85

Product seems to be a fair quality for the price. I would not suggest ordering it from walmart online because they packaged it poorly and the box was ripped when it arrived. Luckily I was home when it arrived because it was a gift for someone in the same house that would have got it if I hadn't of. There was no packing material to help protect the product and it was in a cheap over sized box. If you decide to buy this product I would recommend picking it up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cts85
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Use it every day!
3/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It does a really good job of crushing ice pretty quickly. We have had it over a month and use it several times each day. It is great in soda pop or iced coffee or fruit smoothies. It does excately what we bought it for and would recommend it. One thing to know, is to not over load it or it will jam. Also, don't leave ice in it or it will freeze up. (this info is in the instructions that we read later!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews