Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

138 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

138 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
29
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
1-20 of 133 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Great for the money
4/12/2010

Customer review by TookMyNickName

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by TookMyNickName
by TookMyNickName

Great starter air gun, which is what I bought it for -- to teach my sons the basic elements of shooting, gun control, and safety. It feels light weight and, well, cheap. Hollow plastic stock, plastic receiver... but hey, it is one of the cheapest guns out there, and it does what it is supposed to. I have only shot pellets, so I can't comment on how it functions with bbs. Out of the box, it is sighted right on, which is good, because you can't change windage. I can raise my rear sight, but there is no lowering it. At 15 yards, I get half dollar sized groups of 5 shots. I pump the gun 5 times -- haven't experimented with more or less. If this were a more expensive adult air gun, then it would be way below acceptable, but for the price, I am very happy. One complaint about price. On the web, it is listed just under $30.00, and cannot be ordered. But in the store, it is $34.99. Still a good price, but I would like it if a web site accurately represented store prices.

Was this review helpful? (177) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TookMyNickName
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My take on the Crosman 760
8/30/2016

Customer review by birdmove

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by birdmove
by birdmove

I recently bought a new Crosman 760 airgun. I realized that it has a smooth bore barrel, and is okay to shoot bb's . I bought mine from Walmart IN Hilo, Hawaii. I did not want one of the scoped ones, because those 4x15 rifle scopes are, well, junk. I'm 63 years old, and my eyesight isn't very good. I think the open sights give a pretty good sight picture. If you're eyesight is good. I found that, even with my latest prescription eye glasses, I saw two front posts. Okay, bag that idea. I installed a BSA RD30 red dot sight I had. The BSA actually works really well for this airgun. My intention in buying the 760, was to see what kind of accuracy I could get from it using lead pellets. I have much better air rifles with rifled barrels, and I did not expect the 760 to give the kind of accuracy those do. I am also intending to use this 760 for night rat shooting, as the rats get into our chicken coop at night. I will set the 760 up for 7 yards, which is te distance from a lawn chair I sit in, to the chicken feeder. So, most target shooting will be at 7 yards. I had a fair number of .177 caliber pellets to try, so began my accuracy testing. At first, it became evident that the gun liked the Gamo Match wadcutter pellets the best. After a couple of shooting sessions, I decided to clean the barrel, and found it quite dirty, but it cleaned up easily. Also, be sure you oil the "wiper" that seals air in when you pump the gun up. I was using 6 pumps. I'd say after about 300 shots, the 760 began to shoot the Crosman Premier Match wadcutters better than any others. I was shooting 5 shot groups. I am currently getting groups as tight as 3/16" at 7 yards. I have it well zero'd in, and it should do fine for my war on rats. Today, I decided to shoot a few groups much farther out. I set up using our brick fire pit to set the target at. I paced it off as 17 yards. The first group U shot, with the Match pellets, was 3/8" x 15/16". No pellet holes were touching, but they were all pretty evenly spaced. Now, for my much more expensive air rifles a 15/16" group wouldn't be great. But, this gun is a smooth bore, and the pellets were wadcutters, which are not known for good accuracy at much past 10-15 yards. For a $32.00 airgun, I really like this little 760. It's light, fast handling, accurate, easy to pump, and powerful enough to do what I want to do with it. If you get one, I advice a few things. 1. Clean the barrel. Maybe even do it before you shoot it. I use Googone as my cleaner, and a .065" weed trimmer line instead of a metal bore cleaner. 2. I have read about some of these 760 breaking off at the stock when pumping. I use a method of pumping that put no stress on the stock. From a seated position, I rest the end of the butt stock on my right leg, with the barrel pointing up. I then grab the pump handle with my left hand, and open it. I briefly pause at full open of the pumping handle. That's to let it take in a full charge of air at each pump. Then, I put my right hand on the barrel near the open sight, and, kind of push inwards with both hands and close the pump handle. Then do it 3 to 10 times, depending on how much power you want. For target shooting, try 3 pumps. Hunting, 6-10. 3. Be sure and oil the wiper, and do it maybe every couple of hundred shots. I put like 2 drops of a 30 weight NON-DETERGENT oil on it. Non-detergent oil won't hurt the rubber seals. 4. Don't over pump the 760. Crosman says 10 pumps maximum. Stick with that. It may be only a $24-$35 airgun, but why try to destroy it? The gun uses the Crosman 5 shot magazine, so you can loud it full and insert the mag, and push it into the first click. Pump it up. Take your shot, and do it again 4 more times. You can mount a scope, or dot sight, or use the open sights. The problem with the open sights is that, there is no way to adjust windage. Only elevation. I did try the open sights, and found that, at 11 yards, it shot about an inch to the left. My BSA RD30 works well on this gun. I also have ab NCStar 4x30 compact scope I want to try on it. The only thing I don't know, is how will this airgun hold up over time. There's a lot of plastic here. Treat it right, and you should have a lot of good times shooting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdmove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic gun.
8/5/2016

Customer review by Rexpepper

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Rexpepper
by Rexpepper

I have a older version of this same gun. Ive had it for 17 yrs. Since i was 13. This gun has always fired correctly and accurately 1000s of times and still today it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rexpepper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BBC gun
9/8/2016

Customer review by michaelsbabygirl

3.0 stars 9/8/2016 by michaelsbabygirl
by michaelsbabygirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is hard for me to pump after 2 pumps. I always used a Daisy as a kid, loved it. This has plastic pieces for the BB and the pellet to go through. And you have to chamber a separate Bb every time. Never remembered doing that with the Daisy. I would not buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michaelsbabygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Overall BB Gun For Kids
8/27/2016

Customer review by Rafael

4.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Rafael
by Rafael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a smaller BB gun in stock length. Great for smaller kids. Light weight as well. Powerful gun too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rafael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gun
4/30/2016

Customer review by jenksmama

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by jenksmama
by jenksmama

This was bought for my 8 year old son. He loves it Has no problem pumping the gun and he is able to shoot it with great accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenksmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
9/6/2016

Customer review by nospinguy

3.0 stars 9/6/2016 by nospinguy
by nospinguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The description said that it had a front fiber optic sight. It did not. I returned the BB gun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nospinguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty good gun i guess
5/9/2010

Customer review by thisisretarted

4.0 stars 5/9/2010 by thisisretarted
by thisisretarted

if your a begginer or somewhat experienced, this is a great gun. If your a professional or someone that wants good pest control or wants to do small game hunting, this is not the best gun. But its unbelieveably awesome for the price. It's capable of killing smaller birds but to kill a squirell that takes like 4 shots. Really fun to shoot, tho. i would not suggest getting a scope for this, tho, because it doesn't stay sited long. Also it's a little bit fragile. The clip that holds the pellets hit my phone and it broke off and i had to super glue it back together. also the gun is kind off innacurate. But if your just beggining and want to learn how to shoot, buy this gun! for $30.00 this gun is awesome, ive had alot of fun shooting and hunting birds with it just take care of it and your good.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thisisretarted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good gun
3/11/2009

Customer review by fisherman321

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by fisherman321
by fisherman321

This gun is great for small game such as birds or squirrels. The only bad thing about this gun is that it is not very "tough". It is a rather fragile gun. If you just take care of it, and be smart with it, this is a wonderful gun to have!

Was this review helpful? (95) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fisherman321
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a very good product buy it!!
4/25/2009

Customer review by crosmanlover760

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by crosmanlover760
by crosmanlover760

this is a very good gun for only $30.00 if you are a begginer in bb guns get this it is awsome! I have taken squrrells,crows,and robins but if you go and try to shoot a bird or squrrell use crosman hollow point pellets they will drop anything like a rock very good gun for the price.

Was this review helpful? (136) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crosmanlover760
limestone Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it is what it is
12/17/2008

Customer review by eliminator

3.0 stars 12/17/2008 by eliminator
by eliminator

For the price this is a good air rifle. Acuracy is as good as it gets with a smooth bore. Does a little better with pellets. took out a opossum at close range. Its good within several yards with iron sights. Im going to try an inexpensive scope and see how it does. Hit a tree rat with it, power was there,acuracy was off(me) so it limped off untill my cat finished it off. Its quiet for neighborhood use. For the price, its very good. Something to remember is this thing is not marketed for small game hunting. Plinking only!

Was this review helpful? (64) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eliminator
tampa fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Starter Gun
5/18/2011

Customer review by TheFireArmMan

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by TheFireArmMan
by TheFireArmMan

This is the first gun I have ever purchased, and I intend to keep it until the day I die. It's a big thing to have your first gun throughout your life, and I picked a great gun. Here is my review on this gun: RANGE: 30-50 yards (Lead Pellets) I set a cup up in my backyard, and shot it down first try at 34 yards. I had to pump it 15 times but it sure did hit it. Right when I pulled that trigger, I saw the cup fall. POWER: 100/100 The power of this gun is unbelievable for what you pay. I pumped this gun 10 times, and set up a cup again at about 15 yards, with a lead pellet, and it actually knocked down the cup. If you're going to hunt or target shoot, I recommend using Pellets in this gun. This gun is great. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFireArmMan
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Gun made
5/28/2010

Customer review by Sniper500

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Sniper500
by Sniper500

BEST GUN EVER... NO GUN IS BETTER... GREAT FOR SQUIRREL RABBIT AND BIRD HUNTING (small game) DON'T BY THE $100 GUNS!!! BUY THIS ONE!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sniper500
Homewod,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good BB gun
12/10/2010

Customer review by OutdoorsyGuy

4.0 stars 12/10/2010 by OutdoorsyGuy
by OutdoorsyGuy

Great for BB's or even more accurate with pellets. The only drawback is the pumping action; can be difficult for younger and/or weaker folks. I wish it was easier to pump, but otherwise a great little gun for some target practice, or even small varmints using pellets. Totally worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorsyGuy
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great rifle!
5/23/2011

Customer review by bargainhunter487

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by bargainhunter487
by bargainhunter487

This gun is excellent for it's price. It is considerably accurate up to about 30 feet depending on your skill level. I usually pump it 20-25 times for a one-shot kill for squirrels. The one drawback I guess is the pumping action since it takes awhile to fire subsequent shots if you miss your target. Nonetheless, this is appropriate for a beginner, youngsters or just someone wanting to take care of annoying rodents.

Was this review helpful? (51) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhunter487
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Crosman 760
7/17/2008

Customer review by ElDablo

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by ElDablo
by ElDablo

This gun is good. it was my first gun and ive taken small game with it. mount a scope on it and your ready for hunting! Make the grip of the stock a little bigger.When the manual says don't pump the gun more then ten times LISTEN or it will not work and I am serious.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElDablo
Maricopa,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
B B Gun
8/10/2016

Customer review by Budgy

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Budgy
by Budgy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Budgy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cheaply made child's toy.
7/14/2016

Customer review by fotoguy4u

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by fotoguy4u
by fotoguy4u

This reminds me of a cheap toy gun I may have had from the discount store when I was 5 years old. It is very small and made of very cheap plastic that seems like it will break on the first use. Oh, wait - it did! When I pushed the bolt forward for the second pellet I shot, it came out of the track and I had to get a screwdriver to pry it back in. This is a VERY CHEAP child's toy. I have nothing good to say about it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fotoguy4u
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not reliable
8/8/2016

Customer review by floridadude1212

3.0 stars 8/8/2016 by floridadude1212
by floridadude1212
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Within a week , unable to feed bbs, breach stuck open , have to force it to close . Sucks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridadude1212
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome air rifle, best ever!
5/20/2010

Customer review by mraccurate

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by mraccurate
by mraccurate

This is a great gun. I've had it for about 3 weeks now. I haven't noticed anything wrong with it!!!! It is extremely accurate, shoots fast and straight, but make sure to oil it. Well worth its price. I would recommend this gun to anybody!!! The one thing that gets annoying is you have to pump it 5 or 6 times to get good velocity. I stood 30 yards from my target and hit it. Good luck!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mraccurate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews