Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
8/7/2008

Customer review by timmy11dog

2.0 stars 8/7/2008 by timmy11dog
by timmy11dog

this item was fine for a week and was very comfortable till i stood up one day and there was a big rip in it and now the sound doesnt sound not as good or is really not as comfortable and i am very disapointed i would not recomend this item for the price of the quality you get is not great

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timmy11dog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Slick product
1/15/2009

Customer review by InTechMom

3.0 stars 1/15/2009 by InTechMom
by InTechMom

The chairs are great in theory but it appears the material may not be the best quality. As with the review prior, one of our 2 chairs is ripping at the seat part of the seam. The sound produced from the chair is awesome. Both my children received these as Christmas gifts. Since I don't know what was paid for them, I am assuming the $79 listed on this website and used that to rate the value. I have contacted the manufacturer to see if they stand behind their warranty. I will update review, if I can, after I receive feedback from them.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InTechMom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dunno
2/10/2009

Customer review by chcho

3.0 stars 2/10/2009 by chcho
by chcho

this chair is awsom for the first month or so (you kno about the time after you lose the recite) the sound was great, good base. i listened to my ipod with it then i turned it on one morning and it jus didnt sound the same it sounds muffled and kinda staticy i dont even listen to it loud and have to turn it up all the way for it to be desente to listen to..but then it coulda jus been a defective one. so dunno

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chcho
eagle river, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great purchase!
8/31/2009

Customer review by zeli

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by zeli
by zeli

Hey, I got this for my son 10th birthday and he loves it! The sound effects when he plays his xbox360 or even when he watches a movie. Its really cool you can feel hear everything. He loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeli
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Solid, Nice Sound, Well Built, Comfy!
1/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 15yr old son loves this gaming chair. We've hooked to to to date: Nintendo DS PS3 Vizio BDVD Vizio HDTV PC Sound Card PC Speaker Output (think headphone jack on speaker, not the green port on the sound card) SiriusXM Satellite System iPhone and Android phones .mp3 players (a variety) 3.5mm output on my minivan's car stereo (just for kicks) I like that we can connect w/o dragging wires across the house. Simple to use. To use the TX (wireless) feature often, I'd recommend Rechargeable batteries. Get the good ones, made for high powered devices (digital cameras and such) as when I tested them against the "normal" kind it seemed they lasted about 4x longer. (Either that or my normal ones are really old?) The details state you can connect to a GBA (GameBoyAdv) but that may not be true for all models (GBA), as I've heard some do and do not have 3.5mm jacks. Not a default of the chair in any way- only a slight misrepresentation in the details. Have not found anything w a 3.5mm jack or standard RedWhite A/V jacks that this thing won't play. Even a large headphone jack w an adapter to a 3.5mm jack works. Was definitely worth it. Design is comfy, even after a few hours. The contour is nice, and the red is vibrant and at the same time not garish and overwhelming. The fabric is nice, a net type that I can foresee getting crumbs stuck in, but vacuuming out, and a "pleather" that should wipe off nicely w something that wont dry and crack it (akin to Pledge cleaning wipes or something). It's built such that if treated well it should last a very long time. It folds well, and doesn't feel as if it would break if done too often. The wood is thick/heavy and solid. I'd say more so than most Dinette Chairs! Holds up to 275#, my husband is a tall, large, strong man (6'2" & ~245#) and can use it and not feel like he's about to crush something. That's saying something! The speakers have nice sound, though I won't let him "blast" them. I'd prefer to not find their "blowout" point. I have not poked around in it to see of at a later date the speakers will be replaceable or not. They do not sound tinny and the bass speaker in the bottom of the chair sounds good. Mind you- this is not a theater surround system! It's two small speakers (I've yet to figure out of they are 3-ways or not, I haven't delved that deeply) and a decent sub. In many ways it sounds better than most cars you hear at stop lights... All in all my son and I are pretty pleased w this Rocker! *Please Note* Not all 3.5mm jacks are created equal! Some are shorter than others, some are longer. If you get sound from only one channel (one side) your cord may be too short to reach both connections on the inside of your device. This is most common when finding headphones for cellphones, or finding them to work w cellphone covers. iPhone tend to have shorter jack plugs, Androids sometimes (depending on brand) can have longer ones. If you get something that plugs in that only gives one channel, but something else gives 2- find a different cord/jack. It may not be the fault of the chair or it's pieces in any way. You can find 3.5mm gold coated contact plugs at Wal-Mart, BestBuy or RadioShack, these will give better sound and reduce "popping" and static in most cases versus a non-gold contact plug. This is a nice model (for reference) as it has a right angle plug on one end, as to keep flush w the device. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Startech-dot-com-StarTech-dot-com-3-ft-Slim-3.5mm-to-Right-Angle-Stereo-Audio-Cable-M-M-2DX3112/30944905 **Thank you**

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Conway,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2008

Customer review by ShopThrifter

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by ShopThrifter
by ShopThrifter

I bought this for my 14 year old son. Was worried that he was to long for it, but no more worries, it's a perfect fit. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopThrifter
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disapointed
9/6/2009

Customer review by SuperSwimmingSammy

2.0 stars 9/6/2009 by SuperSwimmingSammy
by SuperSwimmingSammy

This chair was great for about 2 weeks unfortunatley its right speaker gave out on the 3 week and 1 and a half weeks after that it ripped in the seat and back area in the seems and im only 115 lbs so its not cuz im too big i dont know who decided to put seems all over it but its a horrible idea i would rather take qality over flash any time =(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperSwimmingSammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
STINKS
1/12/2009

Customer review by mmisspish

1.0 stars 1/12/2009 by mmisspish
by mmisspish

i got the x rocker I for my son and it was broken so i got this one. this is even worse. i have to hit the bottom of the chair to make the bass come on and the speakers sometimes dont even work. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmisspish
Would recommend to a friend? No
very dissappointed
11/27/2008

Customer review by StarK49

2.0 stars 11/27/2008 by StarK49
by StarK49

I bought this for my husband's birthday. He says that he loves it and that it has greatly enhanced his gaming experience, but the left speaker doesn't work and we'll have to take it back to the store. I'm hearing that this is a common problem for this model, so I would not reccommend it to anyone else. We're going to buy another chair that hopefully works after returning this one. I can't imagine what gaming will be like with a fully functioning chair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarK49
Tahlequah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
not really wireless or comfortable
11/30/2008

Customer review by Mamachicken2

2.0 stars 11/30/2008 by Mamachicken2
by Mamachicken2

bought 4 of these chairs excited they were wireless only to find out you have to plug them in for power (no battery option). Plus there isn't much padding in them so they aren't very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamachicken2
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not comfortable
11/22/2013

Customer review by mudchicken1

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by mudchicken1
by mudchicken1

Maybe I'm too big for it but I think it is uncomfortable to sit on for any extended period of time. It makes my legs fall asleep due to the lack of padding in the lower section. It is basically wood covered with the with basic materials. I'm 6' 200 lbs but my wife feels the same way and she is 5'6 and 110 Lbs...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mudchicken1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great gift
1/24/2009

Customer review by diana1961

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by diana1961
by diana1961

I gave this to my grandson for his birthday. What a great idea. He loved it and so did his mom and dad. They were moving so it functioned as furniture as well as entertainment . I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diana1961
Spencer IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
11/13/2008

Customer review by Nicksgal

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by Nicksgal
by Nicksgal

I've had my chair for a couple months and I love it! I'm really into music and my boyfriend is into video games . We both own one and would recommend it anytime to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicksgal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Awesome" gaming chairs
12/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 8 and 9 year old grandsons love these gaming chairs. They have built in speakers and a remote to connect with their games. They are compact and fold in two for easy storage. It was one of their favorite Christmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/6/2015

Customer review by Anthontyyyyyyy

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Anthontyyyyyyy
by Anthontyyyyyyy

Amazing

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anthontyyyyyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun comfortable chair
12/2/2013

Customer review by Candygirla1

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Candygirla1
by Candygirla1

The back of the seat could be a little hire for taller people but other than that my fiancé loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candygirla1
Largo, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome sound!!
10/6/2014

Customer review by Twistedsister77

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Twistedsister77
by Twistedsister77

Purchased for 16 yr old. Folds easily. Amazing speakers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twistedsister77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the gamers!!!
1/5/2015

Customer review by ladyv05777

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by ladyv05777
by ladyv05777

It's a definite plus that it can fold for storage. Also easy hook up to TV and game system!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyv05777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids will love it
12/22/2013

Customer review by Amk1379

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Amk1379
by Amk1379

Delivered quicker than expected and in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amk1379
Springfield, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good!
12/25/2013

Customer review by Ratzo66

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Ratzo66
by Ratzo66

Bought this for my son for Xmas. He really seems to like it. A great value and it will get a lot of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ratzo66
Metuchen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews