Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 84 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
3/13/2012

Customer review by justmesand

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by justmesand
by justmesand

Anytime I purchase anything over the internet I price compare - and Walmart usually beats the price everytime! These are my husbands favorite tagless t-shirts, and I got them at Walmart for a steal - and the shipping was so cheap I thought I did something wrong - but it was right! I bought my husband t-shirts and boxers with shipping cheaper than some of the other stores cost for just the shirts! Hands down - I'll come back to Walmart every time!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justmesand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great product
2/6/2009

Customer review by PEPONE

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by PEPONE
by PEPONE

I got 2 times 7 Pair Hanes Briefs and a 5-Pack Men's Crew Tee Shirts--- (24 items) they were pefectly packaged, arrived on time and they costed less than $ 40, shipping included--- I'll have 100% cotton underwear for more than one year... Very good shopping I say, particularly in this crisis period...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEPONE
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No shrinking
7/30/2009

Customer review by houndsmom

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by houndsmom
by houndsmom

Great undershirts. These shirts get washed a lot in hot water and bleach. They do not shrink or get out of shape.

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
houndsmom
Carmel, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
4/24/2011

Customer review by TeaBea

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by TeaBea
by TeaBea

Very nice and soft undershirts with stamped labling, that gives more comfort. The sizing is a bit bigger than marked - L would go for XL. Otherwise no cons.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeaBea
Avenel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tee's
6/3/2009

Customer review by Lindon

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Lindon
by Lindon

Very good fitting, would recomend to any man.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindon
Liberty, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad fit and quality
1/9/2012

Customer review by nuname

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by nuname
by nuname

I have purchased Hanes t-shirts for years as stocking stuffers and never had a problem. These however are so long that they come down to the knee and they are not from the Tall category. The material is much thinner that the others I have purchased too. They have to be returned so because of this and the fist, I had to be negative on every category.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuname
No Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A rather poor quality
9/7/2009

Customer review by Radolf

3.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Radolf
by Radolf

You get what you pay for. The quality of fabrique is very thin (low dots per square inch). I do not think it will last that long. I much rather buy expensive higher quality that last 3 times as long.

Was this review helpful? (13) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Radolf
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great find!
4/27/2011

Customer review by Newolf13

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Newolf13
by Newolf13

I am so glad that these t-shirts were an easy find on your site. Though the other products needed, as gifts for a student currently serving time were a little more difficult for me to locate. In the end, it was quite easy for me to return site-to-store to exchange the products that did not meet the requirements. These comfortable shirts, however, certainly fit the bill and I couldn't be happier at how easy it was for me to purchase these shirts without the hassle of having an endless search of your site. The features of your website make it quite easy to navigate through, and my student (for whom these shirts were given) could not have been more pleased to receive such a great product that will certainly endure throughout his term! Thank you again, for making things so easy for your customers to navigate through your website in order to search for exactly what they need. Your understanding and kindness, for returning products that did not quite meet the expectations definitely put my mind at ease. Thank you, thank you for making this purchase a most pleasant one. I will certainly be recommending and returning to your site for all my needs ~ Newolf13 aka Valerie

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newolf13
Oil City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanes T-Shirts
6/3/2010

Customer review by bargainmom15

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by bargainmom15
by bargainmom15

Hanes is the only product my husband will wear. I was able to buy the t-shirts and get underwear with them. He was very pleased with the products. Great wear and they hold their shape, wash after wash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainmom15
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mediocre Assessment of White Tee Shirts
1/29/2013

Customer review by Doc2

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Doc2
by Doc2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Hanes white Crew Tee Shirt lacks the pocket that is included with the Gray and Black pocketed tee shirts. This diminishes the overall assessment and praise of this tee shirt when compared with its cousins of the same style and brand. Even though this tee shirt comes in a 5-pack, which is greater than the 4-packs of the gray and black tee shirts, it would be better to make all three colors available in 6-packs...and all with pockets. Tee shirts should come with pockets as a matter of course, as it is better to have pockets and not need them, rather than to need pockets and not have them. Despite comfort, fit, style and economy, the missing pocket is inexcusable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doc2
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shirts
12/22/2010

Customer review by ari939

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by ari939
by ari939

I buy these every year for my boyfriend and our son. I love that they hold up well in the wash and i even steal my boyfriends from time to time. My son is 2 and i bought the 4t's for him and they fit perfect so if your buying for kids undershirts... buy a size or two large since they do shrink.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ari939
rochester,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
6/26/2011

Customer review by Knittywitty

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Knittywitty
by Knittywitty

My husband loves these to wear under his work shirts. They were a a great deal and the shipping (97 cents) you can't beat that. It's cheaper for me to order than to drive to my Wal-mart. Hope Wal-mart keeps offering more and more items online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knittywitty
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by flawless68

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by flawless68
by flawless68
Top 250 contributor

These are GREAT!! Holds shape,good fit,soft and comfortable not too thin nor thick.My husband loves his Hanes. Price is very good for the quality you get. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flawless68
LaPlace,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Good for the money
6/7/2010

Customer review by TheDeadDigger

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by TheDeadDigger
by TheDeadDigger

This set of shirts were at a great price! Nothing special about them, these are your regular classic Hanes undershirts. My only complaint is that they fit loose, which is something I particularly care for, if it fits loose then shirts over them fit uncomfortable. You get what you pay for, I would have ordered a smaller size, if I knew about the fit of those shirts, yet I would still recommend the shirts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDeadDigger
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thinnest cotton allowable by law?
11/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I never thought cotton could be milled to this thinness. Kudos to Hanes for conserving resources and all, but this is a bit much. The shirts feel soft enough, and sturdy enough, but the thinness of the material results in far too much show through. Almost negates the point of wearing an undershirt. The shirts were probably too good a value to be true - I should have known.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Nice white tees!
9/30/2011

Customer review by Phoenyxbaby

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Phoenyxbaby
by Phoenyxbaby

These t-shirts needed a review because it is hard to find nice white tees. The price was great and the fit was the best. The only reason I wanted to write this review was to let people know when you wash them make sure you don't dry them. I made the mistake of drying and they honestly shrank, to the size of a 3T. I ordered a men's medium. Be careful!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoenyxbaby
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER COMFY
1/31/2009

Customer review by MountainKitten

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by MountainKitten
by MountainKitten

I bought these for my husband, and these tees are a great value, as always with WM. I love that I can get free shipping on things, and this really really helps, since I live in the mountains. These tees are real soft, and don't shrink much when you wash them (they are cotton), so that's nice! They don't bunch, or twist upon washing/drying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainKitten
Arnold, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SHEER UNDERWEAR
6/20/2012

Customer review by BudKing

2.0 stars 6/20/2012 by BudKing
by BudKing

Looked good on web-site. However, in my hands these crew tee shirts are sooooooo very, very SHEER - I thought I had ordered something from FREDERICK'S OF H'WOOD!! Just like flimsy material. No body at all. Won't have a long-life I am sure. Terribly disappointed with HANES!! Michael Jordan should reconsider his commercials with HANES!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudKing
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
You can't have too many white t-shirts
1/7/2011

Customer review by FrugalFaith

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by FrugalFaith
by FrugalFaith

My father asked for white t-shirts for Christmas. He told me they were comfortable and just what he wanted. He was able to throw out his older grungy t-shirts and have new bright white t-shirts. So he was pleased and they were so inexpensive I was pleased to give him everything he wanted and needed on his list!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalFaith
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap T-shirt
5/1/2011

Customer review by Paulstone

1.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Paulstone
by Paulstone

Why would a big company like Haynes put out a product like this? I want a quality product like the Perfect T that used to sell. What I got, was a cheap, see through, thin T-shirt which I could have bought at the flea market. Please give me a better quality T-shirt Haynes. I can afford it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paulstone
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews