Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 61 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Good produce.
8/5/2009

Customer review by MrGC

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by MrGC
by MrGC

Bought this remote for my Nikon D90. Works as advertised. You can set it to snap pictures immediately or with a 2 second delay. This is great for portraits.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrGC
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
7/27/2009

Customer review by photo54

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by photo54
by photo54

I like this remote for so many different pictures with my camera, D60 Nikon, very good for taking night pictures,with no camera shake.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photo54
Albertville,Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nikon Remote
2/26/2010

Customer review by rick13081

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by rick13081
by rick13081

I bought this after i got a Nikon D3000, and i wanted to set the camera on a tripod and take really good pics, and this remote, you can be right behind it OR in the picture. Has a range about 10 feet (maybe more). I am VERY happy with this and you will be too!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rick13081
Moundsville, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Product
6/21/2010

Customer review by alfbdfsjf

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by alfbdfsjf
by alfbdfsjf

I love this product. I have a Nikon D5000 and it worked great right out of the box. It is very small so it is really easy to hide when you are in the picture as well as taking the picture. It is so easy to use I let my 3 year old try. I set up the camera and she took probably 100 pictures with in minutes, and there were some really good shots! I wanted family photos but did not want to pay those unreasonable prices, and this product did the trick!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alfbdfsjf
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent!!
8/28/2010

Customer review by Worthe

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Worthe
by Worthe

The ML-L3 works great! If your having problems with it not working out of the box(Like I did) remember that the camera needs to be on the remote setting (on the D90 it's the single,continous & timer button)!!!

Worthe
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for shooting the night sky
7/27/2010

Customer review by nimràd

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by nimràd
by nimràd

top toy for bulb mode on any compatible camera. Doesn't work on my D200 though, which is a bit of a drag.

nimràd
Antwerp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need to change setting on camera to use remote.
9/4/2010

Customer review by Joyce

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Joyce
by Joyce

I have a Nikon D40x. Remote didn't work out of the box, and it did not come with an instruction manual. So in reading my camera's instruction guide, I learned that you have to tell the camera that you want to use a remote. It's easy to configure. On back of camera, press menu. Then bring up the custom settings menu (the icon that looks like a pencil). Move down to shooting mode and press ok. Then move down to either delayed remote or quick-response remote, then press ok. When using remote, aim it at the front of camera just below the shutter release button. It's GREAT for tripod use!!! I LOVE IT!!

Joyce
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much Better than a Camera Timer
9/26/2010

Customer review by Baltimore Will

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Baltimore Will
by Baltimore Will

My wife loves to take group shots of family, friends, tennis teams, etc. Using the camera's timed release, the shooter has to rush to get in the photo and then everyone has to hold pose for a few seconds. With the ML-L3, especially when set to instant release, we can say "cheese" and shoot immediately. I've gotten smarter about holding the remote so it doesn't show in the photos, but that's a minor quibble. I agree with those who complain about the lack of an instruction sheet. Nikon should have a consistently-named section of its camera user manuals and the brief ML-L3 sheet can give a generic overview and then point to that section in the camera manual. I do have one gripe, but it is not about the remote. I wish I could use it when behind the camera rather than only when in front, which would mean the camera needs another sensor. If that were the case, I'd use this remote even more than I already do.

Baltimore Will
Baltimore, MD USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/24/2010

Customer review by Virt

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by Virt
by Virt

Simple and effective -- can be used to trigger photos immediately or after a short count-down. (The instructions do not come with the remote. Consult your camera manual for the required settings.)

Virt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent remote at a great price point
12/21/2010

Customer review by Len from the Hudson Valley

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Len from the Hudson Valley
by Len from the Hudson Valley

I originally purchased this remote for my D3s, but unfortunately it is not compatible. On the flip side it is compatible with my D7000 and it works great. It you're a hobbyist with a compatible camera body this is a must piece of equipment. NIKON: Make a software change to allow the use of this remote to be adaptable with the higher end models.

Len from the Hudson Valley
Chester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No complaints
12/29/2010

Customer review by Joby T.

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Joby T.
by Joby T.

Remote came without instructions BUT any simple Jack can figure this one out. Just what I needed so my unsteady hands will no longer blur my pictures. Perfect, small and extremely functional.

Joby T.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am very pleased with this product
1/12/2011

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Will
by Will

I recently bought this product, when it came in i opened it and saw its extreamly small size. That I am appreciate of. At first I had no idea how to use it, then I looked at the back and saw the plastic tab, pulled and went on ( thats embarrising ). I still didnt know how to use it because it came with no instructions but I finally got it. I have a D3000 so what you do is click the magnifing glass at the left, go down to realese mode and select either the second to last one or the last one. Then take your shots!!!

Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ML-L3 Remote Control and the D5000
7/16/2011

Customer review by R284100

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by R284100
by R284100

I had a hard trying to find out how to make the ML-L3 work with my D5000. I could not find my users manual and there were no instructions that came with the remote and there were no reviews I could find specifically for the 5000. So for you D5000 owners, here is how it works: (Hint: Mount the camera on a tripod first) 1. While watching the screen in the back of the camera, press and hold the function button on the left side of the camera. 2 Note the tiny highlighted default setting in the screen. You will want to come back to it to make the shutter release work normally. 3. With your right thumb move the scroll wheel in either direction until you see the tiny icon the resembles the ML-L3. Release the function button.You are set. 4. Check the remote for function. Works best if you are standing in front of the camera. 5. To return to manual shutter release mode, press and hold the function button, move the scroll wheel back to the original setting while watching the tiny highlighted icon as it changes. Release the function button. Once I did this after about 2 hours of trying to figure it out it works great. There is also a 2 second delay ML-L3 icon if you need it.

R284100
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ML-L3 Remote for D5100
7/27/2011

Customer review by Viggy

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Viggy
by Viggy

Amazing stuff. It was just ready to go device :D I just changed one thing in the camera. That is the release mode to Quick Response mode and you are good to go. It works great. Works for everything including the bulb mode. I strongly recommend for everyone.

Viggy
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ML Wireless Remote Control
4/1/2011

Customer review by Nikon D90 User

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Nikon D90 User
by Nikon D90 User

I have a D90 and I purchased this product to use specifically for low shutter speed shots with the camera set up on a tripod. It is an excellent and simple product. I agree with other posters there is no instructions, but really, non are needed. The camera manual, if you take the time to read it, comes with all the instructions for remote shutter release. You have to set the camera up accordingly and that is simple enough. Pull the plastic tab to engage the battery and you are set. I can't be any simpler. Removing the battery is a bit tricky, but again, easy to figure out just by looking at it. I believe the product is well designed for what it does. Has worked well so far and I am happy I have it. If I was to say anything negative, it is a bit over priced for what it is.

Nikon D90 User
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this remote!
9/4/2011

Customer review by ravster25

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by ravster25
by ravster25

Excellent Remote, totally eliminates tripod shake.

ravster25
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Essential for night time shoots
11/6/2011

Customer review by Merlin

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Merlin
by Merlin

I purchased one of these right after getting my D90. It is a wonder tool, inexpensive, small, light and very effective. I recently lost it on a shoot, and rest assured, as soon as I discovered it was missing, I purchased a replacement.

Merlin
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy
4/24/2011

Customer review by G

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by G
by G

I got this remote as a gift. I had no idea how to set it up. I went to my local camera shop and got a 30 second lesson on how to set it up with my D90. It's awesome!

G
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ML-L3 with Nikon D7000
8/14/2011

Customer review by Malaysia Truly Asia

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Malaysia Truly Asia
by Malaysia Truly Asia

At first, there was some head-scratching. The ML-L3 didn't come with an instruction manual. The instructions are in the Nikon D7000 Manual on page 80! I'll summarise it here (for Nikon D7000): 1) Press "MENU" button on camera body. Select the icon that looks like a camera (ie. "SHOOTING MENU"). 2) Scroll up or down until you find "Remote Control Mode", then press "OK". The default is "2s(seconds) Delayed Remote". I chose "Quick-response remote" meaning if you use the ML-L3, the shutter will fire immediately. There is also a "Remote mirror-up" option for Mr. Fancy Photographer. Once you've decided which option you want, press "OK". I suggest you just select the "Quick-response remote" option and press "OK" coz you want to see immediate results, whether your ML-L3 works or not. Later on you can get fancy. Now, exit from the "MENU". 3) Now go to the "Release-Mode Dial", that knobby dual-dial thing on the top of the camera body that has the letters "S, CL, CH, Q, Timer icon, ML-L3 Remote icon and Mup" options. You have to press the "Release-Mode Dial lock release(!) black button just next to it to turn the "Release-Mode Dial" to the "ML-L3 Remote icon". Phew! So far so good! Stay with me now, buddy! :) Have a sip of water... 4) The Nikon D7000 has 2, yes TWO infra-red receivers! The FRONT receiver is just above the "D7000 logo" , and the REAR receiver is to the right of the "OK" button-wheel-thingamajig. What does this mean? You can be behind or infront of the camera when you use your ML-L3! 5) The ML-L3 is fantastic. I absolutely love it. Regards from Malaysia :)

Malaysia Truly Asia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ML-L3 Remote is amazing!
8/16/2011

Customer review by Nikon girl

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Nikon girl
by Nikon girl

I shoot with a D40X. The remote worked brilliantly. I am very pleased with this product. I agree with some of the other users. It took a bit of fiddling around to figure out how to use it. Instructions would definitely be nice!

Nikon girl
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews