Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/9/2009

Customer review by mygooddeals

1.0 stars 6/9/2009 by mygooddeals
by mygooddeals

While this pitcher looks nice and may do what it is suppose to, it is very hard trying to dis-engage the lid and clean the inside of the pitcher. The directions are mis-leading and incorrect under the CLEANING section. It is VERY HARD to get the lid off and take out the insides of the pitcher, and when you try to put everything back, the items do not fit in easily. Also, the faucet washers do not fit my faucet. They give you a couple of different sizes, but they do not fit, as well as, the adapter that you need to use to fill the pitcher with water. Bottom line, this product is too complicated and hard for a consumer to connect and clean. By the time you actually get to FILL the pitcher you are totally frustrated. This item is being returned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mygooddeals
Tonopah,Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A non-filtering filter
9/20/2008

Customer review by yarlq

1.0 stars 9/20/2008 by yarlq
by yarlq

As directed, ran 3 pitchers of water through product. Ran the fourth, tested the water. Slightly reduced chlorine - balance of solids as high as pre-filtered water. Tried a replacement filter - same results. The package promises much that the product does not deliver. Looks great ... but it doesn't work. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yarlq
scottsdale, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bottoms up
5/7/2008

Customer review by sunshinetoall

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by sunshinetoall
by sunshinetoall

I have been having water problems with my well due to our drought in nc, I was using a brita for years and it just wasnt doing the trick anymore, didnt filter what I must have needed filtered. Decided to give this one a try, the price was reasonable,stylish looking and held more water then the brita. Got it home and like it says, it filled as fast as the water comes out of the faucet, and CLEAR WATER, TASTES GREAT. The replacement filters are a bit pricey, cost more than the pitcher. But would highly recommend this product if nothing more than to save money on sport bottles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinetoall
NORTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Prrduct
6/24/2008

Customer review by PantherFan1

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by PantherFan1
by PantherFan1

Great Water Filtration Pitcher, Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PantherFan1
Bells TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/29/2008

Customer review by Wisneaky

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by Wisneaky
by Wisneaky

I have tried the PUR water pitcher which takes for ever to fill. I have also tried different faucet mounted ones, this one is by far the best. I bought this one because it fills faster and still removes all the bad stuff. It does a great job. Says 38 seconds to fill more like 60 but way faster than the PUR ones. Water looks clear and tastes great. For $20 can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wisneaky
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Keeping us Safe!
9/4/2008

Customer review by Dinomight

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Dinomight
by Dinomight

Excellent Filter! Never want to be w/o one. I bought one for each of my married children and a couple of friends who are health conscious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dinomight
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome water filter
9/6/2008

Customer review by damon459

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by damon459
by damon459

I bought this water pitcher because I have well water and even though it's safe do drink the taste wasn't the best I have tried other pitchers and facet filters and they really didn't help with taste. This product makes my water taste like pricey bottled water even my pets live it. The hose is a bit stiff and some say it's to short I like it because it stay on the pitcher so I don't lose anything. I'm sure the hose will become more flexible with use. if you have well water try this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damon459
West Riverside, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fast, good tasting water...
9/14/2008

Customer review by Johnj58324

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by Johnj58324
by Johnj58324

This is the best water filter I have owned to date. It produces clean clear great tasting water in seconds instead of minutes. Unlike drip filter units this pitcher holds a large amount of water, which doesn't matter as much as it can be quickly refilled in seconds. I love it and use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnj58324
Cando, nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
verygood
9/27/2008

Customer review by dutchess7

5.0 stars 9/27/2008 by dutchess7
by dutchess7

water tastes good better than the bottled

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dutchess7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!!!
10/27/2008

Customer review by Cooky64

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Cooky64
by Cooky64

I love this pitcher. Our water is extremely hard and has a funny taste. I filter the water at a rate 3 times as slower than recommended (about 1 1/2 minutes instead of 40 seconds). It filters out the hard particles and makes the water taste similar to bottled water. No more stuff in the bottom of the glass. No more bottled water in our house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cooky64
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A time & money saver
3/25/2009

Customer review by summerbreeze44

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by summerbreeze44
by summerbreeze44

I love this Clear2/0 water filter system. So easy and fast to fill. No more lugging heavy jugs from the store up several stairs to home! The water is crystal clear and tastes great. Have had this for one month & am very satisfied so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summerbreeze44
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FILTERED WATER PITCHER
5/12/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

PURCHASED THIS FOR USE IN CAMPGROUNDS WHEN THE WATER IS QUESTIONABLE. THE WATER IS DELICIOUS AFTER FILTRATION. I WILL PROBABLY USE THIS EVEN AT HOME.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fresh water finally!
5/14/2009

Customer review by Walmaholic007

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Walmaholic007
by Walmaholic007

Is an easy excellent product my water used to taste really bad... now is good and i know what im drinkng... i am only worried a tiny bit about the filters and the cost..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmaholic007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional Value and Performance
5/14/2009

Customer review by alienmindtrick

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by alienmindtrick
by alienmindtrick

This water filter exceeded my expectations in every way. I did a lot of research on it before buying it and knew that it was very highly rated and that it filters out a lot more things than most other filters. What I didn't expect is how easy it is to use, how fast it fills, and what a great job it does. Shop around if you want to, but come back and buy this one. It works, and it works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alienmindtrick
Broxton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
5/31/2009

Customer review by Suzu

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by Suzu
by Suzu

I was using bottle water this makes the water as good. The only place I can see that could be improved on is the hose would be easier if a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzu
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could be more helpful
10/3/2008

Customer review by 7thTriggeraround

4.0 stars 10/3/2008 by 7thTriggeraround
by 7thTriggeraround

I like the overall product; but when it arrived I did not receive the right adapters for my faucet. We had to look for a period of time to find the right adapter to our kitchen faucet. Need to take into consideration that there are newer models of Kit faucets. Not all are standard fixtures... It has a tendency to leak even though hookedup correctly. Only a tricke can be used to fill pitcher as any type of pressure makes the connection or hose leak. Need some improvements made to perfect it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7thTriggeraround
Marysville CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/29/2008

Customer review by Masher

3.0 stars 5/29/2008 by Masher
by Masher

Nicely made unit, only thing is the hose that you connect to the faucet is stiff, short and difficult to attach to the faucet adapter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Masher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day