Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
10
1-20 of 92 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Very Dissapointed
1/25/2010

Customer review by VXFGFXVZC

2.0 stars 1/25/2010 by VXFGFXVZC
by VXFGFXVZC

After only a semester of moderate use, the threading of one of the straps of the bag came undone! Now I have to replace it, ugh!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VXFGFXVZC
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As advertised
11/2/2009

Customer review by Binarym

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by Binarym
by Binarym

I wanted a backpack that could handle my new 17 inch HP laptop and this fit the bill perfectly. It was also the most reasonable one I could find.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Binarym
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but not great
3/8/2010

Customer review by Yeehaw

4.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Yeehaw
by Yeehaw

I received this backpack for free when I ordered my dv7-3171nr and I am mostly pleased with it. I like the way that it is laid out and there are a lot of pockets and compartments. That being said, I do have some issues with it. While it is advertised to fit notebooks up to 17” I do not believe that it should be used for anything larger than about 15.6”. My 17” notebook fits in the sleeve but I have to pull the backpack over it to get it to fit inside. I think in time this will rub the notebook and scratch it. I also believe that putting a notebook that large into the backpack will probably prematurely cause the backpack to rip and/or tear. The amount of room inside the bag is not as much as I had hoped but there is more than enough space to put the items that I need in there but not much else, i.e. extra clothes for an overnight stay or snacks or something. I do like this unit but I think there should be one that is upsized enough to fit the 17” notebooks the way that this one would hold a 15.6” one.

Yeehaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
12/3/2010

Customer review by vwguy

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by vwguy
by vwguy

It was very hard to find a bag for a 17.3" laptop at a good price. This one fit the bill all the way around. It is nice and roomy and seems to be put together really good. I have loaded it down with all kinds of stuff and it held up really well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vwguy
tacoma, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Get something else
1/17/2010

Customer review by TimberWolf31

1.0 stars 1/17/2010 by TimberWolf31
by TimberWolf31

I purchased the HP backpack as a replacement for an older backpack I'd been using for the better part of 9 years. After about 3 weeks of VERY light use, the right shoulder strap has begun to split at the seam; as well as the seam where the strap meets the backpack. I would recommend saving up and getting a better backpack, such as Targus or Swiss Gear.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimberWolf31
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks great and feels great!
12/31/2009

Customer review by dustyshot

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by dustyshot
by dustyshot

I just bought this with some gift cards that I got for Christmas. The price of the bag was different than advertised online, but even for 49.98 that was in store was good deal. I got this because my backpack I had before was not meant for laptop carrying. So I want a nice looking and sturdy bag that had room and more room than normal, and this bag fit the budget and expectations of mine. I like the compartment for my Zune and spot to slide a earphones jack through to listen to music. A lot of pockets in it for other things. This bag I think is better than Targus bags. I had a Targus bag before and a pocket that was outside of the laptop compartment ripped up and was non replaceable, so I tossed it. I do recommend this backpack for anyone that has a 17" laptop for college. It is the right one for you. I do not care if it has HP on the front of it. I will still use this backpack for my Gateway P6831FX laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dustyshot
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A lot of compartments
1/11/2009

Customer review by mamatwin

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by mamatwin
by mamatwin

I was very impressed with the quality of this back pack it had a lot of compartments to put school or work items in. Also had a plenty of room for my lap top securely held in place would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamatwin
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2010

Customer review by BrightsideKiller

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by BrightsideKiller
by BrightsideKiller

I've had this bag since Christmas and its great. I use it for almost everything, I've easily tested this thing to its limits multiple times. My laptop is a little small for the compartment, but I don't worry about it moving around all too much. The one downfall I've had so far is in the middle of the three pockets; ripped maybe an inch and a half right where it connects to the top. I sewed it back to its place and nothing bad since. I would definitely recommend this bag!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrightsideKiller
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Backpack, Great Value
11/30/2011

Customer review by Smartbs

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Smartbs
by Smartbs

Not sure why so many reviews are critical of this backpack but it is a great value and works fine. I wonder if this same product/model # was used for a different backpack? Now for the price, it does seem not to be made of the highest quality materials, i.e. feels a little thin in the fabric and zippers but it is still VERY good. I wouldn't hesitate to get one again based on the quality and value. I would challenge anyone to find a better backpack at this price. Having said that, my new 17Inch laptop is a little snug in the backpack. I feel like I have to be careful when zipping around the edges of the laptop as to not catch them in the zipper and possible scrape it. I would still recommend it for a 17 inch just be a little careful. Thats why I gave it a 4 stars out of 5 for performance. Lots of pockets and rooms for mice, power cord, etc.

Smartbs
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Happy I didn't pay for this...
9/11/2010

Customer review by jdib

3.0 stars 9/11/2010 by jdib
by jdib

I love this bag don't get me wrong, but there was little effort to the ergonomics to it. The straps are painful when its full with books and a laptop and everything else i need for class and all my classes are back to back so i end up having this on a lot. I've notice some wear on the tops of the straps as well. This bags bottom is far from flat even if i want to put something in it the bag always rolls over so if its not propped up against something its not fun to put a biology book in. I do however love how much space there is in the bag and that the laptop portion of the bag is much more padded than i usually see. Not so waterproof for rainy days. I also like that there is rubber on the bottom to keep the contents protected. I probably would not buy this product, but since it was a gift ill use it until it falls apart, next week.

jdib
Worcester, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
hp back pack
2/17/2010

Customer review by djmac7

3.0 stars 2/17/2010 by djmac7
by djmac7

I'm a full time college student and this back pack is everything I need. I can carry my laptop and my books for the day's classes. The problem is, I went into the store to purchase this product and it's $49.96 plus tax. Not the $37.88 as stated here on the website.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djmac7
Audubon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very fast shipping! I got it next day! I use it when i travel because it is too big for me every day use. You can pack a lot and the bag is strong enough to take big weight. I am happy i bought it, nice style, very functional and my 17' laptop fits fine. The bag protects my computer exactly as i need it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reasonable price, bad fit.
3/13/2012

Customer review by ajdonal

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by ajdonal
by ajdonal
Walmart associate

Yes, a 17.3" notebook will fit, but it is a tight squeeze (especially if you plan on putting anything else in it; ie. textbooks). I would recommend this bag for smaller laptops. Other than that, it has a nice quality with a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajdonal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Love this backpack
10/6/2010

Customer review by BusyMomAndStudent

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by BusyMomAndStudent
by BusyMomAndStudent

This is a great notebook backpack. I had a carrying case for my 15.6" hp g62 notebook but this backpack is comfortable and carries my notebook, textbooks, and supplies easily. It is longer than I thought but I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMomAndStudent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2009

Customer review by kamkatkris

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by kamkatkris
by kamkatkris

This item was just like it was displayed on the web. It's really sturdy and has a lot of compartments that will fit all my accessaries without taking up space from the computer itself

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kamkatkris
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Backpack
6/10/2008

Customer review by rottweiler

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by rottweiler
by rottweiler

It is really holding up great it gets a lot of weight thrown in it. Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rottweiler
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it's very product
4/20/2008

Customer review by valez

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by valez
by valez

it's got lot room for the laptop and other thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valez
l.a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Won't last long
10/13/2009

Customer review by ofaatu

2.0 stars 10/13/2009 by ofaatu
by ofaatu

I have been using the backpack for 3 weeks. The stitching is already coming loose on the shoulder straps. The pack has been manufactured using single stitching as opposed to double stitching. I'm guessing, that it will last me another 2 months before I will have to attempt a repair or simply replace it. One other comment is that I often wear the pack with a single strap. This undoubtably is accelerating the stitching problem listed above. If you use both strap, the pack may work better for you than it does for me. The design of the strap is also problematic for one strap users such as myself. The curvature of the strap makes it so that the strap twists and winds up more on edge than flat on your shoulder.

ofaatu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1/12/2010

Customer review by Kae0306

1.0 stars 1/12/2010 by Kae0306
by Kae0306

When i purchased this backpack i thought it was going to be a good investment, since it worked so well for other people. But i have had this product for about 4 months and its already ripping up by the zippers and on the shoulder straps. I am very dissapointed with this product espically since everyone else it giving it a great rating!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kae0306
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Backpack
1/28/2011

Customer review by FrequentTraveler44

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by FrequentTraveler44
by FrequentTraveler44

I've had this backpack for about a year and it is the best backpack I have ever used. I actually just got one for my son to use for school since I have been so pleased. After a year of use it still looks new. There are lots of pockets for storing extra things like the power cord and iPod. The shoulder straps are very comfortable which is a must for a backpack. The protection for the laptop is nice and the reason I am getting another one for my son to use with his new laptop. One thing I would change is the handle. I wish it were a bit more sturdy but since I don't carry it that way very often it's not that big a deal.

FrequentTraveler44
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews