Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 40 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
BLENDS ONLY SOFT FOOD
7/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this blender in October 2010. I had only used it 3 times to only crush ice between October 2010 and March 2011. The last time I used it it started smoking and smelling like something burning then it quit. I contacted Black & Decker and received a replacement about 2 weeks later. I had to cut the cord and plug off the bad one and mail it to them. I used the replacement blender one time and the same thing happened, smoke, smell, stopped!!! I contacted B&D again. They replaced that one, but didn't have to send in the plug. I received the replacement a couple of weeks later. First time I used that one it lasted maybe 3 minutes and quit. I sent them an email and told them to just refund my money since this had become so ridiculous and I didn't want another one of their blenders. They ended up refunding my money!!! My boyfriend has a Hamilton Beach blender that is as old as me (old) and it still works fine and I use it all the time!! They just don't make things like they used to! So if you want a big hassle go ahead and purchase this blender otherwise, buy a Hamilton Beach or Cuisinart blender!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Blender I've Ever Used!
5/24/2008

Customer review by 2firedance

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by 2firedance
by 2firedance

I can't tell you how many blenders I've burned up trying to make slushes and smoothies, but this B & D Cyclone handles them with ease. Crushing ice? No problem. I love this blender! It works great, is easy to add ingredients to, easy to clean and looks elegant on my counter. Make sure you read all the instructions before attempting to operate the blender. They are very important.

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2firedance
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2011

Customer review by lmco

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by lmco
by lmco

does the job I need it to, however, in order to remove the canister from the base I have to hold onto the base and twist (w/both hands) as opposed to holding the canister handle and twisting. The first time I tried to (which I was able to do w/my previous blender) the canister unattached from the base and leaked all over.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmco
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good grinder
3/5/2011

Customer review by pnjdas

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by pnjdas
by pnjdas

Excellent product. The only problem is that the coupler at the bottom of the jar wears out and Black and Decker does not offer a replacement part. You have to buy a whole unit just because the coupler is worn.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pnjdas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black & Decker Cyclone
11/14/2008

Customer review by liaperes

2.0 stars 11/14/2008 by liaperes
by liaperes

I loved the motor of my new blender. I can chop any thing in there. There is a huge problem with the cups' design. The gasket (rubber band) that seals the cup and the base does not seal very well, any thing you blend runs out of the cup though the base. It is a messy. The other thing is the customer support. You can't talk to any body in there, no body answers the phone. I left a message about of the reason I was calling, left my name and phone number nobody called me back. This is a bad sing for a customer care (I think they do not care too much) I am avoiding using it because of the cup. I finally purchased some powerful blender but it does not full fill my expectations. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liaperes
anaheim
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Overall good buy but buy it instore
3/4/2014

Customer review by singlemomslookfordeals

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by singlemomslookfordeals
by singlemomslookfordeals

I just had this blender for a little bit of 2 weeks, I love cooking and making shakes and so far so good, it is a great buy the only thing that keeps me from giving it a 5 star is 1)when you are done blending something and try to pull the cap the middle plastic cup sometimes copes up by itself leaving the cap still attached to the blender, to me no big deal because the performance of the blender is great. 2) AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, I order this item online as a new item, it came unused but it seems like it was a display item. I mind because I want to get what I paid for and this is not the manufactures fault is the Wal-Mart stores. I recommend that if you want a new item you see to it that is new, buy in person or somewhere else online that guarantees is new.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singlemomslookfordeals
porter ranch, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbage
4/26/2012

Customer review by reviewer744

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by reviewer744
by reviewer744

Stay away from this. I'm stuck with a piece of broken garbage because this is not repairable. The drive gear is worn (cheap plastic) and it will not turn the blades now. I will try the Oster with metal drive. Live and learn.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer744
Joliet ,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Soooo annoying!!!!!
8/18/2008

Customer review by barbsdesk

1.0 stars 8/18/2008 by barbsdesk
by barbsdesk

My previous blender diedjust before my annual Margaritaville/pool party. I go on line, order a new one, ship to store. How convenient! I bring blender home and notice shipping tape holding box shut. It didn't dawn on me til later, manufacturers glue boxes shut. The guests arrive...start the blender. It leaks! all over the bar and everytime you try to pour it. Plus it is difficult to get the blender on & off. Also, when you try to take the lid off, the clear top comes off and the lid remains so you have to put your fingers in the sticky lid to get it off. I'm returning it ASAP!!!!!! Oh, but it looks good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbsdesk
Sparta, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Weak Blender
4/26/2012

Customer review by Lilypad81

2.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Lilypad81
by Lilypad81

If you're looking to blend ice based smoothies this is not the machine for you. It gets this awful burning smell and takes FOREVER to crush and blend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilypad81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Like the smell of burning electricity?
12/2/2012

Customer review by tatalah

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by tatalah
by tatalah

I called B&D and asked about the burning smell. The blender was plenty powerful. They told me that it was normal and not to worry. It was 4 days old when it quit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tatalah
Indio, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/12/2008

Customer review by marthajunior

3.0 stars 5/12/2008 by marthajunior
by marthajunior

Decent blender, nothing special though. It does it's job, but I think with a little pricing, I could have done a little better for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marthajunior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible product
12/31/2014

Customer review by michellena

1.0 stars 12/31/2014 by michellena
by michellena

This blender is a total piece of junk. I received it as a present, first time I took it out of the box, set it up, plugged it in, pushed the button-nothing. Tried different outlets-nothing. Tried different appliances in the same outlets-all worked. Tried it with jar off and jar on -nothing. Contacted customer service and gave them all the required information including the manufacture date code (I'm a former Quality Control Team Leader I know what that date is for), but because I didn't have a receipt they said they wouldn't honor the 2 year warranty, but they would offer me a replacement product at a low complimentary cost ($40 plus shipping). The blender is now in the trash and I'll go to Wal-mart to see what's available in another brand. Black and Decker needs to stick with power tools and stay out of the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michellena
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wasted Money
6/11/2012

Customer review by Nonie2012

1.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Nonie2012
by Nonie2012

Purchased this blender in November of 2011 and took it out of the box today 6/11/2012. Worked great on pulse for appx 1 1/2 minutes then NOTHING! Unassembled and reassembled, unplugged and no matter what that was all it gave. Putting it back in the back for hopefully a refund. So disappointed. The one thing I did like about it was the heavy glass pitcher, other than that I might as well have thrown my money out in the street!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonie2012
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Stopped working in 3 months...............
1/5/2014

Customer review by HakeemfromChicago

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by HakeemfromChicago
by HakeemfromChicago

I bought this thinking Black and Decker was a brand name product but it was a waste of money. I would not tell anyone to buy this garbage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HakeemfromChicago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does not do ice as claimed
8/15/2011

Customer review by richard90027

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by richard90027
by richard90027

Does not do ice as claimed. OK for lightweight blending

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richard90027
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great but glass broke
6/20/2015

Customer review by 24cups

3.0 stars 6/20/2015 by 24cups
by 24cups

Bought this a few months ago, it works great but suddenly the glass just cracked from the spout to the bottom for no reason. Hopefully they will replace the beaker.

24cups
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DONT BE DUMB
1/12/2011

Customer review by MAJORPAYNE2

1.0 stars 1/12/2011 by MAJORPAYNE2
by MAJORPAYNE2

IF YOU LIKE CLEANING YOUR KITCHEN THEN BY THIS. IM in the military so i cant just take it back to the store im stuck with it. DO NOT BY THIS ITEM. WALMART THIS IS FOR YOU TAKE THIS OFF THE SHELF. NOT JUST FOR ME BUT FOR ALL GOOD PEOPLE

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAJORPAYNE2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
B&D blender
10/17/2014

Customer review by pbrown191

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by pbrown191
by pbrown191

I had an Oster for decades, thought is was the best, until I witnessed the power of a B&D blender. I hope to similarly enjoy this devise for decades.

pbrown191
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Buy This
7/15/2014

Customer review by Danastasia

1.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Danastasia
by Danastasia

used it a few times and it just stopped working. Going to buy another and return the old broken one. Hope the new junk blender lasts longer. Dont buy this junk

Danastasia
Barnstable County, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Blender is not good
4/19/2014

Customer review by walty

1.0 stars 4/19/2014 by walty
by walty

This blender is not good at all bought two both of them stop work on first use.

walty
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews