Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
55
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
Utter garbage
2/20/2011

Customer review by Nirac

1.0 stars by Nirac

I bought this set a month ago, and it's been nothing but a problem ever since. To start with, the plastic necks on all the spoons and the spatula are extremely flimsy. Browning meat and stirring a large pot of chowder are a chore. The big plastic handle on the can opener cracked and broke off THE VERY FIRST TIME I TRIED TO OPEN A CAN. Is that supposed to be a joke? I'm including a picture of the end of the spatula. In the time I've owned this product, I've used the spatula about a dozen times. Browning beef and cooking eggs are the only things it's been used for. The front edge of the spatula is already melting. See the picture to see what I mean. I'm very careful to not leave the spatula sitting in a hot pan, because I know that WILL melt the end off. Pass this wretched set by, save your money for something else a little more durable. Don't end up like me, with $20 down the drain on this garbage that I now need to replace.

Was this review helpful? (83) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nirac
Gulf Coase
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Handles fill with water! Gross!
2/7/2011

Customer review by GetToKnowJesus

2.0 stars by GetToKnowJesus

Purchased about a year ago. The writing rubs off the handles with normal use. The Silver Coloring starts peeling, and The handles fill with water while handwashing. you literally, have to try and beat the water out of the handles after washing...then, as soon as you begin to cook, the left over nasty water starts draining down the handle!! How Gross!! Simply for that reason, I wouldn't recommend! They are flimsy and cheap. The spatula is very flimsy, and flings food everywhere when trying to cook and it melts under normal cooking temps. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GetToKnowJesus
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor
10/29/2008

Customer review by 199597

3.0 stars by 199597

Farberware is supposed to be a good product but the first time i used the spatula the end melted. the spoons are better than expected. deep enough to ladle out soup or stews. had problems with the can opener too. does not cut lid off completely so you have to twist til it breaks off then you have a very sharp edge in the can. all in all a very poor product in my opinion

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
199597
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
11/29/2010

Customer review by Appleshell

4.0 stars by Appleshell

I bought this since I needed some extras to help make Thanksgiving dinner for 21 people and I was short on measuring tools and spoons and stuff. They seem sort of flimsey but was fine for what I needed and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Appleshell
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poor quality
1/18/2010

Customer review by Kalie21

2.0 stars by Kalie21

The first time I used my spatula to flip an egg, it melted to my pan and left a thick plastic streak across my pan, thus ruining my brand new stainless steel skillet. That is a big enough reason to avoid this set! The measurement labels on the spoons and cups also smeared/came off within a month of light use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kalie21
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value and Quality
7/20/2009

Customer review by CollegeServiceMom

5.0 stars by CollegeServiceMom

We had these sent to my Coast Guard son in Homer, Alaska. He says that they're perfect for starting out his apartment kitchen. Great price for the number of utensils!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CollegeServiceMom
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont expect it to last long.
12/10/2008

Customer review by Spaceytracey12

2.0 stars by Spaceytracey12

I purchased this set a little over a month ago. I wasnt planning on purchasing all this but the price for a couple utensils would have been more. They are deff. sharp looking really nice handles but the overall construction was poor. What aggrivated me most was the reason i was buying this measuring spoons... The measurements came off all over and smeared unable to read. Just purchased new measuring cups today. Great value for someone who doesnt cook much but doesnt live up to farberware quality at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spaceytracey12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product, Great Price
4/2/2011

Customer review by AuntRia

5.0 stars by AuntRia

Very satisfied with all of the utensils. They work great, especially the can opener (works better than my electric one). The utensils are sturdy and effective. Love the whole set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AuntRia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
2/14/2010

Customer review by koldandy

3.0 stars by koldandy

We bought this set thinking it was good looking and would be a good product. Its not. I wash all my dishes in a dish washer and the handles of all of the utensils hold the water so when your using them they are constantly dripping, we have to wrap a paper towel around the handle while we are using them. The measureing cups and spoons are also not worth it. All of the labels have rubbed off. I have to guess at which is which. All in all I know next time to spend alittle more money and get better quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
koldandy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor quality
3/30/2011

Customer review by HFruit

1.0 stars by HFruit

The items are really cheap. The labels on the measuring cups are completely wearing off in sticky chunks, obscuring which cup is which. You kinda need those. These have been handwashed since I purchased them 6 months ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HFruit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
5/30/2010

Customer review by military777

5.0 stars by military777

Good for price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
military777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Durable
5/9/2011

Customer review by Chloe123

5.0 stars by Chloe123

Durable. Good quality for the price you pay!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chloe123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great starter set for a new kitchen or dorm
12/20/2012

Customer review by Elinel

5.0 stars by Elinel

I'm going to start with the things I don't like just so I can end with the positive. Heh. The can opener is meh. The Swing-a-way brand that you can usually pick up at your local grocery store works better than this one. And the spoons are a bit too flexible. I do wonder how long they will hold up under heavy use. I would suggest that if you do a lot of heavier stirring (like stews and slow cooker recipes), grab an inexpensive set of wooden spoons to complement this set. That said, for the price of this set, I'd still recommend it just because overall, it is really good. The spoons are a nice size for serving. The pancake turner is big. Great for moms who make a ton of grilled cheese sandwiches. AND to get your measuring spoons and cups with it so everything matches! I love that. I bought it because it was inexpensive and I was starting fresh on a budget, but I can already tell I'll have this set for quite some time and I spent my money wisely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Elinel
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2012

Customer review by Jessicaleah91

5.0 stars by Jessicaleah91

i got this for a wedding gift and i really like it... i love how wide the spatula is, and the spoons are always great to have... i have an electric can opener but my mother in-law really likes the hand-held so thats good for when shes helping me in the kitchen... now as for durability all the spoons and cups and can opener are great... but the spatula i think bc of how wide it is makes it a little wobbly when you try to flip heavier thinks... but other then that i love this set and it is a great price i think...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jessicaleah91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Necesity!
9/6/2012

Customer review by KH3088

5.0 stars by KH3088

I am a single, 23-year-old woman that decided to move out of her parents’ home last month. Nearly all of my basics came from Walmart.com, including this item. For anyone that cooks, these are necessary tools that hold up to the task. The only think is that the colored labels on the measuring devices are already faded and I just bought them three weeks ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KH3088
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Caddy would have made this set perfect
2/28/2011

Customer review by Love2shop4mybabies

5.0 stars by Love2shop4mybabies

If only this set had a caddy to go with it, it would have been perfecto! The tools are all sturdy, and hard plastic not that cheap thin plastic that breaks or burns. NOT these, they are great, dishwasher safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Love2shop4mybabies
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2012

Customer review by JTzShadow69

5.0 stars by JTzShadow69

This product is great!! I love the fact that if the utensils get warm/hot they do not give; they hold their shape and firmness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JTzShadow69
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/29/2012

Customer review by Lovlylady

5.0 stars by Lovlylady

2 words - Loving it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovlylady
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget S
11/28/2011

Customer review by BadHabit1986

4.0 stars by BadHabit1986

I bought this set about a 10 months ago. I like Farberware and I like this set but there was a few problems. The sets great the one thing that I had a big problem with was the can opener. I went through 2 of them with in a matter a month. I rarely used them.....I'd say about 10 times each and they both broke. The other thing is the print on the measuring cups and spoons wears off after a good amount of washes. I like this set and I would recommend it to anyone just grab another can opener because your going to need it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BadHabit1986
Gulf Breeze, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not dishwasher safe
3/11/2013

Customer review by jamjam56

3.0 stars by jamjam56

The words all wash off in the dishwasher, leaving you to guess the measurements of the measuring spoons and cups. Not a big deal on the utensils, but it is on those. Overall they are durable, just that. Now I have to replace them so I know how much I'm measuring.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jamjam56
Orange City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 63 total reviews