Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 29 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
5/3/2009

Customer review by sparky85

3.0 stars 5/3/2009 by sparky85
by sparky85

I received this as a Christmas gift, it lasted a couple of months but broke after the first time dropping it. The plastic cracked down the side. The small knob made it slightly difficult to spin, but once I got use to it, it got easier. It didn't dry the lettuce very well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparky85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Helpful Indeed
7/17/2008

Customer review by Theblacksheep

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by Theblacksheep
by Theblacksheep

I work in a commercial kitchen where we do alot of salad preparation and one of my co-workers purchased one of these for us to use and I LOVE it! You can put a large amount of lettuce or even in and it comes out perfect. I only recommend that when using this product, make sure you keep a hand on the lid until it stops spinning. Ours never took a spin off the table but once you get one you'll understand that this spinners got a lot of power with just a little bit of effort! Well worth it! So far it has also stood up well to the power of an industrial dishwashing machine! A++

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theblacksheep
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy on the hands
1/24/2009

Customer review by collector7

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by collector7
by collector7

This was one of three spinners my husband bought and I like it a lot in spite of the thinness of the plastic. The grip knob makes using this product ideal. It's reasonably priced and good for moderate use in addition to being quite attractive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collector7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Farberware Spinner - pass on it
1/5/2009

Customer review by ShopperinIdaho

2.0 stars 1/5/2009 by ShopperinIdaho
by ShopperinIdaho

The spinner is a piece of junk. The handle is small and hard to turn/spin. I thought it would be better once I used it and it was impossible to spin the salad. This product really disappointed me. I expected more from Farberware.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperinIdaho
Meridian,ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Just what I was looking for!
5/25/2012

Customer review by altonlady1103

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by altonlady1103
by altonlady1103

I love this. I was hesitant to buy one of the spinners that had a string pull because of reviews stating the string would break, so I got this one. The ratchet works great, the spinner is sturdy and the lettuce or spinach is totally dry after spinning. Plus you have a nice bowl you can use by itself. I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
altonlady1103
Alton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cracked
9/16/2010

Customer review by kGadgetLover

2.0 stars 9/16/2010 by kGadgetLover
by kGadgetLover

My husband bought this for me as a gift. Had it for 3 months before the bowl cracked. Whatever you do - do not put it in the dishwasher it warps the bowl. Once I found that out I only hand washed it from then on. The bowl came up cracked one day not sure how it happened. The materials it is made of are flimsy so you are better off buying a $5 salad spinner that has more durable plastics.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kGadgetLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/9/2011

Customer review by Shadegarden

2.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Shadegarden
by Shadegarden

The outer container split after I used it a few times. I could have avoided this if I had been aware of how fragile it was. I wouldn' t have filled it with water to rinse the lettuce then.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadegarden
Roosevelt, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
spinner broke after one month
12/30/2011

Customer review by scoop4444

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by scoop4444
by scoop4444

The spinner was beautiful to look at BUT the handle snapped off after only a month of very light use. It can't be fixed and I am very disappointed. This is the 3rd Farberware product to break on me. I'm avoiding all Farberware in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoop4444
austin, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good idea
7/17/2008

Customer review by dmr820

4.0 stars 7/17/2008 by dmr820
by dmr820

I bought this salad spinner as a wedding gift for a co-worker, but after seeing it, I may have to buy one for myself. It's a neat idea!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmr820
El Campo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Shoddy Materials, Breaks Easily
7/5/2011

Customer review by StPaulReviews

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by StPaulReviews
by StPaulReviews

When I opened the box, the bowl was already broken. The bowl is plastic but the plastic is brittle and not durable. The inside drying bin has a lot of a flash (residual plastic) on it. This isn't dish-washing machine safe either. There's not a lot of space between the dryer on the inside and the bowl so I doubt this dries very well. You're probably better off paying a little more for something that works especially if you've ever dropped a bowl. For the manufacturer. Probably too low of a melt temperature and a long melt travel path during injection molding of the bowl resulting in too high of a residual stress. UPC 024131028658. Lot #83429-93.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StPaulReviews
Would recommend to a friend? No
Answers All the Salad Problems
9/16/2010

Customer review by Pikiwiki

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Pikiwiki
by Pikiwiki

I was getting lazy making salads. Now it's easy and fun. Break up the lettuce or leaves, wash them in the spinner. Empty rinse water. Assemble the spinner. Twist the handle to a count of 20, turn the spinner over and pour. Do this several times until there is no more water to pour. Store the leaves in the spinner in the fridge. They are ready for your salad. It is bright and attractive and makes my day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pikiwiki
Crescent City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/10/2008

Customer review by JLTR

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by JLTR
by JLTR

I had never owned a salad spinner before, and I had read that it makes your greens last longer. I asked my daughter for one for my birthday, and I wish that I had gotten one years ago. After I wash my greens, I then put them in a gallon resealable bag for storage and they last for days! You save money by not having to purchase salad greens so often. It is the best gift I have gotten in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLTR
TULSA, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded Expectations
9/13/2010

Customer review by VeggiesPlease

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by VeggiesPlease
by VeggiesPlease

I wanted an economical spinner to replace one I had for over 20 years that stripped its gears. I wasn't impressed by the spinners that had the plunger feature to spin, it didn't seem that they got up enough speed. And paying $30+ for a spinner just didn't make sense. This one was priced right and it has a handle that allows you to control the amount of spin force. It does a great job of getting rid of moisture. I love the dividers that make it possible to wash and spin multiples of toppings. I can spin sprouts and washed veggies at once. I thought that because of the price, it was going to be an inferior product. It isn't. I'm very pleased with it and would recommend this product highly. I use this spinner every day and LOVE it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeggiesPlease
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap Cheap Plastic
4/22/2011

Customer review by springerdog1

1.0 stars 4/22/2011 by springerdog1
by springerdog1

Yes it does a good job and gets everything dry. But the parts are do inexpensively. The bowl cracked after two times and I trashed it. The items is not dishwasher safe either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
springerdog1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
salad spinner
5/16/2011

Customer review by vincentsmema

1.0 stars 5/16/2011 by vincentsmema
by vincentsmema

Bad-The plastic cracked first time it was used-paper towels work better!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vincentsmema
San Dimas Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome product!
8/18/2008

Customer review by childrenareGodsgifts

4.0 stars 8/18/2008 by childrenareGodsgifts
by childrenareGodsgifts

This is a great product! I've never owned a salad spinner before and I really love it. I have only 4 stars instead of 5 because I find that it is very big in my fridge and takes up alot of room. It also doesn't keep the salad fresh for longer than just a few days. I'll just use it as a server... With that being said, I love this product and it will come in handy for big meals or parties.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
childrenareGodsgifts
Wylie, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Product, Bad Delivery
10/26/2009

Customer review by aArchuleta

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by aArchuleta
by aArchuleta

I like this salad spinner. The color was the biggest selling feature, because I like everything in my cabinets to match. :) HOWEVER, I ordered it through Site-to-Store and when I picked it up it was completely crushed. I had to return and re-order. I have been very displeased with Site-to-Store. I have ordered 20-50 items through site to store, because my local Wal-Mart is very small, and about 50% of the time the item arrives damaged. Warning to those of you about to buy this item: don't ship it through Site-to-Store, the product is not durrable to withstand whatever the heck happens to Site-to-Store items!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aArchuleta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good to have
7/21/2010

Customer review by crochetcook

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by crochetcook
by crochetcook

I bought this since I grow herbs and buy a lot of fresh lettuce as well from local farms. This worked very well in cleaning and spinning the herbs and lettuce dry . I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crochetcook
Meriden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very nice product
7/21/2010

Customer review by IsHoPtArGet

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by IsHoPtArGet
by IsHoPtArGet

Very good product for the price. I was hesitant to buy it but very much so glad that I did. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsHoPtArGet
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
salad spinner
6/8/2009

Customer review by Imapain

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by Imapain
by Imapain

Great product. Farberware is always good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imapain
Grenada,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews