Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great camera
5/31/2009

Customer review by LovesToStudy

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by LovesToStudy
by LovesToStudy

If you take the time to get to know this camera, it will do anything you could hope for in a point and shoot. My only frustration is taking pics at night, if you are not 100% still, it is blurry. Although this is a common problem among digitals. I love my camera and have gotten many compliments on my photos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesToStudy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Little Camera
4/22/2009

Customer review by dkgunte

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by dkgunte
by dkgunte

I have only had this camera for a few days, but I am very impressed. This camera is actually replacing an older Kodak (DX3600) which is 6-7 years old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkgunte
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy it, Love it!
10/26/2008

Customer review by 1&0nly!

4.0 stars 10/26/2008 by 1&0nly!
by 1&0nly!

I just purchased the SD770 IS not even 24 hrs. ago and so far, so Excellent! I love the fact that when reviewing photo's, if you turn the camera at a different angle, the picture will rotate to be viewed at that angle. The pictures come out excellent with the 10 megapixels and the video is crisp and clean. My previous camera was a Canon PowerShot A470 w/7.1 megapixals and I still love it, but wanted a Digital Elph being the tech junkie that I am. Once you experience Canon, there is no other camera. I gave the overall rating a 4 only because I am still learning and getting used to it. I love the sleek and stylish design. It's very easy to use, and the settings and menu's are easy to navigate through. I believe even someone not so tech savvy will be able to quickly grasp how to effectively use it. The 3x zoom is wonderful. Overall, this is a great camera. So go ahead and get yourself one. You can't go wrong with the outstanding craftsmanship and quality of Canon. Trust me, you won't be sorry!

1&0nly!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little camera to love
2/14/2009

Customer review by editor

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by editor
by editor

For years I lugged around the rugged Canon A1 35mm film camera with lenses, etc. and shot many terrific pictures. But I needed a point and shoot and tried several brands before I settled on a Canon again - I loved it too and used it for several years. However, it died just a few days before a long planned trip; in a rush to get something new I bought the SD770 on sale. I could not have made a better choice! I love this camera. The battery life is terrific; the photos are amazing; it fits in a pocket; it is rugged and sturdy and it is a great value for the money. My only con is that the menu system is not as intuitive as earlier Canons - the learning curve is a little steeper. I know what I want I just can't find it when I need it to get the shot. In my book you cannot beat Canon at any price point and here's the clincher: Canon repaired the older camera while I was away at no cost to me! Now that is good service!

editor
Central Valley California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome camera for the money
12/12/2008

Customer review by Cmetronome

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by Cmetronome
by Cmetronome

As my first point and shoot "digital" camera I can honestly say this camera rocks! The only major con in my book is that there is no zoom while actively recording. Also, the red eye features don't work at all while taking the shots. This seems to be a big con that I have read on other reviews. However, you can manually fix this with the camera in menu settings before downloading to your computer. Or just use photoshop, but the menu setting canon has set up works great. I took this camera and my DSLR to New York for a recent trip and ended up using the point and shoot a lot more. I had a photo competition I needed to submit some shots for and a lot of the photos I submitted ended up being from what I shot with the Canon. The night shots are great, but read the manual! There are a lot of things this camera will happily do for you if you take the time to read the manual. Otherwise, just set it to auto mode and click away. The color accent feature still blows everyone away when I show them my shots. For the price of the camera you literally get a mini photoshop/ corelphotopaint built into the camera. I'm still on the original battery which doesn't run out of juice too early like other manufacturers. I now have a second camera to add to my arsenal when going out.

Cmetronome
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best small digital camera
1/9/2010

Customer review by agf

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by agf
by agf

Love this camera! This is my second Canon and third digital camera. I'm not a pro with a camera, but this is a very forgiving camera to use. It can be used to take the most spectactular pictures. I took it to Hawaii, and lets just say that I have never taken better pictures with a digital than I have with this one. The video feature works excellent as well. Having 10megapixels helps a lot too. Very affordable and the software is very easy to use. The overall best feature is that you can slip this camera in your pocket and forget that it's even there. Battery life is excellent! Looking at getting the waterproof case to take is scuba diving.

agf
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a steal!
1/16/2009

Customer review by Jima H

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by Jima H
by Jima H

I used to have a HP digital camera. it was pretty decent. took some great pics. then it broke. and i got this cannon powershot digital elph sd770 i could not be any happier. i dont care about sleek or compactness. all i care about it the pictures. the features are really cool too. i like the color accent. i would recommend this camera to anyone on the market looking for the best bang for their buck. the price is a little steep if you are a 22 year old struggling student. but its well worth it. i love this camera. and the resolution of the pics are amazing.

Jima H
BOSTON, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/8/2008

Customer review by Ike

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Ike
by Ike

I bought this camera in the beginning og august, it is now December. I find the pictures to be of very good quality, and the features pretty straightforward and simple to figure out (with the manual). Just in the last month or so, several problems have surfaced. There is little spots that have been appearing on the LCD display, the trigger is getting rather sticky, and just today, a line appeared across the lens. It is inside the lens itself, and it dissapears when I get into the digital zoom. I am going to claim my warranty on this camera. . .

Ike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best-value ELPH out there
1/4/2009

Customer review by Bran

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Bran
by Bran

The SD770 IS is one of the highest-quality ultracompacts on the market. Fitting a DIGIC III, 3x zoom lens and a battery back that good is a marvel. The only problems I've experienced thus far are: 1. Being able to choose from only eleven tolerance settings on the color accent and color swap modes, and 2. Not being able to use color accents and color swaps in digital macro mode.

Bran
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LCD Panel display picture with lot of noise
12/8/2008

Customer review by Big B

3.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Big B
by Big B

Model was sleek and seemingly superior,but.... the LCD display for the photo mode has a lot of noise. Lot of contrast in the finalpicture to the once being shown on the LCD. Looks like the electonics is below par I am dissapointed. I really thought of going for an SLR but looks like I should not go by the brand name blindly.

Big B
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Camera
2/13/2009

Customer review by Oobatz17

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by Oobatz17
by Oobatz17

I am very happy with this camera. My wife and I take a lot of pictures of our kids and this camera is perfect for the job. It is easy to use and it is small enough that you can easily slip it in your pocket and take it anywhere you go. The image quality is good and I've never had an issue with a low battery.

Oobatz17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My second elf
12/11/2008

Customer review by eagle1

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by eagle1
by eagle1

3 years ago I purchased the SD 450 and it has been the most usable, best picture and durable camera I have ever seen. Of course the small size and ease of use make it stand out...so when I saw the sd 770 IS with 10 megapixels at about half what I paid for the sd450, I had to have it. WOW !! What a camera.

eagle1
Canon City, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the red-eye lamp is irritating
4/5/2009

Customer review by uic

4.0 stars 4/5/2009 by uic
by uic

the Red-Eye lamp is very annoying, my baby son would close his eyes when the lamp is on, and then you get a high quality picture with eyes closed. the good news is, you have the option to turn the lamp off; the bad news is, the lamp would still flash after you turn it off.

uic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the price
1/14/2009

Customer review by RH

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by RH
by RH

Not a bad compact point-and-shoot. I wish it would capture RAW like another one of my old Canon point-and-shoot. I can keep this in my pocket when I go on my regular morning hike, may be I can catch the mountain lion that I waited for hours with my 50D and never showed up.

RH
NorCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Images out of focus
12/25/2009

Customer review by greg

2.0 stars 12/25/2009 by greg
by greg

The auto function does not work well. Most photos are out of focus. Not a very robust camera for point and shoot users. Canon has really gone backward on this this camera. My previous 4Mp Canon was far superior in simple, auto point and shoot use.

greg
Los Altos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice and Easy
2/14/2009

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by Rose
by Rose

This is a great point and shoot camera. I am not a photographer so needed something very easy. Takes wonderful pictures with the automatic first shot. I tried other brands and always come back to Canon.

Rose
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picture Perfect Photos!!
2/27/2009

Customer review by saelho

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by saelho
by saelho

I have only had this camera for a few days now, but I love it! It takes really good pics. This was my 3rd attempt to get a new camera and this one will be my last attempt. I've only charged the battery one time and that was the day I got it. I also love that it has the color accent and color swap features on it. It is something different and neat to do. This is the best camera i've ever had. I would def. recommend this to anyone with a love of good, clear pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saelho
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Travelling
2/13/2009

Customer review by Jose

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by Jose
by Jose

Perfect size for frequent travellers. Night shots are outstanding, even in low,low light. Super clear pictures, and easy to use. Overall a great little camera.

Jose
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this camera
2/15/2009

Customer review by PADS

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by PADS
by PADS

You can carry it with you everywhere. Great pictures, easy to use. Takes great video as well. Very satisfied. My son also bought one after seeing ours.

PADS
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this camera!
1/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an awesome little camera! It is simple to use, takes great pictures & the battery life is excellent.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews