Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-17 of 17 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Rattles and irritating
5/5/2008

Customer review by Lonedog1

1.0 stars 5/5/2008 by Lonedog1
by Lonedog1

I bought 2 of these and both rattles so much that irritating. The fan blades are so out balance. I had on similar from lasko and the were great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lonedog1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Every one I bought was loud
12/20/2012

Customer review by CentralGALady

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by CentralGALady
by CentralGALady

Bought several. All were loud and one has already quit working after only a year. The same fan I bought several years ago with Lakewood brand are still going strong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentralGALady
Columbus GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/27/2012

Customer review by LaVita

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by LaVita
by LaVita

I have had this fan for 11 months. It has always run very smoothly and is quite powerful. I keep it extremely clean and have lubricated it. This last month, it started making grinding noises and would not start on low or medium, only high. Then I would have to turn it down. During the middle of the night last night, it suddenly died. Did not even last 1 year with all of my care and attention. Glad it did not start a house fire!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaVita
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Windy Peoduct!
7/18/2008

Customer review by reviewer1111

4.0 stars 7/18/2008 by reviewer1111
by reviewer1111

The fan makes a ton of air for a small fan! It does make a quite a bit of noise but it is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer1111
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Powerful little fan, yet noisy, but seems worth it
6/6/2013

Customer review by somebodynotimportant

3.0 stars 6/6/2013 by somebodynotimportant
by somebodynotimportant

The ringing noise is the most prominent and extremely annoying thing about this fan. I just realized right now though if kept on the lowest setting the ringing is at it's worst, and on medium setting I can barely hear it, although it's still there. It is worth the 18 IMO because of the ringing, but it is actually really powerful and keeps my room at a decent temperature during the summer (my room is maybe 10 or so feet by 8? I'm not sure). It is pretty noisy, besides the ringing, but I don't mind it as it blocks noise out from other family members out when I need to sleep. I would use it in a room where I know the noise would be way louder than the fan itself though (family gathering?). Overall, keep it on medium setting if you can to avoid the ringing sound. I have had no other problems with it so far, but I've only had it a few days. I really wouldn't mind if it breaks after a year, maybe even after November ends, because of its really low price. I would invest in a better quality, higher priced fan, if I expected it to last for at least a few years without it being annoying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somebodynotimportant
NY,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
very needed
10/9/2008

Customer review by shond1

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by shond1
by shond1

I use this product at work. It is very needed because I work in a small office with no windows. It gets very hot in this office

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shond1
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A useful product
8/5/2008

Customer review by ComputerManDan

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by ComputerManDan
by ComputerManDan

I love this product, the size of it and the sound of it is perfect for my small office. It is worth the price and the quality of it is great. I would strongly recommend this product to everyone i know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerManDan
Springdale AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/8/2008

Customer review by krazzychic369

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by krazzychic369
by krazzychic369

kinda small but very powerful....amazing fan for its size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krazzychic369
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/2/2008

Customer review by clmccomas

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by clmccomas
by clmccomas

I love how much air this fan puts out, even on the low setting. I purchased it to sit on my desk at work and the only complaint I have is that I have to put a towel under it because after a few seconds, it starts to make noise because of the vibration on my desk. As far as how it works however, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clmccomas
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little but Powerful
9/8/2008

Customer review by StoneCountyIte

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by StoneCountyIte
by StoneCountyIte

I had, at one time, a tower fan and it died. So husband bought this as it was the only one available at our store. I LOVE IT!!!! It is little but it is POWERFUL... I highly recommend this item/fan to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StoneCountyIte
Mountain View, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
7/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This fan is used near my computer desk. It is quiet but powerful enough for the application. It's great for a small area like a cubicle but probably too small for a standard-sized office. I recommend it and would buy another exactly like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/29/2008

Customer review by denman

5.0 stars 7/29/2008 by denman
by denman

I purchased this product because of its size and looks. It runs softly and like the all around good looks of the fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denman
Lake Geneva WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good fan for the price
8/31/2008

Customer review by LikeStuffThatLasts

4.0 stars 8/31/2008 by LikeStuffThatLasts
by LikeStuffThatLasts

Nice fan, solidly built, and runs nicely. As is my habit, first thing I did was oil up the bearings to be sure of a good long life (used fully synthetic engine oil).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikeStuffThatLasts
Tsaile, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/31/2008

Customer review by canton55

4.0 stars 7/31/2008 by canton55
by canton55

Nice fan for the money! Not plastic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canton55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LITTLE NOISEY
8/22/2008

Customer review by smilieshopper

3.0 stars 8/22/2008 by smilieshopper
by smilieshopper

Great over all for price and size, but even on low it sounds like metal hitting metal. If you don't mind the noise it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilieshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
12/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A little nosier than expected and doesn't push as much air as my previous 9" fan, but does the job I needed it to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Auburn, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2013

Customer review by Chasityt20

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Chasityt20
by Chasityt20

Bought this fan three weeks ago and put it in my room on my dresser and it shook so much that it kept falling off. Decided to just leave it on the floor and I left the room for a few hours and came back and a blade had broken off and jammed my motor. for the short time I had it, it was great and kicked out great air. but if your looking for a long term fan I wouldn't suggest this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chasityt20
illinios
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day