Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Product
4/27/2009

Customer review by lawyer2002

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by lawyer2002
by lawyer2002

This is the second ice cream maker I've purchased in the last month. The first was promptly returned after one use, because the motor was too weak to make proper ice cream. This machine is great because it has plenty of power needed to make great ice cream. Many recipes say "mix until machine starts to bog down." If you wait that long with this machine, you're ice cream may melt. I made a batch over the weekend, and it was at proper consistency in about 5 minutes. Plenty of time to make a second batch. If you're in the market for a good ice cream maker, spend the extra $10 and get this machine. It's worth the extra cash. The only small downside (and I emphasize small) is the candy crusher. It's a little wimpy, mostly since the "blades" are plastic, but everyone owns a knife & cutting board, so go with that instead.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawyer2002
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/16/2009

Customer review by trippingdmb1684

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by trippingdmb1684
by trippingdmb1684

Great for sorbet, easy to use and clean! Very happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trippingdmb1684
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deni Ice Cream Maker
9/11/2009

Customer review by beseeinya

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by beseeinya
by beseeinya

Got this product for my husband and it works wonderful. You just have to make sure you keep the ice cream container in the freezer at all times. It takes at the most 30 minutes and the ice cream is ready. We stop using the Heavy cream to make the ice cream because we think it makes the ice cream to sweet. We use regular milk instead. I ordered a ice cream cookbook with this ice cream maker. You do not need to because the Deni Ice Cream Maker comes with its own how to use and recipes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beseeinya
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
2/22/2010

Customer review by fusciah

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by fusciah
by fusciah

Makes soft serve ice cream in 30 mins or less! Is great for alternative ice creams made from almond milk or coconut milk, etc. Tastes better than store bought icecream!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fusciah
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Machine!
8/10/2008

Customer review by GulfCoastShopper

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by GulfCoastShopper
by GulfCoastShopper

With the price of ready made ice cream, I thought I would make my own. I bought this machine and the Williams Sonoma Ice Cream book and OMG I am now making up my own recipes. Take the vanillabean recipe, add the zest of one lemon to the milk and cream as you scald it along with one cap full of lemon extract. It makes the best lemon chiffon ice cream you will ever eat. You can leave out the vanilla bean and use one capful of GOOD vanilla extract. My friends and I went NUTS over this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GulfCoastShopper
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Please
12/18/2008

Customer review by Erling

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Erling
by Erling

I Dont know about durability,just use it once, Husband did dint follow direction but the icecream was great.WILL UPDATE SOON AS I USE IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erling
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Well made
11/30/2009

Customer review by TheGrove

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by TheGrove
by TheGrove

A well-made item. The "candy crusher" is a little cheesy, but not a required item. Keep the plastic shipping wrappers as you will want to use one to keep the bowl in while in the freezer. Don't expect to eat ice cream right away, you will have to harden it up in your freezer when done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGrove
Oxford, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great product
5/4/2009

Customer review by MommaT25

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by MommaT25
by MommaT25

simple to use - great ice cream so far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaT25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use and does a good job
10/14/2009

Customer review by Ellie77

4.0 stars 10/14/2009 by Ellie77
by Ellie77

We've made ice cream twice since getting this, and it turns out well when directions are followed. The "platinum" finish just looks really plastic, so I like to put it away when not in use. And my husband says it definitely doesn't look like a machine "built to last." Only time will tell on that one, but with all plastic working parts, I imagine he's right. For $40, it's doing the job and I'm happy to have it. No rock salt or ice needed-- very cool design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellie77
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week