Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 53 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Fantastic Pictures!
10/10/2008

Customer review by sausalitoshopper

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by sausalitoshopper
by sausalitoshopper

This camera takes fantastic pictures. I was worried about it being too complicated for an amateur photographer, but you can take amazing pictures without a background in photography. Also, it has a ton of functionality where you can learn as you go. Am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sausalitoshopper
Sausalito, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worth the wait
8/29/2008

Customer review by SayCheeseburger

5.0 stars 8/29/2008 by SayCheeseburger
by SayCheeseburger

Great camera!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SayCheeseburger
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Camera
7/16/2010

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by Crystal
by Crystal

This is the first dslr I have ever owed. This is the best camera I have ever owned. It is very simple to use right out of the box. I highly recommend it to those who want to upgrade from a point and shoot. That is what I did and let me tell you, it was the smartest thing I ever did!

Crystal
Hollister, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Camera!
8/28/2010

Customer review by NikonD60

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by NikonD60
by NikonD60

This is my 1st Digital SLR. I researched for months and I kept finding myself coming back to this camera. Went home for a visit and even found a D60 on my father's desk! I love the weight of the camera, the ease of use, the length of the battery, the screen...I could go on & on...Only "wish" video...lol I asked my hubby for a bigger lens for my birthday...can't wait! Thanks Nikon! I am hooked!

NikonD60
Wamego, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this camera.
8/1/2010

Customer review by ShutterBugTM

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by ShutterBugTM
by ShutterBugTM

This is my first DSLR, and it is a wonderful first DSLR. It can do practically anything and is easy to use. It handles noise very well, even on the Hi 1 (ISO 3200) setting. I was disappointed to find out that this camera became discontinued, because it is a fantastic camera.

ShutterBugTM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT CAMERA
9/9/2010

Customer review by Industrialrelicsphotography

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Industrialrelicsphotography
by Industrialrelicsphotography

This is an amazing camera, it has done everything i needed a camera to do.

Industrialrelicsphotography
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
D60 Great Camera .... however......
10/17/2010

Customer review by Bandit James

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Bandit James
by Bandit James

I bought this in May of 2008 and I was amazed at the first pictures I took. My previous camera had been a Kodak EASYSHARE DX6490. It was only 4.0 MegaPixels. The Nikon D60 is 10 MegaPixels. There is just no way to compare the abilities of the two cameras. It is like the difference between night and day. The pictures taken with the Nikon so much sharper and clean than those of the Kodak. Don't get me wrong, the Kodak did very well for what it was. Small prints looked great from the Kodak and the color was pleasing, but when they were blown up beyond 8x10 the loss of detail was objectionable. The only thing that is frustrating about the Nikon is there is no live view. You must look through the view-finder to see what you are photographing. I know the the D5000 came out shortly after I bought this D60 (my brother bought the D5000) and I wish I had waited. At any rate it still takes amazing pictures. My pictures almost always turn out better than my niece's Sony A380, which is 14 megapixels. I don't know if I am a better photographer or the Nikon is a better camera. I think it's the Nikon. Anyway I have mine and I love it! Thank you for taking the time to read this review.

Bandit James
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied!
11/3/2010

Customer review by Shakeyshakey

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Shakeyshakey
by Shakeyshakey

This is my second DSLR, bought it after my D50 broke. I've been using it for a year and a half, and I still love it! Nothing wrong with it so far. It's very easy to use and perfect as your first DSLR-camera. Thinking about buying the D7000 though, since I want to upgrade. But if you're a beginner, the D60 is perfect!

Shakeyshakey
Sweden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two years of satisfaction
11/4/2010

Customer review by Amateur

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Amateur
by Amateur

Bought this 2 years ago and with over 20,000 photos it has brought immense satisfaction. Many have been impressed with the quality of the photos and would like to puchase a D60 but can no longer find them in stores.

Amateur
Guyana S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not perfect, but quite close.
11/6/2010

Customer review by Coaster Mike

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by Coaster Mike
by Coaster Mike

The D60 is my first DSLR that I've owned, and as my talent with photography has grown the D60 never let down. Although it is a beginner camera, it does keep some features from higher end SLR's. Picture quality is superb; from low light to outdoors the D60 is always a great camera to shoot with. The only complaints I have are the small(ish) screen and viewfinder, flimsy rubber accessory port (mine fell off and was lost within a month), and lack of a flash release lever (you can only open the flash with the camera in shooting mode). Although it has a few quirks, I absolutely love taking photos with this camera. Overall the D60 is without a doubt the BEST beginner/intermediate SLR I've used.

Coaster Mike
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Captures
11/5/2010

Customer review by SDW1031

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by SDW1031
by SDW1031

I have had my D60 for about 5 months now and love it. I was recently going to upgrade to the D300 but the learning curve seemed a bit steep for what I do, hobbyist/semipro as the D60 provides outstanding captures with minimal adjustments on my part. I primarily use my Nikkor 18-55mm, but also have a 55-200mm and a 24mm, so I am prepared for pretty much anything I need to do. Highly recommended.

SDW1031
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for all vacations
1/8/2011

Customer review by Avid User

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Avid User
by Avid User

I love this camera...now. I had a 35mm film camera from another maker that I loved. I shot about 10-15 rolls of film a year with it, and every shot was great. When I first shot with the D60 I was disappointed, then I read the manual and visited the Nikon web site for the technique and tips. Now that I understand how to set up the camera for the conditions I am shooting in I feel I could go pro.  P.S. Now i shoot 100 + pics per outing.

Avid User
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
10/31/2010

Customer review by Picture Perfect

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Picture Perfect
by Picture Perfect

I purchased my D60 for my sons wedding 2 yrs ago. it was my first SLR and based on the many reviews I read I decided it was the one for me. It is a fantastic camera, I have taken 1,000s of photos and have even invested in a 70 - 300mm lens. The ease of use of quality of the images makes it worth every penny spent on it - I could have got a cheaper camera - but I'm so glad I didn't.

Picture Perfect
Birmingham, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best 1st SLR
12/15/2010

Customer review by ec218

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by ec218
by ec218

Like most reviews you will see before this, it is my 1st SLR that I have had for 2 years. I am very impressed with the picture qualities and almost everything about this. I have learned so many things about how SLR's work thanks to the ease of this camera and I'm sure any beginner like myself will agree once they begin to use it... Now, I am ready for the upgrade (if I can afford it..!!! hehehe)

ec218
Norwalk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/1/2011

Customer review by OTNikon

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by OTNikon
by OTNikon

Awesome entry level camera! Pictures so clear and vivid. Perfect for first time shooters.

OTNikon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding camera
2/2/2011

Customer review by Fallen Leaves

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Fallen Leaves
by Fallen Leaves

from my experience using this camera, i would definatly recommend this camera. weather you are a beginner in a high school photo class, or a professional studio photographer, this camera will exceed all expectations.

Fallen Leaves
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Camera
2/3/2011

Customer review by MelC

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by MelC
by MelC

I borrowed my friend's D40 on a trip to New York and found that it was very easy to use and took great pictures so I bought a D60. I have taken the camera on many other travelling adventures and am always amazed about the quality of photos it takes. If you want a camera that's really easy to use and takes great looking pictures you're proud to display buy a Nikon! I will ALWAYS be a Nikon user.

MelC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best camera I've ever owned
6/7/2011

Customer review by kiowa5243

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by kiowa5243
by kiowa5243

The camera should get some credit on taking good photos as I'm still learning how to operate my camera and understanding all that it can do. It's hard to take a bad picture.

kiowa5243
Lone Tree, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
D60 w/ AF-S Nikkor 18-200mm = to a 3ct. Diamond!
6/29/2011

Customer review by PaigeTuner

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by PaigeTuner
by PaigeTuner

I'm the girl with the cool ring! There's not much I can't do at a novelist level. I've got the basic skills of pulling off a planned shot but this camera does all the work. I can take a close-up (micro'ish) with blurred background, outdoor sporting vents, or zooming in on the Mts. It's easy to travel with; my husband tucks into his ski jacket while "carefully" skiing in Colorado. Only downfall, low light indoor/ indoor sports. I can't pull off a Tack Sharp photo. I need (ok want) the AF 50mm for indoor/low light situations...like weddings & karate.

PaigeTuner
Boulder, Colorad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
8/6/2011

Customer review by ABQPhoto

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by ABQPhoto
by ABQPhoto

I have used this camera for everthing from rock and roll concerts, sporting events portraits, outdoors and graduations and it is an outstanding buy i have found no problems with it. Add fastest enough sd card it will out perform what nikon says it can do.

ABQPhoto
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews