Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 109 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Summer Fun!!
6/17/2008

Customer review by bugbubjo

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by bugbubjo
by bugbubjo

This is a great pool for the $!! It was our first metal sided pool (last summer we had the easy set pool with the inflatable top ring and it was horrible) and I was worried it would be hard to assemble. I put it together by myself and it took about 2 hrs including breaks because it was so hot. I was able to get all the wrinkles out of the bottom and even though our yard is not COMPLETELY level it didn't make any difference (unlike the other pool). It is the perfect size for our 3 kids ages 5-15 and their friends plus Mom and Dad. I am soooo glad we got it and would advise anyone with a smaller area that may not be totally level to purcahse this pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bugbubjo
Crescent City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great pool at a great price!
8/3/2008

Customer review by POOLmonster

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by POOLmonster
by POOLmonster

This pool can make the hot summer not seem so hot and unbearable, making wakes and memories in the process. Its very important in the prep work setting up a good foundation before you even assemble the pool. The ground must be level and smooth. Any stones or sticks can tear through the bottom of the pool when it's being filled due to its massive weight. A gallon of water weighs just over 8 pounds, so a 2500 gallon pool weighs a scale tipping 20,000 pounds! When we first erected the pool, there were unseen sticks in the soil that were forced out when the pool was at capacity. Kids should love splashing around in it for hours!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POOLmonster
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good
8/4/2008

Customer review by lara92124

4.0 stars 8/4/2008 by lara92124
by lara92124

this pool is a great way to cool down right in your own yard!! but be careful we were putting it up and the bottom is super thin and a weed in our grass that we missed poked a hole in the bottom.. quick fix with the kit.. we just went and got a few tarps to put underneath it.. over all my kids love it!!! they give it a 5 !!! wks for me, because they are super happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lara92124
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Much fun!
6/26/2008

Customer review by backyardagains

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by backyardagains
by backyardagains

I am so happy with this product, my kids love it.. and its big enough for adults too..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backyardagains
warminster, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keep the Box
7/24/2008

Customer review by reduceyourfootprint2

2.0 stars 7/24/2008 by reduceyourfootprint2
by reduceyourfootprint2

I purchased this product on July 4 - put it up myself in about 2 hours and filled it. Within a couple of days we discovered the pool was very unlevel - checked into that and discovered that the plastic footings on the support pipes had broken and the support pipes were sinking into the ground. Out comes 2 ton hydraulic jack and a bunch of lumber to stack the jack on and shore up the pool side - discovered that some pipes had punctured the tarp I had the pool on - broke their footing and sunk six inches or more into the ground on one side. After one week the filter pump quit working so after a couple of days of trying to fix it and pouring bleach into the water to try to keep the water swim safe we dumped the 1900 gallons of water and are returning the pool . . . It is a great pool - size wise and cost wise, but I would recommend that if you set one up you put something beneath the footings - wood or tile or something larger than the little circles they give you or you will be sinking too . . .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reduceyourfootprint2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Family Fun But BEWARE!
6/14/2008

Customer review by ICON1

1.0 stars 6/14/2008 by ICON1
by ICON1

This item is great family fun but beware that the quality control on them is extremely poor. I went through 4 of them before finding one that did not leak. I started with the 12x3 bladder model and it leaked air. Every six hours I had to pump up the bladder. Then based on reviews I switched to the steel frame model by the same manufacturer. I went through setting up and breaking down 2 of them before finding one that did not leak. Most unsuspecting owners probably set it up on their lawn area so will never notice the pin size leaks coming from the seams. I had mine set up on a large paver patio following all instructions not to drag it and even layed down a tarp liner to protect the thin liner bottom. The leaks were clearly seen on my patio after having the pool sit overnight. I don't know why INTEX did not reinforce the bottom with a double liner whereas the walls are triple lined. WALMART was great in handling the returns. The instructions that came with the pool stated "Do Not Return To Store" but WALMART took the defective pools back without a problem. On the other hand INTEX customer service was TERRIBLE. After waiting for 20 mins to speak to customer service they could not help me and stated that they would have a supervisor call me in 24 hrs. That was 6 days ago. I should get Father Of The Year for going through this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICON1
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little pool
7/13/2008

Customer review by Justbill1931

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by Justbill1931
by Justbill1931

We only had room for the 13' though I would have liked one of the bigger ones. The "45 set up time" is a little amibitious. It took my wife and I about 2 hours to stand it up and make it ready for water, not including ground prep. The 13' pool did not come with a ground tarp. Matter of fact, it didn't with come much at all. Basically a pump, a ladder and the pool. I bought two plain, square tarps to lay underneath. It seems to have helped a lot, though the liner itself is pretty thick on it's own. We originally thought it had a leak right off the bat, but it turns out that the drain plug was not secure and was dripping. Easily fixed. So far I don't have any major complaints, and for $200, it's not a bad way to cool off in the afternoon. Be prepared to spend a little extra money on accessories like a cover, a solar heater and such, and don't forget the chemicals. All in all this little guy is definitely worth having.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justbill1931
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Pool
8/17/2008

Customer review by SBGoodlife

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by SBGoodlife
by SBGoodlife

This pool is a great value for the price. It was easy to set up and serves the purpose. It is better than the blow up ring pool I had previously and is more sturdy than the ring pools. I definately recommend this pool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBGoodlife
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good pool
6/10/2008

Customer review by Walmartaholic1230

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by Walmartaholic1230
by Walmartaholic1230

We bought this pool after much disappointment with the easy set pool. Our backyard is not completly level so we weren't having much luck with the other one. I saw this one in the store, and explained my situation to the sales associate, who highly recommended it. It took no time for my husband to assemble, and it was able to withstand the excitement of about 15 kids at a birthday party. I would suggest buying a better pump and filter system if used everyday. As with any above ground pool, be prepared to also get accessories, i.e. pool cleaning supplies, etc. It can get a little pricey in the beginning, but it is truly a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartaholic1230
Severn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/24/2008

Customer review by LovetoSwim87

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by LovetoSwim87
by LovetoSwim87

We picked up the pool at the store, and set it up when we got home. Set up went fine. We used about 3-4 people, and it didn't take very long. Probably about 2-3 hours. We started filling the pool, and stopped when it was about 1-2 inches deep. We then walked around in it, and smoothed out all the wrinkles. We thought we had a leak, but the drain valve wasn't tight. We then filled it up little by little each day, just to make sure there were no leaks. We didn't fill it the whole way, just enough to cover the filiter hole. We were surprised to find out how fast it would fill up. It was full two days after setting it up. We had to buy a seperate cover, and we couldn't find any 13' covers, so we had to but a 15' cover. It works just fine. I strongly reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovetoSwim87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Fair & Honest
5/17/2008

Customer review by greensouthern

3.0 stars 5/17/2008 by greensouthern
by greensouthern

Two D-I-Y women and a 10 yo boy put it together in about 2 hours. We found the most level spot to set up, but it is still not "perfectly" level, & we are in FLA. We used a level to get the legs straight, followed all the instructions, etc. It was not as difficult to put the frame together as you might think. It doesn't "seem" real sturdy, and the ladder is not real sturdy & rather narrow, but so far so good. One problem we have found is that the drain plug leaks ever so slightly which ran under one leg & made it settle down-this required jacking the frame up and shoring up that one. (Wish the foot pads were slightly larger around!) It is about what I expected for the money, and we are enjoying it. Wish I could give it more stars, but I honestly can't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greensouthern
FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
great pool
6/23/2008

Customer review by ilovezoie

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by ilovezoie
by ilovezoie

Bought this pool 2 days ago and so far we love it. We wanted a pool to "float around in" and this pool can easily accomodate 3-4 air mattresses. My 20 yr old daughter and I set up the pool while my husband was at work. We were a little intimidated when we first saw how many parts and pieces there were. But we were pleastantly surprised to find it set up very quickly and easily. It took us a total of 90 minutes--from the time we opened the box until the time we had the filter pump hooked up and ready to start filling. That time includes reading all the instructions. Used it today and we loved it. It is very well made and sturdy. Great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovezoie
Hays Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
7/17/2008

Customer review by LisaCT

4.0 stars 7/17/2008 by LisaCT
by LisaCT

Pool was easy to set up, ladder was harder to set up than pool. Only concern is the bottom liner is superthin and we could not find a tarp 13', so just have it on the grass. Hope it does not rip. The sides are very thick, wished they did same on bottom. The pump works good, pretty strong. If we get a couple summers out of it without a leak, it will be worth the $200 we paid. The kids 5 and 7 are over the moon about this pool. I did not want to buy the inflatable ring pool because with one leak in the ring, the whole thing come down, so this one seemed the better choice. I will post back end of summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaCT
Terryville, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Family Fun-time Product
7/29/2008

Customer review by ShopShark

4.0 stars 7/29/2008 by ShopShark
by ShopShark

Prior to purchasing this pool, we had the 12x36 easy set pool. This pool is only 1 foot wider and 1/2 foot taller, but seems MUCH larger. It's great for the younger children too and feels more supportive with the metal frame. The pool was not very complicated to set-up and took about an hour to put together. The only con to date, is the drain plug is slowly dripping water no matter how much I tighten the cap. I plan to call the Intex company to ask for a replacement. It is perfect size for the price (I paid $199), especially if you are not ready to purchase a permanent pool for much more money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopShark
Orange, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good pool for the money
6/10/2008

Customer review by LilliV

4.0 stars 6/10/2008 by LilliV
by LilliV

We bought this due to good past experiences with Intex pools and wanted a bigger one this year. This is a good pool for the money. Plenty of room for the 5 of us using the pool daily. Hardest part for us was trying to get the ground level...We got it within 4 inches but the "deep end" settled making it more noticeable. Filter does fine as long as you clean/replace cartridges. Wish I had noticed it did not come with a tarp or pool cover. We are using an automatic floatign chlorine dispenser and have had no problems with the 3 weeks it's been up. You'll need to buy a skimmer too, of course.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilliV
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth the money
6/28/2008

Customer review by motherof3

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by motherof3
by motherof3

good size for my children, twins 8 yrs old and my 3 year old floats with me. Very fun. Last weekend I had 5 kids and 3 adults in the pool making a whirlpool and it held up fine, and my pool is off in some spots by about one inch or so. Great summer entertainment. If you live in mountains, get your self a nice solar cover from somewhere else. I bought wal mart solar cover and does not heat up water like my neighbors does. If you live in a hot valley you will be fine without good solar cover. Also if you live in mountains find a place in your yard that is sunny for most of the day and flat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherof3
lake almanor, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this pool
7/5/2012

Customer review by steff40

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by steff40
by steff40

We have had a few intex pool and we keep getting a little larger one every couple of years. Although our yard is rather small so we cannot go much larger than this size. This pool is super easy to put up and is the perfect depth for younger kids my daughter is 10 and all her friends love the size of this pool. We did purchase a large filter because over the years we have learned the filter you get with the pool is not big enough to keep it clean. The filter would be the only thing I would not rate well. The larger intex filter works great. We paid 45.00 for a larger filter online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steff40
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Cool Dip
7/12/2008

Customer review by LoveEtailers

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by LoveEtailers
by LoveEtailers

First of all $200.00 for a pool is very inexpensive, and we thought it would be just okay...BUT it turned out to be great. This pool is made very well. My husband and I set it up in about an hour. It was very easy and non-complicated. We are surprised at how sturdy it is. The ladder set up is really cool and very easy. It's very sturdy, as well. It's not huge, but our grand kids LOVE it, and we get in it every day. What a way to cool off. We actually use a floating lounge in it. So it's not too small. In a couple of years or so, we may go for one of the bigger ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveEtailers
Calimesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2008

Customer review by janiceq1

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by janiceq1
by janiceq1

This pool is great for anyone who cannot spend a lot of money on one, but wants to be able to get wet and have a little fun. Ours has been up over a month now and we have used it quite a bit. It is not completely level and toleraters it well. It's only off a couple inches. The pump works well for the size of the pool. Between buying chemicals and accessories, we have spent more than we initially thought, but it has been well worth it. Our three kids love it too. The worse problem so far has been not being able to keep a dry towel in the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janiceq1
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Purchase
5/17/2008

Customer review by ILoveTheOutdoors

5.0 stars 5/17/2008 by ILoveTheOutdoors
by ILoveTheOutdoors

It took me (with my sisters help) about 1 hour to assemble...believe it when they say to pick a level area to set up on!! Every thing seems to be working fine. The pool is bigger than I expected it to be. My only complaint is that I wish the instuctions included more about the maintenence. Its been trial and error dealing with the right amout of chemicals to use. However, my next purchase will be the salt water system so I won't have to deal with the chemicals too much longer! Overall I think this is a great pool, especially for the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveTheOutdoors
Canton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews