Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 109 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Great Family Fun But BEWARE!
6/14/2008

Customer review by ICON1

1.0 stars 6/14/2008 by ICON1
by ICON1

This item is great family fun but beware that the quality control on them is extremely poor. I went through 4 of them before finding one that did not leak. I started with the 12x3 bladder model and it leaked air. Every six hours I had to pump up the bladder. Then based on reviews I switched to the steel frame model by the same manufacturer. I went through setting up and breaking down 2 of them before finding one that did not leak. Most unsuspecting owners probably set it up on their lawn area so will never notice the pin size leaks coming from the seams. I had mine set up on a large paver patio following all instructions not to drag it and even layed down a tarp liner to protect the thin liner bottom. The leaks were clearly seen on my patio after having the pool sit overnight. I don't know why INTEX did not reinforce the bottom with a double liner whereas the walls are triple lined. WALMART was great in handling the returns. The instructions that came with the pool stated "Do Not Return To Store" but WALMART took the defective pools back without a problem. On the other hand INTEX customer service was TERRIBLE. After waiting for 20 mins to speak to customer service they could not help me and stated that they would have a supervisor call me in 24 hrs. That was 6 days ago. I should get Father Of The Year for going through this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ICON1
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Pool
8/17/2008

Customer review by SBGoodlife

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by SBGoodlife
by SBGoodlife

This pool is a great value for the price. It was easy to set up and serves the purpose. It is better than the blow up ring pool I had previously and is more sturdy than the ring pools. I definately recommend this pool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBGoodlife
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good pool
6/10/2008

Customer review by Walmartaholic1230

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by Walmartaholic1230
by Walmartaholic1230

We bought this pool after much disappointment with the easy set pool. Our backyard is not completly level so we weren't having much luck with the other one. I saw this one in the store, and explained my situation to the sales associate, who highly recommended it. It took no time for my husband to assemble, and it was able to withstand the excitement of about 15 kids at a birthday party. I would suggest buying a better pump and filter system if used everyday. As with any above ground pool, be prepared to also get accessories, i.e. pool cleaning supplies, etc. It can get a little pricey in the beginning, but it is truly a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartaholic1230
Severn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
6/12/2008

Customer review by scea

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by scea
by scea

we bought this pool from store site! we love it!! very easy to set up, just make sure your ground is pretty level. deep enough for my 4 year old to swim like a fish and us big kids to cool off in. love it love it love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scea
toledo,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great pool
8/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

just want to let any potential buyers know that this pool must be placed on a level surface. i placed several tarps under mine for cushioning and to prevent the ground from getting too saturated. My family loves our new pool and it is much bigger than we had anticipated. the pump should be a bit stronger, but all in all it was an excellent buy. Just want to add, my 22, 21, 17, year old nephews just loved it as well when they came over. The ladder is a bit narrow and i would like to have seen a platform on it like the bigger model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Riverside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A great pool at a great price!
8/3/2008

Customer review by POOLmonster

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by POOLmonster
by POOLmonster

This pool can make the hot summer not seem so hot and unbearable, making wakes and memories in the process. Its very important in the prep work setting up a good foundation before you even assemble the pool. The ground must be level and smooth. Any stones or sticks can tear through the bottom of the pool when it's being filled due to its massive weight. A gallon of water weighs just over 8 pounds, so a 2500 gallon pool weighs a scale tipping 20,000 pounds! When we first erected the pool, there were unseen sticks in the soil that were forced out when the pool was at capacity. Kids should love splashing around in it for hours!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POOLmonster
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
6/9/2008

Customer review by HappyMommyx4

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by HappyMommyx4
by HappyMommyx4

My husband just came home with this pool over the weekend. He wanted to help me keep our 4 kids entertained for the summer. He set the pool up by himself in less than an hour. The quality is excellent! We were both very happy with it. The best part about it is my kids have their favorite summer time activity in the backyard and it doesn't take any gas to get there. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMommyx4
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2008

Customer review by Forgottontruth2005

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by Forgottontruth2005
by Forgottontruth2005

I really recommend this product for summer use. For those who find it hard to purchase an under ground pool, this is a great replacement. The cost is great and for small children, this pool gives them enough room to swim without having to worry about a really deep pool. My children are 3, 7 and 9. They love it. Note: For saftey reasons and quality of the pool, make sure that you take the time to level the ground. It will pay off.!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forgottontruth2005
katy, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!
6/11/2008

Customer review by Br00klynsm0mmy

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by Br00klynsm0mmy
by Br00klynsm0mmy

This pool has been wonderful! We found it easy to put together. Takes a long time for the pool to fill though. Don't expect to use it the day you buy it due to the amount of water it takes to fill it. Most fire departments will come and fill your pool for you. Call around :o) Our daughter loves having a backyard pool and we couldn't have asked for a better one :o)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Br00klynsm0mmy
Macclenny, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT POOL FOR THE PRICE!!!
6/16/2008

Customer review by Dawn894

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by Dawn894
by Dawn894

I absolutley love this pool! I have only had it for a week now. It is much bigger than I thought. You can not bet the price. It says that it is 13'' W by 3 1/2" H, I dug a 13 foot circle in by yard to level the ground and before I put the pool up I had to dig another 1/2 foot around. It also seems deeper then 3 1/2 feet. GREAT POOL FOR THE PRICE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawn894
Greenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Summer Fun!!
6/17/2008

Customer review by bugbubjo

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by bugbubjo
by bugbubjo

This is a great pool for the $!! It was our first metal sided pool (last summer we had the easy set pool with the inflatable top ring and it was horrible) and I was worried it would be hard to assemble. I put it together by myself and it took about 2 hrs including breaks because it was so hot. I was able to get all the wrinkles out of the bottom and even though our yard is not COMPLETELY level it didn't make any difference (unlike the other pool). It is the perfect size for our 3 kids ages 5-15 and their friends plus Mom and Dad. I am soooo glad we got it and would advise anyone with a smaller area that may not be totally level to purcahse this pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugbubjo
Crescent City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2008

Customer review by woodhicks

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by woodhicks
by woodhicks

I have to admit, I thought this was going to be kinda flimsy, well, $199.00 doesn't buy you very much these days. In fact, we were pleasantly surprised at the sturdiness of the pool after setup. Very well packed, easy setup, and the kids LOVE it. You can't go wrong there! We DO reccomend this pool, you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodhicks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fun for the money
6/15/2008

Customer review by kay2

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by kay2
by kay2

All parts in box, everything in good shape, assembled in about an hour. Plenty of "pool fun" for a small price. Just be prepared to purchase some extras - ground sheet, cover, vaccuum and filter shut-off valves will probably be needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kay2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/18/2008

Customer review by bzmomwife

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by bzmomwife
by bzmomwife

We purchased this pool on Saturday. It didn't take my husband and my brother very long to set it up. Pool was filled in about 6 hours using our garden hose. I have already recommended this product to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bzmomwife
Winchester, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
level
6/19/2008

Customer review by goochi63

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by goochi63
by goochi63

Is a great pool but must be on level ground!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goochi63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Much fun!
6/26/2008

Customer review by backyardagains

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by backyardagains
by backyardagains

I am so happy with this product, my kids love it.. and its big enough for adults too..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backyardagains
warminster, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
6/26/2008

Customer review by girlintexas

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by girlintexas
by girlintexas

We just bought this pool and it was super easy to set up. My kids (7,5, and 2) are having a blast and we are so excited to have our own pool! My only minor complaint is that none of the included instructions tells you how to maintain it. (chemicals and such) Thankfully I think i am figuring that part out. This is a great value for many hours of family fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlintexas
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun
6/27/2008

Customer review by NJ08

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by NJ08
by NJ08

This pool has a taugh liner and strong rail support. It took us about 40 minutes to assemble. We are enjoying this pool just about every day since we purchase it. Oh, it's affordable too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJ08
hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great pool
6/23/2008

Customer review by ilovezoie

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by ilovezoie
by ilovezoie

Bought this pool 2 days ago and so far we love it. We wanted a pool to "float around in" and this pool can easily accomodate 3-4 air mattresses. My 20 yr old daughter and I set up the pool while my husband was at work. We were a little intimidated when we first saw how many parts and pieces there were. But we were pleastantly surprised to find it set up very quickly and easily. It took us a total of 90 minutes--from the time we opened the box until the time we had the filter pump hooked up and ready to start filling. That time includes reading all the instructions. Used it today and we loved it. It is very well made and sturdy. Great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovezoie
Hays Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/22/2008

Customer review by Dallasdoll972

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by Dallasdoll972
by Dallasdoll972

My family loves this pool very easy to maintain the only thing that is hard to find is the A filter other than that it's great...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dallasdoll972
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews