Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 22 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
2/29/2012

Customer review by tinyJojo

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by tinyJojo
by tinyJojo

I bought this for my daughters 9th birthday, she picked out the color. Really good gun and great price plus will grow into it. Love the fiber optic sights! She shot a crayon in half from 30 feet. Not bad at all for being a beginner. We have lots of fun plinking together!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinyJojo
Peoria Heights IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for target practice!
2/14/2011

Customer review by shopwalmart122

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by shopwalmart122
by shopwalmart122

This rifle was just what I was looking for at a reasonable price. It's a special edition rifle in pink, and this rifle shoots pellets and bbs. It's very easy to use and it's great for target practicing. I used it a couple of times and it works just fine and does not need much maintenance except for greasing the pump once in a while. BB's travel at a velocity of 625 ft per second and the pellets at 600 ft per second.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopwalmart122
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/31/2010

Customer review by fishinbuddy40

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by fishinbuddy40
by fishinbuddy40

Overall, My family and I really enjoy the gun. It's fairly accurate and not to hard to pump once broken in. I had a pumpmaster growing up which had a metal body, I was kind of dissapointed when I realized it was plastic. My old one was very reliable so only time will tell with this one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishinbuddy40
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great starter gun
10/1/2013

Customer review by OKCGuy

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by OKCGuy
by OKCGuy

I just purchased this rifle for my 6yo daughter. It functions well and was fairly accurate right out of the box. The fiber optic front site collects enough light to use at dusk. I like the fact that it takes several steps to load a BB and pressurize the gun (no, this is not sarcasm). You have to flip a switch to load the internal BB magazine. You then have to rack the slide to place a BB in the chamber. Then it takes 4-5 very hard pumps to pressurize the gun. To me, this adds a layer of safety in that I have to be present to make the gun fire. Granted, I store this in a safe along with my real firearms to reinforce that "this is a gun and not a toy!" to my daughter. The major drawback on this gun is the stock length. It's entirely too long for a little girl which I assumed was the intended user because of the pink furniture. It's pretty much the size of a real lever action carbine rifle. So, my daughter is not quite able to position the butt against her shoulder properly. If you need a smaller scale BB gun, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKCGuy
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't beat it for the price
2/11/2013

Customer review by Amy728

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Amy728
by Amy728

Got this to teach my daughters how to shoot and properly handle a gun. Can't believe the accuracy out of the box. The fiber optic site makes it very easy to shoot accurately. Very light and they love the color! Not so easy to pump but they only use it in my presence so not a problem. Easy to load and use. The only drawback is sometimes we open the BB filler cover when pumping the gun and the BB's fallout. Just need to be aware of hand placement while pumping. Other than that its a blast to shoot!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amy728
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
pumpmaster760
7/12/2010

Customer review by guythatknowswhathestalkin

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by guythatknowswhathestalkin
by guythatknowswhathestalkin

this is a very good bb gun. i had no problems with mine. (except that it broke in half.) But that was my fault. it is a great gun.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guythatknowswhathestalkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works nicely
10/30/2013

Customer review by PaRit

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by PaRit
by PaRit

While mainly plastic, it seems sturdy enough. I put a Crosman red-dot sight on it and now everyone can hit a 5-inch target at 30 feet. The open sights were hard to use, since they lack windage. The pumping is a chore, but ensures the little ones will not sneak it out. I ordered from walmat.com since the site said it was not available at my local store. But when I went to pick it up, five of this airgun were on the shelf. The difference was that the site-to-store item was in a tidy cardboard box, the ones on display were in bubble-on-card. So check your local store in person, unless you want a nice gift-wrappable box. The gun is bubble-gum pink and very cute, we're using Daisy silver colored BBs in it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaRit
Little Rock AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for young girls first time
1/29/2012

Customer review by addaboyz

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by addaboyz
by addaboyz

Great BB Gun it was shipped site to store quickly the price was cheap and the product was exactly what I ordered

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addaboyz
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/3/2013

Customer review by gray74

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by gray74
by gray74

Very good pellet rifle for the price of $28.10-free shipping to store. Gun seems accurate...have taken out a few Red Squirrels. The wife,(bought it mostly for her) seems to like it. She is 70 years old and is able to pump it. Seems like four or five pumps does the job!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gray74
Max, Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gun for responsible child, Color ehhhh.....
5/11/2012

Customer review by Cawandco

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Cawandco
by Cawandco

Purchased for Daughters birthday. She loves it. If I had to do it over I wouldn't get the pink I would just get a wood grain or camo.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cawandco
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Broke after 3 times taking it out
1/18/2014

Customer review by rockergirl69888

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by rockergirl69888
by rockergirl69888

got this for my daughter as a christmas present. 1st off it is WAY to hard for her to pump, I myself had a hard time pumping it. 2nd the size is to big for the age range on it. 3rd after taking it out only a few times no longer than 30 mins each time the gun is now not firing at all. complete waste of money and i would not recommend it to anyone. Will be returning it to the store with my complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockergirl69888
lakeland,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for young girls
12/4/2013

Customer review by Babybean11

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Babybean11
by Babybean11

Love the color and the light weight my 8 year old daughter will love this for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babybean11
Lewisburg,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2012

Customer review by jackattackchan

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by jackattackchan
by jackattackchan

i bought the B B gun for my granddaughter, i understand she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackattackchan
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wouldn't pump, has to be mailed to factory
7/13/2014

Customer review by oldandcynical

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by oldandcynical
by oldandcynical

Bought the little pink gun at a local Walmart to scare buzzards off my screen house without injuring them and without arousing local fears that I had a real gun. Gun works great in that it doesn't shoot and nobody would mistake it for a real gun. Absolutely no resistance to the pump action. Pump 10 times, pull the trigger, hammer goes click and bb rolls out the barrel. Understand bad quality control, but the real kicker is that inside the instruction book is a little yellow sheet that says don't take defective product back to retailer--send to Crossman at your expense. I'm guessing that shipping will be $20 or better on a $39 gun. So much for American quality control and marketing. To be fair, it's the weekend and I haven't called Crossman customer service yet, but I'm expecting an extended phone wait and a reiteration of what was on the little yellow sheet. I now have to rely on the old red rider and endure the ridicule of all the local buzzards.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldandcynical
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Too hard to pump!
5/28/2013

Customer review by bloozeman

3.0 stars 5/28/2013 by bloozeman
by bloozeman

I initially got this for my near 7 year old daughter because she loves pink. Upon receiving it I found that even on the first pump it was very hard to do. My daughter tried with both hands interlocking her fingers but failed. I determined that it was the very short arm and lack of leverage to be the fault in the design. I have a Daisy 880 with a long arm and she can pump that more than once but the stock is too long for arm. We're sticking with the Daisy Buck until she gets bigger and stronger. I returned it at the nearest Walmart without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bloozeman
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fairly Cheap
5/8/2014

Customer review by 123456789boater

2.0 stars 5/8/2014 by 123456789boater
by 123456789boater

My son has a daisy air rifle. Same specs for the daisy girl model for only $8 more online. I'm returning this as you have to "shake" gun back and forth to get bb's from the holding chamber into the loading chamber. Then they still don't get picked up by the magnetic bolt. Plus is the "pellet loader". You can load 5 pellets into a slide that kkeps them ready for the bolt action.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123456789boater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way too hard to pump!
12/24/2013

Customer review by stcey917F

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by stcey917F
by stcey917F

Got this for our 11 year old. She cannot pump it. It takes a lot of force. Returning promptly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stcey917F
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
7/12/2012

Customer review by ifish4fun

1.0 stars 7/12/2012 by ifish4fun
by ifish4fun

Bought two of these for my twin granddaughters that just turned 9 in June. They love them and they do everything I expected them to do. They are not hard to use and the girls are very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ifish4fun
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works good for me.
4/14/2013

Customer review by fish3y3

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by fish3y3
by fish3y3

I bought this gun to cull my meat rabbits. I have only had the opportunity to use it once, but it did the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fish3y3
Dallas, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
12/3/2013

Customer review by Kayk8584

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Kayk8584
by Kayk8584

Bought this for my daughter for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayk8584
Batesville, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews