Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 69 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Utter garbage
2/20/2011

Customer review by Nirac

1.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Nirac
by Nirac

I bought this set a month ago, and it's been nothing but a problem ever since. To start with, the plastic necks on all the spoons and the spatula are extremely flimsy. Browning meat and stirring a large pot of chowder are a chore. The big plastic handle on the can opener cracked and broke off THE VERY FIRST TIME I TRIED TO OPEN A CAN. Is that supposed to be a joke? I'm including a picture of the end of the spatula. In the time I've owned this product, I've used the spatula about a dozen times. Browning beef and cooking eggs are the only things it's been used for. The front edge of the spatula is already melting. See the picture to see what I mean. I'm very careful to not leave the spatula sitting in a hot pan, because I know that WILL melt the end off. Pass this wretched set by, save your money for something else a little more durable. Don't end up like me, with $20 down the drain on this garbage that I now need to replace.

Was this review helpful? (87) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nirac
Gulf Coase
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
poor quality
1/18/2010

Customer review by Kalie21

2.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Kalie21
by Kalie21

The first time I used my spatula to flip an egg, it melted to my pan and left a thick plastic streak across my pan, thus ruining my brand new stainless steel skillet. That is a big enough reason to avoid this set! The measurement labels on the spoons and cups also smeared/came off within a month of light use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalie21
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handles fill with water! Gross!
2/7/2011

Customer review by GetToKnowJesus

2.0 stars 2/7/2011 by GetToKnowJesus
by GetToKnowJesus

Purchased about a year ago. The writing rubs off the handles with normal use. The Silver Coloring starts peeling, and The handles fill with water while handwashing. you literally, have to try and beat the water out of the handles after washing...then, as soon as you begin to cook, the left over nasty water starts draining down the handle!! How Gross!! Simply for that reason, I wouldn't recommend! They are flimsy and cheap. The spatula is very flimsy, and flings food everywhere when trying to cook and it melts under normal cooking temps. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GetToKnowJesus
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter set for a new kitchen or dorm
12/20/2012

Customer review by Elinel

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Elinel
by Elinel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm going to start with the things I don't like just so I can end with the positive. Heh. The can opener is meh. The Swing-a-way brand that you can usually pick up at your local grocery store works better than this one. And the spoons are a bit too flexible. I do wonder how long they will hold up under heavy use. I would suggest that if you do a lot of heavier stirring (like stews and slow cooker recipes), grab an inexpensive set of wooden spoons to complement this set. That said, for the price of this set, I'd still recommend it just because overall, it is really good. The spoons are a nice size for serving. The pancake turner is big. Great for moms who make a ton of grilled cheese sandwiches. AND to get your measuring spoons and cups with it so everything matches! I love that. I bought it because it was inexpensive and I was starting fresh on a budget, but I can already tell I'll have this set for quite some time and I spent my money wisely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elinel
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor
10/29/2008

Customer review by 199597

3.0 stars 10/29/2008 by 199597
by 199597

Farberware is supposed to be a good product but the first time i used the spatula the end melted. the spoons are better than expected. deep enough to ladle out soup or stews. had problems with the can opener too. does not cut lid off completely so you have to twist til it breaks off then you have a very sharp edge in the can. all in all a very poor product in my opinion

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
199597
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
11/29/2010

Customer review by Appleshell

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Appleshell
by Appleshell

I bought this since I needed some extras to help make Thanksgiving dinner for 21 people and I was short on measuring tools and spoons and stuff. They seem sort of flimsey but was fine for what I needed and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Appleshell
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
2/14/2010

Customer review by koldandy

3.0 stars 2/14/2010 by koldandy
by koldandy

We bought this set thinking it was good looking and would be a good product. Its not. I wash all my dishes in a dish washer and the handles of all of the utensils hold the water so when your using them they are constantly dripping, we have to wrap a paper towel around the handle while we are using them. The measureing cups and spoons are also not worth it. All of the labels have rubbed off. I have to guess at which is which. All in all I know next time to spend alittle more money and get better quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koldandy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product, Great Price
4/2/2011

Customer review by AuntRia

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by AuntRia
by AuntRia

Very satisfied with all of the utensils. They work great, especially the can opener (works better than my electric one). The utensils are sturdy and effective. Love the whole set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntRia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont expect it to last long.
12/10/2008

Customer review by Spaceytracey12

2.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Spaceytracey12
by Spaceytracey12

I purchased this set a little over a month ago. I wasnt planning on purchasing all this but the price for a couple utensils would have been more. They are deff. sharp looking really nice handles but the overall construction was poor. What aggrivated me most was the reason i was buying this measuring spoons... The measurements came off all over and smeared unable to read. Just purchased new measuring cups today. Great value for someone who doesnt cook much but doesnt live up to farberware quality at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spaceytracey12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value and Quality
7/20/2009

Customer review by CollegeServiceMom

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by CollegeServiceMom
by CollegeServiceMom

We had these sent to my Coast Guard son in Homer, Alaska. He says that they're perfect for starting out his apartment kitchen. Great price for the number of utensils!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeServiceMom
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Kitchen Tools I Didn't Know I Needed
5/9/2015

Customer review by mozmom

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by mozmom
by mozmom
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased the Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set when we moved to our new home. I had not realized that there was a need for new ones until that time, so I made a house warming gift to myself. What a happy "accident" it was. I was first tempted to buy these items at a dollar store, but when I decided to use Walmart.com, this brand was my choice for the outstanding price. Good, sturdy gadgets and tools is what is included and I do think that it has the best hand can opener I have ever owned. I would recommend these to anyone starting fresh.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mozmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
A GIFT
10/18/2015

Customer review by pattatooyloveswalmart

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by pattatooyloveswalmart
by pattatooyloveswalmart

THIS I IS A GIFT FOR MY DAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattatooyloveswalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget S
1/9/2015

Customer review by wdigirolamo

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by wdigirolamo
by wdigirolamo

Not what I was expecting from Farberware the can opener broke in my hand the first time I used it not even a month old. Returned for refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wdigirolamo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor quality
3/30/2011

Customer review by HFruit

1.0 stars 3/30/2011 by HFruit
by HFruit

The items are really cheap. The labels on the measuring cups are completely wearing off in sticky chunks, obscuring which cup is which. You kinda need those. These have been handwashed since I purchased them 6 months ago.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HFruit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
DON'T waste your money!!!
10/22/2011

Customer review by KDR007

1.0 stars 10/22/2011 by KDR007
by KDR007

I usually love Farberware, but this purchase was a disaster. The long handles on the spoons are ridiculously flimsy. Everything looks and feels cheap...I'm returning it promptly tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDR007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cooking Utensils
6/6/2015

Customer review by Saniqua

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Saniqua
by Saniqua

Worked really well! Very sturdy .I have a new favorite company "Faberware"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saniqua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shoddy Can Opener
1/31/2011

Customer review by BenTo

1.0 stars 1/31/2011 by BenTo
by BenTo

The can opener was poorly made and so the teeth of the cogs don't line up properly, keeping them from turning, keeping me from opening cans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BenTo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
On the cheap...does NOT handle heat well!
4/13/2013

Customer review by who8dapple

2.0 stars 4/13/2013 by who8dapple
by who8dapple

As a single father on a tight budget, i was looking forward to finding all the kitchen tools for everyday use on the cheap. I saw this Farberware Professional Set and quickly realized that it had nearly everything we needed. Unpacked and inspected everything out of the box, and it all looked great esthetically and ergonomically felt good to hold. Everything was tossed into the dishwasher for initial cleaning, and eventually put away... First, I noticed that water tended to collect inside the handles decorative trim cap. The water looked rusty in color when I dried them with a paper towel, but the handle itself stayed secure with no noticeable play. Overall the items in the set seems to perform as expected; the peeler was duller than expected, the can opener has a tendency to pop out of track and could prove annoying if you plan on opening a lot of cans. The biggest fault/concern seems to be the 400 degree temp tolerance that the package claimed. I've used the spatula from this set, as well as another Farberware from the same style and they both started to melt at the contact points. I tend to fry on cast iron skillets for uniformity in heat, but frying eggs in low/med heat started to melt the edge of both spatulas. I'm concerned for myself and my children eating the pieces that may have stuck to the pans/food, so be aware! I think the material used are of suspect quality, but then again, what can you expect from a $20 set of utensils!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
who8dapple
Black Rock, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget S
11/28/2011

Customer review by BadHabit1986

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by BadHabit1986
by BadHabit1986

I bought this set about a 10 months ago. I like Farberware and I like this set but there was a few problems. The sets great the one thing that I had a big problem with was the can opener. I went through 2 of them with in a matter a month. I rarely used them.....I'd say about 10 times each and they both broke. The other thing is the print on the measuring cups and spoons wears off after a good amount of washes. I like this set and I would recommend it to anyone just grab another can opener because your going to need it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadHabit1986
Gulf Breeze, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/14/2012

Customer review by Jessicaleah91

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Jessicaleah91
by Jessicaleah91

i got this for a wedding gift and i really like it... i love how wide the spatula is, and the spoons are always great to have... i have an electric can opener but my mother in-law really likes the hand-held so thats good for when shes helping me in the kitchen... now as for durability all the spoons and cups and can opener are great... but the spatula i think bc of how wide it is makes it a little wobbly when you try to flip heavier thinks... but other then that i love this set and it is a great price i think...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessicaleah91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews