Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

pluses and minuses
7/19/2016

Customer review by mza99

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by mza99
by mza99

We have both the playback elite and the 2 in 1 throw/field trainer with switch hit pitch trainer. The playback elite is much more sturdy and seems like it will last a long time. It works well for practicing throwing and fielding but it doesnt have the switch hitter attachment that provides a strike zone and actully catches the ball. The 2 in 1 throw/field trainer has that but isnt sturdy at all and doesnt seem like it will last long at all. If they combined the two it would be the perfect product!

mza99
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Bad product from third-rate marketer.
6/11/2016

Customer review by Robert

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Robert
by Robert

I bought the Easton "3-way Throw/Field Trainer" and it is a piece of junk. I'd be surprised if this thing lasts three hours, much less three weeks, and my son is all of 11. Well, he turned 11 yesterday and this was his birthday gift. How sad that Easton markets sports equipment. This is a product, at best, for a 4-year-old. The metal tubing is too thin, the entire product looks like it cost $2 to produce. I'd like to know the product executive who thinks he's doing anyone a favor: the consumer or his company, which he has embarrassed. I now will regard anything with the Eason name with suspicion before trading up, paying a little more for something useful.

Robert
Los Gatos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
WELL WORTH THE $
5/13/2008

Customer review by BRENKER

5.0 stars 5/13/2008 by BRENKER
by BRENKER

HI, I was slightly hesitant to by this for my 6 year old who plays t-ball but I was pleasantly suprised. He played with it for one day and improved so much he got the game ball! My only complaint is that the rubber things that hold the net to the frame sometimes pop off. Its great too for batting practice. I have my son stand if front of it and if he misses the ball it comes back to me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRENKER
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
6/18/2016

Customer review by Jijoro

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Jijoro
by Jijoro

My 8 yr old son received this as a gift from his Grandpa. This net has helped him improve both his throwing and catching. It has been used daily and the kids on his baseball team flock in to our yard to play. It will be loaded into to trailer for our vacation this summer.

Jijoro
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Worth it if you are 8-13
4/1/2016

Customer review by baseballplayr11

2.0 stars 4/1/2016 by baseballplayr11
by baseballplayr11

It lasted about 3 months fully functional and then 8 barely functional.

baseballplayr11
Tustin, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy product which does the job
8/2/2012

Customer review by Rwh142

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Rwh142
by Rwh142

This is a sturdy product which does a good job. We haven't been using it long but appears to do the trick. Was bought for a 12 year old girl who uses it and likes it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rwh142
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Broke on the first day
6/8/2015

Customer review by Ray

2.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Ray
by Ray

I was so excited to buy this for my son, I get home put it together and within 10 minutes my son comes in scared saying dad I broke it. I go outside and to adjust the net up and down you unscrew a plastic Knob on the side of the net, when you have it where you want you screw it tight. My son Missed the net and the ball hit the know breaking it in half no longer allowing me to turn it. I loved the net overall but very bad design, should have metal handles or change the design. I have been looking for a better Easton net, maybe I will here from them.

Ray
West Bend, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Great pitch back!
5/22/2014

Customer review by Mick

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by Mick
by Mick

Bought this when my son was born 7 years ago. At the time it was more for me to be able throw on my own without having to find someone else to throw or field grounders. Very sturdy and capable of taking whatever I threw at it. 7 years later it is still going strong and is now also used as a lax bounce back too! I am looking to replace the rubber straps for a livelier action off the net after 7 years but haven't found them yet. Thanks Easton for a great product that has never let us down!

Mick
Arlington, VA, USA
Age:45 - 54
This product is good and bad.
6/28/2014

Customer review by Kap

3.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Kap
by Kap

The product was good to start out, but I agree, the net was not strung very tight, as to only return the ball back approx 10-12 ft. The rubber straps holding the net to the frame broke and I have searched all over for replacements bands and can not find them any where. The ability to adjust the pitch back was a nice feature...fly balls versus ground balls. You need to provide replacement straps!!

Kap
Mpls. Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product works well for individual workouts
3/4/2013

Customer review by Fungoman

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Fungoman
by Fungoman

Great product to work by yourself on foot work and the proper way to field ground balls when the weather outside won't let you go out. My son has been using it for the past 4 years in our barn during the winter or when he can't find some one to throw to him.

Fungoman
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
This product is terrible
3/24/2013

Customer review by Little league baseball player

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Little league baseball player
by Little league baseball player

The net is not as tight as the other pitchback I had in the past. The net is so loose that it only brings the ball back about 10 feet.

Little league baseball player
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good
10/9/2015

Customer review by Stu74

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Stu74
by Stu74

Good quality Easy to put together Kids love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stu74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble and tons of fun
6/10/2014

Customer review by SportsMom14

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by SportsMom14
by SportsMom14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My children use it to practice baseball and they love it. I loved that it only took me 20 minutes to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SportsMom14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.