Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 59 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Crosman R71 Pulse
5/12/2008

Customer review by 04FxdLuvr

3.0 stars 5/12/2008 by 04FxdLuvr
by 04FxdLuvr

I was initially discouraged, as I could find very little about this specific model on the net, it seems to be an exclusive item to Walmart. This gun is just about what you would expect for ~$40, light weight, low hitting power, low to moderate accuracy, feels fragile. Needs .2g pellets to improve accuracy, but you lose the already meager velocity. The screw-on barrel extention is not centered, so shots tend to angle off to the side. when removed, the consistancy seem to improve. Balances well in the hand, with accessory stock and without. Battery life seems very good. I've put around 2000 rounds through it, only charged twice. This gun is VERY loud, especially when it fires an empty chamber. No way to lubericate the piston tube, unless you disassemble the gun. this is a fun gun, looks pretty good, high capacity, good rate of fire, low accuracy, seems like it could break easily. Ideal for backyard, short range games. Low power enough to be safe with pre-teen to teen players (with proper adult supervision!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
04FxdLuvr
Shreveport LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best On I have
10/30/2008

Customer review by AirPowerRocks

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by AirPowerRocks
by AirPowerRocks

This air soft gun is great and had has a low price. I've dropped it banged it on trees and still good as new. I have a lot of battles and this destroys all the other one. I shot a enemy more that 200 hundred feet away!!!!!!! The battery last longer than it says. But it does take a long time to charge. In my group of battles my gun is top from all the others. About every plan we make they make me weekend the enemy with a lot of fire power. I highly recomend this gun!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AirPowerRocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An Amazing Weapon
8/12/2008

Customer review by Nuthak6678

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by Nuthak6678
by Nuthak6678

This gun is amazing because it has such a high speed for being electric. I have friends that use electric guns that don't go half this fast. It is a powerful battery because so far I've been able to get off over 500 shots without even being able to tell that it is running out of power. I love how the scope holds your bb's because they usually aren't very good anyways and now you can see how many bb's you have left before you need to reload. Plus, gravity works better than those useless springs at getting your bb's into the barrel because I hate when the spring loaded clips discharge in your pocket and you have to load them up again. The only thing about this gun that kind of upsets me is the fact that you have to charge the battery between 4 to 6 hours, or trust me, it will stop working. But still, over 500 shots is a lot of rounds and you are usually ready to quit after that. Plus, you can charge it up overnight too. Overall, considering how you can change it from a pistol to a rifle in about 5 seconds, I'd say that this gun would suit anybody that was looking for a simple recreational game of Airsoft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nuthak6678
Shelbyville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its alright could be better
11/14/2008

Customer review by funtodo

4.0 stars 11/14/2008 by funtodo
by funtodo

this is a good gun for starters if u r in need of a gun..this is a battery operated gun.its semi and full auto. but i like semi only because you dont go through bullets as fast.the silencer on the end doesnt do anything i think it just makes it louder.i have had this gun for a few months now and it is very durable.the first charge takes forever though like 6 hours.when u take the silencer off it becomes more accurate.. the scope on top is where u hold the bbs..it says it holds 600 but it only holds about 500.but still alout..this airsoft gun is not all that powerful unless u r close to an opponet.this gun does get jammed alot like evey 15-20 the gun gets jammed and all u have to do to unjam is turn it over and shake it then start fireing again.it is hard to load unless u have a speed loader.this gun cost me about $46.its not bad for that cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funtodo
troy,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
WOW!! A FULL 2 DAYS OF FUN!!
1/20/2009

Customer review by Headshot276

3.0 stars 1/20/2009 by Headshot276
by Headshot276

i bought this and i was thinking to myself, i just bought a fully automatic/semi airsoft gun with a 500 ammo cap. and all attachments added for $40. it was pretty good. pretty accurate. pretty awesome. the aiming was kinda hard cause the ammo hopper is in your way but i got past that. all of a sudden, it stops working. like it wont even make the sound of the battery working. i thought, ok ill just charge it. after a recomended 3 hours of charging, i tried it, and it still will not work. i looked at it and tried to see what was wrong (the gun is clear, i didnt desemble it due to warranty) and found a spring was broken off. so i exchanged it for the swat thingy. ill post a review of it later. but my recommendation for this is 3/5 stars. i may of just been unlucky, but it broke. other than it breaking, 4/5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Headshot276
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do not get
1/30/2009

Customer review by Mp5ownage

2.0 stars 1/30/2009 by Mp5ownage
by Mp5ownage

ya i have a mp5 that shoots 440 fps all metal full/semi auto this gun is terrible i used to use it til it broke 2 times. I would recommend getting a all metal gun costs more but lasts longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mp5ownage
Would recommend to a friend? No
hi!
8/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this was my first gun, and favorite. like alot of others, I was a little sad to see that the scope was where u put the bb's, and i thought it was real bad. but it hasnt jammed, it doesnt have much of a pull back, ive recharged the battery twice so far, had it for 2 months so far, bad aim, almost impossible to aim with. NOTE- the gun wasnt intended for accuracy, it's made to sweep! if the other guy cant shoot cause he's hidin behind a tree while u shoot every time he moves, then you kind of win... they purposly made the gun to be strong, long lasting, and to be able to hold ALOT of bbs, NOT TO BE 100% ACCURATE! deffinately good for a begginer, though when u buy it, buy ALOT of ammo for it cause it uses it up fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good gun, but very fragile.
2/2/2009

Customer review by FullyDownloaded

4.0 stars 2/2/2009 by FullyDownloaded
by FullyDownloaded

My brother bought this gun and liked it, and I got attached to his so I bought one too. After about 2-3 weeks of use, the stock on both guns started to break off (The plastic that holds the stock isn't very durable). The gun is fun to use for backyard skirmishes and maybe for woods. The main reason I liked it is because it sounded like a real gun. It's VERY loud, so if you don't like making alot of noise, this gun is not for you. The silencer is just for looks, infact I believe the silencer reduces accuracy. I charged the battery for 2 hours each use and it lasted for atleast 2 hours each time. If you do overcharge the battery though, it'll fry it. The next thing is there's no way to aim this gun. The scope is actually there to store BBs. The accuracy is 50-60 Feet without any of the BBs curving (I used .12g BBs). It was overall a good gun, it just doesn't last very long. My favorite feature is the fully auto. It has a nice rate of fire...maybe 600 per minute? (At fully charged, of course). The only thing about that is it'll "eat" away your ammo. The gun is completely harmless unless it hits exposed skin. Pros; Cheap Battery Lasts Long Cons; Plastic isn't very durable No Sights If you're looking for a cheap, beginner gun, you'll like this one! Just make sure you can switch out the gun each time it breaks. :|

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FullyDownloaded
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy this gun
6/23/2008

Customer review by GetThisGunNow

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by GetThisGunNow
by GetThisGunNow

This is a good gun for beginers and pro's. This is a good gun to get you out of truble. The clip is the battery just to tell you and the scope is the magazine. This is a good gun for closs up attacks. It is very accurate. The scope can hold 600 rounds. The bad things are that it only has 200fps but that does not matter the gun is still good. Another down fall it takes like 5min. to load. You can make it easier if you had one of those funnel things for cars to put there oil in. That speeds it up 2min. On the other hand it has semi and full. This is my fourth gun now and it is my best. But not the fps part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GetThisGunNow
Jordan,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is an ok airsoft gun.
6/11/2008

Customer review by Cadet150

3.0 stars 6/11/2008 by Cadet150
by Cadet150

Ok first of all when I pulled my new gun out of the box I was really impressed! But when I saw that the scope was a Loading Chamber and the clip was a battery it made me a little mad! The 2 things I like about this rifle is that it looks cool and that if you learn how to aim it the rifle can be very accurate! So if your a hardcore airsoft player like me save your money and go to a different place and buy an airsoft gun and don't get your hopes up for this rifle. I don't recomend this rifle for hardcore airsoft players but if this is your first automatic airsoft rifle then you might be ok with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cadet150
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not such a good product
5/18/2008

Customer review by maniacairoft

1.0 stars 5/18/2008 by maniacairoft
by maniacairoft

to start off this gun is not very reliable. although it may look cool thats about the only good thing about it. the batery takes forever to charge and it lasts about 10 min if your lucky. the stock is very weak and will break. the so called silencer is just a gimic it never screws on to the barrel correctly and it decreases accuracy. the fps is so weak it has no fear factor it cant even keep a rabbit at bay. the over all gun is so weak that after 1 day of use i droped it on my carpet and the center of the gun craked open and the sight fell off. if u want to waste your money plase buy this gun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maniacairoft
murrieta,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
a good gun
1/4/2009

Customer review by BTLSLZFAN

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by BTLSLZFAN
by BTLSLZFAN

At 200fps, it doesn't hurt too much, and doesn't fly EXTREMELY far, but it's reliable, with decent accuracy if you're just into backyard wars. In my tests, I ht a CD from 175 feet, and a quarter from 95. Great rate of fire, and the semi-auto setting works just fine. I use it as my backup gun to my 350fps crosman shotgun, and i find it really pays to have an auto as backup. Better than some more expensive guns, and i would recommend it as a backup to a more powerful single shot. Good bang for its buck, and it's good to have around. If you buy it, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTLSLZFAN
franklin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
okay
2/7/2009

Customer review by kidwithairsoft1111

3.0 stars 2/7/2009 by kidwithairsoft1111
by kidwithairsoft1111

well its a okay gun, about 200 fps so it can go 60ft maybe 40ft acraultly, the stock is useless and the silencer is dorky plus if you put the silencer on and off to many times it will get stuck on. its gravity fed bb's make it even worse since if you tilt ata 50 degree angle you will only be shooting air. and with only 500 bb mag and very slow reload it wont be the gun everyones bragging about. in other words unless everyone your playing with also has this gun you have already lost the battle. in other words spend the 20 or more buks and buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidwithairsoft1111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Airsoft MP5
5/31/2008

Customer review by airsoftnoob

4.0 stars 5/31/2008 by airsoftnoob
by airsoftnoob

this gun is very ummm.... how do i say.... Unique. its a little awkward to reload. you have to reload from hte top. the scope it comes with is actually where you load the BBs. and the "magazine" is the battery pack. it shoot 200 fps, so its a good beginner gun. its cheap and its better than buying a pistol as your first gun. also it makes a nice side arm during games. its better than having a springer pistol. over all it is a decent gun, cheap, and decent range, accuracy, and power. so its decent everything

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airsoftnoob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
good gun
1/31/2009

Customer review by john231

4.0 stars 1/31/2009 by john231
by john231

very good gun for the money, but they trick you into thinking that the ammo goes in the clip and not in the scope throwing off your aim. semi shot gets jammed a lot so i would stick with auto. definetly buy a laser or some kind of extra scope because you cant aim without them. has a lot of attachement options on it. battery lasts a long time if you charge it for a long time i charged it for 2 days straight and it lasted for 3 days with heavy use. tough and sturdy gun a definet buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john231
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great gun at first but it all changes
9/28/2008

Customer review by airsoftpro

3.0 stars 9/28/2008 by airsoftpro
by airsoftpro

well i got this gun and it was awsome at ifrst. but after i charged it a few times the battery died. the gun wasnt worth it at all. but thats wat happens with air soft. i would not recammend an auto/semi to anyone. plase buy an uppperclass spring gun if you want to play competivaly. i was using it in a tournament and i died right in action. i was left with a nice sniper and i still took poeple down but it was hard. i would not buy this gun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airsoftpro
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/24/2008

Customer review by 559shopoholic

1.0 stars 7/24/2008 by 559shopoholic
by 559shopoholic

This product looks to be good and that was why I bought it. After realizing and comparing it to the C11 pistol that I had purchased the week before, I thought that the R71 would be more powerful than the C11 pistol. Once I found that out I returned it back to the store the next day and with the refund I bought more accesories for my C11 pistol instead. Because apparently Co2 is the way to go and not electric.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
559shopoholic
Fresno County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ok product
12/27/2008

Customer review by bweicker3876

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by bweicker3876
by bweicker3876

this gun is great it is what you would expect for 40 bucks but there are some downfalls on semi auto it jams if you try to fire to fast somyimes it drops a bb out the end without fireing and you cant aim the gun verry much because the hopper is in the way of the site but verry good hip fire accuracy. verry light weight and easy to use. great for backyard games mus have

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bweicker3876
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good gun for the price
1/15/2009

Customer review by Johnboy25

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by Johnboy25
by Johnboy25

I have owned this gun for about a year. For about 40 bucks your not gonna get a faster shooting gun than this and if you remove the silencer and load it with .2 gram bb's it is much more accurate. The only real problem I have had with this gun is when i run up on someone and open fire sometimes it dose not fire bb's. Over all this it a very good starter aeg.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnboy25
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Another side of night.
9/23/2008

Customer review by Zerah

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by Zerah
by Zerah

Facts: 1. 200 fps 2. 13/20 shots hit 2 foot by 2 foot target at 30 yards 3. 500 bb hopper 4. battery charge: 2 hours 5. battery life: 15 min of continous fire/ 2 hours of normal play 6. 4.5 pounds 7. cannot aim through scope 8. fires 4 shots a second 9. comes with 500 bbs, and a strap 10. I only say facts. Read my book coming out called: Facts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zerah
In Casting Crowns: Another side of night, part 3.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews