Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

106 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

106 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
1-20 of 84 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
7/4/2009

Customer review by 1234564894841651

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by 1234564894841651
by 1234564894841651

My mother is addicted to crushed ice. Her demand for soft or crushed ice was so bad I had to buy bagged ice from the local Sonic until they stopped selling it. Found this on Walmarts website. Works wonders now i don't have to hunt everywhere for crushed ice for her.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234564894841651
Would recommend to a friend? No
family loves it
6/18/2009

Customer review by gothangel28

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by gothangel28
by gothangel28

Doesn't shave ice really thin but it does make chopped ice pretty quickly. My family loves to make slushies and snow cones, well this makes them pretty fast. I enjoy using my ice crusher.

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gothangel28
Mt. Gilead, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ice Chopper / Not Ice crusher
7/21/2010

Customer review by ind2dxe

2.0 stars 7/21/2010 by ind2dxe
by ind2dxe

It is not very tough when chopping the ice, and I say chopping because it does not crush the ice very fine. The ice is more coarse so chopping is a better word to use. If you are looking for an ice crusher this may not be the right item for you to try.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ind2dxe
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Deni Automatic Ice Crusher
1/26/2010

Customer review by Ladych

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Ladych
by Ladych

It is great for small personal use, but need somthing a little bigger for 3 or more people if you need it fast!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladych
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
a handy gadget to have
3/19/2009

Customer review by Workin4myWalmart

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by Workin4myWalmart
by Workin4myWalmart

I bought the deni ice crusher because I like crushed ice in my drinks. I have an ice maker in my freezer, but the ice comes out in big pieces. I bought this ice crusher so I could make drinks with crushed ice without having to put the bigger pieces of ice in a baggie and beat it with a hammer. I use it often when drinking lemonade, or any beverage that I want really cold.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Workin4myWalmart
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Ice Crusher Review
6/30/2009

Customer review by NewbieChef

3.0 stars 6/30/2009 by NewbieChef
by NewbieChef

I had high hopes for this one seeing that it's suppose to be stainless stell and all but even a little amount of ice cube could choke it and then it would require cleaning. It couldn't do simultaneous ice crushing for 2 daiquiris. Quite disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewbieChef
MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for 2 people
6/3/2012

Customer review by TT11ga

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by TT11ga
by TT11ga

This little machine makes great crushed ice. The only down side is that it only takes one piece of ice at a time. But, for two people, it's fine. I am really enjoying my Cokes on crushed ice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TT11ga
Whitesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every few days
A man's ice grinder.
4/22/2013

Customer review by DataDitto

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by DataDitto
by DataDitto

It grinds up ice cubes. It does not crush them. It works and sounds like a garbage disposer. That is to say, it is not quiet. Don't fill it with cubes before you turn it on. It won't start. Get it running first, then open the trap door lid and add cubes. Impress your friends by wearing safety glasses. You'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DataDitto
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product was a disappointment
3/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was extremely disappointed to discover that the opening on the top of the ice crusher is so small that the user will have to feed one ice cube at a time into the crusher mechanism. This will be terribly inconvenient when using the product for large amounts of crushed ice. I had to return the product and look elsewhere for a more practical design.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great crusher
5/3/2013

Customer review by Snidie

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Snidie
by Snidie

This ice crusher did a fine job of crushing the ice the way I like it. Very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snidie
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the product
7/18/2010

Customer review by GrammyofSissy

4.0 stars 7/18/2010 by GrammyofSissy
by GrammyofSissy

The ice crusher works better then I thought it would. Works great for making iced water or crushing ice for a drink.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammyofSissy
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive ice crusher
7/29/2012

Customer review by BonnieLLW

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by BonnieLLW
by BonnieLLW

The Deni Automatic Ice Crusher makes great ice for slushes and snow cones; however, I would prefer an adjustment so the ice is not so fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonnieLLW
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Too noisy
8/21/2012

Customer review by Jrenee3

2.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Jrenee3
by Jrenee3

It is two noisy. Can't crush more than 3 to 4 cubes at a time. I have to hold it down sometimes because it starts jumping around on the cabinet. I have had it two months and from the way it sounds, like it's going to break any day. However, the ice is crushed the way I like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrenee3
Missouri city Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2010

Customer review by grammyssweetheart

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by grammyssweetheart
by grammyssweetheart

It does works great. Only thing is, my husband says the ice chips are too small for his drinks, they melt too fast and water them down. He drinks all of his beverages slow. But it does what it said it would. Looks nice enough to leave on counter top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammyssweetheart
Spring Hill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Deni Automatic Ice Crusher, Stainless Steel
10/12/2011

Customer review by BTSG

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by BTSG
by BTSG

Uniform pieces of ice. Great product. Works great. Can use it for smoothies, etc

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTSG
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Crusher!
8/22/2008

Customer review by ProductReviews

5.0 stars 8/22/2008 by ProductReviews
by ProductReviews

Looks great on the counter! Only thing I could have hoped for is two or three options on how coarse or fine the chipped ice is. But, the size it crushes it still great for snow cones, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProductReviews
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Deni Ice crusher
8/18/2008

Customer review by LizardQueen

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by LizardQueen
by LizardQueen

I bought this product to make snow cones. Although it is smaller than I thought it would be I still like the way it crushes ice. Since it's small you can't put too much ice inside to be crushed but it does a great job anyway. We use it to crush ice for soft drinks as well. I would recommend it. The small size makes it easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizardQueen
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good little crusher
1/11/2009

Customer review by Popahe

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Popahe
by Popahe

This ice crusher is great. Although it is loud while crushing ice, that's to be expected. Why wouldn't it be? It requires patience as you can crush only one cube at a time, but it's worth the time spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popahe
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very easy to use
7/5/2010

Customer review by katwoman140

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by katwoman140
by katwoman140

I love my ice crusher. Very easy to use.Just noisy but works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katwoman140
noblesville,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Deni is an excellent crusher for home use.
1/31/2012

Customer review by mastercpt

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by mastercpt
by mastercpt

This machine easily crushes 8 ice cubes in 45 seconds (enough to fill a 19 oz. glass). The crushed size is fixed and is OK for shallow, slushy drinks and snowballs, but a little smaller than I like for large volumn drinks such as coolers and soda's. (Although the kid's love it anywhere.) It is exactly what I was looking for, and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mastercpt
Chestnut Hill Cove, MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews